Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Contessina Hotel 3 stars

Tsilivi, Tsilivi, 29100, Greece

#17 of 59 hotels in Tsilivi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    the resort is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    too little vegetables on breakfast. We got rooms on the highest floor. it was very hot. the steam of water in the bath was either too weak or unstable. the WIFI was too weak. no dinner available. that's not that bad, but I like having dinners in Greek hotels because they have great ice-cream, and in this hotel that was missing :(

    the resort is very clean. Nice location. the pool is nice. most of the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Rooms really nice and everyone has a balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack bar really basic and of average quality but was full of restaurants and pubs just outside so is not really needed. We had a problem with hot water in the room, but I m quite sure was just a problem with our room.

    Rooms really nice and everyone has a balcony!! Swimming pool really nice. The cleaning service is AMAZING. we would go out when we wanted, putting just the paper at the door asking them to do the room and in like, half an hour, was done. Staff really friendly and helpful. With the possibility to rent a car and organize trips just out of the hotel door. Quiet area, few noises. Breakfast was really good, from eggs and bacon to yogurt and fresh fruit. Not much pastry but really good. Really good experience :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very lovely stay at the confessina would return without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be bigger with more sun beds - it is also very busy especially first thing in the morning.

    Very clean and excellent Greek hotel. The room was simple and well decorated. The hotel had a really nice feel generally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable Tslilvi accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent overall Greek Hotel exceptionally clean and welcoming. The staff are very obliging and friendly. Great pool breakfast plentiful and tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel ,great staff ,great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only slight fault we found was our balcony which was on the top floor was in full sun all day and had no parasol or sun shade which would have been nice to have after a long day spent in the sunshine .

    We stayed in one of the recently refurbished rooms in the main building . The bedroom was very nicely decorated and the bathroom was fantastic . The room comes with free air con which worked very well and a free safe . Towels were changed every day and the room cleaned every day . Staff were all very friendly and efficient .Great location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    you will not be disappointed if you book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    This was the best hotel for value, price. staff, and cleanliness that i stayed in greece and ive stayed in nearly all the greek islands over the years,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    The room was recently refurbished so very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice and lay out weren't great. The bedroom was a little to minimalistic. A mirror in the bedroom would be useful and a set of drawers.

    The room was recently refurbished so very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Best staff ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the breakfast could be a little better. I mean in variety. The rest is perfect !

    The best thing of this hotel it's the staff. Front desk people and pool bar were the best we knew in all hotels we visited. Always ready to help (He booked some bus tickets for me when we weren't at the hotel ) and always a smiling ! It's really a pleasure when you are received this way. The pool is cool and the room was ok ! Good space, very clean and a comfortable bed! I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, questionable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room facing to the street with buses, motorcycles, cars and crowd 24/7. Ask

    Nice and clean hotel. Room housekeeping is at very high level. Pretty good swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not have been friendlier & hotel could not have been cleaner. Could not say one negative thing about this hotel, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and location, staff really friendly, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room and shower temperamental with power and temperature

    Excellent hotel and location, staff really friendly, room was spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Great location and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, a couple of small issues, The air conditioning turned off every time you opened the balcony door, which was frustrating as we were out on the balcony a bit. No beach towels, but I don't think most of the hotels provide this.

    We are 30 and 35 couple, hotel was fantastic. Really great location, a short walk of 5 minutes to the restaurants, not too close that you hear all the noise, like I imagine some other places would be. 2 minutes to the beach. I would stay here again. The staff were super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Bar man Sot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar man Sot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    Was our 4th stay at contessina and already booked for 2018 excellent hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, newly renovated, excellent staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have stayed here longer!

    Rooms have been recently renovated! Excellent hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Wifi was spotty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Great location and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Very happy would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wider choice at breakfast

    Very clean and tidy Beds were extremely comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to eat at breakfast not a great amount of choice.

    Friendly staff. Beds extremely comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Brilliant Hotel location staff food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    I liked everything about the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Zante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds Comfy. Staff very friendly. Good variety for breakfast. All the staff work very hard to make sure you have a lovely holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    9.6
    The cleanest hotel we have ever been and the nicest staff we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleanest hotel we have ever been and the nicest staff we have ever met. The swimming pool was outstanding as well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Brilliant resort , excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    Great location , hotel clean and staff where excellent .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    3rd stay at contessina always good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The facilities are great, very clean and well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite outside their control but not far from the hotel there is a dog that starts barking everyday around 7am. It is a bit of a nuisance when you are trying to catch some extra z's.

    The facilities are great, very clean and well looked after. Staff are super helpful and very, very friendly. Always willing to help. Good location: just a 3min walk to the beach if you turn right and if you turn the other side, the Main Street with supermarkets, atms, lots of restaurants are there. We only had two nights booked at the hotel when the ferry strike hit us on the day we arrived at the island. Staff were accomodating in checking for availability as we needed to stay longer. Nothing was too hard. It is a nice and well looked after place to stay and relax. If you are not into partying or like an early night, ask for a room far away from the main building, as the restaurant and bar can become quite lively at night time.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Very convenient place in the center of the Tsilivi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't find wi-fi signal, light in the room very poor

    Very convenient place in the center of the Tsilivi. Rather good breakfast, helpful stuff

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Staff were all very friendly and very helpful could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I can fault with this hotel is that the WiFi was very very poor, we where told that it was because our room was at the back of the property and it wasn't as good there but even when we were in the reception, bar and breakfast area we could not get connection.

    Staff were all very friendly and very helpful could not fault them in anyway, facilaties were very clean, hotel was close to restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Everything second stay here and was perfect in every way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything second stay here and was perfect in every way shower best I've had in Greece and the most comfortable bed ever booking for next year and possibly again this year great location to beach and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything had a great time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything had a great time there

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.5
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room

    Location and staff

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Contessina Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: