Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Civitel Olympic 4 stars

Kifisias Avenue 2A & Pantanassis, Marousi, Marousi, Athens, 151 25, Greece

#102 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition (only hot air until end of May!) the room was very hot especially for our one and a half year old daughter.

    Location, Staff, free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit too much noice from the street.

    The location was excellent with easy access from the main road from the airport and we were continuing the next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Satisfying breakfast,it could be improved with plenty more goods.The separator glass on bath tub didn't fit well so there was a leak on the floor after each bath.There was a floor light without a switch so you have to unplugged it if you want to switch it off.

    Very clean Hotel.Spacious room.Welkome fruit basket.30% discount on first day meal.There is a parking area.Daily cleaning of the room.Near a highway leading to center or suburbans.Olympic Stadium in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast offered large variety but wasnt tasty. Eggs were cold. Vegetables were poor.

    Room was spacious. Parking was convenient. Was very quiet and clean (although on a main street) Staff was very helpful in suggesting places and directions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at a busy road but no noice harm in the room. Restaurant is limited for dinner but breakfast was good.

    Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Hotel was not located in the center of the city Athene which was for my trip a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that it is a busy road and there is some traffic noise.

    Good location for where I needed to be and opposite the Golden Hall for upmarket shopping experiences. Helpful and friendly staff and a good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI was terrible. You could not really surf the internet, download anything like music or watch movies/video clips. I also ordered a movie on the paid programs TV section and there was no volume for the movie that played for 24 hrs. I felt the internet and TV status was a downer for me.

    The breakfast was good and the front desk person helped me with all my needs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not very close to the city center and the area is not so exciting. Reaching the city center by public transportation takes around one hour.

    The hotel is very modern. The room was large and clean, as well as the bathroom. The staff is friendly. Even though the hotel is very close to the highway, the rooms are quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a business traveler who is in Athens often like myself, Civic Olympic is in my point of view the best option. Perfect location for business, huge rooms, great service, and awesome perks. Even the mini-bar is complementary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was poor, I filled the bath with Water, but then getting into a relaxing experience i felt inching all over my body! so i don't know what kind of cleaning materials were used to clean the bath, i suffered from that the whole evening. i was disappointed.

    Bed and pillow were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside terrace area was not very inviting and when it rained the chairs remained wet for a long time

    Spacious clean room, comfortable bed, very helpful and polite staff from the reception desk, to the restaurant staff and cleaners. Just a 10 minute walk to the Hygeia hospital and even closer to the Golden Hall Outlet Centre .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from city center but the metro stop right across the street.

    Business oriented hotel. I had a great room, upgraded to junior suite free of charge. All the facilities are fine - clean and maintained.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    is on the highway so you can hear the car all night and there is a really bad taste in the interior design

    the location is perfect if you want to avoid the city centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast staff getting a coffee was hard as they were having a lovely conversation between themselves

    All other staff very friendly particularly staff at dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, bad value for money, very expensive for the services provided. The roomservice didn t bring the correct dish ordered, i was charged a more expensive one.

    Clean, comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colourful illumination of the fasade of the Civitel Olympic should be a clear sign it's a disco not a place to sleep. We rented two connected rooms on the 4th floor for a wedding. To be precise, we selected Civitel for convenience and location, close to the parents in law house and the church, establishing all our guests at the center of Athens. But we expected to get some rest too. First night was ok, but on Friday night we got a surprice - there was a party on the 5th floor till 4am, just above our rooms. No sleep possible, the whole floor was vibrating, as there is no sufficient acustic isolation. Hotel staff offered us a key to a room on the first floor (of inferior standards) to pass the night and come back to our room in the morning to get ready for the wedding ceremony. Sadly, the noise there was not significantly lower. As a future bride I managed to sleep less than two hours. After the wedding and the reception we came back to the hotel to find out that that night they had rented the 5th floor again, this time for a wedding party. Imagine, as newlyweds we had to pack and look for another hotel in the evening. No apologies and no compensation were offered (as we had paid the rooms on advance). Despite the fact that the entire hotel industry exists to provide sleep/rest to its guests, and legally is obliged to guarantee quiet between 11pm and 7am, the hotel manager could only say "hotels organize parties, we cannot turn down the music". Let's hope they have enough parties to survive. Place not recommended to people seaking rest.

    The rooms on the 4th floor were comfortable. Friendly staff (during the day).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room furniture could be updated with modern one. Breakfast is good and well served but there is room to increase its variety.

    Very comfortable room, clean and well equipped. Free underground parking. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal was awful, my room #201 is located far away from the nearest wifi router, therefore signal was weak and it didn't work properly. Air conditioner didn't work - it was set +15C with max speed, but temperature in the room was so hot +27-30C. My recommendation to hotel staff, if you read this feedback, please fix it for other customers; to tourists please check both aspects if you stay there longer than I did. FYI Neutral aspect - hotel's location is far away from famous sightseeing places, it takes at least 30-40 mins to drive to the center, however it's not far from airport. UBER is very rare in this part of Athens - no cars were available for at least 30 mins (uberX or uberTaxi - daytime), but it's ok if you are in the city center

    Very friendly staff, they were treated me as a valued customers, large room, soundproofed windows (FYI - highway is very close), free water in a fridge, apples and a jar of red wine

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed very much the nice surprises. The restaurant was very good, and the waiter Pantelis helped us to feel like home. I appreciated very much the organisation of the hotel and the help of the personnel, especially from the reception.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food a la carte was awful!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was perfect. The room was clean. Also stuff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 3 but the third person had to sleep in a sofa bed very uncomfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Excellent location for business

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was extremly simple i was expecting much more for this value of money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location, well thought amenities, free mini bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms, pleasant staff, very close to the Golden Mall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Expensive dinner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast

    love the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old setup , toilets , landscape

    Simplicity, location and service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets, furniture, poor breakfast

    Location and front disk service, simplicity

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Exellent place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was awfull no swimming pool

    The water in the bathroom was very hit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pòol

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very good, rooms were spacious and clean. The staff at the reception very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very easy to access. Nice installation. Mini bar is comprehensive :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not so good coffee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access by car and public transport. Modern hotel, nice rooms, comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, the service , the free mini- bar, the parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free beverages in the room! Good Wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy. Slow internet in some rooms, needs to be improved.

    The small details make the stay wonderful! Great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room facing busy street. Very little vegetable selection for breakfast Far from city centre

    Friendly staff Spacious rooms Minibar inlcuded

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing! Everything was amazing!

    Staff and the hotel were amazing and made our business trip enjoyable, carefree and comfortable! What we have enjoyed the most: more then friendly and helpful staff, lovely meals in the main restaurant, very comfortable and clean rooms. And some extra treats we didn't expect! Fully recommend!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only remark is that the TV in the room should be a bit larger. But this does not affect the overall quality of the hotel.

    Everything was excellent. Room of good size and clean, excellent bed. Excellent breakfast. Closed parking for perfect safety of your car.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First and foremost, the inability to control the room temperature. The a/c had been switched to heating although the weather was still warm. Selecting cool air on the controller had no impact, whereas opening the window resulted to inability to sleep as the room is literally meters from the never-stopping traffic noise of Kifissias Avenue. Resulted in both my wife and I returning home with a bad cold. Another issue we found unfavorable is the room bath facilities being unfriendly and possibly dangerous to people with kinetic challenges.

    The proximity to the Attiki Freeway and public transport, the cleanliness, the underground parking facility, the friendly staff and the quality of the restaurant (both breakfast and dinner)

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overpriced room rate and restaurant prices for a four star hotel, no balcony, in front of a very busy central avenue, noise if you dare to open the window!

    Nice breakfast, gentle staff, good wifi spacious rooms, underground free parking

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Comfort and equipment wise can do better. Location good for business, for leisure need to go south.

    Good location for business. Since 20mn from airport.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Couple

    Upon arrival we were told there was no restaurant available due to refurbishment a fact that should have been made known at booking. A mall a short distance away had restaurants but was disappointed this wasn't disclosed up front

    We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the nearby hospital. Staff were very friendly and hotel was quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you book for half board, the dinner is not buffet and you have only some limited choices for starter, main and dessert.

    Some staff specialy JASON in night shift of restaurant was excellent

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit far from the center of Athens. So if you are planning to go to the center it takes 20-30 minutes by taxi.

    The staff was great. They were welcoming you with smile and trying to help you at anything you need. I like the warm welcome of the hotel. Bed and pillow in rooms were excellent and gives you the rest you deserve. I like the hotel and highly recommend for travelers.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were lovely and friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The bed was very comfy and the bath was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    A bit out-dated furniture.

    Very large room (junior suite), free comfortable underground parking, convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is small, quite wonderful place. Located in the North part of Athens. The staff is amazing, the breakfast is fantastic. Clean, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was excellent. Complimentary breakfast very good. Complimentary WiFi also very good. Staff excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very far from the city center.

    Easy access from/to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    Friendly staff Excellent breakfast Free mini bar :) Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Random location

    Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Seemed like we were the only guests at the hotel during our stay.

    24 Ηours available front desk

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel in hotel restaurant, excellent! Food tasty.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    hot breakfast could have been a litter warmer

    great staff, polite and friendly, upgraded to suite a bonus

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms don't have enough isolation, considering that they are facing a highway. Was very difficult to sleep in such conditions.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: