Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coral Hotel Athens 4 stars

35 Possidonos Avenue, Paleo Faliron, Palaio Faliro, Athens, 17561, Greece

#197 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    The morning crew was very helpful and pleasant. The night crew lacked in customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in was not pleasant. We had a long travel day and they only gave out 1 card with two people staying in the room. When we went back down to get another card, they said we had to give them the one we had to make a copy. It was still in the room because we need it to have the AC on.

    Beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great friendly hotel, will stay there on our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a great stay with a stunning view of the beach. The breakfast had a good spread of food and was great. The dining room was fantastic with a perfect view of the ocean and beach. The hotel is situated over the road from a tram station that allowed easy access to the city center and other public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location with superb beaches a short taxi ride away(5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with superb beaches a short taxi ride away(5 Euros). Enjoyed the breakfast, thought the freshly squeezed oranges were a pleasant start to the day. Will certainly stay again next time we are in Athens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Spectacular location on the Saronic Gulf gives you the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection which keeps disconnecting.

    Spectacular location on the Saronic Gulf gives you the most fascinating view you need to your vacation Amazing staff especially Mr. Panos who made my checking in procedure and the late check out done in no time 7th floor dinner’s view is a thing that you need to start your day with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The double room we had booked comprised of two singles beds pushed together. This made sleeping uncomfortable as the beds would separate. The rooms were not cleaned properly, only our beds were made. Our fridge was not working, after it was serviced it stopped working again. I wouldn't say the hotel itself was a 4 star hotel, felt more like a 3. For the price we paid, it was not worth it. The restaurant food is very average and would not recommend eating there.

    The room was nice and large, with a balcony. The breakfast was OK and had a large selection. The staff were mostly friendly. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Could do better
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was on but although on Cool and 20 degrees didn’t work and we suffered in really hot weather. It ruined our stay.

    The location is excellent and the personnel ready to help. Also the bathroom was pleasant - it was newly installed, the shower space was large and safe, and tasteful. A drinks dispenser on the floor was a good idea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Would go again at the drop of a hat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant was the icing on the cake! The maître d'hôtel was superb, and the food was excellent. We could have dined elsewhere, but came back with friends, we enjoyed the food and ambiance so much! We also loved having the balconies that opened over the sea, with the view, and the chance to stroll along the beach. It was an easy drive into Athens, and a peaceful place to stay!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault is the wi-fi. It kept dropping connection and you had to reconnect. Not a major thing on a sun holiday. But I was also doing some study for college and that’s why I noticed the poor connection.

    The buffet breakfast was amazing. A wide and varied selection. The staff were friendly. Everyone spoke English which was helpful. The room was compact but decorated lovely and it was perfect for our needs. The bathroom and shower were perfect. The aircon was brilliant. The balcony was great. It was was not a sea view room but we had a great view of the sea if your turned right on the balcony. Overall very happy with this hotel and my parents are not booking in for a trip in this hotel for September.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    Overall our stay was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were abit rude at first. They couldn’t find my booking and I insisted they check one last time he then found it but was unprofessional about the situation. The staff did improve over our stay.

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    I would not return to this hotel and cannot rate it as a 4star, 3* is the maximum.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have booked the hotel two weeks in advance in order to get a room a particular floor. It was in the comments. However during check when speaking to the staff i realized they have not noted my request.

    Location is perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast room and breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room and breakfast is good. Hotel is reasonable distance from the center with taxi or public transportation but is at the same time nicely located at the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value hotel with excellent breakfast and transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi slow but we had good 4G so not a problem for us.

    We had a side room on the 5th floor and traffic noise wasn't an issue as sound proofing in the room was good. Staff very helpful, breakfast very good and view from the 7th floor dining room spectacular. Easy public transport links almost outside the door including from the airport. Overall can recommend this hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Still a nice place to be in :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal in breakfast area does not know to clean up the remaining 3 places on the table when cleaning the requested place! No management attention apparently!

    View in the breakfast restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    We have a lovely time. the view on the breakfast table was spectacular. We will try to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Bed is comfortable. The breakfast have so many choices to cater different country it was nice surprise to have a complimentary in my room when i came back into the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Good recently renovated hotel with a good view and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are recently renovated but full effort was not given and have cut corners to keep the renovation under budget. It's an old hotel and the renovation can't help to hide everything.

    Located in a very convenient location, especially if you are interested in visiting the Olympic fencing or taekwondo complexes, which are only 5 minutes away by tram after 3 stops. The tram stop is just a minute away from the hotel by foot. Also the hotel has an exceptional view of the sea any time of the year. I would recommend that you book a sea view room to get the most out of your stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced mediocre hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Where should I start? We anticipated that the hotel will be noisy because of the close proximity of an avenue road but it was super noisy, even though we ordered a room in the back of the hotel. The bed is inconvenient and the sheets aren't soft, blankets are terrible. There's no pressure in the water system so the shower is bad, also the bathroom is tiny. The room's entrance door is something like a beach closet-door, incapable of noise-canceling. The spa area is a joke, super small. The pool, even though it's indoor, it's not heated - you can't swim in there (we were there during winter and wanted a hotel with an indoor pool). The staff is also not very friendly, which is truly unique in Greece.

    Breakfast was nice and the breakfast area is great with a good view of the sea. The hotel is also in a good location, not far from the center, on the coast. Jacuzzi is also great, plus the gym is convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    I WANT to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant inside the hotel didn't have much selections and the overstressed head waiter was often apologetic

    Just an overall nice ambience Totally loved it to bits

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was not cheap, but hotels in central Athens have more expensive accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airport transfer was only possible on the way back. The internet was not good in the room. View from my room to the wrong back of the buildings near the balcony. The food and beverage prices at the hotel were the same as in another luxury hotel in downtown Athens. This hotel was out of center for about 15 minutes by taxi. Taxi cost about ten euros to the center during the day. at night they were doubled.

    Standard breakfast for a 4 star hotel. Decent staff in the dining room and in the restaurant. TV channels 3 - 4 :). Cleaning good. Nice sea view from the dining room. Around the hotel there are more cafés and restaurants at normal prices. Nice city, nice people. Large city. Many taxi. More days are needed for a city trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    My first stay in this hotel will be the last
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of soundproof walls. Spent 3 nights. Each night I woke up , due to noisy cars and/or loudy neighbours. Small bathroom Basic breakfast buffet. Slow Wifi. Lift too small. Restaurant with unattractive choice of food.

    Seaview.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    OK hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shows some ageing. Breakfast is made in the morning and guests that come somewhat later will find a breakfast that is not so fresh.

    Ok hotel. Little to complain. I had a room with a nice little terrace!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Value for money is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room ventilation was bad ...humid...we have to open Balcony door , bed mattress not comfortable...no parking it’s only for 10 cars ? I have to look for parking spot in near by street...600 meters from hotel...

    Reception people very polite an helpful, breakfast good,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    A really relaxing holiday with a bit of everything from sun, sea, sites and lots of good Greek food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was rather cramped with excellent shower but poorly positioned wash hand basin so difficult to wet shave and wash anything except your hands.

    Excellent full buffet breakfast with wonderful view of the Saronic Gulf. Tram stop a few minutes walk from hotel with easy access to central Athens. Numerous shops and several restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was a little far from Athens centre, long to travel to and from city centre via rail.

    Excellent customer service, spacious rooms and bathrooms, excellent cleanliness and security. Great breakfast options and an amazing view of the beaches from the dining level.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.0
    It was a fine hotel, but was not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, possibly 3 star breakfast (although the breakfast room was beautiful, the food was not great)

    It was a fine hotel, but was not worth the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    A Smokers' Paradise! Beware if you hate smoking!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in all common areas of hotel including restaurant. My clothes and hair smelled of cigarettes simply by walking through coffee lounge and lobby. Understaffed, front desk not friendly.

    Rooms comfortable and good value. Location good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    In essence, I enjoyed my 14 day stay very much ! Nice staff !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room could have been better ......found a dental floss cleaner on the floor in the bath from previous occupant ....yuck. Vending machine ate my money twice .....I was reimbursed.

    The staff was consistently helpful and friendly ......especially Panos at the front desk. Vending machines on each floor are a good idea. Breakfast is delicious and the view is superb .....nice location on athens' Riviera !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price feels a bit high. Also, I had to cancel my last night and leave earlier, there was no consideration of decreasing the bill, so make sure you plan your stay well to the end!

    Rooms are very nice and clean. Breakfast is very rich and I am sure will meet everyone's taste, though there was no Greek coffee which I love :) The hotel does not have its own beach but right across there is a small public beach that was not very crowded and pretty decent (there are guys selling umbrellas right at the beach so you can get it for 10 Eur right there if you need one). Nearby hotel is a park with child friendly spaces and outdoor gyms, but also serves a wonderful evening walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View-Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On a busy street which you have to cross to get to the beach. Also have to cross the tramline so maybe not so good for small children.

    Good Hotel. Tram stop near the hotel that takes you into centre Athens. Nice boardwalk along beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is perfect for anyone looking for a fusion between a relaxing and sight seeing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no hotel transfer hotel on main road 30 mins from centre food prices expensive in the restaurant

    property Location - beach General services accessible via metro clean Breakfast services kind staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for family stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super hotel for a stay in Athens with kids - very large playground and park nearby. Good transport to beaches nearby, Pireaus and Athens center. Amazing breakfast buffet with a spectacular view. All in all perfect for a family holiday in Athens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    Good location, Old hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old room and furniture. Very dirty carpet, with stains allover. It's on a good location but unfortunately need renovation especially the rooms. The cafeteria at the lobby it's ok. I ve asked for decaf coffee at breakfast and they told me that I had to pay extra !!!!! For sure we never going again expect if they renovate the rooms and change some rules.

    Location only and breakfast view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Great accommodation for our overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,everything was more than adequate for our overnight stay.

    Enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant and a lovely inclusive breakfast. The hotel is convenience to the local marina and the tram system for local travel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Having stayed here 4 times already is a good recommendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a 45 minute tram ride to the centre of Athens which is very enjoyable. Having a view of the beach and the port is much more scenic and peaceful. The restaurant has excellent food which is reasonably priced compared to any other nearby eating places

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't comfortable beach near the hotel.You need a car to go to the center. I think this hotel is for business and not for leisure. Big road infront of the hotel- dangerous for children to cross it and a lot of noise at night because of bikers.

    Staff was nice. Bed was comfortable, but room was small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location but nosy road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On very busy highway. Well insulated from noise with balcony door closed but balcony of little use.

    Good location on the coast. Great view across the bay. Easy public transport on bus or tram to Athens centre. Handy to Piraeus cruise port (20 mins 12 euro). Nice little local swimming beach straight across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Maybe good for one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, so I even didn't want to close door to balcony for better air circulation. But if you keep door open, it'll be noisy.. Strange room layout, when you enter a room there is a toilet in front you with a ground glass slide door and a bed on your right hand side. Wifi didn't work well.

    Helpful and freindly staff. Good access to airport bus. Very nice walking path along coast line nearby. Many cafe's around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird but my wordrobe smell, so that wasn't very nice. But it is nothing, because i really liked my cosy little room!

    I really like this hotel because of my very cosy room, because of the stunning view from the restaurant where we had breakfast and because of nice promenade that you can take by the beach I think the hotel hasa very good location. I took a bus X96 from airport and in 50 minutes I was at the hotel doors. This bus runs 24h. the price is only 6 euro. and I took a tram to the city centre (1.40 euro). ...it takes only half an hour to get there. I have found my single room(as i was travelling alone) very cosy. it had everything i needed. I was really happy to find a tea making facilities in my room. I read the previous comments and lots of people were complaining that the hotel rooms were very noisy and i was very concern about that ....but during my stay in the hotel I couldn't hear anything. it was nice and quiet! My room was 501 Also they have very speedy internet. I really liked the breakfast staff and the receptionists were helpful as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Almost a perfect hotel, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi could be a little slow on occasion, but this hotel, if it suffers from any weaknesses, tends to be minor lapses here and there rather than anything serious. The desk had the tea and coffee-making facilities all present and correct, but only one plug socket next to it. A second one would have made it very easy to work at the desk on a laptop, keeping the tea/coffee-making facilities conveniently close by. Instead, it had to be put on the floor at the other side of the room, where another socket could be found. They'd clearly had a fairly recent energetic redecorating job in the room, but there were minor scratches and paint issues in places. Rather cosmetic, but sometimes it's just the little things. The jacuzzi / sun terrace could use a hairdryer / clothes drying facility. The shower's there, as are the shower gels / shampoo, but drying off wet shorts is rendered a bit trickier! Really, the nuts and bolts of the hotel are excellent and correct and I gladly recommend the place. Comfortable bed, good linen, sound facilities, great staff. It could be the hotel of your dreams down on the coast with a few touches here and there, but at the moment, it's "merely" a very good hotel.

    The staff made the hotel. Whilst there was the odd minor communication problem in English they were very few and far between, and they were thoroughly professional and obliging at all times. The waiters in the hotel restaurant were the epitome of Mediterranean bonhomie and hospitality, working the tables with charm, class, and - what I really like to see - a little humour. Sea view was splendid. If you're a light sleeper be aware that the main coastal road is between you and the sea, but the blackout curtains certainly work! I had no problems sleeping, but as said, if you're a light sleeper bear that in mind. The breakfast room on the top floor has the same excellent view of the whole bay, and the food itself is a reasonable selection and of high quality. The small sun terrace and jacuzzi. The pool is a bit too small to really swim in, but for firing up the jacuzzi, it's perfect. Nice and quiet too. Location is perfect. Flisvos Marina is ten minutes walk away, and you're two minutes walk away from a tram stop and a bus stop to either take you to the airport, or to take the tram to Syntagma Square. The restaurant. Ate there four times, loved it four times. The Caesar salad is particularly worth recommending. Comfortable bed, crisp white, good-quality linens, and good showers. If you want to be by the sea, this is a place I would readily go back to. I hope they're able to do something about the minor flaws I have pointed out, as if they did, this hotel would be absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.8
    The view was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room could be brighter with a new coat of paint. It had a tired look. The front desk did not look too eager to help. They looked like there could be easily pissed off at you! No fresh fruit at breakfast.

    The view was spectacular.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    Can find better properties in the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms size is pretty small, very small bathroom. Sound insulation is a problem. The AC did not work properly. The balcony view is great but can't sit there due to the noise outside.

    The sea view and the breakfast were the best part. You can watch the sunset from the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.3
    good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant has a smoking area, but it's open and the smoke reaches the non-smoking area. There's plenty of smokers. Busy street, you have to close the door if you don't want noise.

    Location, jacuzzi, sea view, free WIFI, easy transport to and from hotel from airport (x96 bus stops right in front of it and the airport).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    A comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The pleasant atmosphere of the hotel,great staff, delicious breakfast a fantastic groundfloor restaurant with brilliant staff,comfortable rooms.An excellent hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.4
    Not note worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very nice had a outlet that was hot staff threw away bottles I was saving kept telling them I didn't want room service still came in the room multiple times only a few were accommodating and nice others very snobby and borderline rude

    Room wasn't as expected good view very far from Athens better hotels in the area for a lot less

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient hotel by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Personally, I found the blower heaters in the dining room made it far too warm for comfortable dining.

    Bed and pillows very comfortable. I could open the french windows to get fresh air, which was lovely. Fantastic view of the sea from the large dining room. Reception was very helpful and thoughtful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Had a great time, I will visit the residence again shortly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room equipment parking

    The food at the restaurant is excellent The breakfast is good as well Nice terrace with great view for business and for couples

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Had a very pleasant stay at the coral hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small. Busy road between the hotel and the sea.

    The view over the sea in the breakfast room was fabulous. The kettle and cups for tea or coffee in the room was practical

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable and warm place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff. The room we stayed the first room did not have any heating and was very noisy. So thanks to the staff our room was changed with a better room the next day. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    Smokers of the World unite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The constant smoking smell and odour in the building. My room did not smell so that was great. Greece does not manage the anti-smoking laws.

    The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast choice relative to the standard. Rooms very loud - location right next to a busy street.

    Clean. Good value. Convenient locationt for city center, airport, sea side

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    5.4
    Do not get deceived by the seaview!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old room (not old-fashion, just old!). No soundproof at all, I could perfectly hear the television from the side room even at a low volume. Shower super uncomfortable. No heating working in this time.

    breakfast and seaview.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Magical Athens Anniversary Adventure
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    difficult to cross street to beach - traffic. bathroom was clean but small. a big oerson might have trouble maneuvering.

    buffet breakfast was delicious. balcony view of ocean amazing. Gorgeous sunsets. huge rooftop jacuzzi - relaxing after a long day of sigtseeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    It locates along the seaside, but bad breakfast and Wi-Fi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi signal was not strong in our room, and you always need to research and reconnect it. The breakfast was so bad as a 4 star hotel. And the top floor breakfast to have a nice view was not able to use.

    This hotel is right on the seeside, so it is very good if you like to walk and enjoy the view along the seaside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautifully located, guest-friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wooden furniture in the room and the door frames need a little bit of a touch-up (unfortunately dark wood frequently does). I would recommend a slight refurbishment. Warning: the overall area has a parking problem so occupy the first space available! :)

    Beautifully located, cosy,convenient, guest-friendly hotel with polite and thoughtful receptionists who admitted me earlier than official check in time -having been informed that I would arrive 1 hour in advance.I thoroughly enjoyed the see breeze, the vibrant city centre, a mere 50 m away, and the free apples at the reception area. The free wi fi in the room was satisfactory by all means. I would surely visit again ( I stayed in a simple, standard room with a double bed). Traveling on business and having extremely little time available I was only able to enjoy the area because of the very convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location on a seaside between Alimos Marina and Flisvos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms with a seaview are noisy because of road down below. Room interior is very simple, including bathroom, and a bit cheaper than it is required for 4-star hotel, however, it's very common for hotels in Piraeus

    Good location on a seaside between Alimos Marina and Flisvos Marina. Tram station nearby, as well as the bus stop (X96 Airport-Piraeus). Very convenient for sailors for overnight stay on shore.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal is poor, internet connection is close to zero. If it counts.

    Location: Close to the see, perfect for a night walk. Nice area of Paleo Faliro. Hotel: new front and restaurant, refurbished rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel near Flisvos Marina, with great sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel near Flisvos Marina, with great sea view. Spending time in rooftop jacuzzi was really relaxing :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    nearest of sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfort in hotel

    nearest of sea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant food was bad. toilet was very small.

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Greece!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from airport, with traffic!

    The staff was great! Very helpful Front Desk!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was amazing, and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotels fault, but not much to do in the area

    The breakfast was amazing, and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! Great staff, will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent! Fresh squeezed orange juice, nice variety and beautiful view of sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Wifi in room very slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room very slow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    In front of the hotel is a very busy street.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In front of the hotel is a very busy street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel, would definitely return
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, great location right next to the sea. Really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Staff was accomodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food wasn’t very good.

    Staff was accomodating and helpful. The location was great. Food choice could be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    It looks newly renovated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was poorly cleaned with hair under the sink

    It looks newly renovated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    A really nice view during a delicious breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception guy was friendly, the bathroom and the Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast with wonderful views.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noisy

    Great breakfast with wonderful views.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    -Restaurant-cafe bar- we ordered some desert and there was...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Restaurant-cafe bar- we ordered some desert and there was nothing available even though was in your catalogue

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean rooms, great breakfast with sea view
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, great breakfast with sea view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    clean shower and wc.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    reseptıon worker.

    clean shower and wc...clean lines pilos looks good room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms are too small

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    It was fine
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    The Breakfast and the view on top floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Noise from the street
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    better than fair value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room quality, sixe.

    restaurant view.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: