Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Costa Marina Villas

Fira, Fira, 84700, Greece

#2 of 26 B&Bs and Inns in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 612 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic and extremley welcoming family run bnb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing much to say with regards to what I didn’t like. The breakfast was not for me as it was mostly bread and pastries however that is simply personal preference. You did one boiled egg and some very delicious fruit and Greek yoghurt.

    Costa Marina is a superb family run bnb. The staff are amazing. They are extremely welcoming and very helpful. You feel a part of the family. The rooms are large and come with a balcony which is great for an afternoon drink. Costa Marina is fantastic value for money and is in a great location. I highly recommend Costa Marina.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Superb in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and great location near the shops and all facilities. The staff were exceptional .They were very helpful with advice on what to do and how to do things.They were also very caring.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    SO highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room without balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise echoes in the corridors, but that’s to be expected and didn’t cause any issues.

    Leila and Marina are amazing!! The villa is beautiful and charming and the breakfast is the best value for money available. The rooms are impeccably clean and we were able to get beach towels as well as guidance on using the local buses to get around. The location is close to everything in Fira. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very comfy and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the moment we arrived, Leela treated us very well. She was really kind and friendly. The accommodation was comfortable and clean. The hotel is 5 minutes walking to the main street of Thera.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area itself is a bit commercial and busy.

    The front desk woman, Lela, was so welcoming and helpful. Our room was recently renovated and really beautiful. The whole property is covered in flowers and just gorgeous. I wish we had more time to spend there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great affordable option in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is away from the beautiful caldera views, but the value for the price is worth it, and you can walk 15mins up the hill to the restaurants, stores, and caldera views.

    A great place to stay when visiting Santorini. Fira (and Costa Marina Villas) are away from the crowded chaos of Oia, but still very accessible since the bus station (the best way to get to Oia) is only a 10min walk away. The staff, especially Leila, are so kind and fun to talk to. They care about your trip and are very enthusiastic to help and advise you on the best plans. The breakfasts (6€ extra) include very generous portions and could be shared between 2 people. The room was very cute. We had a double bed downstairs and a loft with a single bed (take note that access can be tricky since the ladder is steep, so it’s less advisable for very young children or older people with less mobility). The private balcony off the bedroom was also really enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional! Loved everything about this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, big and spacious rooms with free car park facilities. The bathroom was fully renovated and big for Greece standards. Location was less than a 5 minute walk to bus station and the main square. Lela was very welcoming, friendly and an amazing host. Would definitely be recommending this property to family and friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Marina and the other girls have been excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Marina and the other girls have been excellent hosts. I am so glad I chose this place - I felt like visiting close relatives. Thank you girls!!! It's very clean, close the to bus station, close to the main pedestrian area. The ladies are extremely positive, friendly and helpful, which is making your vacation very easy. Totally recommending this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was perfect. Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being with an 81 year old person, it was just a tiny bit out of the way to get to the piazza. Location not a problem normally

    The girls at reception were unbelievably helpful and friendly and the motel itself offered everything guests could ask for

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable accommodations in the heart of Fira, five minutes' walk from the center of town (where you can walk to Firostephani an Imerovigli) and the bus station. Perfect for a short stay with small children. Facility was sparkling clean and staff exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Super nice hotel in Fira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Marina and Lena are super nice and helpful! They are very patient and introduce the best places to explore in Santorini which accommodate to our days of stay in the island. The restaurants they recommended for our visit to Red and black beach are the best! The rooms and service at Costa Marina is very nice, beds are comfortable. Very short walk to super market and bus stops. Highly recommend!

    Super nice hotel in Fira! Like our stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Really recommend stay here if you don't want caldera view from the room, very good price / quality .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just spent one night there and we didn't want to leave ( expecially my kids) . Very clear, nice and quiet room , beautiful property , wonderful location walking distance from the center of Fira and Caldera view. We really enjoyed the stay and Leila was no nice with us with many advises and help to arrange anything we needed - we felt very welcome by this personal touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The villa is at a great location, just mins walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa is at a great location, just mins walk from the centre of everything. Marina and the girls are all so friendly and helpful. They give great recommendations and try to make our holiday the best that it can.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The location was great, near the city center of Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was great, near the city center of Santorini. The property also had the most helpful staff, guide us to find the tourist attraction, the restaurants and other interesting places. The last, this property was very clean and the price was affordable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    A little gem in a few steps from the centre of Thira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that we'd like to use was a little clothes rack. Just a little suggestion for a place that is already nice and comfortable.

    Marina was great with very useful advices regarding special places to visit in the island. Thanks to her suggestions we spent wonderful time admiring the wild and stunning scenarios in Skaros rocks, Imerovigli and other traditional villages that we visited in these few but intense three days. The building is in a good position, less than 5 minutes from the centre of Thira, so quite enough to sleep well even if the centre is crowded. Thanks again to Marina and all her staff. See you next!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Best staff ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we walked in, we were so warmly greeted and taken care of! Lehal gave us recommendations on all the town had to offer....we took them all and she made our stay!! Our room was lovely and right near town. I highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, beautiful and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful !!!! Marina and staff went out of their way to make our stay awesome.. We also ate breakfast there. It was wonderful and they served us. My daughter-in-law has celiac disease and they altered her breakfast without blinking. This was our favorite place that we stayed on our vacation in Greece.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Extremely welcoming, very nice and helpful staff and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely welcoming, very nice and helpful staff and great breakfast at a very reasonable price. very good location close to the bus and taxi station and to the city center (far enough though to avoid noise)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely nice, gave us a warm welcome and were very informative about the place. The receptionist also gave us a map of Santorini highlighting the best places to visit and other local amenities. Once the room was ready, they let us in before the check in time. The rooms were very clean and the beds are so comfortable. Costa Marina Villa is located in the heart of Santorini in the vicinity of the busy streets of Fira, yet is situated in a quiet area. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Absolutertly great owners run this hotel, very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutertly great owners run this hotel, very helpful and always with smile. Great breakfast for extra 6 euro. Hotel located on a quiet street very close to the center of village and to the cliff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend! Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly a great stay for the value and care you got! WiFi didn’t work in all places of the room but really can’t complain !

    The two girls running the hotel were fanstic! They went out of their way to give great advice on what to do and genuinely seemed to love their jobs!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Marvellous Costa Marina Villas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing: everything was perfect

    I liked everything : the location of the hotel was fantastic, in the centre of Fira but in a quiet place, the bedroom was big, the matresses very comfortable, the breakfast was absolutely delicious but the most remarkable thing about this hotel are the people who run it: Marina is an extremely nice and helpful person. She explained to us in a very detailed way all the interesting things to do in the island (beaches, landmarks, restaurants, tours and excursions,...), all the time with a smile on her face. Lila, the other girl at the reception, is a cheerful and helpful person too: we had a great time talking to het. Definitely, if I come back to Fira again, I will stay at the Costa Marina Villas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    If you want to stay in Santorini and pretend you aren't a tourist stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two women running the pension were fabulous, helpful, friendly, fun, real people. Great breakfast. The location was a five minute walk from the hub of Santorini but set in its own grounds in an oasis of calm and bucolic separateness. That made it really a relief to get away from the tourist hubbub. It was once a real house and feels lived in but tranquil. Lovely facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with a wonderful management team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major, they could replace the old Greek style hair dryer that is so powerless and even if they have 10 wifi hotspot, it may be slow at some time.

    The girls that manage this hotel are incredible. So kind, helping, funny and welcoming. Location is perfect, few minutes from bus station and Fira center without being in directly in it so much more calm. Breakfast was fresh and made by them every morning. We will surely return there if we go back to Santorini.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous hosts make this family run Villa to a memorable place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing special.

    This gem of a B&B/hotel has an outstanding personal service! Maria and the two other girls running this place (Leila and Ellen) go above and beyond to make your stay wonderful and they treat you like family. They are thoughtful, and you can tell they really care. Our room (no 23) was comfortable, very clean and I loved the little balcony too (see my attached photos). This Villa is not on the cliff side of Santorini, so access to it is easy. The Villa is on a small narrow street off of one of the main roads in Fira. There is a slight uphill walk from the Villa up to the main street and further to the caldera side of Santorini. The Villa is located about a 5 min walk to the bus station for a trip to Oia. My wife and I also loved the generous and tasty breakfast.The 6 Euro breakfast with pastries, bread Greek yoghurt with honey and fruit, tea, coffee, juice is a great deal! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, thanks in large part to Marina and the two other girls running this gem of a place. It was that personal touch that you rarely get elsewhere that made it for me! Keep on your excellent work Marina, Leila, and Ellen! Regards Svein-Magne Tunli from Bergen, Norway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    If I was to have a longer stay in Fira I would not hesitate to book in here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at Costa Marina Villas were nothing less than exceptional. They were welcoming, helpful and made us feel at home immediately. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfy. The property is situated right in the centre of Fira with quick access to all amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    I will recommend this to anyone going to Santorini for a short visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything!

    Owners are LOVELY, very accommodating, helpful, etc. This is a quiet little treasure in the heart of Santorini! Perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hospitality in a good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a little expensive but it is relative to the other hotels in Santorini. We were completely happy with our stay at Costa Marina Villas. Thank you!

    The most lovely and helpful hospitality from the girls on reception. They helped us plan out each day on the Island. Location is great, just minutes walk to the center of Firá.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall, the stay was excellent and will not hesitate to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some confusion on our end about the use of towel when we went to the beach. Since most guests will be visiting many beaches, having a easily noticeable signs as well as possible beach towel availability would have been helpful. Pls keep in mind that most travelers will not be packing a beach towel separately when they travel.

    The location of the property was perfect for exploring the island. Also, the staffs were very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything! From the moment you walk in the door you feel welcomed and at home. It is so refreshing to see people who take so much pride in their jobs and take the time to tell you exactly what they think you would enjoy and where to go.... they even factor in the weather. Coming from a hospitality back ground I know how hard it can be to always have a smile and be engergenic but no matter what time of day or night they are always willing to answer any questions you may have with smile . I will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, great location, convenient and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about, I loved the place.

    I loved the customer service, both Lila and Marina were amazing. They went above and beyond to make sure your stay was amazing. I feel that they put a lot of care and though into all that they do. I love the family feel of this hotel. The location was also amazing, walking distance from the main bus stop and so close to the main town and shopping making this location ideal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room! Amazing staff who looked after us with tips for swims, food and ice cream! Thanks for sharing your local knowledge and beautiful island home!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a quite area, super clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was in a good quite location, ten minutes walking distance to town. Rooms were clean. Very nice and helpful staff. Ms.Leela was very helpful and recommended us good places to eat and visit. She was very funny and entertaining. We loved her

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    wonderful stay thanks to the staff. charming room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    wonderful staff that makes you feel at home and give you all the information you need. excellent breakfast. lovely room with large bed and large bathroom. convenient location very close to the city centre of Fira and without the associated noise from traffic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay & the staff are the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Loved the friendly warm welcome by the staff. We arrived late at night without our bags which missed our connection in Athens. Marina was great she provided us with tooth brushes & slippers which is more than the airline did. During our entire stay we dealt mostly with Marina & Leila & they were great. Their advise on where to eat & where to visit was spot on. The whole place was warm & friendly. Location perfect not right in the middle so noise wasn't a problem but only a few minutes walk from the centre of Fira. What a great Island Santorini is.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Outstanding friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Love with Lila and Marina, these people were super friendly and professional. The room, hotel, hospitality everything was great. It is the best hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Personal service in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The location is less than a 5-min walk from the bus station which brings you to different parts of Santorini, including the Port and the Airport. I am very thankful we stayed in Fira and not in Oia (where all the other tourists are). The beaches and other attractions were much more accessible from Fira. The people from the property are very friendly, I cannot thank them enough for their hospitality. They helped us throughout our stay and we felt that they enjoy what they’re doing and not “just doing their job”. The breakfast was 6 euros and well worth it. Good way to start the day exploring Santorini!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was too short !!!! :)

    The hotel is 5 minutes away from the busy (and expensive) area of Fira. Beautiful room, with sea view. Complementary bottle of mineral water (highly appreciated !!). Marina is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great stay with super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is clean & quiet. Location 5 mins walk from fira bus station, breakfast is superb! Overall is highly recommended, worth the stay & money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We miss Costa Marina already
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located and beautiful boutique hotel. The best management staff ever. They made us feel like they were our friends and set us up with tours, rental cars, site seeing ideas and anything we wanted to make a perfect, stress free vacation. We want to come back because it feels like home. We wished we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Best, the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    This is simply the best accomodation experience for me. Lina and all staff here are super helpful and nice, they can provide all your needs, suggest places to go in santorini. And the hotel location is fantastic, very close to the main street and bus station that can let you go anywhere easily. Wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant location and immaculately presented. Friendly and helpful staff add to the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Approachable and friendly staff. Immaculately clean and very quiet. Excellent in-house breakfast available. Handy location quite close to caldera. (5 minute walk). Easy access for taxi etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent ‘
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lela and Marina, the owners were friendly and helpful. We had a quadruple room, triple room and double rooms. They were all clean and comfortable. We also had a balcony in our rooms. The outside of the hotel was covered with beautiful flowers and my kids love playing outside. The location is perfect. Only a few mins walking to the main town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Thira , thanks to Maria and Lela. If you’re in a big group, arrange taxi transfer with them. It is cheaper than taking a cab from the airport or to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great. Nothing to complain.

    Everything! It is centrally located in Fira city center, just 5 minutes walk to the bus terminal, surrounded by several restaurants, cafes, shops, minimarket. The owners, Lyla and Marina, greeted me as if I am their old friend who's coming back in town. Because I only stayed for couple of days, Lyla helped me plan my travels in Santorini. She provided me with maps, local bus schedules, and useful information I need as a first timer and a female solo traveler. If I return to Santorini, I will definitely stay in Costa Marina villas again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Best home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent!

    Perfect hosts (Leila & Marina); plenty of assistance and information provided at any time! Great breakfast, with a bread basket, yoghurt, egg, tea/coffee and fruits. Room was clean and the size was good! Great location, super near town and bus station, which gets you everywhere when in Santorini. Very homely. Thank you so much for this home away from home!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Good break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot to complain about!

    Tremendously helpful, friendly people - went out of their way to give us good recommendations on how to get there, what to do and where to eat, etc. An oasis of calm just outside the busy centre of Fira.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Lila and Marina have beautiful personalities and make you feel at home. Great hotel and great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marina and Lila made us feel at home and gave us every assistance for a great stay on the island. Lovely room and balcony with a view to the water on the other side of the island over an old fig tree. Also really good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the stay at this place with such friendly and great hosts. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the parking area for cars can be improved. Perhaps have markings on the road but still acceptable as the place has very limited space for parking. Nevertheless, you can always park along the main road.

    The hosts were excellent at this place. They were very friendly, warm and helpful. They provided lots of information to us. The rooms were clean. Had a very comfortable stay. Good location if you wish to live near the Fira Town Center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Fira was a wonderful place to stay. Breathtaking scenery, natural hiking path to Oia, absolutely del
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Merine was extra accommodating to our travel needs. She arranged a taxi for 2:30 am and was there to make sure that it arrived for our trip to the ferry port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    I developed a deep love for a historical jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The impossibility of staying longer. Few times in my life had I such a sweet melancholy on departure.

    Excellent breakfast, efficiently served, varied from one day to the next, and a real bargain. A very central location with incredibly silent nights. The two ladies in charge helped so much with their pieces of advice that made it an unforgettable holiday, in spite of it having been only three days long.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Most amazing hotel stay we've ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room without balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    This was probably our favorite hotel stay EVER. Marina and Lila make you feel like family! So many wonderful recommendations and our room was huge and beautiful. Perfectly located to walk around Fira and we can't WAIT to come back!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The welcome we got was exceptional, it was made clear to us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room without balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The welcome we got was exceptional, it was made clear to us that the staff would help us in any possible way, and that turned out to be the case. I would also add that the premises is beautifully architected, and the surroundings very nicely landscaped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    homey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was excellent at making us feel at home. They were warm, and kind. I can't say enough of how nice they were. Breakfast (6 euros per person) was worth it and we enjoyed a lot. The room was prepared very clean. Five-minute walk to the main Cathedral and the center of Fira with unforgettable views. The house itself was not on the cliff, but you'd have to pay a lot more to be there. Overall we liked this villa a lot and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Stop looking for other places. This is the right one, without doubt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costa Marina Villas is the best place to stay in Santorini in my opinion. The hotel is located in the capital, Firá, just 5 minutes walking from the Central bus station. You can take buses from here to the other parts of the Island at a reasonable price. This is something that you cannot do if you decide to stay in other locations like Oia. Another option is to rent a car or motorcycle. Marina and Lila are incredible hosts. Such a positive attitude! They are eager to help you at every time. I got a complete explanation of what to visit, and where to eat good greek food. The Villa is located near the Caldera, around 7 minutes walking. It has very nice and comfortable rooms, really good breakfast as for 6 Euro you get good portions of fruit, cereal, traditional biscuits and bread. It is totally worth it! My mom got sick and both Marina and Lila did everything they could to help my mom recover. We got free medicine and Cups of Tea whenever we wanted. Thanks for your hospitality Lila and Marina. If I happen to go to Santorini again I know for sure where to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    First off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First off... don’t be fooled by the location. It really isn’t necessary to spend hundreds of dollars a night to have a room with a view. The fun of Santorini is not in sitting in your room. It’s in getting out to restaurants and shops and bars, and you can easily do this as well as get to the wonderful views from the many public areas. The physical property itself is beautiful, well-kept, and super clean. No issues on this front. Marina and Leila were phenomenal hosts, and their staff is excellent, too. They took a lot of time to ensure that I had a reasonable but fun itinerary set up, and every suggestion they gave me proved to be great. Don’t pass this place up!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room without balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    The hosts - Leila & Marina. They were delightful! Very attentive, helpful, friendly and caring. Full of energy all day. Other positives - the location (Fira) and the breakfast (couldn't get enough of the yogurt and coffee!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location with exceptional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing!!!! Marina and Lila were faboulous and helpful! Both gave us great tips. They made our stay even nicer. Very friendly, homey place! They just make you smile constantly. We are recommending Costa Marina to everyone 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, clean and modernly equiped room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, clean and modernly equiped room, very friendly and helpful staff (restaurant and sightseeing tips, transfer to the airport arrangment, etc.), close to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    A very relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff (Marina, Lila and the rest of the staff) are very helpful, and give excellent advice about Santorini, places to see and where to eat. The location is great, 5 minutes walk to the bus station. The place is very clean and have a relaxing ambiance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place with great hosts and great breakfast and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to centre and bus station. Very friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms clean with great view from balcony. Great advice from Marina on where to eat and what to do, lovely accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    This hotel is a gem for a very affordable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have enough information about getting from ferry terminal to hotel (my error) I now know to go directly from the ferry to the public bus at ferry dock for about €2. The end of the line is a few short blocks from the hotel. They only run every hour at end of season. So I missed it and had to take a mini van that was €25 for 2!

    The hotel was so beautiful, excellent conversion of villa to boutique hotel. Short walk to shops and restaurants in Fira, or to bus to Oia or Ferry terminal. Delicious breakfast, well more than "continental" breakfast I paid for! Photo is sunrise from room's veranda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Staff were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were awesome! If you are staying in Santorini for just a couple of nights and don't want to do one of the super expensive cliff hanging properties, this is a fantastic place to stay. Clean, comfortable and price right.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Frontdesk was really nice and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in the bathroom was bad...really wet after each shower.

    Frontdesk was really nice and friendly! She recommended good restuarants to us and showed us the most time efficient way to tour around! Room was cosy and had great view of the sunrise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    We liked everything from the minute we stepped into the property. The style and the warmth, the tidiness and the unique character. We loved the service and the professionalism of all the team. We had great time and we highly recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful and happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    If all Santorini wonders are not enough Marina and Leila would be the reason to fly over Atlantic to meet these ladies. They put so much energy into exhausted tourists. Thank you! The villa is charming, sparkling clean and very comfortable. Very quiet at night and very well located versus busy Fira center and astonishing caldera. The help with Santorini planning was enormous and all suggestions have been brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful! Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Wonderful greeting from amazing owner and staff! A most beautiful building in a lovely garden 5 minutes walk from the centre of the town. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the 'staff' are like friends and sooooo helpful. The breakfasts are fantastic - twice as much as I could eat, more's the pity! I can only praise this hotel and I hope I will return. SOON!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    We loved our stay at Costa Marina Villa, and wish we could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay at Costa Marina Villa, and wish we could have stayed longer. The location was perfect, down a quiet street but very close to the action in Fira. Nice room and facilities, very clean and comfortable, in a beautiful old building with a view to the non-caldera side of the island. What we appreciated most was the service. The staff, Lila and Marina, were just lovely - so warm, attentive, and helpful. They gave great recommendations for restaurants and activities. We were also able to shower even after we'd checked out and gone to the beach to await a late flight, and they helped to arrange transportation on our way out. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very convenient location and nice hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One advice for any travelers: bring your earpluggs :)

    I loved the breakfast! Only ordered it for the second day, but it was very good to survive the day. Plus the hosts were very very nice and communicative. Walking to main center (food and shopping) only took 5 min by walking. I would love to go back to Costa marina next time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fantastic. They were always pleasant and went the extra mile to ensure that we had a good stay recommending what we should see and where we should eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel itself could not have been nicer and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Santorini may be utterly spectacular, but understand that you will be sharing you experience with, quite literally, thousands - and possibly 10's of thousands - of other people. This is industrial tourism on a grand scale, so you must come with that understanding. Almost any other Greek island will offer a far more genuine Greek experience

    The hotel itself could not have been nicer and the staff was extremely helpful; but all that said, see what we didn't like...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, knowledge and hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fresh fruit with breakfast.

    Marina and Lila were amazing. The friendliest and warmest individuals we met in Santorini. They have great local knowledge and went above and beyond to provide any information needed. Recommend this place to anyone wanting to be close to Fira town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Costa Marina Villa is a rare gem in the heart of paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room without balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Marina and Lila were excellent hosts and the entire staff was warm and friendly! The breakfast offered in the morning was a significant amount of healthy food. Not only did Marina set up all of my activities and tours for my three day stay but they gave lots of advice, recommendations, and specific directions that eased all travel stress. The accommodation was comfortable, spotlessly clean, and beautifully decorated. I would suggest this villa to anyone visiting Santorini!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful - thank you Costa Marina Villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at this property was outstanding, with front desk going above and beyond to make our stay a good one. They were so helpful and warm and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely. The room itself was fine, and had what we needed. There was a nice balcony. The location was good - only a 5 min walk (mostly uphill) to the main shopping and tourist area of Fira. Would recommend to all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Very good and lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None so far.

    I love the service at the hotel esp. Marina and Lila! Excellent hosts and you feel very welcome and at home. I would recommend this to anyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Marina and Lila are the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Marina and Lila are the best! They gave us good advices about what place to go besides they are really nice people. The breakfast is worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: