Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Christina Studios

Meletopoulou 7, Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

Review score

Based on 178 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Very lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very very hard, in Greece the beds tend to have extremely hard mattresses,the cleaner got me pillows to sleep on, she was very nice and helpful.

    Lovely court yard, in great position in town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Very hospitable staff, they fixed our AC the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our AC was broken the first night so it flooded the front door.

    Very hospitable staff, they fixed our AC the next day. Cleaned our room and the whole place was very cute. Would definitely stay again. And the location cant be beat!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    The location cant be better than this in Mykonos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Initially the host gave us a room on the first floor in which the Air Conditioning was not working. After raising the concern the host changed our room to the ground floor.

    The location cant be better than this in Mykonos town. It is right in the centre. About 5 minutes of walk from old harbour and 5 minutes from the Bus Station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you don’t get the front room with the window on the street. It can be loud at night. Have to keep the AC on to drown out the noise.

    Good location and WiFi was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    1. Host gave us another room from what we booked without...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Host gave us another room from what we booked without previous notice and acceptable justification. Rude host and also waste time for check out. Host requested my card although I have submitted it during my booking. 2. No shutter in a small window. Wake up every day due to sun 3. Not a basket for rubbish in the room. You need to go to bathroom to throw them. 4. Not even a tea or coffee in the room you would make. No kettle, no electrical cuccinette.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and well management studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and well management studios. My opinion - Best priced in comparable standards & location. My best recommendation for this studios and its staff. Thank you all for lovely vacation in Mykonos town 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Very well located studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit expensive, but it is probably due to Mykonos inflation :)

    We booked the 3 beds room for a couple. Well equipped. Located on the first floor. Very well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and the room was ready when I got there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was weird. You are given directions to let you into your room without anyone checking and then someone knocks on your door later to check you in. I was asked to run my credit card even though I had already entered it online when I registered. The beds are also hard.

    Perfect location and the room was ready when I got there. Loved the bathroom. Best shower!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Bed is uncomfortable but location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft and it is not support our back. Noisy sound while we are trying to change the posture when sleep.

    Location is right at Mykonos town and near with both old port and bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful room with white walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    Beautiful room with white walls. Outside room was a patio with grape vines hanging overhead. Hot water shower. Good WiFi. Central location in Mykonos town halfway between old port and Fabrika bus station and 2 mins walk to sea front to watch sunset.Very friendly host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly helpful cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds and very little storage. The room was small.

    Friendly helpful cleaner. Towels changed daily & there was always hot water. The location is excellent for town, waterfront or getting buses to the beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Will not stay here again and won’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi Internet did not work majority of the time for my four nights stay. It was very frustrating when one needs to get online to make further travel arrangements, check-in, etc. When complaints to the cleaning lady and also the manager, their answers always blamed the “problem throughout the island”. What I suspect is that their modem/router is defective and tripped all the time. But management seems to careless, as with many other items badly needing maintenance - many lights within units are out, hot water kettle doesn’t work, on and on....

    What’s going for it is the location - right in the old town where all tourists come to Mykonos for, yet Inside the unit it’s not too noisy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit expensive for such a small room that we have had. You can hear everything other people are doing from other apartments. Beds were very squeaky -.-

    Restaurants and Shops can be found very close by to these apartments. Hosts and Maid were nice, although we mostly have seen the Maid and she was very nice with us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved it!! Would highly recommend to all my friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small sometimes water would get on the floor but no big deal

    The beds were very comfortable, friendly staff, central location. The courtyard was a great place to sit and relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Good choice if you choose location over space and high quality comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the 3 beds room, it was smaller than what it look like on the picture, and not very good ventilation.

    Great location, at the very central of Mykonos town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably not 100% the fault of the property but it was incredibly hard to find the place without asking from someone who actually knows the place - you'll definitely get lost first.

    It was situated right in the heart of Mykonos Town so right after going out of the property, you'll already have a selection of restaurants and shops to go to. The rooms were very clean and well-kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice central studios in Mykonos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately our room was right by the street and so we had noise through the night, but other rooms in the complex are back from the street and would be quieter, so maybe just ask for one of those. There is no Reception, so if you have any queries while you're there, you have to email or call to have them answered. When we met the owner, he was very nice though.

    The rooms are in a great location. Very central within Mykonos. Our room was very clean and a good size. The shower was great too. It's all quite modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Location, very simple room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled bad. Smells appeared to be from the toilet, unpleasant. The property to invest a little more in the room, (little paint, soft unstained towels, bed spread without stains).

    Location, very simple room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The location of the property is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    absolutely nothing I would come back to stay at this property again

    The location of the property is the best. I traveled with my Daughters 25 and 21 and we felt very safe and at home here. Our room was adorable and very well kept the cleaning woman was a gem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    It's not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what you get. Not good value for money. Owner would not go out of his way to help you with any additional requests. Very transactional, you get the keys and you basically don't hear from anyone until you check out.

    Clean and comfortable. Right in the centre of Mykonos city - great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast.

    Very confortable and clean room, nice shower that we could hang above us ( in Greece this its often not possible). Absolutely great location, we could walk to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Lovely by day, noisy at night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small and abit rundown. The rooms are basic. In the center of Mykonos old town. Nice to stroll around but very noisy at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    There was no tissues and garbage bin and hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tissues and garbage bin and hot water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Loved Mykonos !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and too expensive. You have to carry your luggage walking inside little venice which is NOT easy.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    This is my third time here and will be here again next year !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Wonderful owner ! Perfect location! Very comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    The rooms was at the heart of Mykonos,the staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have anything on the fridge even water..

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, very kind owners, very recommended !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the cinema so it had noise until mid night

    Perfect location, perfect stuff friendly and helpful, perfect facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception isn’t available all times. Noise. Bad smell. Cleaning needs improvement

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was clean and spacious, perfect for 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was clean and spacious, perfect for 3 travelling females. Excellent location. would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Good price, very good location, immaculately clean and extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price, very good location, immaculately clean and extra bonus for the comfy pillows 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed and that I was able to check in a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I have to check out so early

    Comfortable bed and that I was able to check in a bit earlier because the room was available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value and close to attractions and boats like sea bus and delos tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit spotty

    Location and price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the first day we didn't have a hot water but then everything was perfect

    location and comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Mykonos was very windy whilst we were there, but the accomodation was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom. But that is normal for Greece.

    The outdoor courtyard was really cute. The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Venny was lovely and patient with us. The location was so so good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Very good choice in Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location,very clean and confortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    excellent place for vacations everything is within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the location was very excellent and very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Location is excellent in the heart of Mykonos Town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at Christina Studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every aspect - location - accommodation - cleanliness - facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, simple room in the heart of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location in the midst of everything, but still quiet. The hostess is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great location and affordable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is spacious and very quiet at night even though location is in the middle of the town center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice, clean but noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, next to cinema which was v loud all night till 2 am

    Locatuon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Location central and yet quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location central and yet quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Wish we could have stay for longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location of Christina Studios. We also loved that the studios were very cosy and clean! Was a really comfortable stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    We loved Christina Studios & Old Mykonos Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, our room & the very friendly cleaning staff. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    Good value for money, but we stayed in May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Musty-smelling airconditioning/studio and poor ventilation in the bathroom. You cannot ventilate when you leave the premises. Hard matresses Unfriendly owner After noon the reception is abandoned and the housekeepig is gone. You have to call them. No maps/information of Mykonos available

    Good value for money, but we stayed in May. It is not high season, but the weather was perfect. Moreover, it was not crowded but perfect Location was perfect! You can find everything close by. Restaurants, bars, shops and the big sights are walking distance from the studio Ps. Take into account that you have to walk through town with all your luggage. Not accessible by car, but that is for everything in Mykonos Town. Well-maintained property. Friendly house-keeping

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mykonos is busy, commercialised and expensive compared to other Cycladic islands. The shower room at Christina Studios was clean but could do with facelift.

    Central location. Quiet, but then this was late September. The trip to Delos was awe inspiring.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    Location excellent, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom had no window, extractor fan ran all the time even when the light was off.

    Location excellent, staff very helpful. Lovely well planted courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    6.3
    The only good thing was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a non stop annoying noise coming from the bathroom air circulation system all night long. Some smell in the bathroom The beds are not comfortable at all. They didnot have a double bed but two singles that is put together. Except there is a gap in between the beds; dont go there if you are a couple.

    The only good thing was the location.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    perfect location in downtown, very close to Fabrika ( buses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    perfect location in downtown, very close to Fabrika ( buses to beaches), very quite even if located in city center. nice hospitality, good price.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got an email confirmation that we could get in our room at 10am, but when we arrived nbdy knew anything. The owner did not show up until 12. We did not get in til 1245. Upon check out, there was nobody but the cleaning lady to charge us, we almost lose the ferry.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Fresh modern rooms in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fresh modern rooms in the heart of the old town. Location couldn't be better. Charming reception by the most lovely Greek lady. Everything we needed and nothing wanting. Bedding clean and comfortable. Would recommend it without hesitation

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Well, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just last day don't know why the wifi did not work, anyway not a big deal indeed.

    Well, perfect location... The madame who was responsible of cleaning the rooms was perfect, such a big smile on her face all the time, adored that! And doing her job perfectly!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful place in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room description said double but it was actually a twin room not a double. The fine print says two single beds. I assumed it would be made-up as a double but it wasn't. Shower was small but this seems to be the standard in Greece. Everything else was very good.

    Beautiful place in the centre of town. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    6.7
    Piccole stanze ma pulite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Il servizio di deposito bagagli lascia un po' a desiderare. I bagagli sono sorvegliati solo fino a quando è presenta la signora che si occupa della pulizia del comprensorio.

    Piccole stanze ma pulite. La struttura ha una posizione centrale. Considerando i prezzi dell'isola, la struttura è un buon rapporto qualità-prezzo.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    In the heart of Mykonos town but very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    In the heart of Mykonos town but very quiet. Modern clean all one needs. Highly recommended if you just want a comfie bed for the night and a good shower. Also has fridge, kettle, TV, wifi.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.1
    Good location for restaurants, main sites and exploring the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Difficult to find and with luggage the walk is far from where the taxi drops off. Would be better to be met by staff at the port when arrive and taken to accomodation.

    Good location for restaurants, main sites and exploring the old town. Clean and well fitted out.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.8
    The location is great.
    • Solo traveller

    Check out on line deals with Thompson and other agents this place gets heavily discounted early in the season

    The location is great. The smallish (4x3 mt) rooms are fine There is a lot storage space The courtyard is sunny in the afternoon The whole set up is very relaxed

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathrooms.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.6
    Location is good, next to open air cinema cine manto mykonos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is good, next to open air cinema cine manto mykonos, very close to Little Venice, windmills

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.1
    Location was nice and it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They only had twin beds and the towels were a bit old.

    Location was nice and it was clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful rooms and great location.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    Difficult to find hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Difficult to find hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Perfect room & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect room & location.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Really good value and great central location for food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi didn't work well and some rooms not very private

    Really good value and great central location for food and bars . Will book again !

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Jenny the lady that cleans the rooms makes the stay amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Jenny the lady that cleans the rooms makes the stay amazing. She always has a smile on her face and she is very friendly. Lovely lady.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.2
    Very very friendly and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very very friendly and nice staff. Perfect location. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    The location was the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was the best.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    6.7
    Beds could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds could be better

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    Even though we were difficult guests arriving and departing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though we were difficult guests arriving and departing in the early hours with last minute change of plans, the hosts were very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    Location was brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much to comment on this side

    Location was brilliant!

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75