Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chromata, The Leading Hotels of the World 5 stars

Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#8 of 52 hotels in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 233 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Just book it, no questions asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Limited deck chairs at pool area, so make sure you go early to secure one. We missed out one afternoon, but not a big issue for us. 2. No iron/board in room. You can request, but need to return it when finished. We've only encountered this as a European-wide issue, due to fire risk I'm sure, but not so much in other continents.

    1. Incredibly breathtaking views from the very first step; but especially from pool-side. 2. Faultless service from front desk/concierge, through to maître d'/staff at poolside (attentive, warm, professional and on-point). 3. Great location, stunning/modern décor that still adhere to the classical essence of Santorini.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! The perfect vacation at this hotel! The room was nice and comfortable, the pool is perfect (a little bit small but you dont feel), the food - the best breakfast ever! Also the lunch menu is really good. The stuff was friendly and helpful, always ask if you need something. Thank you!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in Chromata!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing stay in Chromata! Great location, view and high standard room and facilities. Staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating. Thank you all!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful. We would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too small

    The staff will do everything possible to make your stay perfect. Just be ready to walk. There are a lot of stairs. I didn’t realize but to get that location you must have steps.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Bad AC in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chromata Pool Suite with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing about this hotel is the room AC , it was useless. We slept without covers on all nights and woke up with sweat ! In my opinion the air that was coming out of the AC unit was cold with good flow, but, the AC capacity was too small for such large room.

    The view from our room - number 25 was out of this world. We had our own pool. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    A nice place but not as good as expected from photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of privacy always felt overlooked by other rooms and people wandering past it is all a bit cramped in. Coffee pods in room were charged at 1 or 2 euro per pod I think this is outrageous considering the amount of money we were paying. Pool is extremely cold not heated and v small (12 sun beds) for about 60-70 guests so is hard to get a bed have to share with family/friends.

    Suite Rooms were spacious and v lovely views, private small plunge pools were v nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great over all!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and facilities, all the staff are really friendly, accomodating and very helpful with all our needs. Given the chance, we will definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Stellar, and disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at Chromata 3 years ago when it was a member of Small Leading Hotels of the World and it was spectacular, if not perfect. Since then, I've recommended the place to everyone I know visiting Santorini, and so I was obviously staying there again when I was back in Santorini last week. I'm thrilled to report that the service remains stellar, but truly sad to say that the property has declined (and is no longer a SLH). The service: Our first room was small and smelled of bleach. Upon hearing this, the property manager swiftly moved us to a better room. To apologize for the issue, we were offered an upgraded room the next day, which we kindly accepted. 10/10 to the property manager. Every time we needed a ride, reservation or recommendation, the front desk staff were on it. 10/10 to the desk staff. The porters carried our bags up and down those stairs as if were nothing, and both they and the wait staff were never without a smile or a polite greeting. 10/10 to the hotel staff too. The property: The hotel boasts a prime location overlooking the caldera, with all of the amenities that one could ever need on a dreamlike vacation. The pool remains beautiful. The hotel however, has undergone some changes and it is no longer the immaculate property it once was. The swim-in cave hot tub by the pool is gone, replaced with a round plastic hot tub far removed from the pool area. Light wires have been taped to walls and furniture throughout was worn and chipped. The air conditioner remote was broken; the tv was falling off the wall; and the towels were old and rough. Most disappointing perhaps, is that their trademark Missoni blanket pop-of-color on the stark white bed, had been replaced with a cheap knock-off Missoni print sheet. That made me both sad, and laugh. All in, if you're looking for perfection Chromata no longer offers that. But, for a pretty penny, Chromata remains a good choice in a gorgeous spot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, staff and the location is spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints...We love everything!

    Exceeded property expectations and the location is great. The manager Antonio and his staff go the extra mile to make sure guests are comfortable and happy. The staff at the hotel are very helpful and professional. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff; Antonio, Dominick, Irene, Konstantinos. Estefanio, Arian and all the cleaning personnel do work hard and it shows. The property is well maintained and is very clean. The location in Imerovigly is the best! Congratulations to all the staff in making The Chromata the best! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Amazing rooms and impeccable views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs but it’s given for the caldera! Be prepared to use a lot of stairs, I enjoy it but could be problem for elders or children

    Amazing rooms and impeccable views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Amazing, exceptional, fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional at Chromata, anything we needed, they were there. They were friendly and helped us with some Greek words as well. The hotel itself is spectacular, beautiful views, beautiful rooms and beautiful dining and bar areas. Our room was amazing! Private but daily accessible to main stairways close by. The beds were so very comfortable and the rooms tidied daily. Everything was perfect here. I would recommend to anyone and everyone. It is an unforgettable experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Scenic view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the tiles in the room were a bit slippery, so need to be careful

    Located on a relatively quieter corner but only 15 mins walk to Fira. Stunning view from the hotel, and everyone there was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    I can't say anything negative about this property other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NOTHING!

    I can't say anything negative about this property other than keeping the room temperatures where they needed to be. In fairness, the weather didn't help as we were there in November & the outside temperatures fluctuated a lot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing trip, would definitely return to Chromata again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioner was not working so it would get a little warm in the evening.

    Beds were comfortable, view was amazing, staff were so accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was pretty cold (but then swimming not my thing)

    Amazing place, extremely attentive staff, brilliant breakfast, grateful for the upgrade, super comfy room, bose docking station, nespressomachine, felt like home :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Awesome place, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has 26 rooms, while only 10 lounge chairs available at the pool.

    Amaizing staff, they make you feel welcomed. All staff members went out of thier way to make sure we are happy and our stay was great. Facilities are beautiful, location is convinient. Place is well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    A luxurious five days spent in Santorini in one of its best hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Best hotel we've ever stayed in with spectacular views over the Caldera. Service was faultless; nothing was too much trouble, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. The complimentary fruit and wine on arrival was perfect. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and would love to go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    So beautiful, felt like a dream! Best hotel on island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Jetted Tub Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all fab If I had to pick one thing it was the teabags! That's it! But Irish people renowned for bring fussy about their tea! Ha ha

    The staff, special thanks to John who upgraded our stay for our honeymoon, private villa was out of this world! Own pool, own very large jacuzzi, smart tv with Netflix, comfort beyond belief! We are usually flash packers at best! so this was definitely out of the norm for us was more beautiful than anything we could have imagined or afforded after paying for a wedding!! Great personality and staff all round were attentive very professional and friendly. One even came over to lay my towel out for me on the sun lounger as he was passing by, breakfast was amazing! Staff consistently on the ball, dinner and sushi also lovely. Definitely will be back someday! We stayed a few places around the island,hands down best hotel we've ever stayed in, anywhere! and we've travelled a fair bit!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Chromata has breathtaking views; the staff is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First off this is not a bad thing; just something to be aware of (lol) the maid service while the cleaning was wonderful, they could be a bit persistent with wanting to clean our room; we almost felt like at times we needed to leave the room in a hurry, but we did like their service.

    The Hotel staff was excellent from the time we arrived. Room service was very prompt and friendly. We did not have to worry about anything while we were there; very appreciative of the service we received; will definitely stay at the Chromata again when visiting Santorini, Greece. The views were amazing and breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Incredible location and fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather dark and a bit damp as the hotel is on a clifftop built into the hill. This also means there are lots of steps. There is nothing that the hotel can do about these things- it is just the nature of the property. The hotel is quite expensive.

    The views are amazing, the beds are very comfortable and the staff very attentive. The breakfast was very good but lunch disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    First time in Greece and had a great time staying at Chromata in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    I loved the location of the hotel because it was walkable to many restaurants and had great views by the sea! Breakfast was superb, and the staff were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    We would go back in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, we loved everything. I would just note that the hotel is more of a place for honeymooners than families and big groups.

    Staff is extremely friendly and helpful and will accommodate any special wishes you might have.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Spectacular fabulous incredible fantastic staff, location and local people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect.

    Luxurious hotel, spectacular views, super staff exceeded all expectations. The staff treated us like family and catered to us throughout our stay. A great experience and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Did not want to leave!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! :)

    One of the best resorts I have ever stayed at. From the friendliness and efficiency of the staff to the quality of the rooms and resort facilities to the freshness of the food, not to mention the view of the caldera...AMAZING!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous! Sensational!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well....it would be hard to find anything negative to say about Chromata!

    Very well managed hotel with world class service and jaw dropping views - fantastic food and cocktails- exceptional staff and beautiful location with unique setting and hotel rooms - highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view, comfortable bed, great location. Hope to come back one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a slight damp smell, I think unavoidable since the hotel was remodeled and built off the frames of old houses.

    Awesome property! Stunning view, delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Breath taking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi! Did not work in our room (only during the night) for some reason. Even after making several calls to fix.

    Assistant Manager John made our stay feel very personal. Gave us the tour around and also checked up on us. He made several awesome recommendations where to eat around the area. Staff were very attentive and polite. Views were absolutely breath taking. Overall very pleased with our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    5 star prices with 3 star service you pay for the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5 star hotel more like 4 star. There are somethings they advertise that just not as good as it sounds. First the pool is not adequate size and seating it limited. There are only 8 lounge chairs. Furthermore spa is not on property and you can take a shuttle to their sister property but you have to take a taxi back at your own expense. Lunch was not well serviced because they staff was to busy arguing with each other. My checkout was not accurate which are was initially charged for other guest means which they did resolve. This is not hotel I would recommend for more than 1 to nights if at all. Management is not in control of the level of service that should be expected...

    I loved the views of the hotel. Moreover it was close to shops and restaurants if you do not want to eat at the property. The room size are large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Cliff Face Location and Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Jetted Tub Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location on a cliff means lots of steps, would not suit anyone who can't manage stairs.

    Location was excellent. Staff friendly. Located on a cliff, so great views!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Good Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But maybe the business is so good that when we check out they were not give us a warm goodbye i think,and the room outside and inside is always much mosquito,this is the worst part of the experience.

    Breakfast is very good and staff is friendly ,the view is amazing!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed in, the setting was breathtaking and the design of the hotel was bery unique and stylish. The staff were incredible hospitable, they couldnt do enough to make sure your stay was beyond memorable. A special thanks to the assistant manager John who really took special care of us, and gave us a complimentary upgrade after noticing that we had abit of a stressful time locating the hotel. His special touch really made our stay all the mosr incredible. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Bucket-List Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hands down a bucket-list hotel that exceeds on every level! Staff, location, room, food, simply everything was superb. Best of all, you can visit their sister properties as well, so it's like the best of all worlds. Will be back! Thank you to the whole team for the warm welcome and attention from start to finish, especially the Manager Evanggelos and Yannis, who combined 5 star service with genuine Greek warmth and hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever been , the view is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I have ever been , the view is breathtaking , the staf are very helpful and polite , the breakfast is amazing, one of the best choices in santorini

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel with great staff in the best location - you will not be disappointed at Chromata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Chromata cannot disappoint.

    The whole experience at Chromata was first class. We even had a complimentary room upgrade. The staff are fantastic - attentive, polite and helpful. The breakfast available is plentiful that caters for all diets and tastes. We liked everything that was on offer and provided for us at Chromata.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are slightly small There are many many steps so this is not for older or unfit people

    Very friendly and helpful staff The views were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful and kind! Very helpful! The breakfast was delicious with great selection! Our room was very spacious, had stunning views and we could watch the sunset from our terrace! The pool area was the best and my favourite part of the hotel! I celebrated my birthday and the staff made sure I enjoyed my day! I loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice cozy place in Santorini with the best views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of in-room minibar, restaurant food/drinks and cocktails were on the high side.

    Staff and services were amazing. They go out of their way to serve & please you. Location and views from property were also fantastic. Breakfast buffet had a good variety of food and everything was very fresh.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel at beautiful location and awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wash basin was choking a little and there was no complemetary electric kettle for even hot water. Other than that everything was perfect.

    The location, the hotel and the view and the service was excellent. Specially nicholas and the guy who brought our luggage up and down were awesome, room service and the person who brought our breakfast for us were also excellent. It was as if we were living in a fairytale.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    A little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our terrace wasn't completely private. It was shared with another room. Fortunately the people staying in that room rarely used it, but otherwise we may have felt it wasn't as per our booking.

    The service at the hotel was fantastic. We particularly enjoyed our a la carte breakfast on our terrace looking over the caldera every morning. Nicolas and the rest of the concierge/reception team couldn't have been more helpful. The infinity pool was just wonderful. A great place to relax.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    2.9
    Uncomfortable - humid bedsheets, smell of chemicals, lots of small issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the rooms are very humid due to Jacuzzi baths inside the bedrooms. Our walls were literally wet in the morning and bedsheet humid, which was very unpleasant. Also it smells of chemicals inside. Not sure this is actually in line with H&S regulations - music played in the bar is very loud and heard in many rooms; also cigarette smoke can be felt in many places - staff is either outright rude (manager) or ignorant - other issues: rainshower did not work, no proper ironing boards provided, bathrobes are too small)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Real 5 star treatment and experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Jetted Tub Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The social pool its small but the main problem is that its very cold and we couldnt dare to enter. Also the social jacuzzi its with cold water as well . This didnt made my experience worse but its a feedback for them to be 110% perfect if they do this improvement.

    Its one of the most exclusive hotels i have ever been. They give personal care for each Guest and besides its a bit pricey, its worth every cent. Spent my honeymoon there and in the last day ive got a gift upgrade for a breathtaking room. When i return to santorini i wont think twice to get the same hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Splendid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a perfect hotel in an unbelievably beautiful location. The staff are so friendly and attentive, nothing is too much trouble for them. The views from the room terraces are incredible. Breakfast is an absolute treat, so much choice and beautifully presented, you have the option of having it served in your room at no extra cost which is a lovely touch. I cannot praise the hotel and staff highly enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Unforgettable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Hospitality was above and beyond. Location is amazing and scenery and views were magical. Again, the great hospitality made it for me and my wife.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Amazing staff and location - will certainly be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was a bit small and sun loungers therefore a bit limited. Wi fi was also intermittent

    Staff were amazing - so friendly and great service. Breakfast was also superb

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we where two tall persons and hit our head a couple of times at the low ceiling and doors of the room

    excellent views, oustanding staff, very nice and silent hotel, good internet, location, breakfast, pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chromata Pool Suite with Infinity Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!!! Most amazing property We’ve stayed at so far.

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful views, friendly staff, very accommodating to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views, friendly staff, very accommodating to our needs, for example offering us lunch when our room was not ready by check in time

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a bit more knowledgeable and helpful with reservations and infos about the city.

    Amazing hotel. Beautiful view. Well located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. The view, the sunsets, the staff, the room,...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views and nice structure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive to dine in or anything you buy within the structure

    Beautiful views and nice structure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    a None recurring experience for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Jetted Tub Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff, and the fact that it was over priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. One of the Have to visit places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pricey cocktails

    Breathtaking views sympathy of all hotel staff location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to unwind for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Soft beds, rather cheap foam pillows!

    Fantastic Staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    perfect choice for our silver anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Jetted Tub Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent service from all the staff beautiful view of the caldera

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The views are out of this world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The views are out of this world. The staff are all excellent, they made is feel special and nothing was ever too much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Everything but being overcharged for a one way 20 minute ride to the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 100 euros for a 20 minute ride to catch a ferry at the port.

    Location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Amazing view, great staff, unbelievable pool setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the staff, the breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is perfect. the view, the staff, the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Luxurious with attentive staff without pomp and ceremony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and service amazing- nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and the late night meal service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff, service, cleanliness, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work real well and broke a couple times

    Staff, service, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Overall quality and top class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy bed and handy mini bar in room. Over all beautiful place to stay for holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The service overall was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service overall was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Top Class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful use of traditional architecture with splendid views of the caldera. Beautiful room. Engaging staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The staff was exceptionally excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    The staff was exceptionally excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    breathtaking view, exceptional service, spacious clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breathtaking view, exceptional service, spacious clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Super view, very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super view, very friendly, helpful staff. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good breakfast and great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, good breakfast and great service. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Caldera View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy walking distance to the shops/night life of Fira. Staff is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful property with great views, close to restaurants and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Junior Suite Caldera View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with fantastic view across the caldera- close to many attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: