Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Corfu Imperial, Grecotel Exclusive Resort 5 stars

Main Street, Kommeno, 49100, Greece

#2 of 6 hotels in Kommeno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the dinner buffet .Considering the level of the hotel both the available choices and tastes were not up to this level.There was also some inexperienced staff which was a bit frustrating as they did not know much about the facilities. Independent from the hotel there is a big rubbish problem at the island there are big piles of rubbish everywhere on the streets and once you are out of the hotel you see it everywhere and it is not a strike they simply have not solved the issue which is a great shame as Corfu has a wonderful nature great beaches wonderful sea ,lovely restaurants; such as toula’s .etrusco and many more ,i will be back .

    Hotel is in a beautiful bay has lovely beaches and nice comfortable rooms small but nice gym nice massage facilities ( sauna etc was being repaired so we couldn’t use it) perfect holiday spot played live music every night which was very pleasant gave complimentary water and fruits at the beach which was a nice touch .Hotel is around 11 km from Corfu old town .Breakfast was also nice .It also has a sea shuttle to the other 2 hotels of the same group .Also had a relaxing massage which was nice too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Bungalow Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really enough staff in the main restaurant to get good enough service. May have been early in the season teething problems but was a bit chaotic.

    It was very relaxing to be so well looked after, it was a short stay before moving to an island with self catering accommodation. Perfect lead in for exhausted people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated although there is as a small free bus running 3 or 4 times a day to Corfu town. Space was not always available. Staff were very friendly but not always able to deliver. Restaurant options were limited. Fine dining option was OK but overpriced and not really fine dining.Pool bar restaurant was excellent. Beach side restaurant was so far from the kitchens the food always arrived cold. We were told we could enjoy restaurants at sister hotels ( close by) - staff were never able to show us menus for these nor were they able to make bookings for us. A Greek taverna 1,000 metres up the road was excellent!

    Stunning location. Good sized rooms with sea views. Great breakfast. Excellent private beaches.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The evening programme,music apart from a brilliant operatic singer. Taxi from the airport ridiculously expensive in spite of the fab.Merc. and fruit by our seats.. A lovely touch I might add.

    everything esp.the food and the staff. above all the stunning views all around.Absolutely enchanting. The gorgeous complimentary delicacies in the room and wonderful wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes a little difficult to get sun beds on the beach...

    We love this hotel. Particularly like the food in the restaurants and the friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel was lovely but very overpriced for what is just a normal hotel - Consiage service was poor. Noise (loud music) by the pool when people were dancing in the water - very loud and annoying - Shower curtain over the bath

    Location was excellent - water sport facilities excellent - restaurants excellent - pool very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is in a superb location and the staff are some of the most pleasant and helpful people I have ever experienced in many years of travelling. It is like being in a beautiful theatre with the actors ( staff ) performing and enjoying being on stage, to the delight of their audience. Totally faultless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved literally everything and also breakfast is great. However I would rate it 8/10: I would reduce the amount of food served (you can really find everything) and concentrate even more on the quality.

    Simply amazing resort. We booked a standard room but on the arrival day we were told we had an upgrade with an awesome suite. They care about every single thing. Extremely friendly and polite staff, they even gave us an extra room for having a shower and change our clothes after the checkout. Extremely comfortable bed. You do not really want to get out of the resort: it has everything you need!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service at the hotel was exceptional. Breakfast was great. Unbelievable views and facilities. Would definitely re visit. Town was about a 30 min bus ride but there was a shuttle taking guests to and from town for no additional charge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe more action in the evening ?

    Protection against mosquitos in room. Friendly staff, thougt of everything. Nice taxi, free trip to Corfu Town (bus service). Privilege Club extra service and discounts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment finishing a little early for our liking in the evening but a very small "negative" as I'm guessing it was because our stay was was later in the season....

    Friendliness & efficiency of staff, The private beach & short transfer time from airport (25 mins),Also the free upgrade we was given by staff when arriving from a stadered sea view room to a suite. Will definitely be booking to stay in another Gretcotel in the near future...Pure luxury!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    We are fairly well travelled and i must say one of the best hotels i have stayed in, so good I'm going back this Sunday with my kids for another week.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was very slow or non existent on occasion, which was surprising as staff were generally so helpful. The beds weren't great - too soft with deep valleys.

    Overall it was a very good hotel, the staff were extremely helpful and location and facilities excellent. Food was very good as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gym. Hotel poorly maintained, cupboards in the room were falling apart.

    The staff were fantastic. the best staff I've seen from all the hotels I've been to.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great that all the loungers around the pool were "taken" by 9am by people who didn't use them until much later in the day. Water sports quite expensive.

    Very kid friendly with excellent kids club. "Model for a day" project was thoroughly enjoyed by my kids. Fantastic water sports. Great food. Extremely attentive staff & an absolutely beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only way to leave the resort was really by taxi or on the courtesy coach to Corfu town which went twice daily and didn't give much time to explore the town. Having said that the facilities,beaches and pool at the resort were ample to keep us busy for the 4 days we were there.

    We were upgraded to a suite on arrival which was very comfortable and an unexpected surprise. Food was excellent including the breakfast which was superb. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are 3 stars hotel but with a 5 stars rate. no luxury at all and terribly noisy with the cleaning staff from 7 am talking loudly at your door.

    The Staff was very good and the food was good as well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and changing rooms area had poor standarts and dirty as a 5 star hotel. One shower didn't work and others had time limit for just 5 seconds. The floor of the changing rooms were elastic. Beach backside staff area was dirty.

    The room was great. the bay view from the room were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, sea view from all sides, lovely pool, great water sports facilities and the room was very comfortable. The food was great in all the restaurants, especially the recently opened meat and sushi restaurant. All the staff were very helpful and efficient. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I always enjoy a stay in a Grecotel. The room was very comfortable and beautifully furnished with a great view. Lots of clean towels and hot water. Bottled water provided in the room daily. As always the service was faultless. No request is too much trouble for any member of staff. Quality of the food in all restaurants was very good but especially the Pool Bar and the a la carte restaurant. The hotel setting is lovely, very pretty at all times of the day. It is easy to walk out to more traditional Greek tavernas and bars if you want to. Very nice beach and pool areas. You can find seats on the beach reasonably easily and there are grassed terraces , under trees overlooking the beach where you can also sit comfortably. Good food and drink service on the beach. Great gin and tonic in the bar.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in deluxe room and villa should have proper shower. The reception staff had a bit of an attitude.

    Maria, offering great welcome and best check in experience to date. The hotel caters for your every need. The rooms are beautifully decorated with a great welcome: wine and fruits. Great breakfast. If you visiting by boat, the hotel sports centre offers speed boat taxi and helps with luggage onboard. lobster night is a must: 6 course special. All a la Carte restaurants are fantastic and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Nice location, great room view and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive not luxuries I would say its 4 stars.

    Nature

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hospitable and cheerful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricing a little steep

    Everything's excellent and lovely staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could do with more restaurant / food options especially when the location is remote.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location, amazing hotel, friendly staff, an incredible experience!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff Excellent location Nice rooms,excellent view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beaches are a bit crowded and narrow, however we were able to go to other beaches that can be accesed by boat, which were perfect.

    Guest relations Maria turned our honeymoon to unforgetable occation, many thanks for her. staff are very good, rich breakfast. fast internet. four alternative beaches in the resort.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location and exelent service very nice staff and ready to help really a pearl in corfu it is a bit more expensive - but worth the difference excellent !!

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unbelievable Location. The staff and service was wonderful. Loved the way that we were greated and a member of their team was our personal concierge to ensure that our stay was memeorable.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I expected a much better Spa facilities and it is a shame not to have the full Thalassotherapy facilities available in other chains.

    The staff are amazing from General manager,customer relations ,the Captain in the seafood restaurant ,the front desk manager, the sports/ activities trainer who added a lot of flavor to the trip. They were all exceptionally professional and kind.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet style dining not to every taste

    Outstanding location with the hotel making the very best of it. Water sports, fine dining restaurant and staff that really do go the extra mile

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Friendly polite and helpful staff. Great location. Lovely rooms and grounds.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing negative

    Everything was amazing

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff were friendly but it often took two or three phonecalls to get room service requests

    great island and beautiful hotel in a great area

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: