Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Century Resort 4 stars

Main Street, Acharavi, 49100, Greece

#26 of 40 hotels in Acharavi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 2 am and were shown our apartment there was no running water. The same situation was the next day. We asked for a different apartment and they accomodated that.

    It was good location, nice playground for kids, we got a cot bed for no extra money. The lady at the reception was very helpful and friendy(we had to call a doctor to our little one and she helped us organize that).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room and balcony, privacy, view TO the forest, nice gardens, excellent breakfast, very friendly and proffesional staff. WE felt very good LIKE at home with excellent hotel services.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were hard and the room was very basic. The walls between rooms are thin and the building we stayed was kind of noisy because of the water pipes. No access in WIFI to rooms, only in the lobby. Keep in mind that the resort is uphill, so not really suitable for seniors and the hot water was working only in the afternoon. They have some roosters around which are singing early morning.

    The staff was friendly and attentive, the grounds were well maintained and breakfast was good. They have beautiful gardens and pools. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. The resorts is up the hill and has nice views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast food is low quality and strange selection, big, but there is no olive for example. Balcony which supposed to be private, was like a wlak through to two other rooms. The room was in lobby building, had view on road and a lot of noise coming from cars. Safe deposit box is old, rusty and for extra charge. The worst thing - the room had some kind of a second floor, where was located couch. With low ceiling and steep, ugly stairs. No desk in room, no chairs in room. The room was not like 4 star hotel should be, and no picture showed this awful room in booking or other places. The hotels is definitely not a 4 star hotel. It's a 3 star hotel with "checks" to get fourth star. Like it does not have a restaurant, but have snacks at the pool bar - this is not okay.

    Pool area is good. Quite neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable. The towels looked like they've been used for ages. There are a lot of mosquito and wasps but the room's windows didn't have any net not to let the insects in. The breakfast was poor - to didn't have much to choose from. There is no WiFi in the room - only in Reception Area. The safe deposit box was 15 euro per week.

    The view from our room was nice. You could see the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi, The hotel is in Acharavi(35 km from Corfu Town). It is in a very good place of the station, on a hill. We stayed in an 2 bedroom apartament, we had kitchen(with all you need). The single negative things is that we have to efectivelly climb to our room:). I asked them to put us near the restaurant when we booked but i think they didnt read my demand. The breakfast is very good, they change a little bit of everything almoast daily. The staf is frendly and they know english. They have a very nice pool(one for adult and one for kids). The rooms are very clean, they change the sheets every 2 days. I think it is the perfect hotel for family with small children. We will comw again i the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovation; bathtub design strange and maybe even a bit dangerous; need to walk up a hill to reach the room from the reception/pool; tv too small with very few channels; wifi did not work in the room.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even prepared a small breakfast for us since we left at 4am. Room was very big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call them to fix our air conditioning every day we were there, until we got fed up and told them we were angry. they finally brought us a standalone unit, which was cool but noisy.

    The pool was nice and big with plenty of sun beds and shady spots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No wi-fi in the rooms and a little reconstruction here and there would be nice :-) but everything was really perfect for a great relax!

    Comfy and laidback relax 10 minutes from the beach - super-friendly staff and simple, practical rooms. We even got a little surprise after our air conditioner got broken - an even more marvellous room with a view (and a bottle of local wine) :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Organisation of breakfast, not enough sweets. Breakfast until 10 o'clock was too short after a morning swim in the sea. Until 11 would be much better. Family room with 5 beds and a kitchen with only one knife and no large bowl. Poor equipment for cooking in a family apartment.

    Apartments in a beautiful green garden, big rooms, quiet, pools for children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Most breakfast items are not fresh, e.g. tinned fruits etc. Resort is built on a hill, very steep to get into town (or reception, breakfast area) and back. Beach is definitely further away than advertised.

    The pools were quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment- Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much really, great location and all very nice. Perhaps better breakfast selection.

    Staff were lovely. They put us in the wrong room and we're very apologetic, gave us free lunch and sent us a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine. Friendly and efficient. The gardens are beautiful. Breakfast is average but pretty much what we expected from mass catering. Wifi only generally available in reception area and not that great. We booked a poolside villa and it was lovely. Lots of mozzies around though so be prepared.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms were noisy (we were in a ground floor apartment and were awoken at 6 AM every morning by loud steps of people with small children in the apartment above), and they were very minimal: our apartment could sleep 5 people but the cabinets only contained 3 cups and cutlery for 4 people; we received one small tube of shampoo for 4 people for 4 nights and had to request additional shampoo at the reception; the TV set was the size of a tablet and dates back to the 70's (as did the screen quality), ... All in all, we had a lovely time here, but apart from the pool area, we would rate this as a max. 3-star-location, and not a 4-star hotel

    very friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool with large playing area, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we didnt really dislike anything. as with most holiday accommodation the wi fi needs to cover the whole site and not just the reception area. like wise there needs to be a bit more english tv available for when spending time in the apartment.

    apartment loads better value than a standard hotel room and about half the price,loads of room and a huge balcony area.this accommodation on a hill but not a problem as we needed the exercise. 5 min walk from town center and another 5 to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bit of a hike to get to the beach. Pool bar drinks were pricey compared to the rest of the town.

    Lovely staff (friendly and helpful) - excellent pool area. Enough sunbeds for everyone. Breakfasts were also excellent - plenty of food and lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture were old and not so comfortable, beds were fine. There were no internet at rooms, İ think this was the worst thing

    I love the location, it is easy to reach, close to seaside and main street. Good for children, so green, parking area is good. Children like the Pool. Breakfast was ok, but not excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms. Not many plates/glasses

    The room was airy and clean. The pool was nice. Plenty of sun loungers. Reception was lovely on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    far from the beatch, location of room uphill and far from all facilities in the resort. poor Wifi. low pressure of hot water in the bathroom

    Breakfast, assistance from staff,swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms a little dated given the 4 star rating, hotel v quiet at night, no entertainment or much going on apart from pool bar - personally didn't mind this however thought it should be included. Some rooms at the top of the complex up a fair gradient however we moved further down on request due to my 75 year old mother in law - no hassle moving rooms at all.

    Grounds & pool area well kept, clean & relaxing. Great staff & pool bar which not unreasonable compared to other hotels. Breakfast adequate. Plenty of sunbeds available even mid morning/lunchtime. Short walk into Arachavi which is a low key resort with plenty of tavernas & bars. A good relaxing base to explore the North of the island from.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to the beach is quite far (15 minutes), wifi only works in the reception lobby which was quite far from our room, wouldn't rate it as a 4-star hotel however it was a comfortable stay and good value for what we paid.

    Quiet location but a short walk to restaurants and bars. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our spa massage!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor

    Size of accommodation lovely south facing veranda

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were small and lumpy.

    The staff were lovely, helpful , cheerful and very kind after I got locked in the loo!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were uncomfy and the building was very noisy and echoed.

    nice open plan good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with fantastic views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment- Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in the wrong accomodation for 2 nights. They compensated us with meal vouchers.

    The villa had easy access to the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could have been better. The beds and the pillows weren't comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there should be "don't disturb" tags available. We were woken up two mornings by the maid.

    quiet location, a lot of green around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little steep on hills but stick with it. It's well worth the effort

    Just a fabulous place to stay. Fully recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ltd parking and the kitchen was very basic.

    Grounds, gardens, views and location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable really!

    The staff were really friendly and the property was based on a hill with a view of the beach and the island

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No access in WIFI to rooms, no available tends/ombrellas in piscine, no value for money

    Breakfast, service, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment- Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were superb, facilities great, children very welcome, loved our 2nd time there

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The problem we found was breakfast was cold even when we were the first ones in, and secondly the whole resort as in Acharavi has a massive problem with Mosquitos

    The whole place was very nice would go again

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Complex is on a massive hill. If your right at the top in the height os summer as we were it's pretty tough going. We were soaking by the time we got to the topic. Were not especially fit but occasional game of 5 a side standard. Thats a real drawback. Reception were good about moving us lower down after a couple of days. Had a feeling its a common request. Nothing really bad to say about the hotel apart from the hill which might be ok in cooler weather- resort and beach were not great though and for us close by Roda was nicer and had a better beach (especially for kids) and a bit more going on. Sidari is also close by and pretty lively in a 'something for everyone' kind of way.

    Rooms were decent. Pool and gardens nice. Staff friendly. Nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We went to Century Resort for a week in end of the July. We never think before that water in sea can be such warm. The children have been in water for hours. The send beach and clean water impressed us most. We visited the Pumphouse and Odissey restaurants and we have to say the size of the dishes so big, food nice and freshly made. The staff in hotel and restaurants are friendly. The room was clean. The air conditioning was working perfect especially when temperature outside is 35-38. Only one little minus - no Wi-Fi in the room.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast poor. No wireless except reception and pool nearby. Paid for the special greek dinner and wine and soft drinks were included but not water... No way....

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No soap for washing dishes. No pool towels. WiFi doesn't work on most places. Many of the rooms are far from the pool and the lobby. Need to climb a lot. Corfu can be very humid and hot, so walking may be a consideration.

    Air-conditioning was good. Nice pool. Nice breakfast. Nice garden. Good locatiol, quiet, but still close to the main street and attractions.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi not optimal, but working. Beds little hard, and 5 mins walk to the beach.

    Very nice and service oriented personnel. Lovely garden and swimming pool area. Spacious and clean appartment with sea view.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The WiFi requires improving, however if you judge a lovely hotel like this on WiFi you are not enjoying your holiday.

    Everything! Great location, Resort and Island! Please do not book until we have for next year!

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    tv channels, only 5 or 6 channels and hardly vissable due to bad connection or antenna Only housekeeping 6 days a week so on sunday no new towels Pictures on website of rooms are to good to be true This is not a hotel but resort with appartments

    Large room

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They could have better pillows, but that is about it

    The staff and the overall atmosphere Also brougth by the staff! Say Hello to Olga and the others!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The layout and elevation of the property would make it difficult for elderly or disabled holiday makers.

    The staff were very helpful and the pool is fabulous.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    internet only in public areas

    breakfast, pool, staff, surroundings

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A very steep walk to apartments at the top of the hill. Weak wi-fi signal Dated furniture in apartments.

    Excellent pool.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi access only public place.

    Very clean pool with good buffet service. Spacious rooms and large terrace. Well-groomed garden.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ants in the room

    The pool, the view

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, Spacious grounds and apartment, excellent pool, Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place for a family. Lots to do in the area, lots of pool time.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Century Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: