Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centrotel Hotel 2 stars

Paioniou 11Α, Athens, 10440, Greece

#48 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2155 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to travel around Athens using the nearby Metro station. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable reception staff, very comfortable room in a really well appointed hotel. Would highly recommend for an Athens stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is not the safest, be careful in the evening.

    This hotel has been wonderful! A huge thank to the young girl at the reception (sorry no name): she has been very helpful with all the advice at arrival. Definitely the perfect choice: kiitos!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs some improvement as to variety of hot meals for the price tag, however with all the other positives, it's negligible if you are not a big breakfast person.

    Large room. Value for money. Comfortable bed. And the biggest bonus for us was were able to leave our luggage for more hours after check out so we could still do last minute tour/shopping in the CBD. Would highly recommend it to anyone planning to stay in Athens for best convenience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very clean hotel. A lot of people mention that the location is bad because it's in an immigrant neighborhood. I actually felt safer here. Plus you can take taxi to the Acropolis - only about 4 euro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not good. There were no fruits at all, no bread, just some toasts and cold croissants. Also, the air conditioner is very weak, we stayed at the hotel in the beginning of june and the air con did not get cold enough. It also would be nice to change the shower curtains to glass doors.

    I got a room upgrade , which was absolutely great! Our room was very spacious, confortable, great bed, bedding, towels. Confortable bed. Great shower. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing, you had to play music to drown out street noise and other guest. The climate controls for the room didn't work. Made for some uncomfortable nights.

    Price for length of stay was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible view of millions of satellite dishes.

    Loved the decor. Lights like stars on ceiling. Spa bath. Nice breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. Close to train station. Got given free upgrade and free breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great at reacting to and answering any questions that arose. Always friendly and ready to help. Always offering suggestions for entertainment, restaurants. All staff were the best you could ask for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard, was hoping it would be more comfortable

    The room was very clean, the bathtub was large and had a shower curtain, and mainly the staff were really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at night hence the neighborhood and surroundings did scare us off initially. The room and facilities were old and tired.

    The hotel was walking distance to the Larissa train station. All the staff we met were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The area is not central and the neighborhood not the safest in Athens. But for those travelling exclusively by taxi is no problem... as the stuff can always call a taxi for you, it will arrive on average in 5 mins and you're in the city center in about 10 mins. - The rooms have balcony, but the view is just the surrounding buildings, which are a bit far from attractive, to say the least :)

    Very comfortable, big rooms, bathrooms also well equiped, incl. a jacuzzi bathtub. Definitely good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have more fruits at the breakfast and sometimes the air in the room smelled cigarette even if we both don’t smoke.

    I think we were upgraded, it was a beautiful room! Great hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was just what we need for a few days in Athens. It's really close to 2 metro stations and the train station. The staff are lovely and even upgraded our room to a bigger one with a balcony which was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we checked out, the staff charged city tax for our room, but didn't charged my friend's room. it's a bit confusing to us.

    good location. near Victoria metro and not too far away from train station. room is clean and comfortable. when we checked in, the staff was really helpful and introduced us the surroundings and where to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is surrounded by immigrants. Walking distance from Victoria metro station. However, beware of pickpockets in public transport especially metros!!

    Cheap but good place to stay with decent breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    neighbourhood was not clean and most syrians live there but for me was OK. dO NOT RECOMMEND to lone woman

    the breakfast is very good, the staff was always helpful and quick. TV programmes were enough for any taste.Bathroom is large enough and comfy.The internet worked perfect. Close to metro Victoria and cheap cafes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is not worth the €7.5 at all Area may not be to the liking of some people but to me it seemed ok

    Clean, quiet at night, nice balconies in the rooms that have them. Cheap area for food and very close to subway, only couple of stops to main areas. V close to National Archaeological Museum, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The AC wasn't really blowing cool air. It was kind of like a fan.

    Bed was spring mattress that was comfortable for us. Room was clean especially the bathroom. I really liked the balcony door which when shut, the room is really dark in a nice way that promotes restful sleep even during the day. One day we slept until 12:30pm and didn't even know it. Gladly, it was our last day and we had already had a good share of touring Athens by then. It is close the Victoria train station which is convenient to get to from the airport and the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was extremely clean, spacious with very comfortable beds. Balcony was great. The hotel is not far from the city center and there are 2 metro stations within 5 minutes walking distance. We really liked the staff. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The room was spacious and very clean, with comfortable beds and a beautiful bathroom. The staff was very helpful as well. The reception desk is open 24/7. The hotel has it's free private parking which was also a big plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t in a very charming area of Athens. It was a little difficult to find restaurants but it could have been the time of year (Orthodox Easter).

    We arrived very late on our first night but unfortunately had an issue with the room. We were traveling with children so brought it up with staff and they agreed to move us to another room immediately. Breakfast was good value. The location is convenient to two metro stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haven't identified things I didn't liked. Maybe just a little the neighborhood but that is not a true real issue.

    Everything was at superlative ! First impression at arrival was WOW ! The rooms, comfort, services and everything Centrotel is offering are way above the 3 stars of the hotel. Rarely I stayed in a hotel where to be impressed more than I expected. From the very friendly employes to the very clean rooms and wonderful services offered, everything was at superlative. I will return anytime to stay again at Centrotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omonia surroundings (we didn't feel secure on the streets nearby)

    It is really great hotel with all good quality services/facilities provided (don't understand why it is marked as a 2-star hotel on Booking.com) unfortunately located not in the best district. It was nice to have a whirlpool in our bath. We got a great price deal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area was a bit run down.

    We had a lovely room with a balcony and thermal bath which was great after a long day walking and exploring Athens. The street was a bit run down and I wondered where we had come to but were not disappointed with the Hotel nor the facilities , the staff were all very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pity for the location, close to muslim area, sounds a little bit dangerous but honestly nothing happened

    Big, cozy and comfortable room. Everything was clean and the staff really nice, always helpful and polite. The Hotel is new as the furniture in the room. 2 Metro stops (Larissa and Victoria) are only 3-4 min by walk from the Hotel. It was a great stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I could say nothing extremely good about breakfast: omelette and bacon was cold, no matter if you start your breakfast at 8.00 AM or 10.00 AM; coffee was a misunderstanding - it was a drink with a bit of coffee color and flavor. The kettle with a tea option could be a standard included in a room rate - especially in the chilly late evenings (we had to pay 6 EUR for a kettle and 2 tea bags). The same would be about the hotel surroundings: very noisy place even at night, lots of personalities whom you cannot simply trust by passing them by in a 20-30 meters distance.

    We really liked the fact that it was only 10 minutes walk from Larissa station. Hotel is modern, room was spacious, clean. It was nice to have balcony with table and chairs, safety deposit box, hair dryer. At least two supermarkets in 100 meters distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood is a little bit scary, but that's Athens. Parking is very scary also.

    The hotel is great, very clean and the staff is good. Wifi is good and the rooms are big, but they aren't soundproof. Very good value for money. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of noise from the piping in my room and people walking around. The location was bad but it didn't affect me too much since I would travel into the Syntagma area each day anyway.

    The room was big and comfortable. The jacuzzi bath was a nice bonus. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location looked a bit shady, but that’s because Athens

    The hotel was great inside. The neighborhood worried my mother-in-law a bit but had no problems. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    This was a pleasant surprise for us. We did not not expect much for this price, but we were wrong. Hotel is beautiful, Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean (plus housekeeping everyday). Hotel is a few mins walk from two metro stations, tons of cafe`s and restaurants almost next door. The neighborhood may seem simple/old but we did not have any problem (Wife and myself walked through it late every night). RECOMMENDED!! WILL STAY AGAIN!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location and the entire neighborhood is full of immigrants. Bunch of guys standing in every corner. Wouldn’t recommend if you want to experience the Greek culture.

    Great staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall experience here was luxurious real and friendly. If a visitor to Athens wants to experience the real city, this is an outstanding choice of hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the area is good if you are looking more quite area, slightly off centre, not many options, if any, for eating out for lunch or dinner. But it is close to metro, which leads to main historical sites and restaurant areas. the airport bus gets not too far but you would need a taxi if you are with bags for sure. there are several bakeries and shops around for getting groceries and/or morning coffee and snack.

    The hotel made the stay super-easy - checkin took moments and such information like wifi password, options for breakfast, where to run, map of the city -- all was communicated and handed momentarily. In my case this was particularly appreciated, since I arrived around mid-night and was very tired. Breakfast was simple but multiple things - eggs, yogurt, breads etc. There are other places around. There are nice common spaces. Internet worked well. Price was great. Our twin room had two beds as promised, a beautiful balcony to the yard; we could see locals living there as they too had their balconies to the same yard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not the most aesthetic, but one can be in the center fairly quickly (it's a 7 min walk to the subway)

    For a three star hotel the quality was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just fine.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived late at night. The receptionist helped with suitcase, explained that they have round the clock room service (sandwiches). Clean and spacious room. Easy drive from the airport, wi-fi is OK. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area not the best, two homeless drunk people were fighting in the street outside the hotel at 10pm. Mattress was old and quite hard.

    Large and clean room. Good bathroom with whirlpool bath. Male receptionist on my arrival very friendly and helpful. Near to plenty of amenities including late opening shops and restaurants. Free parking on site in secure basement.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The surrounding area is a bit shady at night

    Nice and responsive staffs, location is really close to the metro station, really clean, there's a cute cafe around the corner that serves really good coffee with only 60 cent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location takes some getting used to. I needed to scan a document. Scanner was out of order. If you order coffee in the room take a thermos if you want to keep it warm.

    The hotel premises & room are in great shape. Very clean. UG parking availability (albeit not always guaranteed). Excellent staff. Supermarket & kiosque just meters away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area it was a bit "dangerous" at night because of many imigrants that live in the area, but the hotel is so ligheted from outside that it is an oasis .

    Very clean room. The staff also very helpfull.Parking is also a plus for the hotel because you have to search for a long time otherwiswe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff was really friendly and they gave us a warm welcome. The room was spotless, with a really nice tub with hydromassage. We loved the little like-stars-lights on the ceiling. The location was also perfect since the Metro-station is only a 5minutes walk away. We would definitely reccomend that you choose to stay in Centrotel during your visit in Athens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The neighborhood was not so convenient but it was the same everywhere in Athens.

    - Nice and clear rooms, - Good and simple breakfasts, - Free car park underground, - Good wi-fi connection, - Fastastic service: helpful, understable, always gentle and smiling, - The description agrees with reality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress on the bed was thin and very hard and uncomfortable. Location was central but not in the best of areas.

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and modern. Room with a shower which was spacious. Value for the money paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the shower was not clean. The area of the hotel is a little bit sketchy.

    I liked the nice staff at the reception, they were always very helpful and forthcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee (room service) gets cold quickly (no thermos).

    Good value for money if you need to stay in Athens for a few days. Free parking. Tasty souvlaki near by. Problem-free internet access.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prime location for travelling anywhere in the city. Staff were incredibly welcoming, helpful offering great advice to all questions asked and beyond exemplary!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wee bit of noise from other rooms. Not really an issue.

    Fantastic place to stay in athens. Easy access via metro (cheap and organised) to the centre of the tourist area. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful or nice. A rare experience!!!!! Upgraded room which made us all happy. One of the best holidays we have had. Big thanks to hotel staff.................

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is not appropriate for use. Very very tight and I had to do reverse and forward many times before I can get to the last floor to park. I got nervous for not collide my car.

    Perfect room. Close to subway metro trains

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely helpful, room services are fantastic. Morning breakfast was full of variety. location is just 15min walk from city centre.. I highly recommend for a eventful stay at Centrotel...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only one key per room (issue when friends wanted separate keys). The parking is VERY tight (we had a small car - Suzuki Baleno, and we couldn't get around corners without doing at least a 3 point turn).

    The centrotel was perfect. I stayed in the winter, having booked a double room for just myself (with friends on other floors). They held on to our keys during the day and gave them back when we came at night (a quirk you don't usually have). The room was very clean and tasteful, the bed was very comfortable. The room was large, and had a couch and chair, as well as a private balcony. The wifi was good, and the staff was very friendly. Bonus: all the toiletries and some of the room fittings say centrotel (even though centrotel is not a chain as far as I know) so they do have great attention to detail. The reception has a person 24/7. Very decent gyro shop next door (run by Romanians, so they have acceptable mititei too). 7 minute walk from Larissa station (direct train to airport, metro access to red line).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the people next door at night.

    The helpfulness of the staff. They also upgraded our room for no extra cost. The staff was also very friendly et they made us feel like home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surraundings of the hotel is not the best, but safe.

    Spacy, clean, nice interior, very helpfull staff, delicious breakfast. Very satisfied with the hotel, recomend to everyone! A lot of small shops, offering drinks, vegetables, snacks are opened around till midnight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed by the location, which was nice as prime as the hotel's rating would suggest. The street/neighborhood the hotel is located on is not particularly exciting and it's a good 30-40 minute walk to the main sites.

    The hotel is close to the main train station of Athens, so getting there from the airport was simple. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi that was available at certain hours of the day. Staff was friendly and the room was perfectly nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff, staff, staff I can't thank them enough for their great help and assistance. Whenver we asked them a question, they were always ready to answer and help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wouldve been great if it was closer to city centre. But then, that'll be a different price altogether.

    The hotel seems new, and it is very clean. The staff upgraded us to a bigger room. The staff all speak good English and are extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quietness was not that good . The hotel is very noisy early in the morning

    The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent it is super convenient for a couple.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Jacuzzi was not very well cleaned.

    Fair price, the service was great and it is very easy to arrive from the airport. All the touristic places are very near from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative! Maybe the breakfast could be a bit more diverse including healthier food (more fruit and vegetables) but still the breakfast was good! But again the price is quite good for what the hotel offers!

    The staff is friendly, the hotel has very good facilities and the location is pretty central. Great value for money, better couldn't be!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff were friendly and extremely helpful even very very early in the morning. The parking was great. The room and bathroom were spotless and heating/AC was perfect. There are plenty of little shops, restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries and pharmacies nearby. Also the nearest Metro station (Victoria) is a short two block walk away. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a wardrobe with clothes hangers (only 4 clothes hangers, which I though were very few for 2 people), but could've used some coat hooks (on the door probably) for that jacket u come in with, or at least some more clothes hangers. Situated in the not so good part of the city, but only a 10min walk from it to the nearest metro station that connects to the city center and main attractions. If you stay out past 00:30 (the time the metro closes) then you'll have to walk, and it doesn't seem all that pretty or safe.

    The room was very clean, the bathroom also. Nothing out of order found, and I'm the type to check. To be honest, cleanest room I've ever booked in this price range (I've stayed in cleaner places, but they were usually more expensive). Big standing shower (not crammed).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one complaint: the coffee in the room came cold except once, but even then the pot had no cap & coffee became cold very quickly.

    Good value for money overall. The premises are in excellent shape. The location is ok. Great souvlaki place nearby, 200m up the street (Sofia's). Try the chicken! Being able to park at the premises was a good thing, but the UG parking is a challenge, even for a small car like the one I had rented.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I avoided Victoria Station at night since the area didn't seem safe walking alone. However, walking from Larisis Station was a better area.

    I had a very welcoming and restful stay at the Centrotel Hotel in November. The lobby and my room were stylish and elegant as depicted in the photos. The hotel is conveniently located within a seven-minute walking distance west of Victoria Station (electric train Kifissia-Pireas) or east of Larisis Station (regional trains and red metro line - four stops from Syntagma Square). Thus, I could visit the tourist sites and museums in the downtown area: Kolonaki, Plaka, Acropolis, Monastiraki, etc. My double room was spacious with a comfortable queen-size bed, desk, mini-refrigerator (bottle of water is complimentary), wardrobe closet, safe, TV, telephone, balcony, fluffy towels and bathrobe, clean and large bathtub with complimentary toiletries. I liked the different light controls - especially, the twilight blue stars above the bed. Most of all I really appreciate all the accommodating and welcoming staff: Petros, Giorgos, Akis, Dina, and Simela. They gave me wonderful advice and assistance before arriving and during my stay. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel since I had morning meetings nearby. But next time I will try their breakfast when I return to Athens.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need better soundproofing. We could hear the guys next door talking all night.

    Very nice and helpful stuff. The hotel was very clean and the room spacey and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Choice of the breakfast could have been better. * Parking is a challenge for someone that is not used to underground parking lots with corners.

    Amazing receptionist, very kind and showed us all the important things in the city. Neighborhood is more than safe and close to the metro station. Rooms are spacious and very clean as well. We had a very nice time during our stay here. We would recommend it to everyone! *Bathroom was also in good condition (:

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very near the hotel there is the most famous red light district in Athens and some maybe consider it as a minus. But the area is safe and I never had an issue in my many visits to Centrotel

    Every time I visit Athens, I stay in Centrotel. A real 4 star hotel, elegant and clean. Very beautiful lobby and really helpful receptionists. Possibility to arrange the heat manually and a private balcony that can be joyful with the good weather. Public transports very near, as well as restaurants and shops. Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-out impersonal (compared with the previous attentiveness)

    Very clean, great wifi and friendly and helpful staff. I enjoy walking, and an easy walk down to historic centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv entertainment choice was poor.in English only news programmes. Area is very run down many shops closed lots of graffiti.

    Helpful friendly staff. Very good supermarket nearby. Gjood transport connections.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was a bit too hard- can be made a bit more comfortable.

    The staff at the reception were very nice and helpful. Gave us many useful tips for our stay and ideas on places to visit and how to get there. The spa was superawsome! The room had a Jacuzzi which was great to come back to after a long day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you have naughty kids, or crying children (and I guess most of Kids cry!) you will get a hell of calls from the reception, even at 11 am in the morning! , and actually some of the staff gave us an impression that we are not welcome in the hotel and it was really bad, so if you cant cope with noisy kids in other rooms, or if you have small kids whom you cant control it is not the hotel of choice.

    it is clean, comfy and definitely deserves more than 3 stars most of the staff were helpful and nice, we found the neighborhood safe and quite , it is near Victoria station and you will also find nice, cheap and Halal food restaurants around the hotel. Mini-markets and pharmacies are also near . I overall recommend that hotel for a couple or a solo traveler.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood would need some development, this hotel might contribute to this. But I always felt safe walking alone, even at night due to the lively streets nearby.

    Clean rooms and friendly stuff. It made me feel welcome. Many shops and small food stores in the neighborhood. Metro not too far away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit off from the most important landmark, Acropolis, though direct connection by metro, which is at 5-10 min walk. If one is in Athens just for a day and with restricted mobility due to small children (like us), a hotel within walking distance of Acropolis would be ideal. We loved our stay, nonetheless, and would definitely consider staying again if we are in Athens again.

    Great value for money, well maintained property, large room, nice breakfast buffet and a very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was in a very good area for getting to places but such a nice hotel in not such a nice street, but we felt very safe walking the streets.

    The staff were excellent always ready to help with a smile. Very good breakfast, very clean nice big rooms. lovely jacuzi bathroom just a very relaxing hotel. Also the transport was great and very close

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite for 4 persons
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a family suite, as we couldn’t get two rooms, and the extra beds were a bit hard and unconfortable. The main bed was fine.

    The staff was very kind and helpful, they gave us precise information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the worst thing about the hotel is definitely its location - the property is based around 25-30 mins walking from city center in somewhat like immigrant neighbourhood and you don't feel safe there neither during the day nor in the nighttime as people starring at you all the time and trying to sell you drugs all the way. Metro station is 5-7 mins away, but you have to pass through that area anyhow. Also the soundproof in the rooms could be improved. Overall, if you ask if I'm going to stay here once again or recommend it - I'd definitely say 'no'.

    the hotel is pretty new and comfortable comparing to most of other options in Athens and the staff is friendly and helpful. Also, having private small jacuzzi in the room is also a very nice add-on to your stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding buildings :) and dirty streets around, which of course should not stop you to visit this hotel :)

    This is my second time at this nice hotel. Its location - few steps from Victoria Metro Station - is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. In 10 minutes you are at Monastiraki station - the heart of Athens. The bus stop for Sounio is also 5 minutes walk from there and Sounio is a must for every visitor here :) Will not comment the pure cleanliness and perfect attitude of the reception lady and guys!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a lingering smell of cigarettes in the hallways and communal areas but the laws are different in Greece plus our room had no odour whatsoever of smoke.

    The hotel was very clean and well kept; it felt luxurious (I normally do things on a tight budget). The staff were very helpful and approachable. Our room was cleaned, beds made daily. Shower was very good, powerful, everything felt extra hygienic. Room/hotel was quiet, close to everything; we walk a lot but public transport was reasonable and very regular.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: