Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colosseo Star

Main Street, Agios Prokopios, 84300, Greece

#10 of 45 Holiday rentals in Agios Prokopios

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI worked intermittently from our apartment but was available from the balcony and worked very well outside, near the pool.

    The clean, well decorated studio apartment was large with plenty of space, had a balcony and great views. The owners George and Maria offered amazing hospitality from transporting to and from the port, a sweet treat on arrival, water in the fridge and a gift when we left. Many thoughtful gestures from the owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location. Pool area was lovely. When we were not out and about, the kids had the pool to themselves most of the time. The room was cleaned everyday. Lovely friendly family run hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nicer sitting by the pool if the yard was mowed and the edges of the grass cut. The grass was knees high in some areas.

    Location is great and the children loved swimming in the pool and playing on the equipment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were spotless and towels/sheets were replaced every day. Only a 5 min walk to stunning Agios Prokopios beach. Lots of restaurants and cafes nears you. Maria couldn't do enough for us, we were also given a goodbye gift of local liquer and sweets for our children. Every day we would receive a surprise dessert in our room. So very lovely, excellent Greek hospitality!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only area for improvement would be the wifi connection as it wasn't very strong.

    We can't say enough about the owners. We felt very spoiled with the extra little treats that we kept getting along the way. Breakfast was good value and we never were able to finish everything. Travelling with a 2 and 4 year old we thought the pool was great. We liked that the kids pool gets some shade in the late afternoon. The playground was good, better for the 4 year old but they both played on it. Enchanting sea views and great location. Your off the beaten path but still close walking distance to restaurants, market, bus stop and a spectacular beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real negative for us was that the fold up cot brought in as the 5th bed was not very comfortable for our kids. Also, the apartment is not very large and is actually one large room vs two rooms, but we didn't hang out in the room much so it wasn't a problem for us.

    Our host Maria was very welcoming and helpful. The large pool area and the tennis/basketball area was great for our kids. The balcony was nice (2nd floor apartment). The location was good and 10min from the town and 5min from the beach. The area around the hotel is a work in progress but that was part of the charm. The town has plenty of places to eat, supermarkets and services. We were glad to have rented a car to get to the main town and to tour the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George who owns the hotel goes above and beyond. He and his wife make you feel very comfortable The beach is a tiny walk away and just enough off the main road to be quiet at night. Breakfast at the hotel is good and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and tv are not the best, but enough for vacation time.

    Free deserts and very friendly guest, they try very hard to make your stay very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice location, quiet area but close to bars, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly people

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely family offering a lot of extras

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the best places for families, with a playground, pool, basketball court and more. Short walk to restaurants and mini mart. The man who owns the place is lovely, and happily picked us up and dropped us off.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only slight negative is if you walk along the road to town it does not have a pavement so maybe with young children could be a little stressful. However you can walk to then via the beach ( which does go by the red sulphur lake). Please don't let this out you off as it's a tiny price to pay for a very relaxing lovely holiday slightly off the beaten track in lovely greece !

    Just returned from a wonderful 2 weeks at colloseo star. We arrived at naxos using the tiny plane from athens which was really fun (although it wasn't windy !). The hotel was very welcoming from the start. The breakfast that Maria serves ( for an amazing 5€ ) is amazing - more than you can imagine and very flexible On timing ! The pool area is very relaxing with lots of natural shade and never a fight for sun beds. We had a ground floor room which was very convenient and gave us more outside space. The tennis court is a bonus space to spend some time also. The hotel is very close to the lovely town with more than enough restaurants and a short walk to the lovely beach. getting to naxos town is very easy ( and George can often give you a lift). Naxos town is beautiful ( I preferred it to Santorini as it's less touristy) with it's winding streets up to the castle. We also did a sailing trip ( captain panos ) which was amazing and a one night trip to Santorini. We would definitely stay at colloseo star again. ( our children were 10 and 12).

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had thought that the hotel was beside the beach, but due to the high water level of the lake we needed to walk around it, which was only a 10 min walk.

    We would highly recommend this place to stay as Maria is such a wonderful and kind hostess - she cant do enough for you and to top it all off she is an amazing cook!! Her cakes are so good!! Our apartment was very clean and we were delighted to have mosquito nets on our windows. Also the pickup/dropoff to the port was great. We are looking forward to visiting again! Thanks Maria & Georgios!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some smell from neighboring lagoons after rain.

    Very good location close to beautiful beach. Nice and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near great beaches, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dinner table missing.

    Maria is just the best!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: