Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Creta Blue Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Ipsilantou str., Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#30 of 185 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is the last house in the mountains above the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Also when we got upgraded my room smelled musty. The breakfast was unreal. We got a sheet and had to mark the food we want. But there was not much to mark. No tomatoes, no lettuce, no cucumber. The stuff was very friendly with all the other residents from UK but not to us. We got the impression they don’t like Germans.

    The hotel is the last house in the mountains above the town and had a beautiful view to the sea. It is located in the old town and there are lot’s of restaurants and interesting shops. To the beach it is a 10 minutes walk. Because it was after season we got upgraded and had nice big rooms. The manager of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The view of one of our rooms was breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi usually not working, very slow or just not available. Smoking area close to our non smoking room... couldn't sit out on our balcony and enjoy the view due to others constantly smoking.

    Loved the facilities, wonderful breakfast, fantastic view. Comfortable beds and great size rooms. Highly recommend if you want to stay somewhere peaceful and yet close enough to the village full of restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Super chilled holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning property that sat on the top of a hill overlooking the village below with spectacular see views, could not have asked for anymore, breakfast was good and we also ate lunch and dinner there a few times which was very nice. The staff were superb and couldn’t be more helpful, I would definitely stay here again when come back to Koutouloufari!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The view, the rooms were very modern esp the bathrooms and...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be cautious walking downstairs to reception with suitcases, can get a little slippery

    The view, the rooms were very modern esp the bathrooms and clean - I loved the Vip customer services and the bed was super comfortable ! The jacuzzi the pool was lovely and enjoyed a stunning view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome from George and his family and the staff was a great beginning to our short break. We liked the location, peacefully set on the edge of the village but only a short walk back into the centre. Wonderful views. The pool area and the bar/restaurant is a great setting and we cancelled our plans to eat in town to enjoy a lovely meal in the hotel restaurant. Look forward to staying for longer next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful family run business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Wonderful family run business. They upgraded us free of charge because they had a spare room in the suites. Lovely people and great restaurant! Definitely recommend eating one night there at least.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Relaxing in a truly wonderful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had had a little longer!

    The setting was wonderful with greate views. The rooms were luxurious and the best we have stayed in on a Greek island. The staff were very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. I would definitely recommend Creta Blue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    I've travelled to many places around the room, and staying rates as one of, if not the best, hotel e
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never met a friendlier owner than I did staying here. From the moment I walked through the door, everything was perfect - the room (which they upgraded free of charge), the food (which was *the best* I had in all of Greece), the service (which was just amazing).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, clean, comfortable, small - so enough space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous hotel, clean, comfortable, small - so enough space (and sunbeds!!) for everyone. Wonderful breakfast and food in restaurant very good too. Situated in a beautiful village, and not too far from beaches. Staff excellent and very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great room!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool Suite with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room!!!! Great pool!!! Great stuff With smile all the time and ready to help in any time. The room with the private pool is awesome. 5 min walk from 50 restaurants . Will be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and amazing views. Close to the town, the beach is a 20 min walk & the walk back is up a very steep hill. If you like the beach I would suggest setting taxis back. They are only 7 Euro 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    A perfect oasis of warmth and calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Creta Blue is a beautiful oasis of calm nestled into the hills with stunning views to the sea. Run brilliantly by George and his lovely family, we were made to feel at home the moment we arrived. A special mention must be made for Eleni's excellent food - delicious authentic Cretan family recipes served by the wonderfully warm and happy Lavinia. Creta Blue offers guests the perfect combination of place and people - we'll certainly be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Really great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Friendly and very helpful staff (take all the things off your mind that you don't want to worry about when on vacation); beautiful hillside location; spacious and comfortable suites; great food (dinner specials every night); good location to start exploration of Crete's East

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    But it was clean, good views, pleasant staff and the EU flag was flying in the garden.

    Budget accommodation revisited . Plastic doors. Steep hill to the 'houses' , Google Maps takes you to the wrong address. Had a Sidney James 'Carry On' feel in the plastic flanked refectory : great if you want to mix with British People having a knees up on Ryanair with easy listening Brexit music for breakfast. Loads of power points and a good clean kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Really lived up to its great reviews!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool Suite with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Loved our stay at this boutique hotel and didn't want to leave! The luxury adults only villa and beautiful pool were exactly what we wanted for a mature couple who left the kids at home :-) Fabulous views, friendly & helpful staff and owners, great meals and an easy walk to a nice village all make us highly recommend this wonderful place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Friendly, clean and pleasant but missing some key features you'd expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited selection at breakfast with several items on the menu you needed to pay extra for. Poor wifi connection. Shower in room was just a shower head you had to hold over the bath, no plug for bath either...

    Comfortable room, very spacious. Good location to Koutoufoulari. Very friendly staff who would do whatever they could to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    We didn't try much from the menu, but the greek yogurt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't try much from the menu, but the greek yogurt with honey and fruit from the breakfast menu was delicious and the Creta Blue Salad and Spinach Pie on the lunch menu were outstanding! All the staff were really helpful and they recommended a great restaurant for us to eat out at in Piskopiano (Taverna David) which was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    nice and tranquil stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet and cosy hotel, very nice atmosphere. we enjoyed the infinity pool and the beautiful view our room offered. breakfast was delicious. close to the village with nice restaurants. we would like to come back one day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    We had the best time, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect - stay in the hotel for extra quiet and peace, go to the nearby village for a nice drink or dinner in a relaxed atmosphere or go down to the town for some shopping, beach or partying. Everything is close by. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was on a mezzanine level with the air conditioning unit below in the main room meaning the nights were extremely hot

    Lovely wee hotel, the views are great of the sea. The staff were friendly and helpful without being invasive. Just a 5 min walk from the nearest village where there are dozens of restaurants. I would definitely recommend Creta Blue and hope to return one day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The girls in the restaurant seemed to work from 7am until midnight which seemed a bit much - they were always happy and smiling but was very long days for them. The wifi was quite slow, but at least it worked in the rooms. The hotel was up a massive hill so whilst was an easy walk to the village, if you wanted to go to the main town it was a long walk. Going down was ok but coming up was exhausting and not for the faint hearted - taxis up cost 7 euros and they didn't organise any kind of shuttle service from the hotel.

    The staff were lovely - the girls in the restaurant were super helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and spacious with a nice sized balcony, there was a fridge in the room and air conditioning. The bed was massive and comfortable. The pool area was stunning with great views, the free breakfast was great, the barbecue they put on was amazing and the grounds were well kept. The hotel was a short walk to a small village where there were plenty of restaurants and a couple of small shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the fact that bacon and cappuccino at breakfast cost money. The room was big but looking very old (Broken drawers handles). The wifi signal was awful in the room and in the pool area.

    The staff was very nice, the location is wonderful, the room was clean, amazing pool and view!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    We wouldn't hesitate to return to this fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setting of the hotel is simply amazing, the staff,every one of them, were fantastic and went above and beyond to look after every customer. Extremely professional but super friendly too. The pool area and bar/restaurant were perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Distant cozyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some things to improve: since we came at the end of our vacation, we didn't had a car rental. So we had do walk all the way to the top of the hill. Trust me, it's the last thing you wanna do, when it's 36 degrees outside, and you have to go 20-25 minutes uphill. So make sure that you have a car!!! Water pressure in our room was insufficient. When you open the water in the bathroom, it slowly throttles down by itself.. Same was with the toilet.. Maybe just a feeling, however during our last day some of the staff actually turned off HYPER -FRIENDLY mode, which did not soiled overall experience, but was a bit unpleasant.

    We stayed in Creta Blue for 3 nights, to end our vacation. Really liked the staff, very welcoming and helpful. We received a villa at the top of the hill, with an excellent view on mountains and sea. Super big bonus is that they had a late breakfast, you can come till 11, and they'll serve you breakfast from the menu. That's what I call a vacation. At the end of our stay we left our luggage at the reception and enjoyed our last hours in Greece by the pool waiting for the taxi, since they offer a shower in the reception, this was really handy. Overall great experience :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good rooms but breakfast needs work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was needlessy tedious with the ordering process & not the best selection for a 4* hotel.

    Extremely comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms. Stunning views from pool & terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Charming family run hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was perfect.

    Charming family run hotel! Lovely room with it’s own balcony and stunning views of Aegean sea. Comfortable pool area and great restaurant with fabulous traditional Cretan meals of hostess Eleni. Wonderful service – attentive, but unobtrusive. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. Thanks a lot to Eleni, Georgios, Lavinia, Rina and all people, who makes really warm and friendly atmosphere in this gorgeous place. Highly recommended - you will get an unforgettable experience. We’ll be back – no doubt!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room was very comfortable, and the pool was really nice and I liked that breakfast was served to your table. Staff were very friendly and made u feel very welcome. Would come back again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Perfect, perfect, perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave as we couldn't fault a thing.

    From arriving at the hotel until our departure the staff at creta blue were so friendly and accommodating. We arrived at 12 at night and the place looked amazing and we haven't even seen it during the day apart from the photos! The room was exactly as it stated suite room with a sea view but we felt we got a lot more than what we expected as the room was perfect just as much as the view which became even better in person. Hair dryer, fridge, kettle with complimentary tea were also included in the room with a tv and air conditioning which was the best we have had. We set it most nights at 16 which blew nothing but cold air making your sleep much better on those comfy beds, surprisingly we thought we may of caught a cold near the end of our stay but we never possibly due to the standards of it. We were surprised how many restaurants/bars there actually was near creta blue due to the research we had done before hand. Not even a 5 minute walk and there is a little village with between 30-40 places to eat and drink. There are supermarkets and places to hire vehicles/bikes/quad bikes very close by if you are wanting to explore a bit of the island in which we did twice because we had to see what more crete can offer. Our stay at creta was amazing and we will always remember it and hopefully continue coming in the future just like every person we spoke to during our stay. The view from the infinity pool was something to start your day. During our stay there was different age groups which made it an equal balance. It is a quiet stay for a romantic getaway but not too quiet. It was perfect for us as we wanted peace and quiet but also the nightlife which is not even a 10 minute taxi drive to costing exactly €7 each time. The beach is a 15 min walk from the hotel down the hill, you don't exactly need to be an athlete or an experience walker to walk up and down this hill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Crete in a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water in the room can be improved to improve the experience.

    Everything was not less than perfect. The staff was incredibly welcoming and doing everything they can to make us feel in vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    peaceful luxury holiday
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home

    It is a beautiful well maintained hotel, ģreat views and the sound of the goats and sheep being shepherded ďown the hill on morning make it very atmospheric. It is a peaceful getaway in luxury surroundings. The staff tended to our every whim, and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our holiday to the full. Food was excellant and their family recipe evenings fantastic. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and truly hope we can get back again. Thank you George,Lavinia, Kostas, Rhiena and all the other staff for making it a most rememberable holiday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a wonderful location! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    : four things you should know before ordering, so you can prepare for them There are no signs for the place, and reaching it is not complicated but requires traveling between narrow alleys. For someone who does not know the area, signs can help. There is no free Wi-Fi connection in the rooms themselves, but only in nearby public spaces. Breakfast is served between 0900 and 110, so anyone who wants to take advantage of the whole morning and leaves early, misses it. A small TV, and a variety of channels poor - go for a walk !!

    We arrived a moment before the start of the tourist season and paid at a low price that suited our needs - as travelers around the island. The staff and service are excellent, and we received an immediate response on every issue - hot blankets when we requested, hot water testing, assistance with directions, etc. The location is wonderful - Hersonissos is about half an hour from Heraklion, and the hotel itself is a few minutes' walk from the charming and delicious tourist center, yet not in the center - so enjoy peace and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool Suite with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfrct

    Tge staff was very kind and helpful The location was amazing The food was also tasty and the room very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Incredible place with incredible food, definitely a summer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Incredible place with incredible food, definitely a summer holiday must

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People with mobility issues would need a car

    Everything, we will be coming back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Heavenly relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful stylish room and very friendly and welcoming staff who accommodated our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The place is amazing and we enjoyed every moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Pool Suite with Sea View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is amazing and we enjoyed every moment The owner George is an amazing guy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location, good walk from the ocean, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only worked well in the pool area, breakfast limited.

    Lovely location, good walk from the ocean, quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Greek hospitality is practiced here. Location is probably the best you can have in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar area is a bit dated. Breakfast is chaotic and hardly any choice.

    Location is perfect. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    George (owner) was very friendly and helpful , as were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George (owner) was very friendly and helpful , as were the other staff! Highly recommended :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Thank you to George and your staff, see you again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent friendly accommodation in a friendly local village not far from the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Staff are excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are excellent; friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    The pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music played in the pool bar

    The pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely location and pool areas and view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit dated the rooms. Extras at the hotel were expensive

    Lovely location and pool areas and view was amazing. Lovely refurbished bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Lovely location near a lovely village with tavernas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like.

    Lovely location near a lovely village with tavernas and pretty bars. Great views down to the main resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Pure relaxation with great service and beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Di was unreliable

    Personalised service from owners and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    all good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner less arrogant. Space between sun loungers.

    Hired staff were incredible. Views were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    To expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grand suite is not so big ...no privacy on the balcony...its on a road where all guests are passing by

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    All perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    All perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Personnel great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice place and friendly service. The manager is an excellent professional and person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Great stay in a great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic home cooked Greek dishes

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Owners of the hotel are very kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners of the hotel are very kind! All the guests was very friendfull!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Thanks !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks to perfect family managers, as well as restaurant people (special thanks to Lavinia), who made our stay unforgettable !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Gorgeous Crete blue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Maisonette with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely very friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Best accommodation in Crete!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, excellent service, sea view, refurbished room and much more!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    The fantastic attention to detail by every member the team .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noteworthy only that to get t he fantastic views the location is hilly to say the least?

    The fantastic attention to detail by every member the team . Who went out of their way too make us feel ,special. And we will definatly go back

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    All the staff and owner were warm, helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The prices for dinner are quite expensive but food very good. The music beside the pool was a bit loud at first, as if they were trying to make it a 'fun' environment when actually everything was so nice, they didnt need to. Much more relaxing when the music went quiet.

    All the staff and owner were warm, helpful and kind. The clean modern environment high up in the hill meant that you didnt really need to go anywhere else! Breakfast delicious. We walked to a clean lovely beach (far right edge of Star Beach) in 20 mins

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel , spotlessly clean , George and his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely boutique hotel , spotlessly clean , George and his team are very accommodating and make you feel very welcome .The hotel has a real family feel and many of the guests we met were returning to the hotel after several visits. George makes the trip effortless from start to finish, from organising taxis to collect arrivals from airport ,quality car hire at reasonable prices and suggesting hidden places to visit known only to locals. The new rooms recently opened are huge, with beautiful modern décor and the hot tubs are amazing . Food is excellent , especially the bbq and Greek evenings where Helena cooks specialities . We loved it so much we are planning our next visit.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    ameizing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    ameizing place. the service in that hotel is perfect and very helpfull. very nice people. very quiet and the view is perfect too. i will be back to that place again for sure in the future.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. Many bees around, got myself stung once - if you are not a fan of the countryside, don't come. 2. slightly difficult to find, try to arrive by day time when you first get there. 3. There is no WiFi in the rooms.

    absolutely everything. The prices are reasonable, the food is more than satisfying, the view is stunning and the suites are spacious and luxurious.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The staff at Creta Blue really made the experience and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was good but restricted to the bar/pool area - but it really wasn't a major problem! The stairs to the rooms can be steep but again this wouldn't prevent us from returning.

    The staff at Creta Blue really made the experience and always created a happy, positive and welcoming atmosphere, making you feel like one of the family whilst nothing was ever too much to ask. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed. View from the room was amazing. The food was great - not as pricey as others have implied (but of course a little more than most of the restaurants in the town, as expected from a hotel). We would recommend the meze night (look out for the infamous orange pie - yum!). We would recommend this hotel to anybody - families, couples or friends. There is lots to do in the area or quad bikes/cars can be rented to explore or staying in at the hotel is lovely and relaxing. Thankyou so much to George and all the team x

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked everything about this hotel. George the owner welcomed us personally despite our late arrival.The staff were very efficient and caring. Food was amazing. Room was tastefully decorated and bed was really comfortable . Great views. All in all a lovely boutique hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    8.3
    Location for Koutouloufari, very friendly and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As it got busy during our stay there was the usual problem of having to get up early to get a sun lounger. The pool area is very nice but relatively small for the number of apartments / guests. This is something I really dislike as I go away to relax and don't want to have to give it a second thought.

    Location for Koutouloufari, very friendly and helpful staff, nice, spacious & clean apartment. Nice pool area.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Creta Blue has a nice, quiet location up at the top of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Creta Blue has a nice, quiet location up at the top of the hill overlooking the village of Koutouloufari and the town of Hersonissos below. One has a great view of the sea and the northern coast from all locations on the property. The pool and poolside restaurant are nice. Everything was clean, and the management and staff went out of their way to ensure that our needs were met -- very friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    The view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was beautiful and renewed, but bathroom sti very very old fashioned in my case.

    The view! What a great place to wake up with the sunrisw overthe sea! Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The hotel was lovely, the food at the restaurant/bar was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds are a little hard but this is a personal preference could be ok for you.

    The hotel was lovely, the food at the restaurant/bar was out of this world, all staff was very helpful and friendly. Anything that we required was given to us and lots of help in organising trips around the island.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Outstanding apartment, service and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen can definitly be better. Got french fries, tomatoes and cucumbers to the hamburger and fish as the side dishes. It seem that the kitchen used the same side dishes to evry main course

    Outstanding apartment, service and hospitality. Nice consept. We got the best suite in a new house which was perfect and over the top when it comes to standard!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent staff! Great hospitality! Made us feel like home! Amazing facilities. Very clean and super comfortable! Wish we had arranged more days to stay during our vacation! Our strongest recommendations to anyone who is planning to visit Crete!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    The owner of the hotel waited for us at the ferry without us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    all good!

    The owner of the hotel waited for us at the ferry without us asking for it, very nice surprise. The hotel is located in the middle of town, nice house with a great pool. We only stayed here one night, going to Antiparos, but we enjoyed it very much. It's a perfect hub to travel around Paros.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff is really friendly and the owner is extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room got musty from the bathroom which didn't have good ventilation. The wifi was great in the dining area but not available in the bedrooms.

    Staff is really friendly and the owner is extremely helpful. We loved eating breakfast on the terrace with a lovely view. We had great dinners - some made by the owner's mom!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Everything about Creta Blue was first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed for us was a bit hard - good for the back though

    Everything about Creta Blue was first class. Atmosphere of the hotel had a good feel about it - the staff were helpful, polite and always happy. All areas of hotel kept beautifully clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.6
    More signs in the village in order to get into the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More signs in the village in order to get into the place. We searched for 1 1/2 hour before we found the hotel. the navigator didn't know the street or the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    The staff are extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble. Comfortable loungers Quiet and calm atmosphere but only a short walk or 7Euro taxi into the busier hersonissos. In a lovely village with excellent ,authentic places to eat.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: