Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Creta Sun Hotel Studios

Eleftheriou Venizelou & Agias Pelagias Street, Agia Pelagia, 71500, Greece

#10 of 55 hotels in Agia Pelagia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    It was the warmest welcome I have ever received, my room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing - it was perfect.

    It was the warmest welcome I have ever received, my room was huge , light and airy with a lovely balcony overlooking the courtyard. The pool area was lovely as were the gardens surrounding the property. roomed cleaned every other day to high standards. Irini and Dionisis worked extremely hard to my stay memorable. I will definitely be returning soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved the authentic Greek feel of this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were ok but not the most comfortable!

    Loved the authentic Greek feel of this accommodation. Our hosts, Irini and Dionysis were super friendly and bent over backwards to welcome us and make our stay a memorable one. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    The owners are great very thoughtful even before I arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners are great very thoughtful even before I arrived. I didn't have the chance to talk to them much but they were always there if I had a question and they gave me a gift when I left which a great gesture! This place is great if you want a real taste of local culture. Location is pretty quiet near beach it is not a party resort which is good if looking for some R&R.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The hospitality was second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts made us feel home from home and couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. They supplied lots of little extras, allowed us to keep on our room for free on the last day and gave us a parting gift. It was a quiet location, very clean and most of all relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent! I would give it 11 out of 10 if I could
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only booked 10 days and not longer.

    Excellent studios specially for family holidays. We booked 3 studios so we could have a family holiday.We all live in different parts of the world so we wanted a place where we could be together and by ourselves. Studios are comfortable , clean and large with small satellite tv and coffee and tea making facilities.It has a real Greek feel about it. We made our own breakfasts and there was enough room for the 5 of us to sit around the table on the balcony. You have 2 cooking plates but we didn't cook as there are so many good little cheap restaurants close by.There also is a supermarket very close with fresh bread at 7 in the morning. Irinie and Dyonisius are the nicest people who do everything possible to make your stay memorable. And there is a swimming pool, nice and clean. The place is also close to the beach. Agia Pelagia has a small beach where you can rent chairs. Easy and safe swimming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    A lovely, good value place to stay with perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crickets and a couple of nearby roosters are a little noisy if you're a light sleeper - ear plugs solved this problem for us.

    Dionysus and Irene couldn't have been lovelier hosts - even giving us each a kind gift on our departure. The hotel itself is prettier than any other in the area, and the rooms were cleaned every other day which was great. The kitchenette is just big enough to make basic meals and there was plenty of hot water - the balcony was nice and got lots of sun too. A very good value apartment overall!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    You couldn't ask for nice hosts - thank you Dionysis and Irina for looking after me so well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hosts - you couldn't ask for nicer people. I was here on my own and they looked after me so well. I hope to return in the future for another very relaxing week!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Dionysis and Irina were so warm and welcoming, they waited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Dionysis and Irina were so warm and welcoming, they waited for us with cold water and fruits because we arrived late at night. They gave us great olive oil from their own trees, and a little souvenir when we left! The room was very spacious, clean and quite. We definitely recommend the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic value for money, would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit cramped, but that's all.

    Our hosts could not do enough for us, they were friendly and helpful, our room was large and clean, the pool area was nice and we mostly had it to ourselves, maybe one or two others, wifi worked well beside the pool but sometimes not so good in our room, weather was fantastic, less than 10 minutes walk to the beach, supermarket even closer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    I travelled a lot in the last 2o years to Greece however it was the best accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel are very friendly and helpful, provide the guests with everything to make their vacation better. The rooms are very clean and the hotel is located in a quiet place but in the meantime it takes only ten minutes walk to reach the seaside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio for 2 People with yard
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Shower cubicle was very small. Would be better to just have a wet room. Shower head small so had to stand right up against the wall to use. It did the job but a little frustrating. Had satellite tv but BBC world service was the only english speaking channel we could find. No US or sky channels.

    Very clean room. Bedding and towels clean and a good quality. Very helpful, considerate and friendly owners - nothing too much trouble. Little extras provided like washing up liquid, tea towel, washing up sponge and bottled water on arrival. Owner also gave us a gift on departure. In a quiet location but only a 5 mins walk to beach, shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dionysis and his wife were so lovely, going out of their way to make us feel at home, offering us juice and water when we'd been out in the sun a while! They also gave us some olive oil from their own trees, and a little souvenir when we left! The room was very spacious, clean, and the air condition was great. There aren't too many rooms at Creta Sun, so for most of the four day holiday we had the pool to ourselves. Perfect. Would definitely recommend and return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    The most relaxing holiday I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio for 2 People with yard
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing - everything was perfect!

    Irini and Dionysis our hosts were so welcoming. Nothing was a problem for them. They go above and beyond to make your holiday the most relaxing. We had an amazing time on our first visit to Crete and would not consider staying anywhere else when we return tothis amazing island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place walking distance to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall is that it is not accessible via public transit, but that is most places on the island.

    Simple accommodation in Agia Pelagia. Owner was very helpful and welcoming! Rooms were clean and spacious, and the flowers surrounding the property were beautiful. 5 minutes walk to the beach and several restaurants. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly owners, very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly owners, made this a very relaxing week away. The property is only 500 meters from the village/beach. It has very pretty gardens, the room was a decent size with a sea view and the pool & reception area were very pleasant too. Free wifi worked ok in the room for mobile but a bit flaky with my laptop but sat in reception, next to the pool it was fine. All the restaurants we visited in the village were good value for money and the owners and staff very hospitable & laid back too. Lovely place, would definitely go again. One thing to note, if you have not been to Crete before do not expect the rooms to be too fancy. Ours was very big, but basic, but in my experience that is Crete!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Everything was really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Wifi could be faster. But this is a general problem throughout the Crete as I found.

    Everything was really great. Owners are really hospitable. This is our second time here. And this is the only place we've visited twice (it's our seventh time in Greece).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful break where we were all welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like

    Warm friendly owners

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely couple who make you feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 guests)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the busy road outside but you get used to it.

    The owners/hosts make you feel very welcome :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    This is a family-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 guests)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This is a family-run hotel. Very-very kind and nice host and hostess, Dionisis and Irini!!!Thank you very much!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Very nice location near to shops beach and restaurants. Very friendly staff would recommend ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View (2 guests)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The owners were fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    A very nice relaxing holiday. Irene and Dionizios were excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio for 2 People with yard
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have done with a sofa or comfortable chairs.

    Beds comfortable. Wifi excellent. Tv rather limited. Pool very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good beds with new madress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View (2 guests)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very good beds with new madress. Thank you Dionisis and Erina .Hope your are well and happy. Best regards Torben and Hanne

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    great family place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 2 People with yard
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, great people there! Very carefull with the guests to feel good there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    I was very disappointed to start with the studio, but the location was good ,staff were nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard facilities were too poor

    The family staff were so nice and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad.

    The staff is great! Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect!We will come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    friendly and peaceful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Mattress is a bit old.

    Friendly staff, comfortable, clean room with enough space.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    It was amazing stay at almost at the end of the season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low wifi signal was in our room, but hosts told us that it was because of recent storm. Downstairs it was ok with wifi.but you can find free wifi on the beach ;) Unfortunately they don't have double beds so it was two single beds putting together but after 2 days they put additional blanket between them and it was great!!!!

    It was amazing stay at almost at the end of the season. The room is really big, we have room with sea view, but you have to know that this hotel is not exactly on the shore so you can see the sea, the mountains and part of Agia Pelagia. The hotel can be easily find from the road even at night. The room was very clean, making up the room were made once in every two days. There is small kitchen with all u need for cooking instead of oven. In bathroom there special handle for people with some disability to get in and out from the shower. Very quite place and at night you can hear real nightlife of Crete. Very helpful and amazing hosts who are ready to do all the best for u. Also they have parking place but not for many cars. There is two shops down the road. One in 450 m another near the shore-about 600 m. On the shore you can take sunbed and umbrella for 2 pers it was 6€ for all day. In high season it could be hard to find place on the beach. On the shoreside you can see a lot of restaurants. We were in Zorbas, Oregano, Symposium, El Greko cafe on the right to the entrance to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    They were very kind, very nice and helped me a lot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV power cord was too short and I could not connect actually plug in the TV. The airconditioning was mounted very close to the ceiling , where I could not reach. I looked for any electrical switch for airconditioning but I did not find any. The WiFi signal was very week inside my appartment and I had to go with my laptop to the reception desk

    They were very kind, very nice and helped me a lot. The appartment was clean and big, it had two beds and a nice patio with a table and two chairs just in front the apartment

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Hospitality of the Irene and Dionizios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Hospitality of the Irene and Dionizios. Hotel is located in very nice place. Beach in not far. It sorunded by beautiful trees and flowers. Smiming pool is nice and tidy.The beast place for stay in Agia Pelagia.ευχαριστώ sas ef̱charistó̱

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Creta Sun Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Creta Sun Hotel. Dionysius and Irene are charming, helpful and attentive hosts. Our studio was impeccably clean, air con and wifi included. Short walking distance to the main beach, local supermarkets, bus stop, laundry, restaurants etc. If you are looking for an authentic Cretan stay in Agia Pelagia we can highly recommend the Creta Sun Studios.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.2
    Spacious Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious Room Very friendly and warm owners Nice central location Near to the beach prompt service Near the road still very quiet and peacefull studios.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.8
    Spacious studio with large balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spacious studio with large balcony. Only 7/8 minute walk to village centre/ sandy beach. Good hiking trails at rear of property. Friendly owner.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Great hospitality, beautiful garden, spacious rooms, good a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hospitality, beautiful garden, spacious rooms, good a.c, quiet, walking distance from the beach, supermarket, restaurants

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Many Thanks Dionisis and Irini,my holidays were very perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many Thanks Dionisis and Irini,my holidays were very perfect!Best regards. Ksenia

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: