Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Vitae Hotel 4 stars

N. Patelarou 3, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#1 of 50 hotels in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Casa Vitae was a beautiful boutique hotel and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Casa Vitae was a beautiful boutique hotel and the staff couldn't do more to make our stay a comfortable one. The setting is idyllic and is about a two-minute walk from the centre of town, so a good point from which to explore. Also definitely worth going for the breakfast! Thanks to everyone there for making us feel so welcome. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great place, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. In old town there isn’t any parking so you need to park near police station. This hotel is in old town while also being close to the parking. Book the junior suite. We had the upstairs junior suite and it was terrific.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    The staff in this hotel are very friendly and helpful. They also speak excellent English. Nothing was too much trouble for them, even coming to meet our transfer at 2.30a.m. as it was not possible for the coach to access the old town.There was a wide choice of food for breakfast and cooked breakfast on demand.The room was spacious, overlooking a beautiful garden court, with a generous-sized bathroom. Everything was very clean and kept to a high standard. Superb location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Charming Venetian boutique hotel - we wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they also had conditioner instead of just shampoo.

    Very charming location and architecture - picturesque. Toiletries were great and the outside seating is very romantic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    This is quite a beautiful place situated in the old part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. We had terrible internet connectivity in the hotel - and for a day or so, the internet was down as well. 2. As a vegetarian, breakfast was quite underwhelming

    This is quite a beautiful place situated in the old part of the city. Overall, in terms of architecture and location, it's a winning place. It's calm and quiet and the rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is helpful as well. It's also very close to a host of shopping and eating areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t really think of anything. It doesn’t have a water view if that is what you’re looking for, but we didn’t need it.

    We are visiting Greece for one month and I believe this will be our top hotel stay. The room was beautiful and spacious. The staff couldn’t be more accommodating. They took care of having our laundry done in less than 24 hours and for a reasonable price. Breakfast items were varied with eggs to order. Coffee was great. I wish I had booked more nights at this hotel to simply relax. There were several minor bathroom issues that the hotel was going to fix that afternoon. I would stay here again 100%, and recommend it. By the way, we booked a Junior Suite and it was totally worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can’t recommend Casa Vitea highly enough. The staff were very helpful. We had to leave early so they packed a breakfast for us to take. We stayed three nights and each morning enjoyed an excellent breakfast. The location in the old town is wonderful as it is just a short walk to the fort and other sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in the room was a bit slow at times but fine in the breakfast area.

    It is in a great location in the old town close to shops and restaurants. The building is several hundred years old but the facilities are modern. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Very classy establishment in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dark and led straight out into the street. I would have preferred a buffet-style breakfast where I could choose, as I was given things I didn't particularly like.

    Very classy establishment in the heart of town. We booked at the last minute so had no choice but to accept the basic double room. I would have preferred a larger room with outside space, given the choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful and solved the air-conditioning problem very quickly when asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    We will come back if we return to Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing I can think of.

    The quality of the room was far greater than expected for the price. It was large and had a great shower , couch and coffee table plus a bench for the suitcases. There were robes extra pillows and toiletries in the bathroom. The included breakfast was very good. There aree only 8 rooms and we stayed in one with a separate entrance . We left early and were give the coice of an early breakfast or a box of food to take. The staff were were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again, the rooms are beautiful and very comfy and the staff are always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a little nicer. Im vegan and i got a salad and bread. It would have been nice to have some fruit or something

    The bed was very comfy, the jacuzzi was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    An excellent welcoming place to stay in Rethymnon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Room was quite nice, with extra sitting area, view of garden. Bed comfortable, slept well. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices. Excellent location for walking around all parts of Rethymnon. Parked at public lot near bus station, no problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    2.9
    Bring your earplugs; bring your eyeshades
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets that didn't work Ill fitting curtains Staff that thought it was okay to welcome people in the common courtyard at 2:00am and wake up other guests A noisy fountain that ran all night

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    GREAT BOUTIQUE HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was second stay at this hotel. It is a beautifully restored Venetian era boutique hotel and right in the middle of the Old Town. It has eight quietly elegant rooms that have been restored and now equipped to a very high standard. Rooms have exposed stone and wooden ceilings and are all located around a peaceful courtyard where breakfast is served beneath the vine covered pergola. My room was the suite and located on the third floor and haditsown external stair access. A large well furnished room with a small living area, a modern bathroom with a Jacuzzi and an iron four poster bed and complete with a private and sunny terrace. Very quiet and comfortable. All staff were extremely friendly and professional. Great choices for breakfast and you order your eggs to your choice. A large water running fish pond is also located in the courtyard. This hotel would have to be one of the very best boutique hotels I have stayed in on all of the 16 islands on this trip of 11 weeks. Very good value for money and highly recommended. I will definetly return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Lovely welcome and helpful staff make a lovely place really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing on this trip.

    The friendliness of the staff. Could not be more helpful. Very relaxing. Lovely breakfast area. And agreed to keep my bike box!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful to be in the historic district of the old town but on a quiet side street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the lively courtyard!

    The staff was extremely helpful. They helped us try and find live local music and helped book our ferry for later in the week. Since we had to leave early in the morning for an all day hike, they left a box breakfast in our room the night before. Only 5 min walk from public bus station in the old city and they gave us excellent written directions ahead of time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Accomodation in Rethymno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rethymno was the highlight of Crete and this was genuinely the best hotel I've ever experienced. The room was below the ground floor and like a Hobbit hole! Plenty of charm with illuminated stone clad walls, large comfortable bed. The bathroom was a delight, hand painted cherubs on the ceiling and a 4 head massage shower. Breakfast was chosen for us, but the selection of cold meats and pastries was perfect, all served in a charming outdoor garden with fish pond. Location was good, out of the way but minutes from the labyrinthine streets of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    A little oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room had access by outside stairs which I didn't mind but others may not be able to access. Perhaps mention that in room description

    The location is fantastic. This is a place where you can relax in the lovely terrace or enjoy the lovely rooms. Breakfast was a delight each morning sitting outside in the terrace with the fountain. I had a junior suite and it was a charming room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Well located in a quiet and peaceful street. We’ve opted for a junior suite : spacious, clean, comfortable. The staff is warm and friendly. We’ve had a delicious breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Best location. One of the better hotels, but not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at Midnight and since cars can not drive in the area, we had to lug our luggage 3 blocks by ourselves through the streets at night. Having a baggage service would have been nice. We also then had to carry our bags two flights up to our rooms. We were exhausted and it was not fun. The beds in the rooms are hard mattresses. The rooms themselves are pretty, but plain.

    The good: The building is lovely and charming and the courtyard is very beautiful. The property is in the old town section, which is the only section of town I would stay in. Its very charming there and this is where all the traditional shops are restaurants are. They serve a beautiful and generous breakfast and the staff was helpful with answering our questions, booking tours, etc. They were accomodating and polite. The Bad: We arrived at Midnight and since cars can not drive in the area, we had to lug our luggage 3 blocks by ourselves through the streets at night. Having a baggage service would have been nice. We also then had to carry our bags two flights up to our rooms. We were exhausted and it was not fun. The beds in the rooms are hard mattresses. The rooms themselves are pretty, but plain. I would have preferred a room with a balcony and would advise someone to try to book that as otherwise it is hard to get good air.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    par excellence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    the Property is beautiful. the staff is super hospitable. the rooms are spacious and luxurious! Special shout out to Sofia. We arrived late at night, but she checked us in, in no time, served the best orange juice ever and recommended some great restaurants (we tried all of them, they were fabulous!) Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking limited in city...

    Nice people on the staff...good location, property itself was good. We were reluctant to use our rental car since parking is at a premium so once we got a spot we were nervous about leaving and not finding a place on our return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The staff was so nice and very helpful with special requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so nice and very helpful with special requests. Breakfast was great and the property is very centrally located. Spectacular stay in Crete.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room windows face patio and public thoroughfare so noise might be a problem at night

    Breakfast is spectacular Room was well executed renovation of a 17th century property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Perfect little oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was too much hassle and they even made us a Greek coffee which was splendid! The place is charming with its fountain and antique decor and the stall wonderful and caring. The directions to get there were a bit inspired by Dedalus but well worth the search!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    An Excellent Spot in Rethymnon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Efi and all were extremely helpful and lovely! We had an excellent 5 night stay! The location near the city center was perfect for us with free parking very nearby. A very good breakfast was served in the pleasant dining space each morning. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. We felt at home here. We'd return! Thank you all!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in the old town with a tranquil courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were in the room on the ground floor so view was limited but we still loved it.

    Beautiful courtyard where you have breakfast or can sit and read. Staff really look after you. Room was spacious with nice touches like dressing gown and slippers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Hope to return some day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptionally accomododating desk and breakfast service -- thanks Sonya and Efi; delicious breakfast brought to table; lovely, intimate settinget with peaceful courtyard

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.2
    The hotel location right in the heart of the little walkable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location right in the heart of the little walkable old town was lovely! The staff was incredibly welcoming and the room had everything we needed. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    amazing place i will visit it again. :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was amazing!!! the girls at the reseption was very kind and helpful.. the room was clean and comfortable with coffee, tea and some traditional deserts on the table.. i will visit it again...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant boutique hotel in lovely historic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    difficult to find in the old town, with no parking at hotel, but member if staff came to find us when we got lost

    Great location, comfortable large suite in beautifully converted old building, superb staff, brilliant patio breakfast area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Super professional & friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shampoo and shower gel were expired in 2015

    Super professional & friendly staff; great breakfast; awesome position in the heart of the old town; it was one of the most romantic room we've ever stayed (plus, we found wine and candies offered for our honeymoon!).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    A little gem !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't complain about anything. Mattress a little firm but no different to any hotel really .

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Very peaceful but fabulous location and so close to all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    The staff, the room, the hotel, the location, the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight note on the towels that were very hard. But this is only to write something

    The staff, the room, the hotel, the location, the bathroom... You get it. Everything ! Was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Very relaxing oasis in the genuine old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest different thicknesses of pillows - too thick and hard for me.

    Great welcome, very helpful staff, restful courtyard, rooms very atmospheric. Air conditioner worked well and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful, authentic Casa Vitae
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *The location and architecture of the hotel was beautiful - we had a lovely view from our balcony *The staff were very friendly, helpful, attentive and knowledgeable of the local area *The room was very quaint, well serviced and clean - *Note: 2 rooms are accessed by an outer staircase - one is quite high up! *Breakfast was plentiful and wonderful, every day a new little local sample dish was on offer. *The courtyard was a place of peaceful tranquility after an hectic day wandering around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Spectacular staff & service in a beautiful oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WC was uneccesarily cramped, due to unfortunate choice of washbasin/table.

    Incredibly gracious and helpful staff, even with our 2 am check-in. Excellent breakfast, generous, with a wide selection, including eggs and fesh fruit, coffee & juice refills. Enjoyed our balcony in the peaceful courtyard. Good wifi. Quiet rooms, good aircon. Relatively close to free parking lot, and in our favorite part of the old town. I recommend this place, and would defintely return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    An amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing. Great location, so close to the city center. But the thing we loved the most was the exceptional service provided. The stuff was extremely helpful, polite, gentle, informative and they were always with a smile. The breakfast was exquisite and the backyard was so picturesque. Overall I strongly suggest to book in this hotel. Great value for money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Heaven in Rethimno
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Loved everything. My only regret - I should have stayed there for my whole trip to Crete.

    Everything. I have never seen such a hotel. I loved every minute there. The Staff is awesome and so kind, the rooms are beautiful and quiet. Very romantic for couples. The breakfast is lovely and the hotel is very nicely located close to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Quiet, perfect and romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just notice that to the beach you need to walk about 20 min. Recommend this hotel especially to couples.

    - Very quite street directly at old town - Home atmosphere. Interesting medieval architecture and design - Good stuff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room in centre of town . Very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff breakfast location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A warm welcome into a beautiful oasis in the centre of the stunning old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming olde world setting. Splendid garden. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was wonderful. Front desk very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    A great introduction to Crete and Cretan hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to get to with luggage.

    A great introduction to Crete and Cretan hospitality. Spacious room in the old part of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great location in old town but away from the touristy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t come up with anything.

    Great location in old town but away from the touristy shopping part. The staff were superb, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Would stay here again without hesitation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful. Best place to stay in the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the staff were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.5
    Staff excellent rooms lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A plunge pool

    Staff excellent rooms lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent, location and staff very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Location, decoration

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Cute, cosy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful courtyard, peaceful and cosy place, great location. Very comfortable beds and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    A fantastic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful room and excellent surroundings. Helpful staff Fantastic welcome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Staff very accommodating and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Very. Clean hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and sraff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i wouldn't class this as a hotel as there are no facilities more a upmarket B and B

    lovely building nice atmosphere and staff enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Absolute recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - it was perfect!

    Very charming, beautiful room and courtyard. Delicious breakfast. Very polite and welcoming staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Perfect gettaway villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, setting, food, staff were all just perfect. So much more authentic than a big hotel or resort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Swiss couple, 2 nights in Casa Vitae
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft.

    Nice setting, rooms around a little pound with fishes and excellent breakfast. Located in the heart of the old city of Rethymnon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful property in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is actually quite small and not much space for sunbaking.

    Staff carrying luggage was super great and very necessary. Rooms are big and airy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi tends to fluctuate in and out on the top floor, which is slightly irritating

    The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, really impressive

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    6.3
    Good location, nice atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personnel is very welcoming, we suggest to turn it down a bit though, as guests might be tired upon arrival and being almost "assaulted" by attentions could be stressing.

    Good location, nice atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    10
    From out arrival to departure the friendly staff went above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was perfect for our stay.

    From out arrival to departure the friendly staff went above and beyond with great service. The facilities are very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    Very nice boutique hotel, excellent location into the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice boutique hotel, excellent location into the old town, superb service, good wifi, very clean and comfortable room, nice breakfast. The girls in reception are excellent and would like to thank them all for the nice time spent. See u soon ......!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, within walking distance to many sites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    15 days was probably too long due to the unseasonably cold winter meaning the room became confined. In summer the outdoor courtyard would alleviate this.

    Excellent location, within walking distance to many sites & restaurants. Staff were fantastic & catered for all our breakfast needs, going out of their way to provide advice on many topics.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    9.2
    Very quiet but in the old town of Rethymno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet but in the old town of Rethymno. A stunning old building beautifully renovated. All the staff were very friendly and special thanks to Sonya who looked after us very well. See you again.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were a little too hard for our liking.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Their english was great, which helped us immensely. The breakfast was incredible. Beautiful place!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel great location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel great location in the old town. The rooms are to a high standard and all the staff are excellent extremely helpful and friendly. Continental breakfast was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    We could not wish anything better for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed only 1 night. Looking for some low aspects, maybe breakfast can be improved a little bit (but seriously, it is enough the way it is already).

    We could not wish anything better for our honeymoon. Staff more than friendly and helpful (phoned me before staying due to booking.com issue and phoned me again after the stay offering to shipping what I have forgotten in the room). The location and room (Anemone) are so beautiful, wifi works, was really appreciated having a welcome gift for our honeymoon. And oh, jacuzzi! We will come again, I promise.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is located in an area where cars cannot access. My friend had difficulty carrying her luggage to and from the hotel to the bus station

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quirky in a nice way.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Excellent location in a lovely historical building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike about this amazing boutique hotel.

    Excellent location in a lovely historical building, Breakfast was served in a lovely garden setting. The junior suite (Daphne) was lovely with a 4 poster bed, jacuzzi bath and patio. The staff were the friendliest we've ever met during our visits to the Greek islands. Book this hotel you will not be dissapointed !!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic welcome. Lovely staff. Beautiful room. Arranged a taxi to Skafia and an early breakfast for us which was so helpful. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We will next time!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    The proximity to all on offer in reythmo, ambience, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proximity to all on offer in reythmo, ambience, large room, staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast was very good and able to get light snacks.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: