Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cyano Suites

N.Binikoy (Grotta Area), Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#3 of 11 B&Bs and Inns in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Wish we would have stayed longer at Cyano Suites--an absolutely lovely and upscale property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A pool on site but all the other amenities, staff made up for this. Loved Naxos better than Santorini--much more laid back vibe on island; old market is a maze--go mid-late afternoon for the best light and pictures.

    The concierge, staff were super kind, helpful; the breakfast (included) was amazing--cappuccino/latte self-serve machine was awesome. The location in town was ideal--near ferry, old market/restaurants galore, castle and was on the edge of town, so quiet. View from room (3rd floor) was spectacular for sunset. The room itself was decorated impeccably.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    A memorable stay at a fantastic property, and great welcoming hosts..worth every cent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous apartment in a great location, with a direct view of the most impressive sight in Naxos! Our hosts were very helpful: Mr Kritikos Michaelis personally received us at the Port and was very friendly and ever-helpful. He also arranged excellent sight seeing activities for us. Mrs. Kritikos was very charming and also served us delicious home made breakfast every day, including special desserts that were delectable and mouth-watering!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The location was perfect--looking out at the water and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect--looking out at the water and the Apollo gate! The room was quiet, clean, and very new and interesting. The host/owner was so accommodating--picking us up when we arrived by ferry and providing us with great info and taking our luggage and then us right to our ferry gate at the end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    definitely recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View and Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is the best, i am glad i booked this room the host was nice he picked us up from the port and even bought flowers for us because we were in are honeymoon he even helped us to find tours around the island. the room is close to port and the temple of apollo, the view was stunning, the breakfast was nice, definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Breathtaking view to the Portera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breathtaking view to the Portera. Elegant and spacious room was thoughtfully designed, right down to the lighting. Gourmet breakfast and warm, helpful owners made this an unforgettable experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A luxury indulgence on our island hopping trip-the best hotel room ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing at all we disliked about this accommodation.

    Sheer luxury to us-the room was out of this world, the best we have stayed in, the breakfast, the staff, the views. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. Everything provided beach towels, coffee machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The room its like on the pictures!
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beakfeast is not served on the room, but this is compensated by the great variety of the delights (fruit, cakes, pastries, cereals ...) that are served at the hotel. Maravilhoso!!!

    The room its like on the pictures! Its very beautiful, confortable and modern. You can see the monument Appolo's door. We were very well recieved. We had a fantastic stay! We wanted to appreciate to Michaelis and all the personal for the 1st quality service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    WOW! Amazing view looking straight at the Portara and sunset...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View and Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact I had to leave was the only thing I didn't like :)

    WOW! Amazing view looking straight at the Portara and sunset, I felt like I was staying in the pages of Vogue Living. This was Greek style at it's best. Incredible friendly family run hotel and Adriani's breakfast was delicious. Excellent service and so close to the old town, castle etc. Friendly and efficient pick up service from port. We loved the staircase down to our own private swimming hole at the Grotta. I highly recommend these suites. We had a huge grand suite with indoor tub - worth every cent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Amazing room, amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, staff and breakfast are all 10/10, the TV could offer a better variety perhaps Netflix but not at all an issue.

    Very modern brand new suites. Beautiful interior designs and attention to detail. Amazing home cooked breakfast by the family that runs the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Great outdoor balcony on the second floor with views of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet has a swinging saloon-style door that didn't allow for much privacy. The outdoor furniture was stained and had hair on it when we arrived. We flipped the cushions but it grossed me out a bit.

    Great outdoor balcony on the second floor with views of the sea. Very private and comfortable. The cave shower is awesome and I enjoyed the full size bathtub. The location is great and we were able to walk to the old market area each night for dinner. The breakfast provided by the sister hotel was incredible. Lots of variety and just generally delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View and Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel. The staff was very very nice and the owner went to pick us up and dropped us to the port. The breakfast is amazing. The view from the room, simply amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would be great if a drying rack in the balcony as there is enough space

    location, cleanliness of the room, tea-coffee set up in the room, breakfast..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    This is an amazing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is an amazing place to stay. Excellent location right in front of Portara and the staff provides excellent hospitality. beautiful sunset from the patio, exactly as seen in pictures. Breakfast is also AMAZING, all fresh, homemade and traditional. we enjoyed it to the most

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful rooms with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms with great views. The acctual hotel is a few steps away were also breakfast is served which is homemade with the best pies and fresh food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    I had a wonderful stay at Cyano suites and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite with Sea View and Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    I had a wonderful stay at Cyano suites and excellent breakfasts at the Adriani Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful even though some of them could not understand English. The view from the room and especially the jacuzzi was fantastic, especially the sunsets. The aircon worked perfectly and brought some relief from the very hot weather.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    An amazing stay at Cyano Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel with fantastic staff. Location, cleanliness, amenities were all outstanding. Greek hospitality at it's finest! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Chic studio with lovely view of Apollo Temple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unable to turn off the outside balcony lights which came on automatically at night. There wa no safe.

    The owners were warm hearted and generous. Transport to the studio from the airport was also organized by the owner. Our suite was in a quiet position with a lovely view of the unfinished Apollo Temple. There was complementary wine, water, coffee etc. Everything was spotless and the studio was well furnished with an extremely comfortable bed. The complementary breakfast was generous and varied...everything necessary for a wonderful break in Naxos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Affordable luxury beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite with Sea View and Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So luxurious but a couple of practical hints eg slip mat for marble from hot tub, a bin for litter. Hosts so accommodating this very minor.

    Beds ultra comfortable suite has extra touches these made the accomadation. Views amazing. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Definatly recommend for touch of luxury we loved it. Homemade breakfast so much choice and all delicious. Close to all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Perfect apartment suite to stay and explore Naxos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We just loved it!

    Absolutely wonderful welcome, facilities, breakfast etc. Highest praise for the exceptional breakfast and the friendly welcome by all staff! The view from the suites is just perfect, it is close to the harbour and the old town. What can we say, it was simply a joy to stay here! It really is a 10!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best view, room cleaned every day. Very close to the port and town, we walked everywhere. Made us feel welcomed. We stayed at a balcony room which we loved! We would love to return one day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Michalis will make you feel at home!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Everything!!!! The room is imaculate!!! Michalis is the best host!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing highly recommmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View and Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful I’ll amenities family owned close to beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay exploring Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite with Sea View and Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing missing was a drying rack outside

    Location was perfect. Staff was exceptional. Room was very clean and comfy with a lovely view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful accommodations, gorgeous view, privacy, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to breakfast

    Beautiful accommodations, gorgeous view, privacy, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place to stay in- light luxe comfort ^^
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service available :/

    Amazing location, sea view and a stand-alone property-

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautifully appointed suites with water views, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully appointed suites with water views, walking distance to old town. Great staff and very yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Just beautiful , the owners are wonderful & everything was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , only thing missing was a pool

    The room was stunning & the view is amazing watching the sunset from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice suite and top notch facilities. Efficient and attentive service. Beautiful views from the suite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Great values
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Sea View and Indoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service. Collected us from the harbour. Leant us a very useful map and hiking book. Really helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    fantastic views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and fantastic views. Very friendly and professional hosts!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    The owner is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner is very friendly. I lost my wallet and when he found it three days later, he made everything to send it to me (I was in mykonos). I definitly recommends this place for what it is: à nice, clean and comfortable studio with sea view and for the couple who runs it !

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    I loved this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved this accommodation. It was only a short walk to town, right on a small beach, My balcony hung over the blue Agean and at night the lights of the town merged with the Stars. They even gave me homemade cake, and the non English speaking Father was delightful, as was My hostess. I am still in the Islands, but nothing has been quite as perfect.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to really not like. Toilet a little small. Would have been better if bigger but no complains.

    Location. Walking distance to old town and amenities. Great view of the beach and the Apollo temple from balconies. Large balconies in the room. Free transfer to/ from port.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    The view was incredible and plenty of room for us all ot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not a thing--it was a wonderful place!

    The view was incredible and plenty of room for us all ot enjoy it on the wrap-around balcony plus the little balcony off the main bedroom. Also, the trundle bed was very comfortable and perfect sleeping arrangements for our son and my Mom to each enjoy personal space. Also, the owner was most helpful and arranged a fantastic tour guide and driver for us at such a great price and very last-minute for our too-short stay on Naxos.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    peace and beautiful view of the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    peace and beautiful view of the see. The weather wasn't the best, however, the owner has been very helpful and we enjoyed the stay here very much.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is perfect. Next to the beach with a view of Portara and a 5 min walk to the town center. The studio had all the amenities, very clean, comfortable and very cozy. The owner was very helpful, extremely accommodating and very nice. We will definitely be going back .

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    I loved the location first and foremost, as it was right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I loved the location first and foremost, as it was right near a small cliff overlooking the ocean. It was a five minute walk from the port where all the action was, and that was far enough away so that all you heard at night was the crashing of the waves. One quick story to top things off: I was about to be late for my ferry to go back to Athens and still had to check out. Michali the owner saw I was in a bit of a rush, and after we took care of payment he actually grabbed my suitcase, put me on the back of his scooter and rushed me down to the port at the last second - right out of a movie scene - where I was literally the last person to board after speeding down the pier. It was an awesome experience. Try getting that kind of service anywhere else.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.4
    Was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no safe and the room was very basic for what we paid for. Definitely think you could pay way less for the same thing.

    Was in a good location. Easy to walk to everything.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming studio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this charming studio apartment. View of the famous Greek Island sunset over the Apollo Temple from our terrace was fantastic. Michealas was a very helpful and informative host who provided ferry transfers and some treats baked by his mother. Rooms are spacious, airy and clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Really friendly staff, beautiful tasteful studios, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in two different Studios, the first we knew would be smaller but not quite as small as it was.

    Really friendly staff, beautiful tasteful studios, great views and not far from the centre. Also the manager gave us free transfers to/from the ferry. Naxos is fabulous, great sunset view from the Temple of apollo.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    7.9
    Swimming pool & bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower is very cramped & dangerous (you could burn yourself on water mixercif you run shower on hot to start with. We found the beds uncomfortable for us

    Swimming pool & bar. Free car parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    We stayed at Adriani Studios down the road from Adriani...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints. Bed was very firm but this seems to be common in Greece. Owner provided topper to Alleviate problem.

    We stayed at Adriani Studios down the road from Adriani Hotel. Bright sunny family room with balconies with open outlook to sea. Adriani owner's mother was a sweetheart and made us feel like family. Professionally run establishment. Very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.5
    Friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is tiny and leaky, the AC tripped all the lights every time we tried to use it, we didnt get a balcony which was disappointing (we hadnt realized not all rooms have a balcony) and the view is near the water but actually of the parking.

    Friendly hosts. Could walk easily to the port or town, wifi was great, breakfasts fantastic, room clean. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.1
    The location made it easy to walk into the old part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot water wasn't working properly for 2 of the 4 days we were here. The shower is very small (and leaks).

    The location made it easy to walk into the old part of town. The view over the water was spectacular. The balcony is a bonus, though the wind was so strong during our stay that we couldn't use it.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    Gorgeous view, friendly and helpful staff, free ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    'Studio' implies space but room was very cramped.

    Gorgeous view, friendly and helpful staff, free ferry transfer and close proximity to all facilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not having enough time to explore and savour...next time I won't do any of Athens or other islands and spend all my time in Naxos....honestly it was incredible!!!

    Everything! Naxos is a wondrous place, we were greeted by Michealas who was amazing! Very very warm welcome with his wife's cheese cake and Kitron liqueur (made in Naxos and you must take some home

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    The staff went out of their way to give us a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only complaint would be the undying wind!!! We loved the island of Naxos-gorgeous! The town fun and pretty, too.

    The staff went out of their way to give us a great experience. The view is terrific and the place very cozy. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.2
    Michalis is very kind and friendly, he picked us up from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just one thing, the bathroom is not so clean. We found someone's hair behind the door or even in the washbasin.

    Michalis is very kind and friendly, he picked us up from the port and gave us many useful information about Naxos. He also upgraded the room for us so that we could enjoy a very wonderful sea view from the balcony of our room! I can't express my appreciation more.I will recommend Adriani Studio to my friends absolutely if they go to Naxos.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    The view and loation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom is small

    The view and loation. Walking distance to everything

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    great location, short walk to Port and shopping, value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location, short walk to Port and shopping, value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    Beatiful location but remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Driving is a challenge in peak season with all the crazy drivers.

    Beatiful location but remote.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    The location was excellent, the view from our exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was excellent, the view from our exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The boss of hotel is very nice to indtroduce us the hotspot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There are few insects in bed room

    The boss of hotel is very nice to indtroduce us the hotspot nearby and transportation of bus woth detail timetable

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.8
    Good location, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    10
    The view from our room is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view from our room is very nice.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: