Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Damianos Mykonos Hotel 2 stars

Drossopezoula, Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#2 of 62 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange noise in my room - room 24. Disturbed my sleep but didn't spoil my stay.

    Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable and good restaurant. Also lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What can I say about Damianos...I can sum it up in one word. Awesome. The hotel was everything I could have wished for and more. It’s location is fabulous, just a few minutes walk from the mazy streets of Mykonos Town, perched on a hill with majestic views of the Aegean sea. The hotel itself is a brilliant example of Myconian architecture with white and shades of blue everywhere you look. The desert landscaping of cacti add to the dramatic appearance of the hotel. There a views everywhere and lots of places to chill and enjoy the sunshine. The pool deck is amazing and provides a breathtaking place to relax. The room was gorgeous too, really nicely styled, with a very comfortable king size bed, rain shower in the bathroom and a spectacular ocean view. Enough about the buildings, the thing that really makes the hotel special is the family that run it. Thanos and his family really make you feel at home. He’s constantly there to help with whatever you may need, from picking us up at the airport, explaining the islands geography, giving restaurant/beach/club information, helping us rent ATV’s for our trip, he simply made us feel like part of the family. His mom helps too, and her and the kitchen staff provided a with an amazing breakfast each morning, including specially made scrambled eggs without salt (my wife and I don’t each much sodium). Seriously, if you’re staying in Mykonos, ditch the fancy resorts near the beaches and stay at this amazing family run hotel near town, you will not be disappointed. Thanos, THANK YOU so much for making our stay amazing. You were such a generous and welcoming host. We hope to see you again soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    such amazing value for the money, only $100 a night for us during almost high season. Very friendly helpful staff. Arranged transportation for us. About a 15min walk down into town. There is a view from the restaurant and lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor "negative" point was the noise produced by the bathroom door but for sure it's compensated by the good aspects.

    The biggest plus is the atitude of the owner/employees: they are really friendly and they give you really good tips& tricks about the island.The hotel is located very close to the center-walikng distance (around 10 minutes). It's very clean. They offered us a free shuttle from/to the airport. As our flight was in the evening, we could store our baggage to the hotel. I liked a lot the fact that they have a shower room in the common area. It was really helpful for us. Good breakfast with very nice view to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Common Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above.

    Everything eas excellent. Only two minor negative things: the pool temperature was too cool, and the bed was slithly too soft. But the bed thing is very individual.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The attention to detail with absolutely everything makes this family run hotel one of the best I have stayed in , I would highly recommend .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service from start to finish. Transfers from the airport and port easy to organise. Beautiful room, super comfortable bed, lovely breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Common Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was A1 and the staff were SUPER friendly – they made sure we had everything needed! Breakfast was good, the location great and the site beautiful! Will stay here again when back to Mykonos for sure!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Common Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is the bathroom has a glass door and the room gets light early in the morning

    Every thing! Family hotel! Could easily be a four star hotel! Great location, great reception, great breakfast... we loved! For sure staying there again next time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points

    Very warm welcome and friendly service, extremely clean, 10min walk down a steep hill to Mykonos Town. Breakfast simple selection but tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is abt 500 m to the old town , we need to walk up many steps n up a steep slope every time we go to the town as the hotel is on a hill.

    Nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could have some more fresh fruits for the Joghurt and also the bread selection could be a bit better. But this is complaining on a high level .

    Very friendly owner family and a very warm welcome from the receptionist. You feel welcomed. The hotel has a fantastic location regarding the view over Mykonos and the with a beautiful sunset from there. ( sure because it is a bit higher located you have to walk down some stairs) .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with our room but the next night the staff upgraded us to fix the problem. In the basic room the shower & towels aren’t the best but still sufficient.

    Staff was very friendly and willing to help in any way they could

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing I don’t like is not abt the hotel itself. I think Mykonos is not walking friendly. We were a family with a stroller so we had a little bit difficulty with the road walking to the Town.

    We like everything. Very friendly customer service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nada.

    This family owned and operated business is on we could come back to in a minute! Their hospitality was over and above any expectations. Stay here and enjoy the perfect, over the top breakfast buffet every morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Common Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait a while for our room to be ready however we were slightly early and complimentary drinks were given to us while we waited.

    The hotel is situated about a 5 minute walk from the centre, with great views over Mykonos. The hotel is clean and very pretty. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. As soon as we walked out the airport we were immediately greeted by hotel staff and driven to the hotel! I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Damianos Hotel was exceptional! Thanos and his team made our stay a memorable one! His hospitality, friendliness and knowledge of Mykonos was wonderful to say the least. The hotel itself was great- clean, comfortable, well equipped and a 15 minute walk to Mykonos city centre. The breakfast each morning was wonderful- good variety from cereals to eggs and bacon. This hotel far exceeded our expectation, from the free port transfers to room service at 10.30pm, every aspect of our stay was enjoyable, we would definitely recommend this hotel! Thank you Thanos for making us feel so comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Common Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel, we were lucky enough to stay in one of the new rooms! Only 10 minute walk into the heart of Mykonos town, and a lovely pool to sunbathe next to. The family that ran the hotel were so nice and accomodating, we will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Common Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel (probably the best since I use Booking) Everything was done to make you feeling like a king. The hotel manager is perfect and try to do all that he can for this. Great place, great view, great location, great services. All was so nice and smooth :-) Considering the price, including breakfast and transport, it is a very high quality/price ratio

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with Common Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place was very nice and clean, breakfast was excellent !!! View espectacular from hotel

    The owner was very helpful very knowledgeable very polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and its location were value for money. Absolutely wonderful. But the best part was the hotel staff. They were all amazing and made sure that everything is perfect. They also picked us up from the airport and dropped us to the old port. If I would plan to visit Mykonos again, I would definitely book the room in Damianos Hotel again😊😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love everything about the hotel their friendlyness, hospitality, facility,food and so on. I will introduce the hotel to my family and friends and love to come back to spend more time in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fridge didn't work but they gave us an ice bucket so wasn't a major issue

    We were given a very nice room for our final night stay in Mykonos. The staff here are superb and including breakfast and transfers to airport/port this is hotel is excellent value for a beautiful the hotel. Views from the bar area are stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Damianos hotel is a beautiful hotel in the hills of Mykonos town (chora). A very warm welcome by hotel owner Thanos and his team, who picked us up at the airport. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. We received a lot of information about Mykonos at the reception. Well maintained modern hotel room with a huge comfy bed. Very clean and modern toilet facilities. There was a lovely sun terrace including an amazing view. Nice breakfast buffet. What more can I say - except see you again next time we're on Mykonos. ευχαριστώ, Thanos and his team!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and hospitality were phenomenal. We felt like part of the family :) It's an easy 12-15 minute walk to downtown Mykonos and there are atvs rentals within 200 yards. There's also a bus stop within 20 yards of the entrance which you can take to the popular beaches. Also make sure to try the hotel's food. It was delicious and a great value!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was absolutely perfect! Nice hotel with a warm and welcoming staff, you will feel at home. Free transfer from the airport to the hotel (two-way). We went to Santorini one night and they kindly offered us the transfer to the port (two-way). I will advise anybody going to Mykonos to take this hotel without hesitation. This hotel is well located, the breakfast is good and the rooms are clean. Also there is a nice view from the hotel. I can't undertatand why this hotel has only 2 stars, it should be 4. We were 3 friends (girls), we spent one week there and we hope that we will come back next year during the spring! Many thanks to Tanos and his mother!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is 5-8mins walking distance to the town. Rooms were clean. Helen, Anna and Thanos were such amazing hosts, very accomodating and friendly, making sure we are OK, even drove us to the ferry port for our boat ride to Naxos. They even helped us in renting a quad bike for 1.5 days. What i loved about this hotel is it has a personal family touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upload internet strength was poor but download was fine depending on room.

    The staff in Damianos were amazing, picked us up from the airport and dropped us at the next day and their breakfast was superb! This is a family run business with all their heart and soul put into running the place. Stunning views of the sunset and reasonably priced drinks compared to the town in the bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But if you have problem with walking/mobility, this hotel will not be suitable for you. The walking down to town is easy but walking back uphill is a bit of an effort.

    The hotel is beautiful and very clean (bed sheets change daily). Lovely pool. Beautiful sunset view, and the lovely breakfast. The owners Mrs Helen and her son Thano are always helpful. I like that they pick you up and drop you to airport/port for free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel with fab, friendly staff. Excellently located just outside of Mykonos town (10-15 min walk to the harbour) so nice and quiet. Loved our stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff are very considerate and helpful! They helped arrange the pick up from/to the port/airport, gave a very professional introduction, and showed us to the room personally. What they impressed me the most is that they prepare breakfast for us one night prior to our departure (as we are leaving very early in the morning). Such gentle gesture means a lot! Thank you, Damianos Hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located by the town like 10 minutes walking from the hotel and around 15 from the town to the hotel. The hotel is spotless and cleaning :-). The staffs are all polites and friendly and helpful. The business owner is so friendly and make you feel you are in home and not in hotel, that is very important and excellent service provided to the guests. I have no words how good is the hotel and how we have been serviced there :-) definitely we will be back soon. Dimitri and Carlos Costa ( London -Uk)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had issues with the hot water but worked out how to "time" my showers by the end of my stay.

    The room was perfect, only a 10 minute walk to the main area!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a climb uphill from the town to the hotel, but this way you also get nice views

    Staff was incredibly nice Nice large room Nice that they give you extra towels to go to the beach Good food Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were quiet uncomfortable and the walk up to the hotel is very steep and the pathway is not lit, which would put you off going down to the town a bit, especially at night.

    Staff were so friendly! Pool area was great and pool bar service :) We were on honeymoon so the hotel also left us a bottle of wine which was very nice of them :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel from the staff, to the music, location, lights and food. Everything was perfect and would highly recommend this place to someone any time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is AMAZING for the price you can't beat it! The pool, the view, the restaurant/bar were all amazing perks! It's so close to everything (5 minute walk to center) yet far enough from the commotion. The staff was superb and honestly so friendly and so helpful. I ended up getting sick one of the days and the staff did everything they could to help me! I would 100% recommend and I cannot wait to come back and visit next summer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Seriously, nothing to dislike

    Lovely boutique hotel with fantastic service, stunning location, warm and helpful staff who can't do enough for you. Great little restaurant on site too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange bed, when I lay on it, it sinks about 10 inches like its old and lost support. Still slept ok. The room had a slightly worn feel to it. Not easy to get to when coming back from a night stroll in the local town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed here for 3 nights and it was absolutely fantastic! Only a 10 minute walk down to the main town. The breakfast was simple but really lovely, eggs, bread, fruit and yogurt. The host Thanos couldn't have been more helpful. He picked us up from the airport, gave us drinks on arrival and let us check into our room early at no extra charge! He also dropped us to the ferry when we left. The rooms are really clean and the pool area is lovely also. We will most definitely stay here again if we ever return to Mykonos. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dated. The beds were uncomfortable, our main lights didn't work, the bathroom had ants and smelled like mildew.

    The free airport shuttle and the staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is two single combine to double bed,if provide a double bed is prefect.

    Thank you for the staffs, they are so friendly and give us a warm welcome to the hotel. Although is short trip but the environment of hotel is great. They provided pick up and transfer services to the port with free of charges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in the bathroom sprayed the wrong direction and left us with a wet bathroom floor each time we used it.

    The host was incredibly helpful and informative, giving us directions, recommendations and booking transport. Free juice upon arrival. Amazing breakfast with delicious greek pastries, bacon, eggs and more.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing and the fruit wasn't very fresh.

    Central location and newly refurbished rooms. Staff were really lovely, dependable and extremely helpful. They even allowed our friends who were in Mykonos for just a few hours to store their luggage at the hotel and gave them a lift to the airport which was very kind. For Mykonos, this place was good value and as well as the smart, modern and comfortable rooms, there is a small pool and decking area to sunbathe. Lovely views too out to sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware there's a 5 minute downhill walk to town, which means a ten minute up hill.. up steps walk back!

    We loved our stay at Damianos! The staff were a group of the nicest hotel staff we have come across in Europe, so helpful and happy! The rooms are beautiful, a great size and modern. The pool is wonderful, and the bar staff tending to you around the pool is a plus too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a VERY long day of travel my partner and I were warmly greeted at the airport by Thano’s lovely mother who drove us straight to the accommodation. Upon arrival Thano’s the AMAZING hotel owner helped us with our bags and then as we checked in we hit him with 1000 questions straight away as we only had two nights on the island and we didn’t want to miss anything. Thano’s was so patient and helpful he organised us each a delicious cocktail and then spent some time with us going through the map of the island showing us all the best tourist sights, beaches, bars and restaurants to visit. Other then the owner being the BEST on the whole island the hotel it is very clean, modern and with ample space in the rooms. The pool and the view from the restaurant is as beautiful as the pictures. If you cannot live without your WIFI you will find that the connectivity is very good in comparison to the hotels I stayed in throughout Greece. Accessibility to town is very close you will be in prime proximity to the Windmills, Little Venice, Town Centre if you want to see the sights. Getting to other parts of the island is not an issue the bus stop is behind the property and taxis or quad bikes can be arranged just speak to the friendly staff at Damiano’s and they will be able to help you. I recommend this property to couples, groups of people, families, solo travellers so that’s pretty much everybody. You will not be disappointed this is one of our most favourite stays throughout our time in Greece this summer. Thank you for having us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally hate buffet breakfasts but having said that I think most Hotels do this, also, I do not like the shower over the bath, I'm sure there were rooms with walk in showers but I didn't want to make a fuss and ask

    The owners and staff couldn't do enough for us, the pool area was lovely, very good sunbed, very thick cushions, pool and beach towels supplied, super comfy bed. For breakfast there was a good selection of the usual, fruit, cheese, yoghurt, honey and jams, a few cereals, pastries and hot food (scrambled egg, bacon) I asked if I could have an omelette and there wasn't a problem

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One note to those who are not fit for walking - the trek to Mykonos town is not far but it is quite steep. Just a caution to those it may apply to!

    Not only was this property BEAUTIFUL and in a great location, the staff really is as fantastic as the reviews show. It is family run, and they treat you like you are one of their own! I had an issue with travel and needed to stay in Mykonos an extra night. Unfortunately, they were already booked but helped me secure a room at a hotel nearby, also owned by a family member! I am very grateful for having found this little gem!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personal service was amazing including being met at the airport and dropped to our ferry after check out. Friendly family run hotel with a really good restaurant. The location is perfect being slightly away from the madness of Mykonos but close enough to walk. It is topped off with fantastic views, a relaxing pool and beautiful sunsets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to town is down steep/uneven steps - not a problem for us - but could be for others with limited mobility!

    Amazing views, lovely, helpful, informative staff, modern and spotless room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative was a large group of young Australians who were staying at the same time, in a room just next to mine. They were loud and shouting late at night, but this only happened one night. Nothing to do with the hotel though, which was fantastic!

    Lovely hotel, just a few minutes walk up the hill from central Mykonos town. I have a foot injury and so couldn't get around that well- but Thanos couldn't have been more helpful or more attentive. He offered to bring me to the port and collect me whenever I needed to, and even gave me a cold press when my foot swelled! The hotel also provide excellent information on sightseeing the island, local restaurants etc. The staff are all so lovely, and really helpful. The hotel itself is gorgeous, and has a real air of calm..I would definitely stay again. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved this hotel! Beautifully decorated room, spacious with a little balcony. Amazing pool and plenty of chairs to relax on with sea & sunset views. Delicious breakfast each morning & very helpful staff. Super easy transfer to & from the airport by the hotel staff. It's a small hotel so it not noisy or every busy. 5-10 min walk into the town which was very easy. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff super friendly and efficient. Establishment emmaculate and well kept. They went out of their was to assist us any way they could even as far as being a taxi for us. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Friendly and helpful staff - free transfer to/from airport/port - room looked better, than on previews (economy room) - beach/pools towels available - tasty breakfast (eggs, baking, cereal, youghurt, etc.) - located right next to Chora

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the bed. They liked two single beds to make one double but they were of different heights. So one side was lower than the other what would make us sleep close to the edges. Besides being mildly uncomfortable it prevented us to cuddle on our engagement weekend. Also the top of the mattress was too hard. We feel the if we had complained they would try to fix it. But we decided not to complaint because everything else was so perfect. We only realized the problem late bed time so we end up sleeping. And in the morning we didn't feel like packing again if we had to change rooms. Since we only had two nights and we were happy with all the rest we decided to just stay like that. Anyways, no big deal if you are spending only two nights.

    Wonderful place with clean classy decoration. Amazing staff and perfect location close to the city. The owner gave us lots of information plus went to pick us up and drop us of from the port. Great value. Very good breakfast. Beautiful sunset by the pool. The room was very clean. Nice terrace and good food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps it was the location of my room, but, for a couple of hours, the staff (maybe cleaning staff) was quite loud with constant noise. It would seem that if it was room cleaning, loud voices and slamming of doors aren't necessary.

    The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. They provided useful information for the area, including transportation options. I especially appreciated that they came to pick me up at the marina as I would've had to haul my luggage on a sea boat and up a hill to find a taxi. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint we had, like others was the path to Mykonos town which unfortunately was very steep, dark at nighttime and in places uneven.

    Damianos is a lovely family run hotel. Every time a member of staff passed they had a smile on their face and every request we had was answered. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable and also quiet at nighttime compared to other hotels in the area. We had a lovely seating area outside the room with sunset views. The breakfast was good with a variety of food. The pool area was not huge but was never crowded. The decor and all white interiors was very luxurious and the hotel looked brand new. Overall a very relaxing and enjoyable stay, we will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed ist super comfy, quiet, pool aria nice, clean (a bit cold, but it is cold in every hotel on Mykonos), old town ist very closed, but with too many stairs (not for kids or older people). We liked everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken!

    The hospitality was absolutely incredible. The staff went above and beyond and was always asking "what can I do for you, how can I help". They surpassed our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good hike down a hill to the town and approx 15 min walk back up! (Equivalent to Approx15 flights of stairs) Just beware!

    The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable! They were there with any questions you had no problems !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Incredible. The best hotel I stayed at in Greece. Exceptional staff and the grounds are out of this world. The room was the cleanest and most comfortable I have witnessed in a long time of travels. Pool was enjoyable and sanitary. Staff went out of their way to assure our comfort. I could of stayed there for another month. The main town is a few minutes walk down the clearly marked path. Restaurants down the road are deliciously economic and a short walk. MUST STAY!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downhill roads to town area was not short & takes about 10mins, but it was fine for us as we like to burn out the calories.

    The bed was very comfortable & overall was a great stay. It is located 5mins from airport so if you are catching an early flight, this is just a perfect place for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view of the city and ocean from a top hill. The room was very comfortable and the staff attention was excellent. Transportation from the port to the hotel and hotel to the airport is a special plus. Fully recommended hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had quality products but could have a wider variety. However the breakfast room view was great!

    The staff was very friendly and honestly willing to help. Gave us a ride from/to the port, and Marina at the reception a full of details "what/where/how" island briefing. The cleanliness was high and we liked a lot the combination of traditional outter decoration and modern inner one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a long way up from the harbour but we didn't mind the walk and it meant the hotel was quiet.

    Pick ups from airport and ferry are extremely helpful. The hotel is very comfortable and both pool and breakfast are lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better, it was just good - but still good enough for that price.

    Best customer service ever received. Great friendly team working there. They made us feel like home, we got more than we expected. And there is jacuzzi next to the pool, which wasn't pointed out in hotel profile. Even though my flight back to Athens was at 8 pm, all day after my check out, they gave me a free ride to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is lovely and it has a beautiful view. The staff are incredibly attentive and they do everything that they can to ensure that you are enjoying your stay. Breakfast was included in our stay which was a big bonus!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, olny 8-10minutes walk to old town. Next to the hotel you can rent a car/quad/bike, there is a market also. Hotel serviece was excelent, very helpful and kind. The owner of the hotel gave us a transfer to the airport. Comfortable room, very nice area/view/swimingpool and tasty dishes in resteurant. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is high up overlooking Mykonos but the short route to town is down a stoney and uneven lane. Dangerous underfoot in the dark as it is not lit up. Alternative way means battling for space with two way traffic, parked cars and a narrow road. Mykonos town food and drink prices are excessive and spoils the experience.

    Spacious and attractive room with large bathroom. Very clean. Attractive garden areas for chilling out. Peaceful. Warm welcome from Thanos and his family who are very obliging - nothing too much trouble. We were collected from the airport and taken to the port by Thanos. A lovely holiday property - pristine and modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit of a walk from the city center

    very friendly and helpful staff who picked us up and dropped us off to the ferry terminal, great view from the balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk back from town to hotel was up steep hill.But you could stop for a rest and admire the view

    Nice room,good breakfast and view from hotel was great.pool area and lounge were nice to relax in evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee for breakfast. If you order coffee, it it excellent.

    Friendly, clean, well located, functional, nice small pool, great view, transport from and to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel!! Great food!! And the most friendly owners/staff!! I would recommend Damianos hotel to everyone travelling to Mykonos!!! 10/10!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bathroom was a little bit smelly.

    Family owned Hotel with amazing staff. Hotel looks completely new, even its there since 1979. Great relaxing area next to the Pool. Free Pick Up Service from the airport and to the Port of Mykonos. Owner has good Tipps and even organized us a rental Car. The Wifi in our Room was great - streaming was possible. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners are so kind and always willing to help. The location of the hotel is good, and the town can easily be reached from the hotel. Also we liked that we had the transfers from the airport and back! Only good memories!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: