Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Creta Vitalis 3 stars

Main Street, Kalathas, 73100, Greece

#9 of 14 hotels in Kalathas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned daily. The staff gave us guidance about places to eat and beaches. They even prepared me a tea and served it to my room when I had a stomach pain. It is really good value for money!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice and calm place with kindly hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and calm place with kindly hospitality. Owner helpful and friendly. It is good place to stay for night or more. There are few nice places to visit few steps away. Very close from Chania and Seitan Limania.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with accommodating owners, Niko and Stella,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent stay with accommodating owners, Niko and Stella, who are very nice people, and are assisted by the warm and friendly Paul. Fine, clean and reasonably priced lodging, with excellent access to Chania in 20 minutes by car or to other local beaches and sites. There are hotel rooms and bungalows available and a good pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.5
    Clean room, helpful staff. Win Win.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazingly helpful, I needed an early check out as my flight was at 6 am. She even booked a taxi for us the night before. Beautiful exterior, clean room. Pool was a decent size and quick 5 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Loved Creta Vitalis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A peaceful location beside a beautiful beach. Fabulous staff, so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was substantial and served with a smile. Lovely views and the pool area had plenty of loungers and seating with parasols. The local bus stopped practically outside the door, good service to and from Chania and so cheap! I felt very welcomed and all the staff including the owners were so helpful about site seeing, beaches and places to eat and drink. Although there is no restaurant at Creta there are quality takeaway/restaurants which will deliver very good food to your room. Menus available at the hotel and they will phone for you. Overall a very enjoyable stay 🤗

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable. clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Better/more buses to Chania due to better nightlife and restaurants and main bus station to other destinations. . Maybe hotel could provide shuttle services to Chania Hotel should utilize the buildings near the pool better i.e. pool cafe/bar and maybe a small shop.

    Near to beach. Room was cleaned daily. Nice pool. Close to Stavros Beach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Great value, very friendly people. If you have a car to drive around, I recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, a bit far from everything however it wasn't a problem for us as we rented a car. Depending on the room, the view might not be great. Our wasn't great at all but we didn't spend a lot in the room so again, no problem for us. Pre-charged my credit card the night before without authorisation as my booking said to pay at the hotel, and I did want to pay with a different card indeed. Swimming pool was dirty unfortunately so we just used it 1 day.

    Very friendly staff. Rooms tidy with air-con which was a relief every time you walked into it. Breakfast limited but very delicious with local ingredients. Reception open 24 hours for whatever you need. Local supermarket 5 minutes walking distance. Very quiet around except when the fighter jets fly by next to the airport but I guess you can hear that at the same time on the other side of the island too!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing! They were always smiling and they treat you very well!! Also they were so helpful and gave us tips about restaurants near about and good beaches too! It is really good value for money! You can park your car easily and if you don’t plan to have a car the bus stop is near just a couples min walking (we returned the car before the day we left the hotel). Btw the last bus from chania in September is at 10 pm so if you want to stay more in the chania town and no drive with a few beers you can take a taxi it would cost around €30 (chania town is just 25 min away in car from the hotel)! But if you plan is more go to the beach have a nice meal and come back and have a few drinks with your partner in the pool area this hotel is perfect for that! The room was always clean even every day when we came back from the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.9
    Stay away from this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really run-down and uninvested business. The pictures on their websote are faaaar away from reality (maybe the swimming pool area is close to the current estate). The apartment was dark and dull, kitchenware looked like 20 years old, all buildings and facilities are next to the local, noisy road. The beach is 500m away and you need to walk that twisted road, no sidewalk at all. The green/ garden parts are almost not managed at all, in a really bad condition. And here comes the best abot the personnel and buildings quality: on the second-last day a storm visited the island durong the night. We woke up in the morning with water dripping through the ceiling and gathering in the lamp. You know what the personnel told me when I asked them to fix or provide us another room? „Wait until rain stops” I didnt wait - I booked another, amazing place just nearby we left within 30min, not waiting ‚for the rain to stop’. What a shame! Please remove these pictures from booking.com as they are totally misleading.

    Unfortunately, only the weather was beautiful :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Nice relaxed atmosphere, nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little bit dull, but nice bread and good coffee! Got the room at 17.00 when check inn begins at 13.30. The one time I was early. Got a choose if I wanted another room instead of waiting.

    Nice relaxed atmosphere, nice personnel. Beautiful view to the sea from the room and from the poolside. Hotels little rescue kitten is adorable! Clean spacious room. Clean. A little bit hard bed but I slept well. Air conditioning works. WiFi was a bit slow but works.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Well worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean & comfortable. Enjoyed sitting on the veranda looking at mountain. Pool area looked nice but did not use the pool this time. Staff were friendly & offered advice on good places to eat. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located near chania airport, you can see and hear planes from departures, but dont worry, its not so bad, volume is acceptable and dont interupt your sleep. On the other side, taxi to airport from hotel cost 20€.

    Nice area, nice, calm sand beach 5-10 minutes from hotel. Hotel- helpfull staff, nice bungalows after reconstruction, looks like new. Balcony with seaview. Owner gave us tips where to go for trip, where are good tavernas, he allowed us to stay in room after check out time, to stay there and wait for our flight home at 18:30 with free of charge, then his wife called a taxi for us to the airport. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Away from the bustle of Chania, this is the place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel, with a real Cretan feel. In a quiet area, not very touristy. A couple of tavernas nearby. Good place to go if you've got a car, which you can park there free of charge. Just a very peaceful place, not to fancy. Lovely room, really big and with a big fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Crete retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a group of loud children taking over the pool most of the evenings, but not much the management could do about it

    Good size studio with bathroom and kitchenette. Clean and comfortable. Sea view from the balconi. Good location to explore Akrotiri peninsula and 20minutes drive from Hania. Super close to the airport. 5minutes walking from a supermarket and Kalathas beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Everything. The staff were friendly. The bungalow was simple but tidy and quite lovely.. We had an amazing view of the sea from our windows and could sit on our balcony facing the sea. The pool and the gardens (pomegranate, pear, citrus, olive trees) were lovely. And the beach was 200m away and glorious. We will DEFINITELY come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    The cleaning was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything shows over rated on the pictures of booking, the ac was not a strong one and during the day we were suffering, the breakfast was very poor, the bed was not a double bed as we requested for.

    The cleaning was amazing. Parking available. Nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed and very friendly staff! The hotel is a short walk from a wonderful beach and the hotel swimming pool has a lovely view. The pool opening hours are not as long as we would have liked - not open early or late - but this is probably because the hotel also has rental bungalows very close to the pool. An early swim in the sea compensated!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame there isn't a poolside bar for drinks and snacks. It's all a little run down.

    Really clean, rooms cleaned and fresh towels daily. Fantastic views from pool. It has a certain Grecian charm! Very peaceful, never seemed busy. 10min walk to the beautiful beach. Staff helpful, let us check out later free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location near the airport but the hotel was dissapointing compared to the photos. Pool was sad. It wasnt bad I was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasnt anyway near as nice or as big as the photos make it look. The room was fine but a bit dingey and old.

    Location by airport and close to a beach and tavernas. Staff were helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel, very basic breakfast, but still very nice atmosphere. Ok location, but you need a car to get around.

    Very nice staff! Nice property, very quiet and calm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    We used this for a stop over after late night arrival from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firm Greek beds

    We used this for a stop over after late night arrival from Chania airport . The staff stayed up to greet us even though we were 4 hours late . Pity we didn’t get to stay longer. Breakfast was superb. Room was good too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    The family is soooo friendly and you feel absolutely welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress (bed) was a little bit too hard.

    The family is soooo friendly and you feel absolutely welcome. Very good location. Amazing view, garden and pool. I would def go back! And also recommend this place at my friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Get away from everybody. Totally relaxed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not available. Only in reception with owner watching you. The pool needed to be cleaned, and guests had to ask for it to be cleaned. Shower wall in bathroom is glass, so can be bumped into, we hung a towel over it, to avoid injuries.

    Totally in the middle of nothing. So great to relax . Walking distance to beach with bar and sunbeds, 2 restaurants and a mini market. Hotel and apartments are on a main road, but its not too busy. All day sunshine, and air-conditioning in room works well. Beds comfortable, but promised middle mattress was never provided. Daily cleaning of room, sponge and washing up liqued provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Our whole impression of this place is WONDERFUL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our whole impression of this place is WONDERFUL... Everybody was super hospitable... There were many things that personnel made for us such as serving drinks during the night, late breakfast, late check out, they also gave us advice related to worth visiting spots in Crete... We chose this place because it is close to the airport and we could check in during the night, but the next day we also discovered amazing beach with clear aqua blue water and soft sand which is only several hundred meters far from this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A stay in traditional Cretan surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We liked the location. The traditional environment of the location. The free convenient parking. The views around it. The warmth of the owners. The cleanliness. The sun sets over the sea. The fact that its 5 minutes walk from a lovely beach. 15 minutes drive from Chania. Fair price. We will return as soon as we can.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Near airport and beach, renovated bathroom, good if you have...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, apartaments near main road - noisy, no safe walkway till beach, just main road, which is crowdy.

    Near airport and beach, renovated bathroom, good if you have a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Would NOT recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the person at the check in counter was very rude and unfriendly. Our friends had added an extra night and it had been confirmed by email but the hotel had forgotten this so we had to all share a room for the first night and then change rooms the next day. The rooms don't look at all like in the photos. They are very dark and small . We were given a room that was right next to reception so we heard the phones ringing all day and night. We also could not sleep as there was always someone talking at the reception. There was a generator outside our room under the balcony and it went on and off all day and night. The whole room vibrated and you couldn't hear the person next to you talking. All over, we would not recommend this hotel, the people were not friendly and the room was misleading.

    The pool and the location were the only good things about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Just perfect. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't like the fact that we had to leave and go back home to reality.

    The people made us feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were helpful, friendly and very sweet to our little lad. I will definitely stay there again when I return to Crete. The hotel is one of those places where you actually feel like it's your home from home and that you are genuinely welcome there (as opposed to merely a paying imposition). Loved it. And the location and views were just an added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, very close to the beach And airport and air conditioned room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't expect 2 single beds pushed together (hence rating for not meeting expectations). The shower was a bit small with a shower curtain but u can live with that if you are not too fussed. The pool was nice, but I did notice dead bugs in one end so I didn't go in. But great view from the pool of the sea. Breakfast was cheap but basic (bread, cereal, coffee, yoghurt and cheese). Wi-Fi in our room wasn't very strong. We had to go to the pool for strong connection. Also there's only 1 restaurant near the beach, so have to drive into town for food.

    It is convenient for our stay as we were attending wedding venue nearby. It's very close to the airport and Chania town. The beach was only 5mins away and breakfast was only €5 per person. The hotel door is open till 1am which is convenient and there is always parking. We also got a balcony facing the sea. So not bad view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Good stay just before fly away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - room could be a bit more modern - bathroom could be equipped with shower curtain or cabin (but its not a big problem)

    + good location near famous city Chania, beach Kalathas and Akrotiri peninsula (plus Airport) + room was spacious + good bathroom + comfy bed + nice garden + good wifi I think this place is worth to stay longer. Maybe next time :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice, simple place in a perfect location for exploring Chania and other parts of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not have a proper balcony, but since we were on the road most of the time that did not bother us.

    the apartment was very nice and spacious, perfect for a family with 3 children. Very kind and helpful owner. The place is perfect for exploring Crete, but do not miss the small beach in Kalathas, it is a gem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely excellent and immediate service from the Family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely excellent and immediate service from the Family and Katerina. Excellent maid service and 2 minutes walk to beach. We look forward to our return! : )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi isn't great, and the mattresses could use an update (could feel the springs), but neither of those things bothered us so much on our short stay. A longer stay might make those elements more critical.

    Family-run place, near the airport and and a 7 minute walk from a gorgeous little beach :) The property was lovely and well taken care of. We didn't have much interaction with the staff, but when we did they were very nice. Could see the water from our balcony, which was a great way to wake up! Quiet neighborhood, and we had fun just walking/driving around the area. Overall, a really lovely stay :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    If you want to sleep don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They rent out the pool area for functions with no concern for hotel guests. We got absolutely no sleep (even with ear plugs) while people partied to the early hours of the morning. Part of offering a bed for money is offering the opportunity to sleep. So we didn't get what we paid for. Personally I think we should have been refunded our money. We left early (7am) and had no time to discuss this with the owner. I will never ever stay here again.

    The location is good. Close to the airport (10min) which we needed for the early morning flight and not far from the port (15min). Also walking distance (5min) from a nice looking beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant loved it and would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really hard , and the outside balcony was never swept. The airport does get a bit annoying when there are jets flying but thats nothing to do with the hotel.

    The hotel is lovely and the staff are great, there is a bus that comes every 2 hours straight into chania. The pool side is always clean and open all hours unlike some larger hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing beach and unreal sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty far from town but good bus links. Pre booking a car solves the issue

    Clean and tidy, close to the beach. Spacious rooms ( stayed in a bungalow with sea side view )

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Bad behaviour from the owner. Terrible bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We selected this property for the facility of airport shuttle (as per their advertisement). However when we arrive the owner told us that they do not offer this facility, that this was a mistake of booking.com. She was very unfriendly. The bed was terrible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    We liked the location as it was not too touristy and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable as the mattresses are hard and we would have liked to be closer to each other as we booked two rooms that were in different parts of the hotel.

    We liked the location as it was not too touristy and quiet. Staff were helpful and friendly :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice staff, beds were okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not so comfortable! It was a little loud in the morning. Good location if you want to be close to Chania.

    It was an okay place! The pool was nice but too many people playing in it to enjoy a nice swim!The staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    The view over the ocean.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Assumed it was an easy transfer location for an early flight out of Chania Airport, but it's better to stay in Chania (less noisy, more choice of restaurants, etc.). Taxis have to come from Chania anyway.

    The view over the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Lovely, friendly people, but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public areas didn't look as if they'd been cleaned for a while and it was pretty expensive for what it offered - I was only there as I had to get to the airport early and it was very convenient for that but a little too expensive for what it was

    The staff were very friendly and there was some interesting photos and Cretan memorabilia downstairs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    Quiet and easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Quiet and easy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Room was oke the bed was very good
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was oke the bed was very good The breakfast was good Friendly staff put your luggage in the car

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Stayed one night, its near the airport. So actually it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda old building with old rooms.

    Staff were super kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice stay with lovely decoration and furniture.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated small shower with a curtain !

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Pool area was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has seen it best days. Also a view from our room should have been to the garden, actually it was on the street.

    Pool area was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    The location was beautiful close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was beautiful close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    That was writtem that there is one 2-person bed instead...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That was writtem that there is one 2-person bed instead there were 2 beds for one person just standing each other and it was not comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    air condition, good location near the sea, good staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    missing rubbish bin in the room, a small selection for breakfast,

    air condition, good location near the sea, good staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    An excellent romantic week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of jets flying by the area so it was a little bit loud!

    Our view was absolutely amazing! Everyone was so nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our entire stay WiFi didnt work in rooms

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The friendliness and family nature of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness and family nature of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t ready :/

    Perfect location! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Lovely views and nice clean pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing sea views. Lovely pool. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little uncomfortable

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service, legendary Greek hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rock hard mattress

    Spotlessly clean room, great pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    The nearby beach, the surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wi-fi connection was extremely bad in the room, wi-fi could only be used close to the reception.

    The nearby beach, the surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crickets were deafening but they can't help that!

    Clean, spacious and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    It was shocking bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was shocking bad..........,,....bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Close to relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Close to relatives

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice and helpful personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Walls in the room, bathroom

    Nice and helpful personal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.8
    Bus stop near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasn't open, the staff thought we didn't have a booking and the room was tiny.

    Bus stop near by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great last stop before the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nearby, beautiful beach with a relaxed community feel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    The welcoming attitude of the staff and the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcoming attitude of the staff and the cleanliness.The overall layout of the apartments

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    3.8
    I only used it for one night (getting up at five), because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very ok for my purpose. You might be happy with a GPS Navigation, otherwise you might get lost on many small roads without roadsigns.

    I only used it for one night (getting up at five), because it was close to the airport and quite cheap. And the only one with a 4 Person Room. Absolutely end of season, we were the only ones. Therefore booking.com contacted me via mobile phone, which was strange. The owner of the hotel wanted to know which time we would arrive (because we were the only guests that day). He was very kind and wanted to explain everything. I didn't want to know anything, just a short sleep and then off to cold Switzerland....

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    Immediate surroundings good and room clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long way to beach and very little there. We were,only there for one night in transit and it was absolutely fine for that.

    Immediate surroundings good and room clean. Bed hard. Attractive complex, decent breakfast. The accommodation seemed better than the resort.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    I like the place very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The air condition...needs service. Hotel Staff are good but they don't know how to handle problem encounter like this one,which is very important for the guest to let them feel comfort and relax while staying in their vicinity.

    I like the place very much...up of the hill over looking to the ocean and sunset perfect spot...ideal for peaceful and more relaxed holiday vacation...

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    8.3
    the owners were very friendly and easy to talk to, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the bed (and especially the pillow) not that comfortable, wifi not working all the time, rooms were a bit stuffy. this area is also close to the air force base, so some times during the day (every day) we could hear the noise from the jets taking off (if you've never heard that before in your life, it is very loud). Not a huge problem, but worth knowing especially if your plan is to stay around the hotel all day...

    the owners were very friendly and easy to talk to, very helpful. amazing pool. good location - walking distance to good beach and not a long drive from the town of Chania.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    The owners and staff at Creta Vitalis were lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners and staff at Creta Vitalis were lovely and helpful. The rooms were airy and modern and very clean. The pool was great and thd beach very close!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    6.7
    Good location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was humid, with moisture and molds problems. So the air quality was really bad. We opened windows but with no mosquito net in the windows it was also difficult and we didn't want to leave all windows and doors opened during the night or when we were not at home. I think they should not rent this apartment in this condition.

    Good location, close to the beach. Nice owners, helpful and kind. Nice furniture in the apartments. Good view from the apartment to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Very beutifull view especially during sunset.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very unreliable WiFi which caused me trouble because I was travelling on business purposes.

    Very beutifull view especially during sunset. Very basic facilities but along with very good cleaning I would really recomment this as value for money.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    very good place and peoble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good place and peoble

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.8
    Close to the airport where we had an early flight out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was very basic

    Close to the airport where we had an early flight out of Chania

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: