Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Daios Luxury Living 5 stars

Nikis Avenue 59, Thessaloníki, 54622, Greece

#3 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1233 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet looked good but overall I did not find that breakfast was a tasty as I would have expected for this level of hotel.

    The room was very comfortable and the view over the water was special. Staff were very helpful. When we arrived for a five night stay, the was inadequate storage space for clothes, but as soon as we mentioned this, a chest of drawers was brought in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar-restaurant : top service, guidance in selecting the menu, food very good, timing ok. One of the best experienced in Greece. Accommodation also nice, with sea and promenade view, welcome package delivered at arrival, car parking being taken care.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there is no lounge area - just a cafe/brasserie downstairs.

    Room large and comfortable with good modern bathroom and large walk-in shower. Breakfast excellent. Staff welcoming and valet parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hardly find any...

    Perfect location. Very friendly staff and willing to help. Very Clean hotel.Very rich breakfast with freshly squeezed juices (any juice) and with champagne!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet room had insufficient ventilation.

    Excellent position, helpful staff, breakfast (rich, with alot of local delicacies), big room with very nice design etc. Just great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and extremely friendly service. Many nice touches, lovely welcoming drink, chocolates and free drinks from the mini bar. Modern bathroom was spotless and had walk-in shower and separate bath. And as one desires a comfortable night's sleep- the room was quiet and the mattress perfect. Very good and substantial breakfast. Also helpful valet parking service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The air conditioning in the room was off, so we had to manage the room temperature and air quality by opening an closing the window.

    - The staff was amazing. Something you sadly don't see as often in Greece hospitality. - We did not worry about our car parking, which is great for the location of the hotel. If you are in Thessaloniki for shopping, look no further. - Breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance problem with the bathroom door. No electric outlet / usb for cellphone. Low speed wifi. No view from the room....

    Clean, new,modern, Perfect Location on the shore line, food a professional service including valet parking, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room (409) which was facing inwards.

    Amazing location next to the white tower and great view (if your room is facing the sea). Nice breakfast but the coffee was mediocre. Water and soft drinks in the fridge were free of charge. Great service from the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no evening turn-down service. Needs more water (complimentary and also in mini bar) in the room. Room was too warm and could not turn to A/C as was still programmed for heat. Parking needs better instructions and suggestion to drive round.

    Location. Friendly staff. Clean. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visited for the first time in 2007 and it was very Good! Now after 10 years is even better, the personnel went out of their way to please and help us , the restaurant is excellent in quality and the cafe the same! You can't beat the location and I would gladly recommend it for short or long stay! Thank you Daios

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, we booked a junior suite for the first time with side sea view. Even though the side sea view was mentioned, we found out that we could see the sea from a small corner of the outside balcony... Also, the TV was in an awkward location. Even though the room was still superb, I am not sure if it worthed the price compared to previous more economic rooms we booked

    We are regular visitors of the hotel. The location is great, the whole atmosphere in the rooms and the communal areas is fantastic and the staff are the most professional i have seen in hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magnificent hotel, very modern and comfortable, with spacious rooms, which are very well equiped and offer more than anyone expects... The breakfast has local products with great variety, we have tried dinner as well, everything was delicious! We highly recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows 7 in all were not well sound proofed for junior suite. Otherwise it was a lovely choice.

    Location, view from huge terrace, staff, cleanliness, breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Operation of tv set was complicated.

    We were not expecting such nice stay, greatly designed room, junior suit. The staff at the hotel was quite attentive to our needs and desires.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although for the 4th time there,the hotel management withheld this year the whole money amount for our stay weeks in advance before the deadline date so that this credit card would have been useless because of the credit limit.The hotel answer to my complaints was that they have to ensure the payment and they claimed to have this right through our contract with "booking".When I insisted that they may only commit money after the deadline date,they suggested I deposit the first days costs into their bank account in order to dispatch the withheld amount.I did it because I really needed my credit card full for a trip abroad ,but this was really the last time we stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tha matress and the pillows. All of the 4 ...

    everything was clos the center of the town was within walking distance and this was maazing. They upgraded us to a sea view room which was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to find any flaws in such a great place. However, as for sleeping quality, the room did not have window shades to block the sunlight, but had instead heavy curtains that could more or less offer a good shadow. The most weird thing in the room (a double bed room) was a small window on the bathroom wall. It was some kind of modern design but it could offer view of the bathroom to the bed area. For a couple having been years together it is fine, but I guess in can be awkward for people that want full privacy. The toilet and shower areas were of course hidden behind a semi-opaque glass, but it made an impression to me.

    The hotels stand up to its description about luxury living. It is one of the most modern looking hotels in Thessaloniki, at a perfect location next to the sea. The room we chose had a front view at the sea spanning from the White Tower all the way to to the city Port. The bed was extra big, longer than the standard 200 cm beds and wider than 180 cm (I guess it was 200 cm wide). The staff was extremely polite and helpful, informing us often about anything, even about traffic restrictions in the city on the day of our departure. The breakfast was rich and tasty, combining a full hotel buffet with local products. It is an expensive hotel but it is definitely worth of its money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry,it was 👌

    Everything was perfect with lovely people and excellent communication.Everything clean and everyone smiling.It’s worth everything!It was a pleasure staying at Daios !🌟🤗👌👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of smoke in our room every day. Some one in the hall was smoking and it always filtered into our room. The towels smelled smoky, as did our clothes.

    Staff were incredible helpful and nice. They organized our trip to Vergena and our guide there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink. They gave us a really bad room although they knew we are repeat customers and have seen their rooms before. We got a different room after hearing the usual “we are full and we do not have any available rooms”. Some of the furniture is worn out and doesn’t look ok. It is a nice hotel but really needs to be refreshed. For this price I would recommend another hotel.

    All and all one of the best hotels in Thessaloniki. The location is perfect. Design is nice although nothing special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few more coat hangers would be nice!

    Immaculate rooms, extremely friendly courteous staff , lovely atmosphere, wonderful sea views, delicious breakfast and wonderful Greek wine. My friend had a senior suite which was just fabulous, best I've ever seen and I have traveled a lot. I would rate this hotel as being at the top of its game in every way, from the little details like the flowers and the yummy canapes always served with drinks to the fabulous service and comfortable very attractive rooms. I work in hospitality and am very fussy but this was just great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing! Even champagne and omelets made to order! Easy walking distance to everywhere. Staff super friendly and helpful. Perfect location for us - we had a 1yr old son with us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my mind there is nothing to fault with Daios, we stay in Thessaloniki on a regular basis and this will be our hotel for all future visits.

    The hotel sits on the prommanade close to the white tower, which in turn means that there is plenty of resturants bar an culture locally. The rooms are large with great facilities, and the fridge with complementry soft drinks and water is a brilliant addition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing did not like was the window on the bathroom .it should be a curtain in order to have some privacy in the bathroom

    Everything was excellent ,staff and the room was just right

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. We had sea view room which was lovely.The breakfast was the best we have ever had. The staff were very attentive without being obtrusive. Very comfy huge bed with a choice of pillows. A very enjoyable stay which I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Everything about this place was perfect. Wifi breakfast excellent choices, central location cleaningness, room - staff. Best value you could get I think! Stay with them and you won't regret it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com system omitted my comments and my reservation details for my booking which caused a problem with the hotel yet the staff kindly helped out to rectify the mistake - if you could avoid these discrepancies in the future that would be great!!

    The hotel staff are always super helpful; the hotel has a nice unique ambience, calming down from city buzz - lastly the breakfast is tasty and superior quality beyond words and they can prepare many bespoke meals for you upon request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very loudly, we heard when the phone rang at the front desk a floor down. They heard other guests clearly as they walked and talked in the corridor.

    extremely nice and polite staff. amazing room, location and view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been a bit better. The location of cheese and salamis a bit awkward and slightly tough to access. Boiled eggs available on demand, a bit time consuming. Still great hotel!

    The location is great in the heart of the city. Staff and facilities were superb and it is clear that the management pays attention in detail. Modern design and minimal layout. Strongly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy seafront road, hard to cross safely. Seafront has only very busy and noisy bars, no restaurant (can eat at hotel or on square though). Valet parking only, you can't access your car without someone's help. Airconditioning straight onto child's bed, if you cut this unit the other no longer pumps cold air out, so we ended up being far too warm.

    Good location on the seafront boulevard for view of the sea, close to bars and square (for those who like loud bars or touristy places). Good quality hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely professional, the beds comfortable and the views from the balcony were amazing. This hotel is very conveniently located and the valet parking was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool, no nearby beach...

    Lovely staff, very nice room, superb view over the bay to Mt Olympus, dinner served on the balcony by candlelight, great breakfast, especially the delicious galatopitta with pistachio and strawberries... Good location on the bay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no swimming pool, you need a car if you want to go for swiming

    It is in the heart of city center, a lot of nice places around just walking for few minutes, cafes, restaurant, Paralia (sea parks). Super breakfast and very kind stuff, above all very clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are slightly on the smaller side and the view from the room was not great.

    The best breakfast I've had in a hotel and definitely one of the friendliest staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a car service through the hotel website( Welcome was the name of the car company) and they never showed up and I lost about 45 minutes at the airport it was very frustrating as the service was offered as an extra convenience better than a taxi and it was a very hot day.:( The manager was very professional about it and made up for it with her attitude and a refreshment and she kept her cool amidst my frustration. It wasn't the hotels fault but the car companies but I wouldn't have booked the car company unless it had been suggested by the hotels website, I had received an email suggesting that I do it. I didn't book a room with a view so it was an interior room and the window faced another wall so seemed a bit closed up but for one night it was fine, if I went back I might request a balcony room though they cost more.

    The breakfast!Really amazing! Room was comfortable. Nice bathroom and bathtub . Location was great.Close to a lot of good shopping and bars and restaurants and across from the water. Definitely an uosacale area. Staff was very professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would not advise staying here at all. Bad service, horrible communication, generally a sub-par, terrible experience.

    Would not advise staying here at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice large bed but spoiled by the fact that one side of the mattress was supportive while the other side was soft and squidgy. Would have liked more space and a better length of sofa in a junior suite. Expensive for what it was.

    Wonderful food. Very helpful staff. Ambience. Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sea view is amazing - and the mexican restaurant just in front is great - also the restaurant inside is great, amazing variety for breakfast next morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was our sixth stay at Daios. The room was very clean and modern, the design and the materials used were of high quality,the staff payed attention to every possible detail. We've got comlimentary bar, night tasty and healthy snack. The towels and the sheets were changed daily. We felt like we were spoiled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that we had to leave!

    We loved everything, best of all were the staff, they are uber friendly and helpful all the time! No question or task is pain for them. We'll be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If they had a rooftop bar with swimming pool then this was the ultimate city hotel. The breakfast could have a bit more variety although they can make you omelet to order.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful in making us feel at home. The chef prepared delicious meals, both breakfast omelet as well as special request for our baby's lunch and we had a great dinner there with very nice local wine. As a bonus, the mini bar in the room is for free with a daily refill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and my friends complained that the doors aren't isolated so they couldn't sleep well due to the outside noise.

    Very friendly staff, service was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not served on the restaurant with the sea view

    We were upgrade so the room was lovely:) Breakfast is excellent and the staff was extra ordinary

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great experience. The staff was outstanding. Small anecdote: We were not sure what was the best way to get to the hotel from the airport. We sent them an email to inquire about that while we were on a connection. When we landed there was a taxi waiting for us. I did not even tell them what flight I was on. It was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice central location on the water front.

    Very modern. Beautifully designed. The room and the balcony were spacious and luxrius. The breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything.

    Daios is exactly what a boutique hotel should be: guests are made to feel welcome and unique. The staff is both friendly and professional, the rooms are of the highest standards, a room upgrade is often offered to returning guests. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Employees are very friendly and helpful. They upgraded the room with a nicer one and all the details were very nice. Minibar was free and they would replenish it once a day. In the room there was sparkling wine to celebrate and some apples. Excellent breakfast offered!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View out of our room was realy poor looking at some kind of walls inside of hotel

    Breakfast was great, they even managed our special wishes for coffee, room clean, bathroom wirh tub

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have been ready to pay a slight supplement to have access to a gym nearby that the hotel has an arrangement with, say maximum 2 blocks.

    very large room especially for a European city; excellent breakfast and great cappucinos ; our room was not a "sea view" room but the patio was still very large with table and chairs and you can see the waterfront from a good part of it ;it hangs over the more quiet side street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that there was no lounge/ public area to sit and read / chill. The atrium view was of flats next door.

    The room was comfortable and the bed sumptuous. Breakfast was excellent. It was very refreshing to have a free mini bar included in the room rate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 5-star hotel at all. Even 4 stars do not come to the hotel. It's not as grand as the hotel describes itself. Facilities as customary at such prices hardly exist. There is no pool and / or spa. So what do you charge a price so expensive? Did not agree to cancel a deal after it was made clear to them at the start of their stay that the hotel was disappointing and did not meet expectations. A bad deal. Stay away from them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very slow, the parking was not free, there was a small charge but it would be good to know in advance. The room was a bit strange with the bathroom split in 3 places. They forgot to renew the water in the mini bar

    Very nice location, everything was in walking distance. The staff was very kind and helpful. Mini bar was free. We got an unexpected upgrade in our room and it was a big room with nice balcony. To welcome us in the room we found 2 small bottles of wine, 3 apples and 2 chocolate sweets. Very comfortable and big bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    The location was fantastic. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I was able to check in early which rarely happens. The breakfast area was relaxing and pretty, food was good. The bar was wonderful, great views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The height of the sofas etc, is too low for elderly people. Orange Juice not a fresh made real one, Unacceptable! The bathroom is too,,oo narrow

    EVERYTHING EXCEPT THE FOLLOWING

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not really sure they're was anything I disliked! Very unusual, it would not be unfair to say I looked for something to complain about but could really not find anything important enough to worry me or potentially anyone else.

    From the movement of arrival till the departure I was treated like a welcome friend, nothing was ever a problem! From the manager showing the room and explaining everything to the valet car service. Everything was excellent. I would highly recommend this property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really, just some minor things. For a 5 star hotel with such great location, you'd expect a sky bar, terrace...etc. I'm not sure there was a gym either.

    Fantastic hotel in the lovely center of Thessaloniki. Reception was fast and friendly. The location was as good as they come, with fantastic view of the sea. Room service was fast and food was tasty. I got sick during my stay and they were kind to help arrange for a doctor to come to the hotel. Breakfast was good as well. This would be my first choice if I return to Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a first floor 'comfort' room overlooking the 'atrium', in fact the gap between the hotel and other buildings. Calling that 'atrium' was a tad over-the-top, I thought. The worst part was THE NOISE. I could hear (a) the sound of a fan -- all night; was that a kitchen fan, the neighbots' air-conditioning? (b) the next door neighbors flashing the toilet (c) all the conversations from reception below (at some point I had to go tell people to shut up (d) the cleaners' every move from next door. For what your guests are paying you could have gotten yourself some decent soundproofing, people.

    The room was big but nothing to write home about. Breakfast and service were satisfactory. I would have expected more for that price. Seriously underwhelmed. Worst part: THE NOISE.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the girl which served US at the Hotel bar was not very friendly and interessted

    perfect location, very good breakfast, very friendly staff at reception and at the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet connection is very slow. About 1 min per 1 mb but found that it is not directly the hotel itself. Connections seemed to be an issue in general - outside of the hotel and within. Small issue for me.

    Fantastic customer service. Attention to details i.e. bringing a mini bottle of champagne to your room upon arrival, door person / valet to handle luggage, a chocolate snack brought to the room at night. Excellent food. All the amenities in a 5-star room. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have appreciated a gym and better arrangements for parking.

    The suite was luxurious indeed. The location was fantastic and we enjoyed the most beautiful sunsets from the balcony of our suite. The staff were super friendly. Breakfast at the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can complain a bit - slow elevators. But it is nothing really.

    Fantastic view and location in general. It is unbelievable when you can see at the very same moment moon, rising sun, huge ships, small boats, dolphins and bikers passing by... Amazing breakfast and great service in general.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite expensive. Previous times we've lived in rooms with sea view and terrace - spectacular on the top floors. This time we took the cheapest available rooms with a view of the courtyard. Still around 150€ per room and night. The rooms with sea view were much more expensive. You can find much cheaper accommodation in Thessaloniki but if you're not staying more then one-two nights it's worth the extra money for this great hotel in this perfect location

    Great hotel. This was the fifth time for us here. Excellent location and very nice and helpful staff. Nice and clean. Great breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was a bit slow. It would have been nice if there was a wellness center.

    The hotel staff was very nice and warm. The breakfast was just great! Location is perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is amazing. I wrote it before. Daios has an amazing breakfast first of all. all staff are very helpfull and smiling faces. Rooms are big, well furnished, very clean. Bathrooms are spectefular. Shampoos, jel etc. For Thessaloniki best hotel is daios.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee & tea facilities in the rooms are missing. In all 5* hotels in Greece, I have been so far, there are always those options to serve yourself.

    Everything! The hotel keeps its quality as usual!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricy for what it offers... an indoor pool or sauna would be nice to justify its price. Not enough power outlets available.

    Great breakfast buffet. Great location, close to the waterfront and the White Tower, many restaurants/bars nearby. Spacious room and bathroom. Complimentary drinks from the minibar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the wifi could be a little better, needed rebooting every now and then. But honestly a minor flaw

    Everything!!!! Very, very professional staff, very attentive without being tiring, location couldn't be better, breakfast was amazing, room was very classy without being kitsch, overall impossible to fault this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that when the cleaning ladys were on the hallway there were doing a lot of noise. I spent a weekend and I just wanted to stay and rest as much as I could in the room. I couldn't do that beacuse the doors are not very well isolated and you can hear everytihing on the hallway. I was in winter but the price was to much for what they offered. 150 euros for a back view. I've been in better places with less money. The room look good but if you look in detail you regret spending that much on the room. The minibar wich is free contains only beverages. I was expecting for some sweets.

    The placement of the hotel is excellent. The people working there are friendly. The hotel looks amazing outside and inside. I liked the facts that the minibar is free. The breakfast was really good and the location of the breakfast restaurant is amazing. You have lots of restaurants near. They give you welcome champagne, fruits and some small sweets.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have to pay an extra 14€ a day to park your car.

    The view from the balcony is great. The bed, very comfortable. The bathroom clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got free upgrade to junior suite with side sea view. Excellent suprise welcome with flowers, candles and champagne in the room. Unforgetable 5* stay. Kind staff and excellent service. Thank you for the lovely welcome and pleasant stay. We will come back soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is great friendly and polite . The hotels restaurant is very good with some interesting choishes. The location is fantastic if you like city center . Just in front of the sea with great view right next to cafes bars and shops . If u can afford it try the sew view rooms .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was slow and took some time to connect.

    The location is excellent, the room was clean and spacy, the small terrace very convenient for smokers. The breakfast is good in variety and tasty and the personnel very polite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We like and love everything. We left Tuesday and couşdnt forger Daios yet. We are always going to Thessaloniki and always stays in good hotels. By far Daios is the best. Staff are very helpful, you don't have to ask they do whatever necessary. Breakfast is excellent it was a dream. İts cafe and its foods are excellent. Rooms are big and comfortable. Minibar is free and enough. İt was an amazing experience and we will stay at Daios always. Don't even try other hotels which has 9 or above ratings. Trust me Daios is the best.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Atrium View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators can get very busy at times.

    Water front location, decent size room, very helpful front desk staff, excellent breakfast, indoor parking possibility.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Daios Luxury Living traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: