Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Thessaloniki 4 stars

Komninon 11, Thessaloníki, 546 24, Greece

#22 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1858 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, good location
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U can hear all the noise from other rooms. Also, our room was very small with no balcony and no view (the window opened in some walls, between buildings)

    Great breakfast, clean hotel, polite personnel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, clean hotel, fresh breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could bit spacier

    Very helpful staff, clean hotel, fresh breakfast. Overall value for money Nice boutique hotel In heart of historic center of Thessaloniki

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has great location in city center, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst part of this hotel offer is breakfast. They should improve it immediately because it is not on 4-star hotel standard. Poor choice of low quality food.

    The hotel has great location in city center, close to restaurants, shops and tourist spots. Also, the rooms are nicely designed and staff is helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel in the city center, 50m from Aristotels square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel in the city center, 50m from Aristotels square. Very clean and spacious family room. Staff very nice and polite, very fast response to our every demand. Parking garage very close to the hotel (paid extra).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, right in the heart of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom, it was hard to enter because of the door. The coffee offered at breakfast was undrinkable, we ordered separate espresso.

    Perfect location and good accomodation, in the very heart of the city. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Awesome location but price/benefit not great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom really too small No slippers in the room Elevators always busy and they are also too small No parking in the hotel as mentioned, parking costs a lot (around 20 eur per night) if you go there by your car

    Excellent location, in the heart of the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing weekend trip with family.. Would highly recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room although very clean and tidy had a very very small bathroom.. Shower, toilet and sink. Space for only one person..

    Very good location and close to shops, seafront, restaurants and bars.. Staff very friendly and polite. Room included safety deposit box and fridge :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in the balcony can’t be turned off (or I didn’t find the switch) meaning you must use the blinds to darken the room.

    Great location! I would always recommend it if you are looking for a convenient place to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent position;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was performing poorly. Breakfast was acceptable, but had to pay for an espresso coffee.

    Excellent position; new, clean, modern building;

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    i love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is my only choise when i visit thessaloniki can't be more central modern vibe quality and interesting variety in breakfast room with great city view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, clean room, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little patience is needed when using the lifts and watch out for the door stop as it is right in front of the toilet..

    Comfortable beds, clean room and decent breakfast included in the room rate. Amazing location!!! Within walking distance of everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in the center of Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from room.

    Great location in the middle of everyting and close to seaside. Nice decor and atmosphere friendly service, good breakfast. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great experience, great location. Everything is close to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a little bit small to seat many people at once. However if you had to wait it was only for 5 minutes.

    Everything was great during breakfast. The whole wheat bread with seeds though and thd coffee were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    good to stay in but not 404
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as start do not stay in Room 404 the air conditioning system has a problem creating huge noise, also rooms not well insulated and can easily hear what next room are whispering about, staff wont tolerate 10 Minutes early check in or check out which is strange

    Location, Staff, breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to get to the lifts, so lifting a stroller or a wheelchair might be an issue. "Amrtican way" of refilling the coffee - poor waitresses were running around the room, but as often happens - not noticing those who needed it.

    Good location, clean rooms, good beds, breakfast is really good. Shops are around the corner, the sea prenade just a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant city stay in the heart of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators were a bit of a pain, which we noticed being on the 8th floor. They were tiny, and would often stop on the way down despite having filled up at the top. Not a deal breaker!

    Great location, right in the heart of the city and near pedestrianized streets of restaurants, bars, shops and markets. The breakfast was delicious, and the lobby is nice to hang out in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room advertising. The hotel is not good for groups since all the rooms have really uncomfortable sofa beds whereas they are advertised as beds. Would not recommend to anyone.

    Great location and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Full satisfaction highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking price quite high 20 EURO per 24H.

    The hotel is very nice very good located very helpful stuff good breakfast and close to the promenade andto the restaurants and bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    excellent choise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was a bit small

    beautiful hotel in the best possible location near everything you can ask for! very friendly staff, clean room, big breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    We were recommended this hotel and we will recommend it to our friends. Coming back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view for the rooms in the back, but you can not expect that in the centre of the city.

    Perfect location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, very clean and quiet. Sea is just around the corner. As for the parking, the hotel staff member drove our car to the parking nearby and drove it back when we needed it. We just handed the keys. Just perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    i used my credit card to book one night for two rooms and i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i used my credit card to book one night for two rooms and i paid cash when i arrived and then, after 4 days they took my money from my bank account, i emailed them and no answer!i'm dissapointed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not professional enough (im still waiting to be woken up after asking them to wake me up in the morning) leaking toilet and not warm water for the showing. We needed to wait 1 hour to get warm water

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Centrally located, expect some noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old renovated building, so there are no new windows. Therefore you will hear the noise from the busy streets downstairs. The corridor and elevator get extremely hot especially on the upper floors.

    Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    the cleanliness, hospitality, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast area, perhaps because it was a holiday and the hotel was fully booked! Problem with the parking, too expensive to park the car nearby

    the cleanliness, hospitality, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot.you couldnt turn off the heat and i would wake up at night to open the window. You dont have central heatin in april.I ve told it to the reception and they said they couldnt do anything.

    Great location.clean rooms and hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Definitely stay again at City Hotel Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    We stayed at City Hotel Thessaloniki for 3 nights in March. All our impressions are as positive as it could be. Location of the hotel is great, short walk from all main sightseeing of Thessaloniki. City Hotel Thessaloniki is very clean, tidy, with modern interior. Beds and pillows are so comfortable (which is not so common for 3 star hotels in Greece). Rooms have been cleaned every day of our stay and is important to know that all have AC and that heating is great. There is not noise at the hotel. For breakfast there is variety of standard continental food. Staff and management of the hotel are very polite, kind and helpful (especially Konstantin; if you are guests from Serbia, he speaks Serbian fluently). Tip: if you are nonsmoker, while you are making a reservation for the hotel, emphasize that you want nonsmoking floor. When we plan to visit Thessaloniki again, we will definitely stay at City Hotel Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Not what i expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room.Window inside the skylight . This was terrible. The room had no light at all and this was not mentioned onto the description of the standard room. When we asked to change a room because i have fear of small dark places they told us that nothing was available.

    That it was clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location, interior & service, but noisy rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows were not well sound proved. A lot of the noise from the nearby busy streets could be heard from within the room throughout the night. The bathroom was very small and a big man like me barely managed to squeeze in. Bed & pillows were not a as good as expected.

    Cozy & modern interior. Great location right at the center of Thessaloniki. Friendly staff & good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was very helpful, the rooms were clean; comfortable beds and pillows. Great location, only a couple of minutes away from Aristotelous Square, with many parking garages nearby. Good wi-fi, as well. I would definitely recommend the hotel, and will come back again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    Average staff service, the young chap at the reception was rather rude, gossiping about clients
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was really uncomfortable, something needs to be done. Both my children did not sleep. The steel frame was felt thought the so called mattress!!! Not really value for money if one cannot sleep.

    The decoration of the hotel very unique and of course the location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    It’s in the downtown, very close to shops and restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was neither view nor fresh air, from windows you can see inside the building and the space was closed with NO FRESH AIR!!! Very hot in very small double room. Probably the air conditioning was not good.

    It’s in the downtown, very close to shops and restaurants, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money. I will stay at another hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems like the hotel is not well maintained or toilet/bathroom system not kept well. Nothing similar to the pics on website. There should not be `Room with a City View` category. What we see was only the rooftop of the apartment at the other side of the street..There is no city view at this hotel. I did not ask for a twin bed but had to live with it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Excellent choice when in Thessaloniki
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    Very interesting decor, comfy big rooms, and excellent bed linens. The breakfast was good, the spa was excellent and very reasonable, and the location can't be beat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice, cozy, down town covenient location, friendly staff!!! A good price/return ratio!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom: The soap that has been selected is not the proper one. Poor in foam and smell. Elevator are slow enough to get you frustrated.. Rooms were more warm than expected...temperature is probably regulated centrally

    Breakfast was not rich but satisfactory. Breakfast area warm. Staff needs to get faster in removing the used plates .Also going around and serve coffee /tea more frequent. Or place the Coffee pots in the serving area, rather waiting for. Actually there is a lot of improvement into this field. We did not experience Lunch or Dinner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding is awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    echt niks

    Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding is awesome. Location within city-center; it couldn't be better. Our daily schedule demanded an early breakfast and it was perfectly prepared. Hotel-Staff: Behavior and performance was outstanding. Always again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Great Professional staff & service and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we could not find any faults with this hotel

    The Staff were very Helpful and professional and went out of there way to help ensure that our stay was a great one. we will definitely book this hotel for our next stay at Thessaloniki and will also recommend them to our other friends & families who will be going to Thessaloniki in the near future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    good location, good location and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive parkings near the hotel-20 € per night, 25€ per 24 hours, breakfast like 3 star hotel in the lobby bar, small lifts, family rooms no view on street, the old doors entire the rooms etc

    good location, good location and good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location friendly staff clean but NO SOUNDPROOF ROOMS TOO NOISY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to noisy not able to sleep from the noise outside of the hotel and from the ventilation inside the room 👎👎👎👎

    The location of the hotel it was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Great location! Very good Staff! But very bad room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 elevators is not enough during peak hours. The breakfast could be better. i was surprised to be charged for an espresso (1.5 Euro). The bathroom was unbelievably badly designed. i had to jump over the toilet in order to get to the shower. The toilet was leaking and making noises. The beds were uncomfortable. The sofa that was also a bed for my children was cramped. i am not sure if all the rooms are the same but ours was painful (room#413).

    The Staff was very helpful. The location is 10/10. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.3
    The only window of the room was closed and behind a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only window of the room was closed and behind a furniture so I couldn’t open it!!! And the room temperature was at least 29 degrees Celsius, sleeping was not easy with this heat! Really bad experience. 156€ for two nights and couldn’t sleep...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Definitely wont come back again, they acted like we r not their guests especially the parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well we were a little bit dissapointed by the parkings service. We came by car and we expected a parking place available ofc on additional cost. When we arrived we were told that we can't park infront of the hotel i really dont know why its not like we weren't going to pay ....and that we can park on any other parking lots where CHT has discount. On the check out we asked how r we going to get the discount should we give them the ticket or what.... then he told us that we made a mistake and parked on another lot "". Then we went to pay the ticket which by the way if we added to the price we'd better choose another hotel, we saw that actually CHT corporates with that parking lot and has discount on clients. But we paid regular price..... So why walk everyday to the car and pay extra when we made a request for a parking lot 5days earlier. There were available lots infront od the hotel.......why it happend like this we dont know. Another one, they obviously need renovation cos i cant remember a junior suite with no balcony, and only one too small shower cabin, no bath tub.... the rooms were clean and cleaned daily cant say a word about that, cleaninless was at high level. At least dont promote a junior suite if you dont have one!

    The location was great for one who wants to stay in the center and shops and restaurants are close by. The rooms are clean and cosy and altough in the strict city center it was okay to sleep and we weren't bothered by the noise late at night but slept well. The breakfast was not fenomenal but was okay and fresh really nice sweets, but also I waited for coffee until i was already done with breakfast. It is ok for a one night stay if u want shops and boutiques nearby but definitely all on all bad service and not what i expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.0
    Overall cleanliness was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was extremely small for a double room. It could barely fit two suitcases. It could be characterized as Harry Potter's cupboard under the stairs. Advice: if the room is not big enough for two people, give it out as a single room and not a double room... don't just have people squeezing into a small space. One night we also found a cockroach in the room...

    Overall cleanliness was good. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and you could barely get in to close the door. There were just two lifts which only fitted 5 people for the whole hotel.

    It is a very centrally located hotel. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable, staff very helpful and cheerful. Not bad but definitely not a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms were far too hot and the air conditioning wouldn’t allow you to cool the room down. The hotel bar was non existent, we were told it opened until 9pm, then someone else said 11pm. When we decided to meet our friends there before deciding where to go that evening, no staff were manning the bar.

    Staff were excellent. Central Thessaloniki so we could walk to most places. Rooms quite basic, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.6
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall noise in the room. We woke up many times in the night. The room was so tiny that you had to walk sideways around the bed. The bed linen were so stiff that it made nice when you turned around in the bed.

    The receptionist

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot temperature in the room, much annoying for sleeping, no possibility to regulate. Staff friendly but a bit lost. No parking. Very small rooms. Not an exactly ease 4 stars

    Very central location, good breakfast, clean room, cosy place in general

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    I'LL BE BACK !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've seen richer breakfast buffets in Greece, but what was offered, was delicious !

    Comfy beds, absolutely GREAT LOCATION with bars, cafes and shopping streets all over around, staff was very helpful and smily, what more can you ask ?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    In the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk could have more basic information for the traveler. This could help the staff to answer questions.

    The lobby had plenty of room for everyone. The free breakfast had a big selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value for money in the center of Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The comfort of the beds, however, the management has spotted the issues and will take action!

    Polite and professional people at the front office, the housekeeping and the restaurant/breakfast team! An amazing team of people in an easy going environemnt at the center of Thessaloniki!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Conveniently located in the heart of city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cigarette smoke, presumably from other residents that somehow (through vents) kept wafting into my room. Breakfast was ok but pretty basic

    Conveniently located in the heart of city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay in the heart of the city with all the hussle and bustle, everything is here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could have been a bit cooler. No parking on thin busy one way street.

    Spacious quiet room with big comfy bed. Location could not be any better, great bars and restaurants are on your doorstep!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    practical for business but not comfortable enough if your on vacation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are too small. when my neighbors showered the water leaked from the ceiling and the wall and ended up on the floor of my bathroom. bathroom and toilet too small

    the location is very convenient, breakfast is fair, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, good value for money, excellent convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows smell of tobacco smoke, even on a non smoking floor.

    Have stayed here several times. Location and staff excellent. Staff extremely helpful , friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in the middle of Thessaloniki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really. We knew what to expect and we got a good deal for the money.

    We really liked this hotel. It looks exactly like the pictures. The stuff is extremely helpful. Bring ear plugs with you as you are in the midst of all the activities and Greeks party hard and late. You will hear that. But the hotel is clean, modern, and has good breakfast (you will not be hungry).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is located centrally and parking arrangement is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra sofa bed was not so comfortable.

    The hotel is located centrally and parking arrangement is great. The room was big and nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, it is not room for 4 star hotel. Bad WiFi, strong signal, but internet was very slow for 4 star hotel.

    Location is excellent. Breakfast was fine, but we came a little late, the breakfast was until 10:30 am, in 10:40 am there was nothing to eat. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Good for the business travelller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all soundproof. You can hear everything that goes on outside your room.

    Very good location as it is within walking distance from the city centre. Good breakfast. Very comfy beds and quite a lot of amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    location was great as it was close to everything in city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dark small room and not so comfortable mattress

    location was great as it was close to everything in city center. friendly staff, nice restaurant and clean areas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Really great hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the price was too high.

    Truely excellent, generous and ample breakfast. The olives were to die for. I really liked everything about this hotel, except for the view (onto a inner shaft), but this did not matter as I only stayed one night. I thought it was a really great place to stay for a short stay in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was not "King's" breakfast type, but it was not bad. Cleaner was not having a program, since a day when we returned at 2 o'clock at the hotel, the room was not clean.

    The hotel was close to the city center. Staff at the hotel were very helpful regarding where to go for a sight seeing and how to go to places close to the hotel or even far away from there. They offered to book a taxi to take us at the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with average breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not up to the standards of 4 star hotel. Very limited items, only 3 hot dishes, and no variety at all. The space for the breakfastis too small and it is not comfortable. I suggest you to book without breakfast rate, you may find so many places nearby to have a snack.

    Excellent location. The hotel itself is fine for a night. Big spacious rooms, but with a small bathroom. It seems they have to renovate the place soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning works but a bit ineffective during the day - but Thessaloniki is a very hot place in summer so understandable

    Got a room upgrade which was great Coffee in the lobby Proximity to shopping, transport bars and restaurants is perfect - in the centre near Aristotle Square and the main shopping street Breakfast very good Staff at this hotel are excellent There is an amazing Greek and International food store across the street that's worth a look!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    excelent choice for a short stay in the very heart of Thessaloniki
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decoration is a bit spooky, with dead birds and plastic plants suggesting natural ambiance.

    Location of the hotel is just perfect, a street away from crowded Tsimiski street, but still quiet. It is well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    A stopover in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I sent a mail to the concierge prior as per booking.com suggestion asking for a specific restaurant to be booked but never received any feedback.

    Location, cleanliness, Serbian language spoken at the desk, politeness of the staff at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    A fair hotel for a fair price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need internet to work don't book a room here because the speed is extremely slow. The rooms are small but comfortable.

    It is well located close to the core of Thessaloniki

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    It was ok but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms with city view and the back. The city view room is light but the across the building offices are too close so you need to keep the curtains cloose. The back view room feels claustrophobic, small and no possibility to have the day light in the room. The showers / bath are small in size. NO PARKING on the side of hotel but just few blocks away it is a parking 24 hours and they charge 20 euro per 24 hours.

    Clean, simple hotel that is located in the center of the town. Great if you planning to visit Thessaloniki for shopping, business or just touring around. Good simple breakfast and WIFi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was quite slow... Parking....Calculate in addition minimum EUR 20 for an outside parking / 24 hours and have in mind you have to leave your car's key in the garage, as they are all full.

    Great location: right in the center! There are quiet rooms toward the inner backyard, though the view is not the best, it is excellent for relaxation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Very close to shopping streets and nice resto bar across the street called Sinatra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view was facing an ugly building

    Food was so good. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and clean. Mostly location was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would appriciate more fresh fruit for breakfast. There were whole apples but no easy edible ones like precut melons.

    The hotel was easy to reach. Take the flight bus 78 to Aristotelous Plaza. Walk south (towards the sea) on Aristotelous. Take the the forth street Tsimski to the right an the hotel will be on your right side. Close to several great wine bars (on Tsimiski, on your left from the hotel entrace.)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, clean and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was dropping water and I had a puddle outside my door. Light switch with bad contact. Requires better maintenance.

    Good location, clean and good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    perfect location - but not really 4star
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sure not a 4star hotel, more of a 3star hotel - rooms are to small even the superior i had and when i book a room with a double bed in it and get it confirmed i don't want 2 single beds there

    the staff is friendly and helpfull - perfect location in the centre of the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Solid, clean & central hotel with good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast area was too small & crowded; needs reorganisation (I noticed a large, empty business-meeting room next to the dining area....perhaps this should be freed up for use by guests when there is no scheduled meeting?).

    Very courteous staff, excellent central location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    Short stay only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is far too small. Had to go in sideways then shut the door as couldn't move past the sink. No matter where I positioned the glass shower screens the water still got through. Weekend there was no table to be able to eat breakfast which was not good at all. Do not think it is a four star as stayed in better three stars than this.

    One housekeeper was fantastic but was a bit OCD as she took the sheet off my bed every night as normally it was only a quilt but that was way too hot for me and I only needed it on my feet but she put the quilt back and took the sheet off. She never forgot anything, but on two days when it was someone else, cups were missing, and water was not replaced so no consistency of service. The staff at the hotel would do their best to help. Nothing was too much trouble. Couldn't fault the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a perfect central location to explore the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room to the rear of hotel with no view so felt a little dark but still good value for money.

    Great hotel in a perfect central location to explore the city. Friendly helpful staff and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, modern and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit like a cafeteria, food was OK but so many people you had to line up for table.

    The staff and management went out of their way to be helpful. Organised bulk laundry at very reasonable price and short notice. Recommended good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: