Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Daedalus Hotel 5 stars

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#56 of 75 hotels in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff couldn’t have been more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air con didn’t work properly the last night however we didn’t complain about it so it was our own fault.

    The staff couldn’t have been more helpful. All very friendly, lots of nice touches like saying good morning (cleaners, bar staff, reception etc), booking taxis for us, complimenting my inflatables haha. The pool space was excellent! Rooms were good sized space and clean Plenty of seating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cleaned even though we left the do not disturb signs out. One morning we returned to the room after breakfast, and the towels were gone, which was a bit odd. There is a slight smell in the wardrobe, but we didnt use it so it didnt affect us. Near the main road, which may bother light sleepers. The view was of a car park.

    Excellent location, short walk to the main area with all the food and shops, and the main bus station which has busses going to the rest of the island. The breakfast was delicious, with enough choice in a nice room. The pool area was very comfortable and nice. The room itself was comfortable and clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Reserved restaurants for us and arranged transfers. I would recommend staying at Deadalus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although close to the airport, the hotel doesn't have a view of the ocean.

    The staff were amazing during our stay. Very helpful in arranging transportation to and from the airport. They also helped us rent a four wheeler to travel around the island. We left for the airport very early and they sent us off with to go breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Pretty central in Fira and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are really quite thin and you could always hear people opening and banging close their doors...

    Pretty central in Fira and close to everything. It is just across the Supermarket which makes it really convenient to buy water and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Great Location, public transportation at your door step.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproof. Sounds could be heard even when neighbors close their door. I think mall doors in Santorini are thin and not good enough. Door itself makes loud noise when closing. Since I stayed in 2 different hotels. If Chinese are around, difficult to sleep. Haha no offense.

    Everything was great as hotel stay. Close to city center. Bus accessible to all parts of santorini with just 500m walk. Best place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff who accepted to change our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at the crossroad of two busy streets. Very poor room insulation. Door locks should be replaced as not working properly. Very poor breakfast.

    Friendly staff who accepted to change our room. Beautiful design, access to garden from our room, close to old town centre. Large and clean swimming pool. Very good value for Santorini, can't ask for more for this price I guess

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is very well located in Fira, but the environment around the hotel is noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy open/close doors (other rooms) The quality of food for breakfast was common The skincare products were not nice to use.

    Nice garden and swimming pool. The patio of our room was really pleasant. The bathroom is pretty new and very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helped organise all transport and tours. The hotel is very clean and the pool facilities were great. The location is a 5 minute walk from both Fira centre and the bus station. Overall a brilliant stay and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first floor front rooms can hear the cleaning closet door echo loudly starting early in the morning and throughout the day. The location was on a busy traffic corner. Much less cost than staying inside of Fira small streets, so the facilities and cost make up for it.

    The rooms, room patio, courtyard, pool, and breakfast area were very nice. The staff was unquestionably wonderful and helpful, including the pool bar. Valentine was awesome as we're the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found some hairs on sink and towels, needs better cleaning. We were not allowed to bring in our own drinks (even milkshakes) to the lounge area, everything needs to be bought from them.

    Comfortable hotel, very beautiful, I like that everything is white, nice lounge area around the pool with a bar (pretty expensive). Great pool, pretty deep, ideal for adults. Great wi-fi, especially close to reception. Awesome location with huge parking. Very close to super market, restaurants and city center. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfy, modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was average, and as the hallways were tiled, we could hear people coming in and out of their rooms, slamming their doors all night. It would be great if they hired out towels that we could take to the beach.

    Comfy, modern rooms. Brilliant location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Daedalus Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors of the room were quite hard to use, beds weren't the most comfortable

    Close to everything including restaurants, public transport and the centre of Fira, great pool, helpful staff and decent sized rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours. I personally like a late night swim and the pool closes at 9:00pm/21:00.

    The hospitality was excellent. They were extremely informative and friendly and always willing to help make your vacation that mug better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Flew over to book our wedding, didn't expect the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small

    Flew over to book our wedding, didn't expect the hotel to be literally in the heart of all the action in Fira. A 10 minute walk into the bars and restaurants. The staff were so friendly and helpful (lady with big curly hair and tall guy that covered the morning- sorry didn't catch names!) they couldn't have done enough for us. The rooms were so clean, even the cleaners were so nice. Pool area was emmaculate, really chilled and lovely. Breakfast hall had lots of choice! Definitely book this place for location alone!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    The bathroom shower was unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a let down. It was so disappointing that we ended up eating at another place, although we had already paid for it.

    The bathroom shower was unique. The beds were comfortable. The porters were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    3 Days of getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures in the website are very MISLEADING! We thought we will stay in a spacious room (stated in the website for our desired room) but turns out its too small we can't even open our luggage and place it properly. The air conditioner sucks big time! I'm so mad because we need to pull the plug out several time in order to turn it on. It keeps TURNING OFF throughout our stay. And also it was not that cool. The water tap at the hotel is salty and I'm not sure whether every hotel in Santorini is the same.

    The staffs were very friendly and helpful. We lost our luggage and they help us to call the airport and check for us. The view of the pool and garden is so lovely! The location of the hotel is very near to the town and also supermarket. There are also parking available near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Some of staff need to learn what hospitality really means
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of some of the staff. In particular the night reception guy who was so rude and made us feel like intruders. We were coming down the stairs to reception around 11:30pm with our young child who was sleepy so we were finding it hard to walk her down. Having a laugh about it and all of a sudden heard this man shouts out loudly "you are waking up the guests be quiet" Well we nearly jumped out of our skin in fright ! He was so mean, looking at us as if we committed a sin! Same guy, in the morning I had to take my niece to airport really early. I was concerned about her not getting anything breakfast to eat. I asked him if we were able to grab a coffee and some cookies to take away. He looked at us like " who do you think you are" then said go see the lady but she won't like it !

    Breakfast was really good lots of variety and plentiful. The pool area looks lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Happy with the stay, friendly staff, clean hotel and close to restaurants , shops & bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music at the pool not consistently plays. Sometimes only one song, sometimes half of the song and stop.

    The sitting area at the small garden towards the pool, good to relax. Be nicer if have more flowers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Would not book again! smallest room I have ever stayed in - misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the photos on the website were completely wrong to the room when we arrived. We blatantly had been put in a small room - it was so small you could barely move around the bed. The balcony was non-existent. The locks were all being replaced on the doors in the hallway early in the am (before 9am) and doors were constantly slamming - there is no sound proofing at all, you can hear everything. Very unpleasant morning we left early. We were told when we got there it was a more 'for Asians' hotel..... so very odd also. As a last destination in the greek islands I was very disappointed - would not go back and would not recommend.

    the proximity to the city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Amazingly friends staff, always there to help or answer any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't stay long enough!!

    Amazingly friends staff, always there to help or answer any questions. Rooms spotless clean and always provided with new fresh towels and beds made

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Wish I researched a bit more about the property ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They do not have a kitchen at the property, so if you need any special arrangements for your infant / toddler this is surely not the place. I wish we had read up about that aspect earlier. Also, the images they have give you a perception that the caldera view can be enjoyed from the property, but this is few 100 steps away from the caldera, you really cannot see anything else. We requested for a change of room, since for a double room booking they gave us a triple room - the extra single bed was annoying and made the room very uncomfotably small with the infant. So there were 3 single beds - was very annoying and worrisome since our baby had to sleep on the joint between the single beds. They didn't do anything to change the room, even though we were happy to pay extra and get a more superior room. The bathroom was tight, very tight. Breakfast is exactly the same every morning, since they don't have a kitchen they order in breakfast from some restaurant perhaps.

    The accessibility of the property was great, there was a super market right outside, restaurants, and bars were within 100 feet distance. The lady at the reception was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel gladly arranged pick up "transfers" but we had to pay 20 euros for pick up and 20 euros for drop off to ferry port. The wifi only worked for 1 night. The comforter was stained. Walls are thin and a bit noisy.

    Breakfast is included which was great. (Eggs toast, coffee, cereal, fruit) Nice pool It is conveniently located in the center of town with restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Breakfast was fresh and tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Had forgot my watch in the room and front desk provided back to me after spending time in the pool. Pool was very clean, fun and relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, nice amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk attendant when I arrived wasn't very welcoming. I had to ask questions to get any information regarding WiFi, breakfast, hotel location in relation to city center, etc... It was my first time in Greece and my first experience / encounter. Perhaps it might be more helpful if this particular attendant was more welcoming to guests.

    Excellent location. Nice facilities and breakfast. The staff upon check-out was very kind and helpful. They assisted me in many ways. I really appreciated it as my experience upon check-in was very different.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Best staff ever and loved the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi could have been better but still good. Drinks at pool bar a bit expensive but again lovely staff.

    Best staff ever! Mega helpful with all our demands. Pool area just lovely to stay in. Location perfect, close to Bus / Taxi / Main square / Port... anything really.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    The shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower The drain The bed covers The pool bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available when we had paid for a room which included breakfast

    Very central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    They are cleaning the rooms twice a day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was very small

    They are cleaning the rooms twice a day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel would recommend clean and tidy modern &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like no complaints at all

    Very nice hotel would recommend clean and tidy modern & a nice pool very close to town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excellent staff. Great location - close enough to all the action with some privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room had good breakfast but no windows.

    Great lication

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff very kind and helpfull, the swimming pool is big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise in corridors, doors slammed early in the morning.

    Staff very kind and helpfull, the swimming pool is big and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great location near shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near shops and restaurants. Perfect for our stay. Free breakfast was good. Shuttle available (for a fee) was easy and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small breakfast area

    Excellent staff. Very clean.Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    not sure about disabled access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    not sure about disabled access

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay good location good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    The staff and room and breakfast and pool and bar and location all of it !!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Pool area nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms. Flat uncomfortable pillows.

    Pool area nice. Great breakfast. Clean rooms and good aircon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, excellent staff and great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be much better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Rooms are a little small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Had a lovely stay, staff were wonderful and room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lovely stay, staff were wonderful and room and facilities great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was great internet was awsome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast would have been nicer if you could sit outside

    Breakfast was great internet was awsome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy (thin walls and too close to the main street).

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay in Santorini at great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast could have been better.

    The pool was great, and the hotel was very close to town. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms where really small, the bathroom was not good (the curtaines not work), an the decoration was ugly.

    The location and the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a really good property... line be it nice and clean and good staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Good location friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey in the mornings outside the room

    Good location friendly staff. Hotel very clean hotel is very basic but nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: