Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corfu Holiday Palace 5 stars

Nausicas Str., Corfu Town, 49100, Greece

#45 of 71 hotels in Corfu Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 880 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointingly bad value for money. The worst part of the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated - no 5* about it. Their standard room (photo attached - the view) is sub-standard. A total rip-off. The reception staff and guest relations could do with customer service training. The breakfast restaurant is meh, long queue to be seated and an even longer queue to get your coffee from the machine. The terrace smelt of cat pee - very unpleasant. We’ve stayed in 3*/4* hotels much much better than this. Nowhere near value for money!!! A total let down....

    Great location and beach area. The beach bar and restaurant staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.5
    We had a wonderful holiday, eating simple Greek food at beachside tavernas all over the island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ongoing rubbish problem on the streets needs to be urgently addressed. Not only is it giving the island a bad name, it is a serious health risk. Mountains of uncollected refuse is piled high throughout the towns, villages and countryside, some piles being hundreds of metres long! Apparently it’s an issue of not having a suitable landfill location but the politicians have a moral duty to solve the problem rather than bury their heads in the sand! Action is needed.......NOW! Get on and deal with it!

    The Corfu Holiday Palace is one of the best located hotels around Corfu Town, overlooking the magical Mouse Island at Kanoni, giving a friendly and warm greeting from all the staff. The buffet breakfasts and evening meals were plentiful and of good quality although the coffee machines caused some frustrations, but then, what’s the rush, after all we are there on holiday. A car or other means of transport is a must if one wants to discover the island, which, incidentally, is highly recommended. Public transport appeared to be sporadic and standing around at bus stops is not my idea of fun in the hot sun. Corfu is still an unspoilt tourist destination which has hardly changed over the years and was just wonderful to return to experience it’s stunning beauty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    FANTASTIC!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely room with a fantastic view over the sea. Comfortable beds Very clean. Very good breakfasts. Staff all lovely, friendly and helpful. Facilities good. Enjoyed my stay very much and will be back. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check in not possible

    Very friendly staff. They may be inconsistensies with their attentiveness but they were quick to respond to needs. Great location, take the lake view rooms...it's worth it. However if u dont want to be disturbed by the loud karaoke nights and are a light sleeper, go for the other rooms. Good breakfast buffett. Great place for kids. Nice small beach, but super swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.3
    The La Terrace restaurant and cocktail bar are both great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This old lady is seriously tired and well past her age. The building is old, worn out, the room aircon didn't work properly and the room and corridors had a mouldy, musty smell. The hotel might tick criteria boxes for a 4 or 5 star but our overall guest experience was that of a low level 3 star.

    The La Terrace restaurant and cocktail bar are both great. Very well located, great views, food and cocktails.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more information/leaflets on activities/daytrips to do in corfu. Spa was expensive.

    Room was amazing. room cleaned everyday. Cocktails at the bar beside the reception were top quality, nice touch with the crisps and nuts that came out too. Loved watching the planes land and take off from my room. I did not have a bad meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    I like the location and view from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost everything. This is not 5 start hotel not even 4! Hotel is very old and not renovated, smells very badly when you enter the hotel & rooms. Staff (mainly women on the reception) were not really nice and helpful - they seemed to make a huge effort to help with anything. The quality of the room was really poor - even if you have a standard room still needs to meet all 5 start hotel requires. There is only one swimming pool for people who didn't have better rooms (and this wasn't noted on the website)! Only good thing was a view from the hotel and bar where sushi restaurant is.

    I like the location and view from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - too close to the airport runway so you consistently hear and see planes taking off and landing even at night. - breakfast : none of the drinks are nice coffee drinker were quite disappointed, the hot chocolate is even worst. Juices are made from powder and was too sweet. - some areas of the hotel are quite smelly - the beach is very small and can get crowded quite quickly same as for the outdoor swimming pool (the other one is a private area) - the indoor pool is disappointing with cold water and too small - the food from the outside bar was disgusting.

    Decent room size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    The pool and beach were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and beach were great. Breakfast very good. Room was comfortable. Great sleep. Very helpful staff. Easily accessible with public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the moring the corridors stunk of rubbish, the swimming pool was filled with chlorine and and thats all you could taste in your mouth as it was so strong, reception servise was very slow, at least you need to wait one hour to do a chek in. I will rate this hotel 4 star!

    seeview

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Awesome hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be served until 11.00 am , Corfu has an amazing nightlife so for a young couple a little more sleeping time in the morning is needed.

    The breakfast was awesome , but it could be served until 11.00 am instead of 10.00 am . The airport is near, as a matter of fact you can see the take offs and landings if you book a room with a lake-view. That was awesome for a plane spotter like me but if you don't like that airplane's noise then request a room with a sea view. The swimming pool area is also nice and the hotel provides you with bath towels. Also there is a huge parking area so you will not have to worry about that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    it was a very bad experience specially compared to the pictures and recommendations of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanness was a disaster (smelly corridors and rooms / spot in the toilet for 3 days / old towels and bed sheets) Lifts are very old and smelly front staff are very arrogant and aggressive Pool was soo dirty with dirty spots in the water and water was salty and smelly

    Breakfast was perfect Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.2
    Close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of bugs in restaurant and there were also ants in our room, the staff didn’t bother about this! We arrived in the late afternoon and we had to wait for 45 min in restaurant so we could order our food!Never again... horror hotel

    Close to the sea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Solid 3 stars in need of a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star hotel! 3 tops but really run down. Indoor pool was scary, staff unpleasant + extra charges on every corner ( e.g. you pay for sun beds on the hotels beach...really??), not soundproof-hard to sleep with airport noises. Weak WiFi. Long check in + waiting time for the room ( it was 4.30 PM, they were not ready)

    Location, outdoor pool, private beach, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money - close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff members was a bit too quick to give us a table before we could look at the buffet. We did not end up eating at the restaurant so I can't say anything about the quality of the food but the buffet was not really suitable for vegetarians, unless you are happy with some vegetables.

    We had to leave before breakfast and received a bag with a sandwich and a piece of fruit. The room was clean and beds very comfortable. Not too far from the airport by car (about 10 minutes). Nice shop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    the beds was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing I didn't like was the swimming pool was too salty and left a weird taste in your mouth.

    the beds was very comfy. there was plenty of things to do and the views where amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Location and view of the hotel was beautiful, facilities at...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly, not very clean rooms, very old rooms and bathrooms, crowded hotel

    Location and view of the hotel was beautiful, facilities at the hotel are great, excellent food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.3
    Corfur is great hotel is very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - smelly property. Smelly corridors because of humidity and mold and extremly old carpets. - Dirty Pool - Poor room service, a spot in the bathroom was there through out our 3 days visit. - made a mistake in my room and gave me a garden view instead of lake view while i paid for lake view. - Over priced. Value of money pretty poor. - Old towels. And kept very few in the room. When we asked for more they were not cool about it and gave us bad looks.

    Location and breakfast only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Not 4 stars hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4 stars hotel experience.Woken up at 9 am many days despite signalling not to enter and because of the noise outside our room. Random People entering our room to do maintenance without any warning and waiting outside our room to enter without saying anything, this was strange when confronted they mentioned they needed to fix something but we didn’t see anything fixed and that we can’t control who will enter our room as it is hotel policy ! Never signed to this. Good location otherwise and ok breakfast. Understaff and not even a secure place to store the luggage. Many complaints of noice from other guests facing the pool due to weddings. All in all many much better choices for the price of this fake 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would only rate the hotel a 4 star. It requires a refurbishment to make it a true 5 star hotel. The entry and concierge still looks like it's stuck in the 1970s. The children's playground requires cleaning.

    Great breakfast. Good pool area for kids and has good tennis courts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Indoor pool should be ventilated and furnished.

    The hotel is renovated, clean rooms, friendly staff, tasty breakfast and varied. Outdoor pool is large, deep and clean. From the upper floors on the lake side can see planes landing at the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice enough but wouldnt stay again for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Negatives were staff at reception - a smile would help and it took unnecessarily long to check us in and same checking out. They tried to charge us again for the city tax when they had asked for payment on arrival and then faffed around trying to work out if they had or not and when they finally realised their mistake there was no apology. Other negative is that hotel could do with some serious upgrading in the decoration department - Hallways/lobbys are very dated. The ground floor level where you have access to the hairdressers/spa and access out to the pool area smells really really musty. I didn't even consider using the spa because of the smell and as for the 'bowling alley' in the basement level below I couldn't even take a step down into this area as the smell was disgusting which is such a shame as bowling would have been a lovely option. For the price we paid I wouldn't consider staying again unfortunately.

    Nice hotel in a beautiful setting however I wouldn't say it is 5 star definitely 4. Room was lovely and comfy and towels and toiletries changed regularly. Pool area was nice very large pool (salt water) and view was stunning and there is a little lift down to the beach below which is a nice touch. Breakfast was very busy but probably due to the time we came down ..this was fine but be prepared to queue for tea/coffee facilities. Generally good selection of food. We had food in the restaurant on our last night and it was beautiful and our waiter was such a gent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Corfu holiday palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly and service was incredibly slow. Hotel very our dated, damp smell downstairs and in corridorr pool was sea water Not a 5 star

    Loved the room. Loved the view Brilliant food Loved the beach . Very comfortable loungers

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Good but too close from the airport runway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located near to the airport, from the room we were basically in front of the landing runway and during the 1st night, there was a lot of flights so it was very noisy. The employees from both La Veranda & the sushi bar restaurant weren't very attentive. Regarding the beach, there is not enough sun beds and furthermore external people can rent them for the day so if you're not going early, you probably won't have any free space. Considering the price of the hotel during summer, this is not correctly managed from my point of view.

    Hotel has its own beach which is really clean. Buffet breakfast is good. The location is close to Corfou center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic room: actually, two rooms, very spacious, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty far away from the center, and the bus-schedule is pretty vague

    Fantastic room: actually, two rooms, very spacious, with a private garden Could not be better

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Big hotel a 8-minutes drive from Corfu town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big hotel located in Kanoni. Very friendly staff. A 8-10-minutes drive from the city center. The hotel has a big pool - and also a small beach located very close to it. It was a little hard to get sun beds both at the pool and the beach, but we travelled during the high season. One of reason why I score this hotel high is because we got upgraded to a beautiful room with sea view and got to check in early, at no extra charge. The views from the balcony was amazing. The hotel is not new, but I think they are in the process of refurbishing some rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    A pleasant stay but not five star as described & priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pleasant stay but felt the need to write and say this is not a 5 star hotel and the price (£180.00 per night single occupancy with a cot) cannot be justified. Rooms are dated, stagnant smell with a drainage scent kick back in bath & toilet of 511. The food was generously served but basic. There are no facilities specifically for children - no shaded areas or paddling pool area (depth starts at around a metre). No kids activities at all scheduled which again you may expect at a 5 star hotel.

    Room service was quick & maid service daily with super clean sheets. The hotel bar is nicely decorated & has been modernised.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Cool bungalow with privat swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal Disgusting service Planes noise all the day long Poor breakfast with long queues to enter and to get coffee No taxi call No shower gel, shampoo supply except of initial 1 for a person No beds and sun umbrellas available on the beach Small swimming pool with chlorine stink

    Cool bungalow with privat swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Lobby and lobby bar was beatifull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choose sea wiev room with balkony from booking.com ( one month ago) They sad “all upper rooms full.” They give us gardenroom. ( I am sure,Becouse of the booking .com rezv) You can’t seat garden becouse of the mosqutos. Garden rooms flat was very noisey,doors very poor ( you wake up early morning) Breakfast was very good but organisation was very bed..There is a big line to get to restaurant.. They dont serve coffee.There is a big line too in front of the coffee mashine.

    Lobby and lobby bar was beatifull. But Servis was very poor. Parking easy. Berakfast very good but breakfast organisation was awfull..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    it was very nice holiday and i will repeat again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Internet inside rooms was really bad. Entertainment like bowling and billiard were not so good for value of price.

    Hotel was really good, pool and beach are very nice. Complete hotel facilities are very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful view from the room and the breackfast aread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was two singles instead of one double, whereas the reservation was saying one full bed. The room was nice but needs renovation. Definetely not a 5 star hotel room. Especially the door of the bathroom needs change.

    Beautiful view from the room and the breackfast aread. The breakfast was great with big variety in the buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    Location is about the only good thing about staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was noisy due to the aeroplanes but we are both heavy sleepers so didn't bother us too much. If you are a light sleeper this may be a big problem. This hotel should not be advertised as a 5* - it is NOT! The hotel is old and very dated. Breakfast was not good! Felt like breakfast at a zoo and food wasn't of a good standard. We only ate there twice and paid to eat out the rest of the holiday. Pool beds were all taken early and when I did try and go for a swim the staff told me there were no towels left...this was about 3 in the afternoon. At check out there was a room for luggage, but with no security or lock so not a safe place to leave belongings. We had a late flight, therefore had to risk leaving our luggage all day in the room. Shower in room leaked all over the floor and made the bathroom lethal to walk in - so slippery. I will never be returning to this hotel again, unfortunately not the stay we were hoping for!

    The location of the hotel was good and you can catch a number 2 bus straight into Corfu town which is beautiful. The room was spacious but very dated. Needs more than just a face lift to make it a 5* standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    The location is good, close to the airport and the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Check in super slow and old fashioned with paper forms where we had to write down the passport numbers of the whole family. If you really need this info, just make copies and save time and save me the hassle. The pool area was ok with the view but everything looked tired. Including the staff. We had the suites with shared pool. Would have been nice, if all the leaves and dead bugs were removed. Tennis court looked looked neglected and filled with leafs and rubbish. Loud music in the bar until midnight which was disturbing our children. The breakfast was worse than I have seen in four star hotels. Leaving the hotel there was no one to assist with our bags. Thank God we only stayed one night. How this place has five stars I will never understand.

    The location is good, close to the airport and the old town. The situation of the property, on top of a hill overlooking the sea, is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    10 min drive from the town, very nice view from the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady was very rude, walked in on us while we were getting dressed and started shouting and didnt leave the room right away and didnt even come back later to clean the room

    10 min drive from the town, very nice view from the room (sea view) and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    God location, nice pool and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really old and the smell is awful. The room was dirty when we check in and after every cleaning. Beach sunbeds was never cleaned up. It was humiliating every morning to stay in the line for check in for the breakfast like we are in the school. There was a 100 free tables but still we were forced to wait for a lady to show us a free table. Breakfast was awful because they served you the worst ham and cheese every day. Variety of the breakfast for 5 star hotel was terrible. NOT WORTH THE MONEY AND NOT FOR 5 STARS. Please someone take them minimum 2 stars from Booking.com

    God location, nice pool and beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely close to the airport but nevertheless impossible to get there. We weren’t advised that it was virtually impossible to get a cab and were advised to take a public bus into Corfu town (ie. a long way in the wrong direction) and then another bus back to the airport. Luckily we had left enough time and called around thousands of taxi companies until we got someone to collect us.

    Beds were comfortable and the sushi restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok, but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for a safe in the room. Bathroom smelt bad at times. Not free wifi. Not free sunbeds at the beach. Could be pretty noisy at night. The shows in the bar and airplanes coming and departing was cool, but loud. The area around the hotel was alittle so-and-so. Traffic and piles of garbage. The pictures on booking is photoshopped pretty heavy.

    Breakfasts was really nice. We ordered a suite and the balcony had a really nice view. The beach was rocky but nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Ended here by a mistake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area dirty. Cigarette butts and old tissues on the ground. Pool full of dead insekts in the morning. Weedings at the pool. Very noisy. Got a dinner compensation and free sunbeds for the complain, - but really dont care. The cleaning was sometimes good, sometimes shity. Breakfast like you would expect at a good middleclass charterhotel. The girls in the reception are very pretty and very busy feeling fabulous. It’s kind of funny and a bit tragical comic. They have a very sweet Customer relations Manager Maria. She must be very busy. This is not a five star hotel, but ok value for the money. Real 5 Star hotels are much more expensive.

    Ended here by a mistake. We usually stays at the real Corfu Palace. But very nice wiew. Restaurant/bar/spa staff, - the same, was very friendly. Had a one bedroom suite. It was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    we had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a hotel of this stature that does not provide drinking water free of charge every day , that's not good

    the location and the girl who provides exercise one hour every day at the pool. The older waiter in the restaurant is a gem, so sweet and so service minded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Beach bar staff is great and very flexible to accommodate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bungalow. The bed was terrible, 3 days later my neck has not recovered. I suggest to replace the beds and pillows asap. Few bedbugs needed lots of poison. Cleaning angel gave us a spray can. General maintenance needs to improve, the whole hotel is slowly going down. Reception staff are quite stoic. Silly sign next to the mini market which is on premise needs to be more clear staying it IS allowed to bring goods to the room.

    Beach bar staff is great and very flexible to accommodate the needs of their guests. Bungalow is great in principle, fantastic view and semi-private pool shared with a few others. Pool bar is very nice, good staff but closing at 1800. This should be the main bar with evening entertainment. Noise concerns are irrelevant as there was no issue for the hotel to host a wedding party with live music till 2am for 250 guests. Keep it up and leave the pool bar open. Minimarkt was great. What they do not have available today, they will get for you the next. Bus every 20 minutes to town and back. Buy the tickets at the mini market, it's cheaper. If taxi, the cost is 10euro fixed price. Airplane take off and landing is less noisy than expected and quite entertaining. Good breakfast buffet with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Not quite what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I expected a 5 star hotel - but this felt like 4 stars at the most. WI FI in the rooms did not work + slow WIFI in the reception area. The whole hotel needs refurbishing.

    The bed was comfortable + breakfast was good + nice private beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Facilities - especially the pool
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym and pool didn’t open until 10am and closed at 7pm - gym is the kind of thing you want to do either before heading out for the day or just before dinner

    Facilities - especially the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Over priced, overrated, unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is never 5*. The grand entrance suggests it is but the reception staff(who seemed to be too busy being glamorous to bother much with us) the rooms, the pool, the beach and the services are all 2-3* at best. We’re used to travelling and staying in Greece and don’t consider ourselves fussy. I had booked an additional night (directly- booking.com wouldn’t let me add on) and they didn’t seem happy with us because of that. We were told quite bluntly that our room wasn’t ready and we should come back ‘later’. No indication when, no suggestions to store our luggage, no info re hotel facilities we could use. We found the (jam packed) pool, were told we would get service from the ‘pool boy’ - after waiting without any sign of anyone providing service we followed our nose and found the path to the small beach (down a very steep path, their funicular was out of service). We sat on some sun beds and we’re asked for €8 - I said we were hotel residents but was informed that the hotel charged for sun beds! The mediocre snack and small (airplane style) bottles of wine (no 1/2 carafes or retsina) were overpriced. I was ready to book a room elsewhere and just cut my loses but my wife was reluctant to make a fuss. At breakfast the next morning (8.30) nearly all the sun beds by the (small) pool had towels on them. This didn’t affect us as we had already decided to get away for the day. No offer of help with bags either to or from our room. The overriding memory I’ll take away is the aloof distain with which the reception staff treated us (that and the close up views of the planes!) I really wish I hadn’t given them our custom.

    Our room was quite comfortable and spacious with fantastic close up views (and sounds) of planes taking off and landing almost 24/7. There’s a nice short walk to Kanoni (the staff advised us to take a bus for some reason! It’s a 5-10 minute stroll along the beach front) and the lovely Flisvos seaside cafe bar, right next to the small monastery, and up to the wonderfully situated Kanoni cafe bar. Worth a visit here but not worth staying in this hotel for. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Has its own private beach close to the runway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 star resort. Breakfast was average. Small pool. Dinner took over 1 hour to get and we were the only people there. The halls and rooms are outdated

    Has its own private beach close to the runway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The best thing a out the property is the beach as it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is pretty old, the internet connection inside the room was very bad, the gym facility is very small and old machines

    The best thing a out the property is the beach as it was amazing, it is also near to the airport and to famous old town of Corfu

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one bath in our suite - there should have been 2, which would have been more useful than the tiny kitchenette. The staff were poor and well below the standard you would expect at such a hotel. Pool was very salty which made swimming unpleasant. Quality of food was poor, particularly the dinner buffet.

    We had a suite which accommodated 5 people comfortably. We had a beautiful view over the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    does not deserve 5 stars. deserves 2 stars at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is old and needs renovation. it took forever for us to get into our room. even after standard check out. facilities are limited. no one helped us with the luggage. the whole hotel needs to be revamped. the staff is nice and polite that's the only positive about this hotel. And Wi-Fi does not work in the rooms, the signal is week and at times not available all together.

    the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Not the best but not the worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was literally next to the airport runway. We watched and heard planes taking off and landing all day. It was loud a bit disruptive but not terrible. The breakfast buffet left much to be desired and was only so-so. I was surprised since I know Greece to have some of the best food in the world - not at this hotel. The dinner buffet was actually terrible. Don't waste your money. Also, you have to pay to use lounge chairs at the hotel's beach even if you are staying in the hotel! It was 4 euro per chair. Ridiculous.

    The staff is very accommodating and do all they can to ensure that you have a nice stay. We were upgraded to a lovely room due to some confusion. The listing indicated two bedrooms but it was actually two rooms. Be sure to check with the hotel directly before booking a multi-room accommodation here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    3.8
    Not worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal of the hotel is very rude. They charge you for everything. The beach is dirty and does not have sand as the pictures show. The breakfast is poor. No one is willing to help you.

    Bowling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Rooms and pools are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Shared Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the restaurant was quite disappointing (greasy, not fresh). It also felt really bad that the hotel charged an extra 8 euros for the beachside sun beds.

    Rooms and pools are great. So is the beach and its elevator. The whole place is simply gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    The room for a high price is very very BASIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For a high price of 140 euros we had a VERY basic room with a shameful view of the entrance of the parking. The room was SMALL, with no view at all. NEVER AGAIN IN THIS HOTEL

    The swimming pool was nice, large, and pleasant, that's about all good in this hotel. And maybe the breakfast which was OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    We took one of the bungalows to spend our wedding weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took one of the bungalows to spend our wedding weekend. Everything was amazing, from the view to the facilities and room service. Looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice resort, calming ocean view. caters to young and old mix of guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were a mix - some friendly some grumpy, depended on their mood and pressure it seemed

    My room, the garden and provided sun beds all over looking the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Very good location with beach access.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would have been amazing when it first opened but it looks like it hasn’t been done up since. In need of serious refurbishment, clean but not sparkling, old and run down. Didn’t clean rooms properly or take away dirty plates and cups for the whole stay.

    Very good location with beach access. Very helpful and friendly staff in the pool and main bar area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay, like at home !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just one minor thing : the fruits were not ripe enough

    1/ the staff (very friendly, especially Gina for her great help), 2/ the room and the hotel (clean, quiet, smart & comfortable, very well located), 3/ the pool (spacious), 4/ the buffet meals (extensive & excellent)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    This was a great place to unwind in the afternoon/evening after exploring the island all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the location allowed for beautiful views you could not safely walk into town because of the heavy bus traffic and lack of sidewalks.

    Nightly entertainment in the lounge/bar area was great and involved guests of all ages! Facilities were clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very nice with many options. Nice pool (a little small). Staff were always kind and helpful. Access to public transportation that was very affordable. A bus ticket to town is only 1.74 Euro while a cab is 10.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Staff really friendly, brilliant location and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a sea view and didn’t get one, we overlooked the hotel entrance instead.

    Staff really friendly, brilliant location and wonderful facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    I liked the breakfast after I got over the feeling of being...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe in writing constructive informative reviews that although negative, let the hotel management and other customers aware. Solo woman, I was traveling from a long work week, I was looking forward to a 7 nite stay at this five-star hotel. My fifteenth visit to Corfu, I’ve always wanted to stay at this cliff side stunning hotel. Upon check in, I was informed that I was going to be upgraded to a suite since I booked through Booking.com. Wow! The king-size bed room appeared first class, with wine/snacks gifts and opened up to a first floor patio and semi-private pool that curved around the building. Then i began to notice things. Being on a ground floor, there was a smell of mold and sewage especially as I walked through the hallway to the room. I could even see mold in the corners of the wood floor. Towels were older and rough. The bed was a sub-standard mattress that surprised me for its low quality at a 5*. About 6:30 am, I heard noise through the ceiling that sounded like furniture being moved by someone wearing very hard souled shoes. It went on for hours, until I went to breakfast and realized that my room was directly under the dining room. I thought I could manage the noise of moving chairs/tables and hard footsteps through the ceiling every morning. Then that night it was back as I tried to sleep. Dinner, music and cleanup pounding was back. At @10pm I called the front desk twice and they told me it would stop in a few moments. Two hours later and very frustrated, I realized this was not good. The next morning and evening I could not sleep again from the pounding, so I called the front desk who suggested I move rooms at 11pm. I was traveling with several business suitcases and the pack up took over an hour- they moved me three rooms down from 107- 110, promising quiet. It was worse and the three guests next store were even louder than the ceiling pounding.

    I liked the breakfast after I got over the feeling of being on an overcrowded cruise ship. Mornings were wonderful to have breakfast on the veranda overlooking Mouse Island and the Ionian Sea. Breakfast staff was excellent, food very good and I liked the table of coffee, juice and croissants as you walked in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Location great, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet - good selection but poor quality of the scrambled eggs (powder). Decor in parts outdated but in the process of gradual refurbishment I believe.

    Location great, beautiful view. Staff friendly, professional and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    It is ok, but for sure not 5* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a terrible noise from the airport as well as from the road. Outside pool was dirty and stinky. Both pools were too cold (it was beginning of may). No pool area for small kids, both are 1.4m deep or deeper. Children playground is very dirty, seems not cleaned for years. There was water and dirt mix at the end of plastic slide, other equipment was so dirty that we could not even touch it, swings were the only usable thing there. There were food leftovers on the stairs to the playground and those remained there for the whole our stay (7days).

    Extremely good location, close to the airport, close to the beach, supermarkets and restaurants. Tourist attractions are reachable by 10 minutes walk. The beach was great and sandy. Bungalow was big with 2 bathrooms, amazing balcony and the terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't think it matches a 5-star hotel. The installations are old.

    The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was friendly and the live music in the bar was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A warm relaxed atmosphere combined with 5 star facilities and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait to check in as a coach party had just arrived before us.

    The staff were attentive and helpful but not intrusive Breakfast on the terrace with breathtaking view of sea and mountains was exceptional. The pool was easily accessed and never overcrowded. The lift down to the beach enabled us to go down and wander amongst the little cafes in the tiny harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, interesting and amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way that the housekeeper didn’t clean the bathtub during my stay. There are traces of dirt on it.

    The way that receptionist treated me and my sister during our entirely journey, and the diversity of the buffet everyday from the breakfast to the dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    brilliant..fun great entertainment.. and we will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think staff on reception should fill out paperwork..like do in other hotels ..

    Friendly staff...clean..nice people have to say Labrini plaskasoviti was a pleasure to meet ..I in business myself with staff like that you can not go wrong..regard's Peter Hanna

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean rooms, great view out to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor and we suffered noise from the many events/weddings going on. Food not worthy of 5 stars, we found better food eating out.

    Nice clean rooms, great view out to the sea. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet water was constantly leacking and music was loud until 23:30 every day Heard our next door room very much as we have door between the rooms

    AC was not working

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location by Pontikonissi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location by Pontikonissi. Outside the town, away from the hubbub of a busy place at Easter but easy to visit with a regular bus service leaving from just outside the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need renovation

    The Greek evening in the bar and the singers with the bozuki were amazing! Great team and band. Also all the staff of the hotel were very nice! They were very nice and professional :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location with very good breakfast, quite a bit worn down otherwise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall public space decor passed it glory days so to speak. The waiting area in the main lobby opposite is huge and empty. One can imagine that it used to look quite different.

    Corfu Holiday Palace is a former Hilton hotel with really spectacular views ( for the sea facing rooms , which we got). The room was clean, big and comfortable. They serve really good breakfast, with a minor variation on the menu everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Good stay for the period we stayed and the money we paid. Close to the airport and Mouse Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hope will be ready for the high season and maybe more modernization

    Good breakfast and they upgrade the room to a superior one for free (being in extra season was quite empty) and not finished and cleaned the environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast coffee that specially awful coffee, only served in hotels, Fortunately I brought a caffetiere and some coffee. The orange juice did not seem to have been anywhere near an orange, Bread excellent though

    Fabulous views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Well priced hotel convenient for airport. A little too big and impersonal for our tastes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar beer and wine choice was limited as was the seating. We arrived late at night, food service had finished and there was no seating space left at the bar. Plus the hotel is big and impersonal and it was not clear immediately how to get outside to sit by the pool for a nightcap, which they didn't want you to do because the pool bar was shut too. If you stay on a high floor you don't have to mind using stairs because there are not enough lifts for the number of guests even in off-peak times.

    The pool, the beach and the lift down to the beach. The choice at breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To obtain beach towels, you paid 25€. Once you return them, you get your money back. Downtown is 1/2 hour from the hotel.

    Great breakfast, nice semi-private beach. Gorgeous view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice and relaxing venue (apart from the planes)
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated (only one taverna nearby, Captain George's which was great!) and the noise from airplanes landing and taking off, very close by.

    Lovely view of sea and surrounding coastline

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Kindly staff, Nice seaview,Nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old,stinky,dirty common public areas in hotel. They are presenting themselves AS 5star hotel but they thruth is 4star and reality not more as 3stars. Very under staffed place for 5 star hotel. Between Rooms are Doors without sound isolation.

    Kindly staff, Nice seaview,Nice beach

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Corfu Holiday Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: