Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chris & Eve Mansion 4 stars

3 Klm.Komotinis - Alexandroupolis, Komotini, 69100, Greece

#7 of 10 hotels in Komotini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool's schedule did not allowed us to use the service (11.00 to 19.00)

    Great food, excellent service, close to bulgarian border, easy to reach. Perfect for transit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. It was very hot inside and imposible to use the air condition. In such a small room, the air is blowing over the bed... Breakfast is made of cheap things. Cofee is horrible. If you want a good espresso, you must pay extra. Milk was altered. The hotel is suitabale for weddings and big partys. In the night, it is very noisy and crawded, with loud music and agitation. If you are in transit and need to sleep, you better choose another hotel.

    Location. The staff cordiality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The owner of the hotel (Chris) provided exceptional service. He went out of his way to help us. The staff working at the restaurant are exceptionally friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations, suggestions of things to do, and providing friendly conversation. The hotel is a short drive into downtown Komotini, which worked great for us. It's also convenient for outdoor running through fields. The receptionist helped me immediately when a minor problem came up. They provide filtered water for all guests (including water bottle fill-ups!) both in the room and in the restaurant, which is greatly preferred to the tap water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The twin room had two unjoinable beds, so that was a little unpleasant.

    The owner was a wonderful host. From indicating a nearby store for the kids milk to free beer and a pleasant dinner. Lots of parking space, a nice terrace to enjoy a beer or coffee. Breakfast was fair, we were pleasantly surprised by the live omelette cooking. Will come again when transiting to Romania!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are excellent and access to the town and motorway coul not be bettered. The restaurant/menu is equally good and provides very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of something.

    Easy access from the motorway. Neighboring refueling facilities. Easy access to the town. Convenient parking. Very polite and obliging staff. Exceptional breakfast in clean and modern surroundings. Ample and clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They start doing some maintenance at 9.00 in the morning and it was a National Holiday... The noise was loud! The chambermates was disturbing us as well when speaking in the corridor. Also with the first look on the bath I saw a ball of hair !! :((

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool not available Very small size room (for 3 beds), but acceptable for one night stay.

    Great location for my travel purposes Nice staff, clean room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - staff does not speak english - I did not get "welcome drink" - location in a middle of nowhere - the whole place needs a renovation - not even close to 4 stars standards

    + probably the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect,good location,just 3 km away from Komotini. Friendly stuff,they gave us phone chargers to use until morning.Nice and clean room,no complaints about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. No additional written info in the room. Beds and pillows incomfortable for sleep. Only 10 tv channels, all in greekish. No fruits at breakfast.

    Nothing special, maybe the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really applicable to me since I had my motorcycle but it was 2 kilometers away from the city center. To me that was a bonus since I wanted to be right on the road to Turkey in the morning. The facilities are a bit old and the room decoration is plain but can't really complain given the price. It's an honest value proposition, very clean and quiet. Would visit again.

    Excellent staff from the very helpful lady at the reception to the gentlemen at the pool and cafeteria. Having ridden my motorcycle from Athens to Komotini under the unforgiving Greek summer sun, it was a blast to dive into the pool and have my nice cold coffee next to it as the sun was setting, contemplating on the route to take the following day in Turkey.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not that great. Honesty of staff needs to improve. My partner left his watch (an expensive Father's Day present) in the bathroom of our room. Went back to lift it after 10 mins and it couldn't be found. The only person that was in the room was the cleaner. He then spoke to the receptionist who just shrugged her shoulders as if to say 'so what do you want me to do about it'. Absolutely disgusted!!!!!

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room as a family with children and upon arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded to a suite. The room was huge, with a bedroom with a tent bed for us, adults, and a room with 2 beds for our children. Tv and A/C in each room and a big balcony. The bathroom also big, with a bathtub, snow white branded towels and ammenities. The bathroom was the only renovated area, as the whole building is rather old, and so are the rooms, the furniture (old, but in good condition). Breakfast was rich enough and we had here the 1st strong coffe in all the Greek hotels we went through. We were also able to enjoy a day at the great pool, with water slides. To resume, it is an old hotel, but kept in good condition, nice staff, excellent breakfast, big rooms and great pool and the cost is very decent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wide selection of foods available for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the guests during the night

    Staff,room,pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They gave me free beer as a welcome drink :)))

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a personal feeling that the owners could have been a little warmer and explaining. It was Easter eve and nothing was open.

    A bathtub!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent buffet breakfast. Chris is a true gentleman!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can i say internet was ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room.

    Good loacation, near Komotini city. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow Not clean room, not clean glasses

    Staff, breakfast (except the dirty glasses) Good hotel for overnight stay when travelling in Greece

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird smell in the room. It wasn't very clean in the rooms and on the floor. Limited options for breakfast.

    Good hotel for transit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpfull staff and very good service. Food in their restaurant is very good and plenty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the room, staff was very friendly. A very good option for transit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge in the room was very loud. The room is not for 3. It is a double room with extra bed.

    Location, and the helpfull staff. Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice guests, good food, nice swimming pool with slides for kids, confortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent for tranzit,very good condition and comfortable. Good breakfast,kind people.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived too late. Reception worker has too angry. That day hotel has full students stayed. She is angry for them. But, she spoken with us very bad words..No smile no jogs.. This hotel wrote 4 stars. No, my oppinion is only 1 Star... No suggest other guest..

    Big and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    needs to improve breakfast service

    you get more than you pay very helpful staff location is very well for long trips in greece just 1 km from the highway free wifi all around is great

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were not maintained to the standard you'd expect from a 4 star hotel - e.g. not working bulbs in the bathroom, you have to go to reception to "hunt" a remote for the air con...

    Great location very close to the motorway so ideal to get to and from it.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have been better and was a bit disappointing.

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in a suite which cost not much more than a standard room and it was spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating with A/C units can be very unpleasant when the flow of warm air is directed on the bed. The siituation was solved with the help of a oil radiator.

    Location, breakfast, kindness of personnel

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Group

    very clean rooms. friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good for transit

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Couple

    Dinner and breakfast are limited in terms of choice

    Close to the border crossing

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a fireworks at midnight, noise in hotel early morning becouse of marriage party. Management must inform us in advance for such events.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very noisy and dirty around of pool. Bathroom has not ventilation so bad smeling.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor breakfast!

    Nice location nearby the highway..free parking and nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice place.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very hard bed

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good staff, clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly and polite and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    old.poor briekfast

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    All

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My first room smelt so bad of smoke, I had to move. They did move me with no problem. Ask for a non-smoking room..

    The ease of finding the hotel

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Chris & Eve Mansion traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: