Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cavos Bay Hotel & Studios

Main Street, Armenistis, 83301, Greece

#2 of 9 hotels in Armenistis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location, nice scenery, great pool with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fail: curtain too short resulting in “flooding” after each shower. Bathroom needs a redo/update. Bed mattresses too short, only good for very short people. I am 6’2” and my feet were hanging outside the bed.

    Amazing location, nice scenery, great pool with amazing view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our first room the Air conditioning was working on specific hours through central unit and not individually whenever we wanted to.

    Good location Great view Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have some more additions.

    The hotel is very clean with an amazing view and a great location. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Don’t miss the ocean view rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Wish I could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is undergoing refurbishment which will only improve the amenities of the hotel.

    So many things to like here, the cooling breeze, the fantastic views, the myriad of hidden pockets to spend your time, the newly refurbished rooms that are beautiful and the friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with genuin and kind service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This is a lovely and genuine hotel - the best there is in Armenistis. Very personal and kind staff and the view is amazing. Great location, lovely breakfast and all facilities were great. we even got a better room than we booked because they had rooms available, without even asking for it. we had a great experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While the room and breakfast offer an excellent value, the large breakfast needs some different offers maybe for those who stay longer than 2-3 days. Still, I thank Ms. Olga, whose kind presence made the breakfast an overall very nice experience. The location is costly to reach, unless one rents a car, which might be sold out in summer. A pooled taxi service or shuttle would be helpful. Kindly, Ms. Marina found a party to share my return trip to the island's capital. This transport issue is the reason for 9.6 instead of 10 out of 10.

    Beautiful, quiet rooms facing the ocean and the sky only. Relatively small rooms, but modern and an excellent value. A most helpful and kind receptionist - Ms. Marina. A small, charming and very safe beach only 3 min away on foot. I hope to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our experience at Cavos bay was excellent. the hotel and the island surpassed our expectations, we had the chance to be in one of the newly renovated rooms and they are amazing! a great surprised from the ones in the images at booking. the location is extra special because you can see the sunset and sunrise from your own balcony in your room! the staff is super friendly and the host Dimitris made us feel like part of his family and at home. Highly recommend you visit Ikaria and Cavos is in a great location to move around the island. Armenistis is a charming little town with several restaurants and beautiful beach options to spend the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this is a really good place to stay.

    The location of the hotel is wonderful with beautiful views. There is also a really nice pool area with other terraces with plenty of seating. The hotel is very clean and has a really nice breaKfast. The staff are very helpful and friendly in all areas of the hotel from the people cleaning the rooms, the lady organizing breakfast buffet to the reception staff. All in all this makes for an extremely pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    I absolutely loved my stay at Cavos Bay and highly recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I absolutely loved my stay at Cavos Bay and highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay on the island! The staff were incredible. The rooms and views from the room were immaculate. Accessible walking to town. Close driving to other nearby cities and beaches. A++

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, amazing views, and the staff was out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, amazing views, and the staff was out of this world! We spent 2 weeks in Greece and this was by far our favorite and we can not wait to get back! Thank you to everyone at Cavo’s Bay for making our family’s stay one we will never forget!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Stay for quiet rest leading to longevity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in the studio is a bit too short for tall people and definitely too soft

    Location, view, breakfasts, kitchinette in the studio room, huge balcony facing the sea, sunsests, staff, priximity to restaurants an Nas beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    It was a great location with really nice beaches close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It takes quite awhile to get here from the airport

    It was a great location with really nice beaches close by. The grounds and pool were very nice also. Friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Ikaria, my love <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the hotel offers parking space for the guests, some of them were parking their cars in a way that was taking space of 2 cars, for their convenience. Hotel should inform the guests about that and make sure there are available spaces for everyone, especially if you maneuver to get to the parking and then having to turn around in a small space and leave if there are no spaces available. As far as the wasps are concerned during eating, this is an issue everywhere on the island and guests should be calm and not mind them as they are not attacking.

    Amazing studio next to the pools, perfect view and breakfast, sense of calm and security in all the surroundings. All in all an excellent choice, no regrets whatsoever. Definitely recommend Cavos Bay for couples, families and people seeking calm and quiet! Ikaria is an amazing destination, nature and people making your holidays unforgettable! Sotiria & Daniel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    We loved our stay and we will be arranging our return trip as soon as we get home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 19 nights

    It is extremely difficult to critisize this hotel in any way, apart from perhaps that the breakfast is a little repetative. Please note that this does not suggest there is not sufficient choice as this was plentiful and of a great quality.

    The hotel is in a fantastic position (perhaps the best in the entire area of Arministis). The staff are the most helpful I have ever come accross and do everything with a smile. The rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, pleasant room overlooking the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    We had a lovely room overlooking the sea with a spacious terrace. Everything was very clean and pleasant. The hotel was located a few minutes walk from the village with a couple of taverns and a small, sandy beach. It was worth paying a little more for the rooms with sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Relax, feast on local delights and savour breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful terraces overlooking the Aegean Sea and Armenistis village with two saltwater pools. Friendly and helpful staff who can help with car rental/ tours/ suggested visitations etc. Walking distance to Armenistis village (including tavernas/ bus stop/ cafes/ mini market etc) and 20 min walk to sandy Messakti Beach (surf camp/ beach chairs). Nas is a 6 min drive away. Amazing buffet brekkie with different types of eggs each morning, fresh local feta/ honey/ Greek yoghurt/ salad/ museli/ coffee/ juice/ tea etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is approximately 1 1/2 hrs drive from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was Nothing we didn't love on this most unusual Island! We will return! The islanders were hospitable, helpful and very informative everywhere we travelled.

    The hotel is approximately 1 1/2 hrs drive from the airport and roads, while well maintained are by twists and turns up and down the mountains. Having said that, we rented a car once st the hotel and did well driving to explore several beautiful villages and spectacular views!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is one of the reasons we had great vacation to this beautiful island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    slow wi - fi sometimes and wasps (both of them are the whole island's problems though, you can't really blame the hotel)

    Cavos bay is an amazing hotel by the sea, with great view, high quality services and extremely helpful and friendly staff. The fine taste of the owners adds a luxury combined with a sweet cozy feeling in this place. I highly recommend it for families (since there are a lot of different areas for children to play free and safe), lovers (the pink flowers, the trees and the rough sea will make you fall in love all over again; i promise) and even for coworkers since i've noticed that there were places for meetings and gatherings one can use for corporate purposes (at the time we were there, a french group was having dance lessons at the conference room for example). Pros:view , pool, super clean, near the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest a small reinnovation to take place in order to upgrade the high quality standards. Even small thinks as AC plugs with USB outlets / flat tv /

    I was very satisfied with the rendered hospitality. The location is excellent and the stuff very warm. The breakfast was prepared by local products. In addition local tradional deserts were served too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, excellent staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet access was not great.

    Excellent breakfast, excellent staff very helpful. The town of Armenistis is not close to the airport, but the hotel offered a ride to the hotel, which was great. The view from the hotel is just amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Sunny position and gorgeous sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited facilities at the hotel. Lovely big reception/lounge area but it is under-utilised which is s shame as it had s lovely balcony and fantastic views and would have been a nice place to gather for a drink in the evening. Would have been good to have coffee/tea facility where you can help yourself During the day (none in room). Breakfast was very traditional and basic.

    If you are looking for a relaxing holiday away from the tourist traps then this is it. The hotel sits on the point so it gets sun from early morning till dark. You can watch beautiful sunsets from your balcony. They are good sized balconies with a sun lounger, table & chairs off the room overlooking the pool. Lovely views. Rooms are quite small but adequate. Good water pressure in shower & plenty of hot water. There are lots of cafes and taverns very close by. Shops and supermarket are nearby also. Sunny position and gorgeous sunsetsThere are two beaches you can easily walk to also. Overall though it was good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    We were placed in a studio first, with a double bed and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were placed in a studio first, with a double bed and a small childrens bed. It was no good, clean and with a view but wasn´t nice inside. Need a renovation for that price! We asked for the double room with two single beds that we had ordered and got it the next day. It was much nicer:-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice outlook with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was Late June, the buses didn't run on the island and we had to get taxis.. quite expensive!

    Friendly staff, great swimming pool, nice view,good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    A really nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    This is a lovely place to stay with wonderful views of the sea. In all areas of the hotel the staff are helpful, friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, great location, average service and very poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good at all, the staff was very unfriendly and put no effort in presenting food in a sanitary way. She even peeled the oranges to "save" the oranges which was ridiculous. They didn't even try and cater for a gluten free diet (bringing some rice crackers or extra fruit) which was disappointing for me as the town is so small, and it's not practical to run around looking for crackers.

    The location was great. The view was really beautiful even though the hotel is not new, you feel comfortable and get really good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Great for people with cars as there are lagoons that are not dangerous. For action wrong place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not at Balos Beach, ca. 12 kms away. Without car this facilitiy is a no go. No bus service and for anyone who wants to not only hang around the pool, boring. Beaches are great but very windy, rough seas and treacherous riffs. Wasn't possible to swim whilst I was there.

    Friendly family hotel, nice room good facilities, selfservice meals. Cook was a young Greek who obviously loved his job and he prepared some good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Such a lovely gem! Staff so friendly room so divine. Sunsets from balcony. And close to gorgeous vi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved this hotel perched on a cliff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated room but worth putting up with for everything else

    Glorious view and swimming pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with best views in the town. Basic rooms with very clean and comfortable practical living space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Size of room and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room and views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing and enjoyed the stay of 15 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The fabulous views, the peace and quite, very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ocean view. Friendly staff. Clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Best location in Ikaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location with great view and sunset, breakfast cooked by Olga

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Unexpected excellent greek style hotel in Icaria
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 2 nights only ...

    Greek style seafront hotel with many facilities and comforts, very kind staff, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not charge my phone when not in the room.

    Great location with amazing views. Relaxing environment with good access to the shops and taverns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Stunning location overlooking the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working during my entire stay there.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the room with the deck / balcony with a spectacular view of the Aegean sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    nice short-term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    showers are too small, "double" bed was just 2 twins pushed together, TV did not work

    Excellent Food, Very Friendly and Helpful Staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Ikaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent place for relaxation. great beaches extremely close by. and have to give a shout to MaryMary restaurant which is just a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The view of the ocean and watching the sunset for my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view of the ocean and watching the sunset for my room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    This is an old fashioned small hotel with the friendliest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi sonetimes doesnot work during busy hours

    This is an old fashioned small hotel with the friendliest staff. We loved the view and the comfort of our rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Built in a place with an amazing view of the infinite blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's the first time that I have nothing negative to say about my accommodation in a hotel (and I have travelled a lot)

    Built in a place with an amazing view of the infinite blue of the Aegean, 2 external pools filled with sea water,comfortable rooms,tasty breakfast and the nicest employees of all the hotels I've been!totally recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wasp nest near the breakfast area balcony .why not have it removed instead of the wasp irritating the guests and forced us to sit inside for breakfast?

    Wonderful view.hotel within easy reach of town and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Great location and very quiet overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection was very bad.

    Great location and very quiet overall. The best place to relax and use it as a base for excursions on Ikaria Island. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The view is stunning.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    We visited the hotel for a night due to extending our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We visited the hotel for a night due to extending our holiday in a wait for different ferry connection. We were pleasantly surprised by the big rooms, great sea view and authentic atmosphere. There is cute and hidden book corner and huge sea front sun terrace. Two pools and mini waterfall in one of it. Do not miss the windmill. We wish we had stayed here during our entire Armenistis vacation. The staff is amazing and helpful. The breakfast is nice. There is lift.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    The placement near the beach and t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think our room had bedbugs. We had some nasty insect bites on our legs.

    The placement near the beach and t

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    excellent service and very attentive staff, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent service and very attentive staff, delicious breakfast AND a wonderful view to the sea

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No transfers, only taxi service, 1 bus per day to a few other towns

    Friendly staff, great views

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Great location/spacious rooms/friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location/spacious rooms/friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful and happy staff , great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful and happy staff , great location. Has a lift. Have recommended it to friends.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location with sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small shower

    Quiet location with sea views

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    would prefer a coffee bar by the pool more variety in breakfast better hair dryer

    view position staff

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast (yoghurt and honey especially!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some ants, bit of dank smell

    Breakfast (yoghurt and honey especially!), WiFi, large and cool room, balcony, view, great staff. Location

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: