Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clara Hotel 3 stars

Avlaki Petras, Petra, 81109, Greece

#18 of 26 hotels in Petra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One of our best choices ever. Excellent, large, beautifully decorated and furnished rooms, with everyday cleaning service, air conditioned and a very large balcony. Our room (406) had an amazing view from the balcony, overlooking the Aegean Sea, Molyvos and the whole village. Amazing breakfast with an endless variety of tasteful traditional well cooked Greek food and products. Great quality and quantity. Couldn’t be better. The pool was fabulous, with sea water and always clean. The pool restaurant offers great meals and coffee (we tasted the burger special and coffees). Last but not least the hotel stuff. Mr. Dimitris the hotel manager, Mrs Efi, Mr. Fotis and the rest of the hotel people were always at our disposal at any time. Friendly and always with a smile, ready to assist us with everything, arranging transportation, proposing and suggesting activities. Well done. We will definitely be back for more.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEWS, GREAT NICER BEACH NEARBY!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not care for the manager, although he took care of our needs, he wasn't too friendly and made us feel we were always bothering him when we needed his help. If I was the manager I would send a worker to clean their beach up. NEVER TRIED THEIR RESTAURANT...NO WELCOMING..NO ONE CARED!

    Very nice rooms, UNBELIEVABLE VIEW, The beach at the hotel is not nice, no care taken at the resort to do something about this.... BUT one mile away is a very beautiful beach, very high rated and places to eat.... The pool at The Clara is very clean and very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEWS, GREAT NICER BEACH NEARBY!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not care for the manager, although he took care of our needs, he wasn't too friendly and made us feel we were always bothering him when we needed his help. If I was the manager I would send a worker to clean their beach up. NEVER TRIED THEIR RESTAURANT...NO WELCOMING..NO ONE CARED!

    Very nice rooms, UNBELIEVABLE VIEW, The beach at the hotel is not nice, no care taken at the resort to do something about this.... BUT one mile away is a very beautiful beach, very high rated and places to eat.... The pool at The Clara is very clean and very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Staying at Clara Hotel was a really fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at Clara Hotel was a really fantastic experience.The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and the food was delicious especially the traditional greek plates. I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Staying at Clara Hotel was a fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying at Clara Hotel was a fantastic experience.The staff was friendly, The rooms were clean and the food was excellent.I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and family.I hope to see you next summer again :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.8
    Swearing owner, but nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The worst thing was when (probably) the owner started swearing in Greek around (a piece was burning on the breakfast buffet) we were amazingly disturbed. He needs to know not only Greeks understand Greek. He was also very rude to employees every morning when we saw them and it was very disturbing. Also the internet was so bad that we called the reception many times but except restarting it. Nothing changed. I think very overrated for Petra region with its price, communication and service.

    Nice view, separate villas, clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Molivos- Petra
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s a great value for money property; very friendly and supportive staff and owner.glad to be at Clara

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    We'll come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were personable, friendly. We enjoyed talking to them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor wifi breakfast could have been better beach needs cleaning

    spacious rooms welcoming staff location away from centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Rooms with Balcony and view was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms with Balcony and view was great. Also Pool is sea water that's the most important think.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    It feels like home!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent, staff very polite and helpfull! !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Good sleep, comfortable and silent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from beaches, need a car

    Good sleep, comfortable and silent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The variety at breakfast was wonderful, and the friendliness and helpfulness of Dimitri and the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Rooms except bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach which doesnt exist. Facility Was poor accorsing to its price

    Rooms except bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hosts, breath taking view, cleaness, comfort and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts, breath taking view, cleaness, comfort and the wish to return at Petra / Clara Hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    rooms are big and all has sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Yneed to drive to the beach. the small beach at the front is not quite clean upper buildings are far and need to climb so much stairs

    rooms are big and all has sea view

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Lovely views and situated between three great towns to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are lots and lots of stairs, not ideal for young kids. The pool is also a hike from the hotel rooms, though the location is beautiful.

    Lovely views and situated between three great towns to visit and beaches. Very kind staff and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was good, room came with a view & balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed mattress could be softer. Underneath dressers & bed needs proper dusting not just surface cleaning. Poor internet wifi to no internet wifi in rooms...only available in lobby/rooms in lobby building.

    Hotel was good, room came with a view & balcony. Beach area is just ok. Pool is sea water-nice. Staff was friendly & helpful. TV is outdated (but I was not on vacation to watch TV). Breakfast buffet was good. View of Island at night from outdoor resturant seating-amazing! Value for money good & I will stay there again if I ever go back.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    1 just stayed there 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish I connect wifi in our room. But its not important. Our turkish mobile operator turkcell is working at room.

    1 just stayed there 1 night. I wish I stayed there more. Everything was perfect. Especially breakfast and the view of rooms. They gave us the topest room and we liked it very much. We went our room by car. Its so easy. The lady at reception is so friendly and meet us so nice. The hotel is very close to molyvos by car.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    The view is beautiful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view is beautiful !!

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    A little walk away from Petra which was great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of steps. Glad we were on the first level. Wi Fi did not work in the rooms.

    A little walk away from Petra which was great for peacefulness

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Location, swimming pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was bare, no tea/coffee facilities in room , bed was so hard I ended up with sore hips

    Location, swimming pool, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good hotel. Great location. Fabulous staff!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Loved the location, the facilities were great and the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the location, the facilities were great and the pool was awesome! Also the food at the hotel taverna was amazing!!!!

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath curtains Wifi at rooms

    Staff Location Everything in general

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: