Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chora Resort Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Chora, Chora Folegandros, 84011, Greece

#6 of 9 hotels in Chora Folegandros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Pick up from the Ferry, right beside the main town, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to have a fitness centre but they should get some dumbells

    Pick up from the Ferry, right beside the main town, lovely room with a view of the church, lovely pool and lounge area. The staff were very nice and gave us tips of places to visit on the island. Would highly recommend visiting this island and staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location inside the village of Chora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit rough and not very comfortable. Mattresses need improvement. Also, the room was not very spacious. Other than that everything was great. We will revisit the hotel for sure as we visit the island every year.

    Perfect location inside the village of Chora. Impressive pool. Breakfast was good. Good value for money. We were offered a free upgrade on a room with a pool view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved our stay. The staff were wonderful in every way. They became friends by the end of our stay not just staff. The place was spotless clean. Fresh crisp sheets and lovely soft sweet smelly towels daily. Awesome cocktails and great food. The kids loved the pool ( and beaches). Chora town just round the corner which was just gorgeous, and the bus stop at the front door. Beautiful views from our room, church on one side and gorgeous sunsets on the other. And a huge balcony to relax on as a family too! Couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was amazing: excellent room, large beautiful pool, great facilities, excellent restaurant, next to Chora to a walking distance and value for money The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help you. Meets every expectation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses could do with an upgrade.

    Location is perfect. The pool area is stunning and clean. Always Sun beds available. The room was very traditionally decorated. The tuna wrap is delicious for lunch. Breakfast was one of the best buffet styles I’ve experienced on the islands so far. Super fast wifi. I would def recommend this hotel for a stay in Folegandros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel! Wonderful staff! Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Family of 4 stayed at this beautiful hotel. Room was spotless. Hotel had beautiful grounds with a great pool and bar. Buffet breakfast was very good which also included local specialties! Hotel staff were attentive and offered amazing service. Wish we had more nights to stay. We highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Can't wait to come back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an incredibly lovely stay - the pool was amazing as were the day beds. Cocktails from bar were fantastic and the rooms were very comfortable. Perfect location to town.. can't wait to come back !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for our honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some pics of the Booking.com page refer to another hotel of the same ownership, of higher luxe. Still, our room was very nice.

    The resort was the perfect location for our honeymoon. Very close to the centre (Chora), but still able to avoid the noises and crowds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff at the pool bar and breakfast were so kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning at the pool was NOT good enough when We left is was starting to look green. Also the small decoration pools where fuld of green/Brown stuff on the bottom Clean it or fill it up with concrete.

    The staff at the pool bar and breakfast were so kind and helpsom They are great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, extremely polite and nice to us, property in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, extremely polite and nice to us, property in a perfect location, very near the chora town, excellent common spaces. So... Pretty much everything awesome!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall a nice hotel in a good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool a bit dirty on the bottom shower over bath cramped Massages seemed expensive

    Stayed for 3 nights, Brilliant location, pool large and nice setting Room spacious and nice Breakfast very good and poolside bar also good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Booked online so unsure of what to expect but exceeded our expectations an all counts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Liked everything!

    Beautiful boutique hotel, superbly situated on the edge of the delightful, quaint, picturesque, chic, Chora, surely one of the best in Greece. Helpful and pleasant staff, good breakfasts. Cannot think of anything to complain about. Suggestion. If you hire a car in Folegandros, one day is fine, you will see the whole of the island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation in Chora town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow pool view with patio panoramic view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about the property.

    The property is very well kept, clean and always tidy. Breakfast has many choices and to suit all tastes. Easy access to everything Chora town has to offer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great Location and nice pool in Chora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt it was missing a little personality and they didn't refill water every day which was a little annoying.

    It's a really nice hotel with a very nice pool and decent facilities. Overall good value for money and a really good location. Recommend a nice meal in Blue Cuisine slightly more expensive but worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to consider having gluten-free bread available upon request.

    Excellent resort full of facilities and quite well managed. Rooms are adequate size, comfortable and well maintained. Staff is friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst we would stay again there were a few things that needed improvement. It seems the hotel had only just opened after the winter break and most staff were new (even to the island) and while friendly enough were unsure about things and could not make recommendations about restaurants etc. The poolside bar did not have full stocks - we could only get one type of beer and amazingly there was only one wine available - sweet prosecco. Yuk! Also the great breakfast provided was let down by the coffee - the machine type. It was dreadful - even instant would have been better!!

    The hotel is set up very well around a large swimming pool with a very luxurious feel. Our room was upgraded to a pool side room and was a comfortable size, clean and had all the necessary facilities. The breakfast was really nice with a lot to chose from, wifi worked well, staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is located well a on the edge of the old town with plenty of lovely restaurants nearby. They have their own cars for rental and a car park nearby. We would definately stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel near town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative point is that we didn’t succeed in getting hot water in the room, only warm. We stayed only one night and it seems we should have waited longer.

    Very nice and clean room, big pool with good restaurant, very pleasant staff, free shuttle to take you to the port, good wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Folegandros has been the best part of our trip in the Cyclades. Highly recommend a stop here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been slightly cleaner.

    The rooms were lovely and the bed and shower was excellent - in general were very good. The port shuttle was also very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location, but it's not a five star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In folegandros, Chora Resort claims to be a five star hotel, so it deserves to be judged against a five star hotel standard. The atmosphere in the whole island was extremely relaxed in September: everyone had a smile, everyone had an easy going approach. Everyone except chora resort. We arrived a little bit earlier than check-in time, we are told the room should be ready at noon. At noon, they tell us it will be ready at 14:30, that our early check-in option as genius members depended on availability. It's probably true, but a hotel pretending to be a five star resort must find better ways to approach a newly arrived client. The spa was simply impossible: 60 euros for a 30 minutes massage, for tourists like us with a long experience in Asia's top resorts it simply sounds ridiculous and pretentious. At 8:30 there were no more croissants, every day for 5 days. Hospitality is not simply the name of an industry, it's the essential ingredient of any enterprise working in the tourist sector. We have not felt welcome, and this is the biggest sin for any hotel, even if the facility deserves high marks.

    The room was stylish, nice and clean. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom spacious and the shower quite modern even if it was a bathtub/shower model. The swimming pool is very elegant and clean. The bar on the side of the swimming pool is a plus. The location is fantastic, just outside the centre of chora, the lovely main town on the island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Chora captures the essence of the Greek Island experience. I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I didn't like! I'd go back and do it all again in a blink.

    Folegandros was gorgeous and Chora Resort was gorgeous too. A perfect place for a three day weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Superb in every context.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to leave the hotel.

    Chora Hotel and Spa is absolutely fabulous. The complex and facilities are second to none. The added bonus is the professionalism of the staff in particular Maria at reception. 10 out of 10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chora resort is perfect. Just sitting on the edge of the pedestrianised village centre of Chora, it's quiet and tranquil whilst being central and accessible. The staff were so lovely and accommodating. The room was bright, spacious and airy with lots of windows and natural light, overlooking the pool. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only drawback was minor but neverthless important they should definately change their hairdriers which are wall hairdriers which were popular in the 90's but are not up to a 5 star standard 😞 furthermore they are dangerous because the handle becomes so hot during your drying that you are in dager of burning your hand 😞

    almost everything was perfect, especially the view from our room which was of the hotspot of Chora and the staff was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    In the Heart of the Chora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was lovely.

    Lovely pool. Wonderful selection at breakfast...and cappuccino. Close walk to town square. Wonderful nearby restaurants. Even a wee chapel on site!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For it to be a spa hotel I could not see much going on in the way of massages or treatments . We were given a photocopy of the price list which had been copied a number of times. The prices per session were more then a night stay! Only other thing I would say, it certainly doesn't feel a 5 star, nobody during our stay welcomed or checked in on us. While round the pool nobody asked if you were ok for drinks and offered a change of towels.

    Pool is an excellent size and a good range of beds seating around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    We will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we can think of!

    The breakfast-buffet had everything we wished for and more. There was a shuttle bus, which took us from the port to our hotel in the middle of the night (and back at any time we wanted). The pool was fantastic and the size of the resort is small in the best possible way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff more than kind, simply lovable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noise fridge close to my ears. Small bathroom with mustiness in the corner. Bar on swimming pool is no longer working and it seems left abandoned.

    Staff more than kind, simply lovable. Clean and cozy room. Swimming pool is awesome (suitable for swimming). Car rental service offered by the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    On the whole a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room The bed was right up to a wall so one person had to crawl in and out- the bed was fixed so couldn't be moved Some children in the pool who didn't seem to be residents who took great delight in splashing sunbathers

    Lovely good sized pool- which you had to yourself for an early morning swim. Nice setting Nice terrace Local bus to take you to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay on the Island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cocktails at the bar only until 8pm- but not a big issue! TV reception in the room wasn't very good but we didn't report it as we didn't really want to watch any TV

    The resort is clean and well maintained, close to Chora village so very easy to eat out or walk to the supermarket. Staff were very helpful and friendly, no issues with anything at all. Breakfast was good standard and plenty of it. Bar staff were nice too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    SUPERB!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lovely hotel, at the most convenient spot on the island. Friendly, smiling and capable personnel, willing to solve every problem. Great rooms, fresh and crispy linen, a very nice pool, and spacious private parking. I think it's a great value for money deal!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful resort - thank you very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single bed ok but rather narrow Steps in middle of bedroom could be a bit dangerous in the night and we left a light on

    pool apartment pool bar staff and service location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and some of the facilities. Mattress was too firm

    Location and service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this delightful hotel and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be good to be able to make a hot drink in your room.

    Lovely relaxed atmosphere with excellent service - great facilities and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Superb. Lovely island and the hotel was fabulous. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, spacious room, very clean, personel was very helpful and polite, great facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and always at your service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Position and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and staff very poor service. Very few food for breakfast, terrible caffe. Staff not customer centric

    Position and room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Everything was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee in the breakfast need to improve.

    Everything was very good. The stuff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Very clean room and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    What a find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in an excellent place for the awesome town fair to say it's was pretty good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel in lovely Chora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished there was a wiew

    We got very good service and we just loved the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice our water bottles replaced every day.

    Luxurious hotel on a stunning island

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A perfect hotel at a perfect location. We really enjoyed the pool, the staff was very polite and friendly. The room was lovely and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, comfort, room terraces
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be better

    Location, comfort, room terraces

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very clean, comfortable and stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more pool towels would be good.

    Very clean, comfortable and stylish. Stayed there for a friend’s wedding and the staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast may be definitely improved

    Location. Beautiful and clean pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Lovely ralaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely pool area. Great breakfast. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    WOULD LOVE TO GO BACK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF'S ASSISTANCE !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms' decoration was a bit outdated

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was on the cheap side. Really bad orange juice for instance. Better get a nicer breakfast elsewhere.

    All the rest was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Fantastic location. Fabulous pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a very good hotel and highly recommended. Offers everything to guests feel at home, very nice pool and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View and Hydromassage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service the manners

    Not

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    The relaxing environment, ideal for those who need to rest after a hectic year...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amazing view! The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The welcome staff,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place! I would definitely choose it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service at the pool restaurant could be better!

    Nice pool! Amazing scenery!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    July 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reported faulty lamp that did not get repaired.

    Location, Room, Facilities all good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the location of the property was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Giving myself a treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great room and a private terrace. Had a wonderful massage and enjoyed a nice afternoon by the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent position, fabulous pool, friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent position, fabulous pool, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    The resort is beautiful, well maintained and the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is beautiful, well maintained and the staff is friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Relaxed environment, nice pool, good food and all handy to the town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    We were on Folegandros for just one night, and this was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on Folegandros for just one night, and this was the perfect stopover. Great facilities in a wonderful setting. All the bedrooms are in 'cottages' around the hotel site, with the swimming pool in the centre. It is absolutely delightful. Rooms were well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    5.8
    Traditional small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kept awake until 3.45am by wedding party . Poor management and total disregard for other hotel guests. Proximity of Shell petrol station.

    Traditional small hotel. Good pool area.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Folegandros is an amazing holiday destination and Chora...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Folegandros is an amazing holiday destination and Chora hotel has added the cherry on the pie :)

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Perfect pool, nice comfortable room, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Spa out of service - in a spa hotel....

    Perfect pool, nice comfortable room, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel had closed so we were taken to Asppalathras white...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had closed so we were taken to Asppalathras white hotel which was 3 stars not 5 like the Chora hotel

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: