Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chrispy World 4 stars

Main Street, Kolymvari, 73006, Greece

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working properly in the room, but near the pool or in the restaurant it was very good.

    Everything was great, food was good, rooms were very clear, seaview from the balcony. Staff was really friendly and proffesional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Actually everything was even better than we expected.

    The staff was really nice and was willing to help immediately. We got our lunch box whenever we want so we did not miss any meal. Food was also very delicious and we had a lot to choose from. The best thing was our room which was really big, clean and had a huge balcony with a sea view. It was amazing! We will come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was modern and well kept. Room was big, plenty of storage, cleaned daily. Balcony was a bonus. Bed was comfortable, there was a duvet which was a nice surprise as nights were getting colder at the end of September. We had half board option which included drinks of tap water, tea or coffee at meal times. Drinks were reasonably priced, food buffet was plentiful and of a good quality. Hotel was a bit difficult to find, but locals gave good instruction where to go. I would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet was intermittent, favoured french guests, poor cocktails, bed was too hard

    Good facilities, great location to visit beaches and Chania. Dinner was good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This should be 3 star hotel. Wifi is very very bad, and even the cellphone coverage will be troubling. All inclusive option is not recommended at all, the food is not what you expect, and the drinks are more worse. All soft drinks are from a tasteless cheap machine, and the alcoholic drinks are really bad. Even coffee and tea are not pleasant. If you want to have a nice coffee you have to pay for it, if you want to have a bottle of water in your room you have to pay for it. The beach is a stony one, and i am not sure if it is even safe for children. The hotel is pretty far from everything. And you need to rent a car in order to enjoy a swimmable beach.

    Staff are very helpful and kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not as good as expected. The range was limited and this being the first all inclusive holiday in Crete after 7 previous visits was expecting better quality food that could match the local tavernas.

    The staff and facilities were very good. The polls and shop were also good. Plenty of sun beds and a good variety of souvenirs and essentials available in the shop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was the worst experience ever. The hotel is out dated, it's too old with extremely old furniture, and this is not mentioned on the website. It's also far away from a public beach that is not serviced, which is also not mentioned on their website. The hotel smells bad with dirty pools. We also had to carry our luggage for a long distance then to go to second floor as there are no elevators and bell boy or anyone to help. The air condition was not sufficient for a duplex room as it was only a one split unit, the pillows were very uncomfortable. We tried to ask for a refund and to check out, but unfortunately they were not cooperative at all, especially their manager who didn't bother to visit her unsatisfied client and was so rude over the phone. We lost 1 full day of our family summer vacation trying to get a refund and to book somewhere else. We checked out without getting any refund. Appreciating your support in compensating us for this horrible experience.

    Unfortunately, I didn't like anything at Chrispy World Hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one central pool with some 30 chairs to lie down and only a few ombrelas. There is no shade and to many people for very few options to relax. Animation for the kids/adults was not existing. There was a show only in french and it didnt belong to the hotel but the the french tourist agency who beings people there. The rest of the guests dont have animation. Rooms are ok but there are too many mosquitos if u leave the door open and if u close it the air condition is right in front of the bed. Shower dont have pressure and sometimes is very slow. Food was ok, but not realy tasty as it is in crete. The beach next to the hotel is not good, sea is always angry and is dirty. There is only a very small beach bar on that beach offering some chairs in exhange of drinks.

    Location is fairly good. You could travel feom there to the most famous beaches of Crete and visit Chania during the evenings. Staff was very helpful and always in a good mood, especially the barman and the girl in the reception. They were good with the kids as well. Rooms are big and with a view over the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 100 euro on one night and we got a little room, half under ground and the TV was in impossible position relative to the bad. The sheets was plactics and the the bathroom... Oh the bath... Was dirty, small, the bath itself was match to a kid in a 6 year old not an adult. The doosh was old and bad and all the bathroom became a sea after shower

    Good food. 3 swimming pools, big grass and games for kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I reccomend to bring a mosquito net and in the ground floor sometimes you can be unpleasantly surprised by a cocroach, that lives in the garden watertechnics and could really freighten you. We had to stop up holes under the door to deny them enter :-) But it is not a real obstacle to live there throuhg very well ;-) There is no social life there in the area. You have to go to another small city in the east, approx. 10km far. to do some shopping. But you have a shop in the hotel for the case.

    Food was excellent, everyday was enough quantity and quality, you do not have a chance to be hungry there. Cooks and other hard working stuff were excellent, because nearly invisible but effective. Standard room we got to live in was in the ground floor, but these rooms are always kept clean and are newly refurbished. Air conditioning function very well, upper basin area is a little bit calmer. Hotel has everything you can expect from 4* greece hotel and I really reccomend to stay there. Bus stop is straight up against hotel, public transport is good and no problem is there (we went by public transport to the Heraklion airport 180km from the hotel ;-) The beach is beautiful small stoned and if there is no bad weather, the sea is clean and beautiful. I reccomend to visit the German cemetery in Maleme in memory of German World War II air raid distaster. The City of Chania is small, typical greek city with nice small harbour. Nice beach Falasarna is 45km far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was lack of evening entertainment during the week (apart from Saturday - which was fun). Although, there was a French group, which had entertainment provided every night. We didn't like the mattress - I have been to numerous resorts and hotels and this mattress was hard, which I generally do like but we could feel the springs hard on our backs and that wasn't pleasant. The A/C unit is situated right above your bed, which I found a bit noisy. Just to mention, you have to pay extra for access to your safe box. The physician was encouraging us for a couple of days to purchase a full massage, which I found a bit pushy.

    I liked the location of this resort as it was suitable for our trips we planned. However, we hired a car and if you do not plan to do so, then revise your resort choice. The food range fresh and tasty. The staff are helpful and really nice. You get a fridge in the room, which helps. There is a convenient shop on site open till late. They don't mind you drinking your own alcohol on the resort, which is nice. Also, we received a free 10 minute massage from a physician on site, which was very relaxing and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very noisy, no quiety bar area, overrun with very noisy French groups who didnt consider others, extremely uncomfortable beds, poor quality food, drink very pricey, distant from a beach that was pretty awful

    Friendly helpful staff, lovely pools, large (free upgrade) airy room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel is very far from Heraklion airport and about 40 minutes away from the nearest city.

    the hotel was close to the beach. hotel crew was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be picky maybe the fact that for breakfast they only had oranges as freshfruit salad, no other fresh fruit cut in pieces. However there was a fresh fruit bowl with apples and oranges every day for breakfast and dinner. Same for dinner, apart from 2 nights where very nice watermelon pieces were available, all other nights only a bowl of fresh apples and oranges.

    Excellent customer service, excellent value for money. 3 different swimming pools to choose from. Quiet in the evenings, excellent when you have young kids who sleep early. Half board had good variety of food for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place have worst internet in the world, it almost never working, so if you want share your moments or have some works, this place is not for you. And there is nothing to do, there is no beach, you can't swim in the sea, there is small village with no shops. You can get 10x better hottel for that price. I was in 8 Crete hotels with AI so I know what I'm saying.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Do not go in October - the hotel is very boring if it is raining and there is no evening entertainment.

    This was just a basic hotel and the food was also very basic. If you get a good deal on price then this is definitely a good hotel but I would not say that this is a premium hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was dangerous and below standard, no entertainment and very little to do in the evening.

    Upgraded upon arrival, food very good. Clean well equipped pool area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Main gripes are with the room, despite receiving a welcome upgrade on arrival: - Hotel advertises 'all toiletries provided', which was not the case. They only provided an aloe vera "shampoo/bath foam" combo meaning we had to go out and purchase all the essentials. - TWO SINGLE MATTRESSES/DUVETS IN A DOUBLE FRAME IS NOT A DOUBLE BED! We had specifically requested a double and this was extremely disappointing - Mattresses were very, very hard. - no wifi in the rooms Pool water was very cold, a pet hate of mine. Other guests may find this refreshing but for me it was just cold! As others have mentioned, cocktails are not really included in the all-inclusive as advertised. Their offerings are more akin to house party pre-mixers. For example, a "pina colada" was in fact a lukewarm mix of rum and pineapple juice. However the paid cocktails are of excellent quality and not too pricey. The hotel is a little out of the way, although the bus is right outside and leaves every half an hour. May be better to hire a car if you intend to get out and about. Not usually too fussed about entertainment but the lack of it at the hotel was really noticeable here (possibly because we were there in low season?) A few activities/something on in the evenings wouldn't have gone amiss.

    Food was excellent, lots of variety and changed from day to day. Outside of the meal times there was a snack bar serving salad, pastries and deli meats, so essentially food was available in various forms from 7:30am until 9:30pm. They also offered early breakfasts or packed lunches - took the latter on a day trip and again a decent selection of good quality food (sandwich, roll, biscuits, fruit, cake, bottle of water). Although cocktails cost extra, they were only €6 and of excellent quality. Bus stop right outside the hotel gets you to the more lively Platanias in 20 minutes or Chania in 40. Free 15-minute massage for any guest staying more than 4 nights, and it was fantastic! The masseuse suggested other options for us after the freebie but did not put any pressure on us to purchase. Beautiful cats living in the hotel grounds. Rooms cleaned and towels replaced every day except Sundays.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drains in chalet were leaking back into bathroom. Sadly, an unhelpful and dismissive receptionist had to be persuaded to change our room. It was a shame as other staff, particularly Maria, were great. We didn't like the buffet arrangements for meals with hordes of AI guests stacking plates and handling buffet items, and slow refresh of empty trays. We paid for half board but after a couple of days chose to eat out. Lovely taverna along the road and loads towards Chania. In summary, we will look for somewhere better next time and go self catering as Greek tavernas are friendly, tasty and reasonably priced.

    The public areas were well kept and spotless. The resort is well placed for Chania and as we had a car, great for some fantastic beaches on the west coast. However, there is a bus service a few metres outside the resort to Chania.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Gym, smelt bad and old equipment. The Pools were too busy and water didn't feel fresh. Quality of food and drink was poor Atmosphere in general wasn't very inviting. Everyone seemed to be bored and didn't integrate at all. We were supposed to stay 7 days but left after 3

    Size of the rooms were good and variety of food There was a waiter who was extremely polite and helpful, kept his spirits up despite everyone ignoring his existence

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very same every day, but it was ok. Drinks of all inclusive were terrible, but we didnt expected too be great, because of the low price of our stay.

    I loved that there were a lot of kittens at the hotel 🐱😃

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The entetainment team are french speaking and most of the guest are french. Do not find this a problem, but the entertainment team could be more orentated on all guest. WiFi is bad. Do not trust the ad that they have it. As AI range of the hotel, was dissapointed with quaity and taste of local vine served.

    Freindly and welcoming staff. Hotel is well situated. 3 pools in the area. Not too many families with kids, so more calm. Good locations, as you can walk to the local shops and restaurants. Close to main excursions, like Balos. Do not book in the hotel, book with the agency 1 min away from the hotel. Much cheaper. Short distance from the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks, as you can expect at a resort, were average during lunch and dinner. Breakfast was better. was served not properly chicken twice so I advice not to eat chicken. The wifi was very poor.

    Staff was nice. The pool was also allright with plenty of sunbeds. Rooms are big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had not got balcony - our room was at the downstairs, but booking was written that every rooms belong balcony. We had a foreground but it was not separated. Additionally there were a lot of cats and we could not open the door.

    meal was delicious clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a lot of choice in the all inclusive drinks very limited on what you could have and cocktails didn't start until 6pm. Also there wasn't much around the hotel

    Lovely hotel, very clean and excellent pools and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was really poor nothing to do in the evening unless you have a car and travel to the closest town Platania.Things like tennis court shouldn't be charged for.food not bad but no seasoning..didn't feel very cretan.

    Nice and clean place,friendly people..nice places around to see...definitely hire a car ..otherwise you will be bored without it unless you like to sit by the pool all day long..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wife worked a total of 2 hours in the 4 days we were at the hotel.

    Loved the location. The food was great. The room was very nice. The bathroom was beautiful with a big tub and all marble. Loved the balcony. The hotel was beautiful. The beach was nice and easy to walk to. I loved that the beach was never really crowded. I highly recommend that future travelers vist the Gonia monastery, It is close by and absolutely stunning. the monastery is very historic with a beautiful little museum filled with paintings that are over 500 years old. the gift shop at the monastery sells the best sweets I have ever had in Greece. We took the bus and then walked up a small easy hill to the monastery. the town near the hotel is easy to walk to and worth a visit. We walked back to the hotel from the monastery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little off the beaten track, but just what we were looking for in a relaxing couples break & the bus service was excellent (€5.60 for 2 tickets to chania & only €5 for 2 from chania to the airport) The only downside (which was minimal) was lack of options on alcoholic all inclusive drinks (beer, wine, ouzo, brandy & 3x cocktails - these changed daily)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities :the toiletries weren't replenished Draws needed to be clear Non.

    The pool and beach is close to the hotel,its a huge complex. The view : from the room that has the sea view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Wi-Fi at the rooms. Only at the public areas which I think is unacceptable nowadays. They must put more sunbeds around the main pool. We stayed 5 nights and they replaced our towels only one time.

    Great breakfast and meals. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food was way below mediocre, the staff was very friendly, the location is OK but the surroundings look very unattractive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was cold and internet connection should be improved

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is horrible i hope such a great place to solve that problem soon

    everything is soooooo great i love everything really

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi was important to me but it was very slow!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds the bathroom is too bad i hate my room

    The staff spically who work on the resturant are very hard workers i appriciate that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 pools almost compensate for the stony beach; we opted for farflung Balos beach as an alternative.

    Staff very helpful. Excellent facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No Kids club,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the masterbedroom were way too hard.

    The massages, pools, sports facilities were great, as was the food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly stuff, great food and drinks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    low quality food slow Wi Fi dangerous playground

    friendly staff clean rooms clean pools

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    in the bar cocktails was discussing and limited cocktails, all inclusive drinks just till 11 pm and if you late 2 min you have to pay for it. music just beside bar nowhere else.

    animators was good friendly. we had good holidays. clean and good food.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food isn't very vegetarian-friendly and quite repetitive. The quality is probably what you would expect for such a cheap all-inclusive deal. The mattresses are not great for people with back problems.

    The hotel was very nice - nothing special, but with a very positive relaxed atmosphere, nice architecture and rooms. We had a very quiet seafront room. There are two pools, some programme and a very good and professional masseur called Vaso who we highly recommend. The pebbly beach two minutes from the hotel was deserted in April and beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing that need improvement is wifi,which works very bad in the whole hotel.

    The best thing about Chispy is a quiet location and very good service. It is really nice and beautiful place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I do not think that a four-star hotel is the right place for cockroaches, but later we found out that in Crete they are everywhere and it does not confirm that the hotel is slovenly...

    food, room, swiming pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very unconfortable, extremely hard and too small, it was only about 1,40 cm width for two. Street dog was barking at night inside pool area, dog also slept on pool chairs

    There was a wide variety of meals to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Free wifi - not in rooms, and hardly working in public areas! - Safty box costs 4 euros extra per day - Sauna, Billiards and other facilities cost extra - Half board: drinks not included.

    - Large Variety every meal, but not much variety from day to day - Big Swimming pool - Big room and porch (Delux) - Clean, semi-daily towel replacment.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    well i think more coffee options would be positive,sorry nothign else negative i could found

    like the place the facilities the inviroment , i like it all

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We didn't like that all activities were on Poland language, and child club was "scary".the food was o'key but not good enough...

    the pool was good, the room was big and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort of bed was terrible although they tried to help with matress topper. Need to improve cooked food quality & all inclusive drinks were limited. Fresh salads were great though

    Hotel layout and pools were brilliant

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Wi-Fi: very slow or not working at all. I suggest to have more variety of excursion.

    An informal village in a beautiful and quite location: you can visit the most important beaches of Creta. Three different swimming pools or 200 meters from the beach. All the staff was very friendly and helpful.(especially Taras ed Amalia). Fair quality and variety of food.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff , front office manager will not even talk to us, the lady at the rexeption was very rude with us The rooms are smaller from internet discription. We could not stay at the hotel and left after the first night.

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad!internet connection free or payed cart...absolutly function of internet zero!!! All inclusive option is in quality more for 3* not for 4* resort.. Not from quantity but from quality... Next time order only break and for lunch+dinner is better more near tavernas..

    Luxury room with private pool, clean in room, good aircondition and near clean sea but no perfect beachs..maybe more cleaning on the beachs

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Couple

    - room - evening program - no pool activities - Fresh water fish and they were frozen (I expect fresh saltwater fishes on island!!!) - lunches and dinners almost every second day the same menu.

    - free sauna and jacuzzi and that we were alone in it. - salad bar

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was a bit unreliable. Not enough sun beds for all occupants. Drinking out of plastic glasses. The snack selection between meals was very minimal.

    Maria in reception very helpful, food good variety and plenty of it. Pools clean and gardens kept beautifully. On site shop well stocked and very cheap.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel WiFi - either very slow or not working at all.

    Location and character (small village, far away from typical tourist "gizmos"). Cozy and silent, only 200 m from the beach. Nice swimming pools. Very friendly and helpful staff..

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came at night time and he front door is closed, so we couldn't get inside for a long time, until we decide to call to reception and then they said that we have to go around to another side.

    The staff on the reception, especially a guy who works at night. Good size of bed.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good food at restaurant, nice hotel, good price. I recomend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bed not too comfy

    location, food, service

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food really really poor

    the private pool our room was great

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mattresses a bit hard

    Facilities great value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Animators should tell everything in English and not only in Polish, as they did in some cases.

    Friendly staff and friendly guests

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food a little bit poor, only 2 choice of meat

    Rooms cleaning and changing everything every day

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all, nothing bad at all, good food

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wifi

    Everything excellent no free wifi

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: