Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cyclades Hotel 1 stars

Karterados, Karterados, 84700, Greece

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bedding could be improve.

    Ok what a good surprise at our arrival. The hotel is super clean and the staff is amazing, polite and smiling. Our room was great except that the bathroom was a little bit small (but it was ok) and the view was gorgeous. Thank you for everything :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was terrific.

    We were immediately greeted by the friendly host, even though it was so late because of our late flight. The place is comfortable, quiet and convenient. Great pool and an amazing, ei h breakfast. Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The best location in terme of distance from Fira center so as not to need a taxi all the time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn't like was the extremly noisy staff in the morning...as from 8h in the morning you can't sleep anymore because they are all shouting (not speaking) at each other in greek

    - The owners are very friendly and helpful with evrything... they booked tours for us, called taxis - rooms clean and properly equipped - breakfast is ok - good deal for the money - perfect walking distance to center Fira 10min and bus station to Perissa beach and Kamari Beach just 2min walk - clean pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are bit small. We had to wait for 2 hours for the room to get ready despite of being checked in which was annoying.

    Location is good, near to the port and airport. Market is nearby and also car/scooty renting facility nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Amazing experience!!!! Highly recommend
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was even better than what we expected. Staff was super helpful bringing us anything we needed, from iron, hair dryer, to needle and thread to stitch my bag that ripped off. Exceptional customer service and cleanliness. The owner is a very nice guy. The location of this hotel was super close to a mini market, the bike renting place, and also the best coffee shop in Thira and fast food places. Everything was within walking distance. 10 min walk to center of Thira which was beautiful. 25 min with 4 wheel bike to Oia, Santorini which was a “must-see” . 20 min by bike to the red beach. The hotel has a nice pool and a nice breakfast. Really enjoyed my stay here and will highly recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Nice place with nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a nice family owned hotel located 10 minutes walking from Fira. The owners are so nice, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is made with a good taste. The bathroom is quite small but this is not an inconvenience. The breakfast is good, the pool is also nice. I highly recommend this place for a stay in Santorini. Special thanks to the owners for making our stay so pleasant. It was very nice to meet you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    They allowed early check in for me which is very good to me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is walkable to the fira central but quite far away from the central, take about 20-25 minutes.

    They allowed early check in for me which is very good to me. Very friendly and kind host. The hotel itself is very nice and the room is clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    2.5
    Avoid this hotel. There are plenty of better hotels at similar price (better locations)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a "booking.com" confirmed reservation at CYCLADES. I arrived to the hotel, they make me pay and then they told me that they did not have any room, but they would take me to another hotel. The other hotel was deplorable, the proposed room was under repair with workers inside! Do not trust this hotel, they did not even dare to send me an email telling me that they were not going to honor my "booking.com" confirmed reservation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The couple who own this hotel were absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couple who own this hotel were absolutely amazing! I was travelling alone and they made me feel welcome and provided great information on how to get around the island. My room was clean and comfortable and I had a really cute balcony to sit on in the mornings. The breakfast was great! Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Money very well spent!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was satisfied with everything

    The staff was kind and very helpful whenever we needed help or ask questions. Breakfast and the pool were very welcomed perks, and overall it felt very clean. The location is central in Santorini with everything from supermarket, restaurants, bakeries to laundry nearby. My friend and I really enjoyed our time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Value for money and within walking distance to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No internet in lower level.

    Extremely helpful staff after my wife injured her foot. Without being asked, they found us a more appropriate room. We were very grateful for all their help and kindness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room underground no wifi, the toilette smell a little

    the breakfast was good. convenient to bus stop to village centre. the receptionist ( a young man) is not friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Cheaper hotel in expensive side of Santorini. Walk to Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average room but there was a fridge. About 4 light globes needed changing. Older bathroom. Tiles everywhere so some noise of other guests getting bags etc up and down stairs.

    About 20 mins walk to main bus depo in Fira. Excellent restaurant- Tabasco- just near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all! Best wishes to ur business !

    Great personal, very clean rooms, good location near the bus station and the center of island. Stylish simple rooms. Breakfast was included the price. Good wi-fi. Air-conditioned rooms with balcony , where u can appreciate fantastic sunset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Santorini is amazing and staying at Hotel Cyclades was a great cost effective way to enjoy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic bathroom and no full length mirror but for the cost easy to overlook

    Great low cost hotel - walk into Fira city center - great bakeries close by and the pool was amazing!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Good location to bus station, supermarket and Fira. Nice pool and breakfast in hotel and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good location to bus station, supermarket and Fira. Nice pool and breakfast in hotel and staffs are very nice and friendly. it' very clean everywhere in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    The property is clean and closely situated to Fira where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very basic and a bit expensive for what you are getting.

    The property is clean and closely situated to Fira where the local bus station to other towns on the island, the port and airport is located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    The property had a pool and breakfast buffet every morning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was slightly out of town which made it a hot walk to Fira BUT if you don't mind paying for a bus every day. It's no stress

    The property had a pool and breakfast buffet every morning! Made waking up in Greece very easy ;)))

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Awesome place in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain of the bathroom was not very reasonable.

    It was great stay for me. Nice room, not big but with everything you will need. A balcony with pool view, good AC, nice breakfast. Staffs were friendly and helpful, and the landlord has a Chinese restaurant nearby, with reasonable price and awesome taste. The location is little bit far outside center, however you can still reach fira town within 15 minutes walk or 2 minute bus drive, so not too bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The pool area was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was okay

    The pool area was awesome. You could leave your bags at the front desk and swim then use a community shower if your plane doesnt leave until late

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice stay at the Cyclades Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a good breakfast but with this price it's no wonder, so I did not mind at all.

    The hotel reception waited for my arrival although this was outside reception times. The room was spacious and clean for a single person room. All the tv channels worked which was really nice, and the bathroom had great lightning. The bedside lamps did not work, but there was light everywhere else so I did not mind except for reading. The towels were changed and room was cleaned everyday. The hotel staff were really nice especially the younger Greek guy working in the lobby. He had his hands full with guest's wishes and commandes and still managed to go out of his way to be friendly and hospitable. I would recommend this for a few nights, it has good location, a 12minute walk to Fira and a nice pool. And a very good supermarket close buy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    A nice hotel near everything you need to move through the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I recommend this place !! There is a bus stop 1 minute walking to go to Fira or south of the island. From Fira you can take buses to Oia or other interest places. In front of the hotel there is a car rental, a nice cafeteria and other little stores. The room was clean, nice and there is a nice swimming pool. The breakfast was enough for us. We had a problem with our ferry and the staff was really kind and helped us a lot, we will always be grateful ! We had to stay another night due to that problem and left us the only room left. Not many people would do everything they did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    we had an okay stay... the location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my friends travelled on a busy tourist season therefore we searched for a place that is affordable... and this place is very affordable and has the best location to the centre.. We will not be commenting much about the lack of facilities and courtesy of the other staff as we believe we get the worth of what we pay for and honestly we didnt pay so much - thank you - if you cant stand a toilet that is always wet because the shower curtain is too short then dont stay here .. - no wifi in the room - no kettle in the room ( we borrowed on the night that we arrived so we can make tea ... but the staff Mr Wang knocked on our door to get it back as they need it for breakfast - how can we boil water when we just received it and he already knocked to get it) - please bring a big sign of "Do not knock" or "do not disturb" as the place does not have one and the staff has the habit of knocking on your door every minute - observe the "8am to 10pm availability as written in the reception" as when we arrived past 10pm and my friend needed an extra pillow (as she cant sleep the first night with one soft pillow )and hot water ... she went to the kitchen where we were showed the first night -- and Mr Wang shouted to my friend as to why she was disturbing the staff after 10pm. "Shouted" "loud voice" be careful.

    The best that this location offer is the location.. it is walking distance to Fira (and also the bus station that would bring you to other places that costs only 1.80euros) the area is safe as it is in front of the Police Station, and there is a store next to it where you can buy water and some snacks if you need. There is a free wifi but you can only access in the lobby. Also there is a very good staff in the Reception who is ready to answer your question and help in booking a taxi named Orestes plus there were 2 Bangladeshi staff ( sorry if we were not able to get their names but they were very helpful and really offered real customer service) The only good thing about this place is the Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    The rooms were nothing to fancy but had everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location could have been better, however it was only about a 20 min walk into the city.

    The rooms were nothing to fancy but had everything you needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    the stuff was very helpfull and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast wasn't something special, it was very simple. Please change orange juice was awfull. there is not wifi connetion, only at reception area.

    the stuff was very helpfull and kind. The location was good, near to Fira, about 1km. The size of the bed was awesome and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Adequate and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st night our room had no TV, little internet and very poor lighting! Fortunately, they moved us to a better room correcting all the problems!

    Location was good; easy access to public bus from ferry and to Oia. The pool was also very nice!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No personality in the room or hotel. The staff working in the evening hardly speaks English. The "free breakfast" and shower gel is a good idea but of bad quality, it would had been better to go for quality than quantity.

    Clean place. Reasonably priced for Santorini. Walking distance to Fira and public transport nearby as well as shops. The young Greek man working in the reception is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    U shouldn’t miss this place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything there is fabulous, super nice friendly Chinese owner and reception as well as the cleaning people. Well located just 10mins walking from Fira(capital of Santorini). Supermarket, bus station all around. The room is always clean whenever we come back in the afternoon. Free breakfast simple but great to start ur day with!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice to stay at Cyclades Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really poor, I ask for two consecutive days the tea (they don't have tea) and at the end they gave me cinese tea. The third day I bought tea by my self. The wifi was not strong In the room. The owner of the hotel, the cinese man, was a bit impolite.

    The position is very good, really close to the bus station and 15 min by walk to Thira. The greek guy at the reception made the difference as is the only one that speaks English and was easy to speak with him. He was very kind and gave me a lot of suggestions. Nice to meet him!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.5
    Not a good start
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start ! Mattress was so thin I had to ask them to put another one on top. Shower water pressure was non existent it was like a leaky tap. Aircon didn't work properly. Lucky I had some tape and taped the vents in position so they'd stay open. No breakfast offered. Didn't speak much English so communication was hard.

    The pool was fine - the only thing that I actually enjoyed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    The man in the reception was very professional and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water did not look clean. Almost none or poor water pressure in the shower.

    The man in the reception was very professional and helpful! Low price for the 4-bed room. 15 min walk to Thira.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    2.9
    Being disappointed although no expectation given on the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was told to be including breakfast when I book this hotel but in the end the owner told us there is no breakfast for travellers. Wifi is slow and we didn't use it much. The air con of our room doesn't work, it keeps on turning off itself after turning it on. The water tap doesnt work as well. We couldn't turn it off after shower so the water just ran through out the night. The room itself is ok as it is a budget choice, though light sleeper should not choose the rooms facing the road as there is a LOT of cars passed by the hotel with a very loud noise, with something like the sport cars noise. We could not find the Hotel staff despite we faced big problems as they told us from checking in that they would be off at 10pm. So basically self service. Try this hotel if you want to test your luck.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors make a loud sound when you lock and unlock it. There are times when the wifi gets disconnected.

    The receptionist/owner was accommodating and helpful. She would always attend to my queries and concerns. The hotel is close to the bus stop, supermarket, restaurants, and souvenir shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location,but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it has a good location,but the location is not well-set in google maps.I spent like half an hour to find the exact location as google maps misdirected me.The air condition did not work during my stay,which was not really comfortable.

    The room was clean and the staff was very nice.It has a good location also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Really good property to stay in for the money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that wasn't up to scratch was the shower but like I said you get what you pay for

    Really good property to stay in for the money you pay. Staff are very friendly, the pool is amazing most days had it to ourselves.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.9
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    experienced a horrible stay at this hotel with my younger sister. Air conditioning in room did not work and nothing done to fix it, fridge door did not close properly and room door was a fire hazard as we often found ourselves struggling for 10 mins just to open the door. Reception was untidy with flies everywhere. Not a friendly or welcoming staff that could not answer or understand our questions. Shower was horrible and could only shower in the night between 7 till 8 in the morning. After putting up with all of this for one night we decided to leave, only then to be charged extra which we refused and just payed for one night stay. NOT WORTH THE MONEY! Santorini is beautiful and this hotel almost ruined our experience.

    fairly good location to town but not worth it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Close to a great bakery and a short walk from Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken so had to hold the shower head to wash up. Could hear everything in the hallway and surrounding areas.

    Close to a great bakery and a short walk from Fira. Nice balcony to sit on and to dry towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    A fine base of operations for the Western part of Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wardrobe in the room was outdated, and the doors would not stay shut/open. Next is not a complaint, but a recommendation: other hotels offer free wifi throughout the establishment. Here you can use it only near the reception area, where the routers are. Investing in 3-4 more routers and some cable would provide value to this service.

    The hotel was great, in terms of location from the bus station where the Fira Port local bus is dropping you off (Karterados station). The station itself is 900m from Fira main bus station. It can easily be reached on foot from the hotel - there is a small walk uphill (about 50 meters), and then almost a straight line on the sidewalk. Pool was fine, although cold (late September - beginning of October). Breakfast was good, but not varied. Not a problem for us, but others might complain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.0
    Horrible bathroom, friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were really bad, very old hotel , nothing like the photos, I was barely fitting in the bathtub , I'm Greek and I've been in Santorini many times, the hotel I wanted was booked already so I tried that based on photos but I was absolutely disappointed with the facilities, but to be honest staff were friendly but barely speak English neither Greek as they were Chinese.

    The location, very close to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    We found this hotel to be clean, adequate, friendly and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet cistern was constantly running and we had to lift the ballcock to stop it through the night.

    The lady owner was very friendly and the reception staff were very helpful. The location was great for it being near a bus stop and only 5 minutes on bus to Fira. We had a view of the sea from the balcony on one side and Fira on the other.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    3.8
    absolutely not a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty (here were a lot of hair on the floor), there wasn't hot water, and the mirror was very ruined; On the shower there were only chinese soap (the name of the hotel is Ciclades... not Bejing!) Air conditioning could not be turned on because it made a lot of noise, the wifi didn't work in the room, there was no the wardrobe, the few pieces of furniture that were present were old and ruined

    price was quite good comparing others hotels, but It is absolutely not to be considered a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Somewhere cheap and clean to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay (just one night) we didn't have any water although they worked to fix that. This is a budget family run place- definitely not a fancy hotel but for the price it was okay for a bed.

    Staff was very nice and helpful! Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    3.3
    Horrible place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty bathroom. The faucet was leaking and smelled disgusting. The internet did not work. Horrible place to stay. The hotel's owner is Chinese. She gave me a map of Santorini in Chinese. Her recommendation for the first night at 10pm was to goto bed. Instead I went to Fira. Night life at Fira was amazing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    4.2
    The worst hotel I have ever seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all even I left earlier one day

    this hotel I don't recommend to any one to stay in this hotel staff doesn't know nothing, cleaners very bad I had seeing them wipe basins and toilets seats with a very dirty towel, showers very small. The room itself stinky and blanket dirty plus aircon not working proprly plus fridge dirty as well. I have asked them for laundry they said yes but they don't have driers plus they damaged a number of items for my cloths. The surrounding area for swimming pool bad and dusty. Finally don't have any ideas about hospitality so please I ask do not deal with this hotel thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.8
    Could have a better choice with this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the hotel is far from town (takes 15-20mins walk) although the there is a bus stop not far away, buses come every 30 mins -the air conditioner not in good condition, always switched off on its own -the toilet and the shower area is super small and the curtain was not long enough, water spilled out, the floor became wet. -the swimming pool was not clean

    Friendly and helpful staff, the balcony The hotel looks beautiful from the outside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    A pretty good choice living here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is Ok.

    the location is near by the bus station, about 1 minute's walking. And also it's close to Fira Town, about 10 minute' walking. The room is clean, with bathroom, fridge and new furniture. By contrast, the price is more cheap. thanks a lot for your helping and good service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    Basic but Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some renovation.

    Quiet clean room.Receptionist Lilly is very kind and ready to answer you in any query.They refresh the room everyday.The location is also good 15 minutes walk to fira.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Good budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak, only available in reception, cleaning staff were a bit rude and cleaned very late in the day. Sometimes at 5 or 6pm.

    Decent sized room, clean pool. Nice 15min walk to thira. Bus stop 1 minute away. Shops and restaurants around too. Good budget accommodation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    The pool and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff dont speak good english but they r friendly

    The pool and the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room

    Very friendly stuff Great location Clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff very helpful and friendly,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    the room is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 mins walk away from fira, but there is a bus stop near to the hotel

    the room is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good location , clean pool , daily towel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old and stunk a lot

    Friendly staff, good location , clean pool , daily towel change

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, good location, nice and clean swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    staff are nice, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be improved

    nice staff, clean room and well transportation nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    price and quality amazing :) also the location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Everything :) price and quality amazing :) also the location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    the only negative point is the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only negative point is the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Good place with nice value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a good place with good value. Take a walk with 15-20min to Fira downtown. The hotel is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Absolute afrader
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, douche, WiFi

    De receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a little tlc

    Private room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value but basic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The swimming pool is very clean and the room has its own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is very clean and the room has its own Aircon ,balcony and refrigerator.The view from our room was just simply amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great cost-benefit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection on the Room its not good and the shower its too small.

    Great staff and Room service. The room is clean, big and with a good balcony!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Should have booked for more days there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in the main hall

    The swimming pool, the fridge, air conditioning, extra bed, the position, supermarket near, bus stop near

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    nice , cheap and close ! I recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room, Poor quality and variety of breakfast

    Comfortable bed, clean room, close to city , helpful Service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice people, nice view from the balcony , loved the pool❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be improved a bit.

    The room by the pool was the best thing ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Close to Fira, nice location, great pool to cool down in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi signal, only worked at reception.

    Close to Fira, nice location, great pool to cool down in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.6
    Filthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    10 minutes near Fira city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Improve wifi connection :). Then everything is perfect.

    10 minutes near Fira city centre. Good for staying with friends. Great swimming pool :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are hard, bedding stained, pool deck filthy, hotel ran out of water first day there!

    Location is great to Thira.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.1
    I liked the location - close to the bus station and Fira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was to noisy.

    I liked the location - close to the bus station and Fira.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel , good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was all good , nice balcony looking over the pool. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: