Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Infinity Suites - Dana Villas & Suites

Firostefani, Firostefani, 84700, Greece

#16 of 35 vacation rentals in Firostefani

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    4.2
    Location was excellent and the inside cave pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived slightly early so we could possibly check in before 2pm. Upon arrival there was a huge line of people with luggage everywhere near reception. Very poor customer service we entered the honeymoon suit at around 2.45pm, having paid soo much for one night this wasn’t acceptable. The cleanliness of the room wasn’t good at all, marks everywhere, cheap lighting, no shower gel, no face towels, tissues were tossed stuck inside of cave pool. I wasn’t too happy at this stage so went downstairs to reception to ask for an alternative room only to be told we can upgrade at a cost of €140. The manager assured me ‘we had the best room in the hotel’. No iron in the room due to ‘safety reasons’ even though we stayed in another hotel with cave pool. Breakfast was at the restaurant, nothing special, breakfast at the room was an additional €16 per person, this was just them to bring to your room. Overall the highlight of the hotel was the view from our room and the cave pool (which needs a good clean!). Nothing special for newly wed honeymooners, no welcome drinks etc. Too over priced.

    Location was excellent and the inside cave pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    the location is great, with 10 minutes walk to the Blue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water temperature in the swimming pool was low for me. It would be perfect if it can be warmer. Cost to Oia by mini bus for 2 people is 40 Euros while getting back from Oia only 25 Euros. Don’t know why.

    the location is great, with 10 minutes walk to the Blue Church, and 20 minutes walk to the Fira town. The bathroom is so great that we showered almost twice a day to get full relax. The porter helped me with the luggage and really makes me feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Best experience of Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just Amazing!!! best place we have ever stayed! we booked the honeymoon suite with the cave pool, views of the caldera and sunset were beautiful from our private pool and balcony. Staff were very friendly. thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Our stay at the Dana Villas was perfecta truly beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing! Can’t fault this place.

    Our stay at the Dana Villas was perfecta truly beautiful location with amazing views 😍 we where located in a great room close to the pool (room 118) and an unbelievable view. We even managed to watch two weddings without rarely leaving our room. All of staff at Dana Villas are lovely especially the girls on reception who went out of their way to help us out as much as possible when our ferry to Mýkonos was cancelled. We loved every minute of our stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    5.4
    The staff on the front desk and the porters were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Infinity Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our towels although clean smelt like tobacco smoke and the bathrooms also smelt a bit too even though they were freshly cleaned by staff before we arrived. Overall we felt the price of the Infinity Suite was too high for what you got. We have been fortunate enough to stay in multiple resorts all over the world and this was pretty expensive in comparison. I guess they elevate price because of the two private pools in the Infinity Suites but we preferred their hotel pool because it was more fun to muck around in and a better relief from the midday heat. Also we stayed at another resort nearby called Alta Vista Suites and overall their Love Suite was cleaner, had as much room and because there are fewer guests a more intimate overall feel. It was also better value for money at roughly 2/3rd the price with a much better super high quality breakfast. The breakfast at Dana is okay but average in comparison.

    The staff on the front desk and the porters were very friendly and only to happy to help with every request. The location of the hotel is very central and the design of the Infinity Suites is amazing with two private pools and multiple room chambers. They also have comfortable beds and a very private outdoor sunning area with great views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.3
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't get the indoor seating area that is shown on all websites, including Dana Villa's website. Breakfast was the same each day and a bit boring. Being fobbed off by the manager about why we didn't get the indoor seating area.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    The staff were really helpful and nice, view is amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at the pool was really really slow, for food and even for drinks. About 20-25min to get a beer by the pool. Drinks are pricy for what they are. A lot of stairs to go up and down depending on where your room is.

    The staff were really helpful and nice, view is amazing everything on the site ... Everything really clean, food is not too bad, but easy to go anywhere shop or eat at a restaurant. Our room was perfect, clean and the pool area really clean too, not too crowdy (empty some times) so perfect to relax.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Idyllic location and beautifully designed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the stairs! 200 to get to the pool, restaurant and our room. Also everything was very expensive in Santorini

    Idyllic location and beautifully designed rooms. Loved the bathroom!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing Views!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the rooms at Dana Villas is absolutely stunning. Front row seats to an amazing sunset every night. The honeymoon suite was perfect and had a private cave/infinite pool that we’ll never forget.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    10
    Dana Villas- incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There really wasn't much we didn't love about this fantastic hotel- the only thing we can think of would be to change the Breakfast menu. We stayed in the hotel for 10 days so, it got a little repetitive

    We loved the views, the Greek feel to the rooms and the wonderful staff. They couldn't do enough for us. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was amazing- everything we hoped for. As we were getting married on the island the hotel staff were fantastic at helping us with the little details. A picturesque hotel which is a must see!! We will be returning for our anniversary!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK AT DANA VILLAS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem is we didn't stay long enough.

    Dana villas is like you died and went to heaven. The views are indescribable, so I won't try to describe them. I will say it's better than any picture can capture. The service was amazing; they all treated us like family (special shoutout to Markos). The rooms are fit for royalty. Our wedding and stay there were even better than we could have possibly dreamed. It can only be described as MAGIC.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    5.0
    Great view. Poor service - not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money was just not there. To be paying so much money, I found the front desk staff and service very poor. We stayed in a less fancy hotel downtown Fira and the service there exceeded Dana Villas by far. Sheets on the bed were not even fitted sheets? Staff at front desk weren't overly interested or helpful. Day of my wedding bridal party got ready in the room and anything we asked for seemed like too much trouble. To get an iced coffee took over 30 mins. The actual cleaners and maintenance staff were nice to deal with.

    View. Room itself was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Good sea view and sunset, I will recommend to my friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The swimming pool is a little small, but still it has a good sea view. A sun bath would be great.

    The hotel is good located and the staff are nice, and has all the basic needs. We asked for an extra bed with cost, but the hotel forgot about the extra bed, alternatively, they upgraded us to a larger room. Each room has a spacious balcony that have good sea view with sunset. The hotel also helped us to book a transfer to the airport which I think the service has a really good standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely beautiful! Our villa was #117 and loved it. So clean and the view was amazing. There are a lot of steps but worth it ,and the porters carried our bags. The staff from reception, pool area , porters were all so loverly and helpful. Highly recommend this property even with all the steps .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing view from the room and the rest of the hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view from the room and the rest of the hotel with the perfect location for us. Still right at the heart of good restaurants and not to far off the food scene. A perfect for place for a few days of Santorini. Your view of Santorini is your hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Great friendly staff all so accomodating great place &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great friendly staff all so accomodating great place & location I especially would like to mention Niko the young man at the pool he was always friendly in the morning at breakfast & went above & beyond to make our stay special great job I will miss the drinks bye the pool but I will return great thanks again 👌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Awesome place..a must visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of steps to be climbed, can get tiring for some to climb but in the end it’s all worth it.

    We loved our stay at Dana Villas. The place, rooms, lighting and the sunset view is spectacular. The staff were very cooperative and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.5
    Great location but overall disappointed for the price paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Distance to walk up/down steps to pool Breakfast quality and variety was disappointing The pool area was too exposed, no shade. Outdoor chair in our unit was falling to pieces.

    View of caldera, quite private

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am very sorry to say the two items of clothing were taken from my room, a black swimming suit and a black pair of shorts!!! When i asked at reception they returned the swimming suit the next day but NOT the shorts!! I feel very uncomfortable about this!

    Stunning location and view. Beautifully built hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Villa with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast wasn’t great. There wasn’t a lot of choice and the breakfast service wasn’t too good either.

    Great location. Amazing views and amazing villas. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The porters even transported our luggage on foot to our next hotel when a taxi wouldn’t make the journey!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    We could not recommend this hotel enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could not recommend this hotel enough. The location is breathtaking, the rooms are simply incredible and the staff go above and beyond. We stayed here for 7 days in total and got upgraded twice, TWICE! Exceptional service, exceptional location and an exceptional hotel. Enough said. We booked Dana Villas for our honeymoon and it did not disappoint.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing view from the room balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs.. but if you arengoing to santorini stairs are all over.. so few stairs for an amazing view!!

    Amazing view from the room balcony... best hotel view ever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    6.7
    I will do more research into other suites in the area before booking here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in time room was not ready,;internet connection did not work in room; some rooms had no privacy. Many rooms can be seen from the poolside area; porter service was not available even after making reservations the day prior to check out. It is critical to have porter service if you have luggage because most of the rooms are down the cliffside with many stairs. Overall I love the view, but the value for the price was not worth it. There were many other accommodations in the area to choose from, so make sure to do your homework before booking.

    The view was absolutely beautiful!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Honeymoon Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Infinity Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price per night is expensive. Some spotlights could not be turned on. Some ants were seen in the room. The breakfast was excellent but it was not provided to the room, we had to walk at least 100 stairs downhill for breakfast. The infinity pool does not have heating during the night as weather gets cold.

    The infinity room has a very nice indoor pool and sauna and jacuzzi inside the Infiniti pool overlooking the caldera. The room had 3 bathrooms with shower massages and excellent amenities for shower. Nespresso machine is always a plus. The room decoration and lighting was great. Speakers available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    The location of this property can not be beaten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to say something, the room was a little bit small but still worth it for the view. In any case, it was clean and the bathroom was lovely and spacious.

    The location of this property can not be beaten. We booked it at the last minute so had little expectations and were blown away. One of the best views of the island! Neat, clean and lovely staff. So happy we found this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic - Just lacks some finishing touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Infinity Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Before we stayed we wondered why this place was not 10/10 (Apart from the price tag) with everyone’s reviews on booking.com. However when you spend over 1000€ per night you expect a certain standard, and I am basing this on similar like for like rooms we have stayed in. Firstly we were over 30 mins delayed to check into our room without an apology from the hotel staff! Poor by any hotel standards in my opinion, and something we had not experienced during our 2 week stay in Santorini until this point. Secondly the suite was ran down in some parts and could do with a lick of paint. There were obvious stains on the cushions in the seating area and again on the sun beds outside. Breakfast was average - with no breakfast tea available

    The infinity suite is by far the best room we have ever stayed in... ever! The views, facilities, location... pure quality! Indoor pool, steam room and the outside infinity pool views are just to die for. We stayed here for 1 night on the last day of our honeymoon. We tried to book 2 nights but this place gets booked up very quickly - Not hard to see why! We were not disappointed. They threw in a bottle of complimentary prosecco on request and were on the whole very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    If heaven was a place on earth, I’m pretty sure it would be here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because the hotel is on a mountain side, it does attract bugs and the pool by 4pm can end up with plenty in then. However the staff are more than happy to clean if you ask.

    The rooms have a perfect view of the most amazing sunset. You can also watch by the pool on the sub loungers whilst sipping some amazing cocktails. If there’s anything you need, want or wish to discuss the staff go above and beyond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was a little to stiff for us. They don’t provide an iron but they do have a laundry service. For an extra fee they will wash or iron your garments.

    The staff was great. Very helpful with anything we asked for. They are very nice and polite. The room was exactly like the pictures online. We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful place and friendly staff to explore Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just need more storage in the room.

    Beautiful location, view, facilities and friendly staff. Athina and Nicole were always cheerful and willing to help to make our stay unforgetable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the view and the finishing of our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just felt a bit bad for the porters having to carry our bags up and down so many stairs. Generally all the steps was a bit of a mood kill.

    Loved the view and the finishing of our room. Room was extremely spacious and breakfast was quite good. Staff were honest and excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a lot of stairs I would not recommend elderly people stay here. We are in our sixties and called the climb our cardio exercise.

    The view was absolutely spectacular, the staff were friendly, Nickos went out of his way to assist us with his drink and food service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    It was the highlight of our memorable 3 weeks in Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we did NOT like but some people might have found the many steps daunting.

    We were bowled over by the spectacular beauty of Santorini and the magnificent view of the caldera that the view from our room afforded us. We enjoyed coffee in the morning from our balcony and at the end of the day watching the lights of distant Oia. Manager Ioannis Galanis could not have been more attentive in making sure that any need that we might have was promptly taken care of. His excellent command of English was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful views, the honeymoon suite was just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful views, the honeymoon suite was just lovely!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Great view, friendly staff, free upgrade to very nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great view, friendly staff, free upgrade to very nice room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    8.8
    Overall, it’s a pleasant stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could be cleaner as there were a lot of mosquitoes.

    The pool in the suite is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    Loved everything about Dana Villas and the views were left us speechless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of steps.

    Amazing views. Excellent staff. Clean, luxurious and very Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    stuff are awesome. sunset , room, view.. everything perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    RELAXED AS IN PARADISE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Views.Rooms.speccially staff reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    It's a comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff! Can take a lot of nice photos with the beautiful Santorini view in this hotel alone

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Superior Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    All the Staff was very nice, always smiling and helpful. I really appreciate it. wish Dana Villas the best!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    Great for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Villa with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are a lot of steps! Don’t let this put you off unless heavily pregnant, very unfit etc

    Fantastic setting over looking the caldera

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    9.2
    Honeymoon heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Villa with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is steep but also understandable, they could do more to upgrade the restaurant

    Everything else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was just above the pool which was wonderful,over 200 steps back up though

    Wonderful location and views.Very relaxing with top notch staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing room and a view to die for, very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing major

    Amazing room and a view to die for, very comfortable and elegant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing rooms and view, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A long way down steps to breakfast!

    Amazing rooms and view, lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Room 131!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room 131!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    This was an amazing place to stay and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was an amazing place to stay and the staff were very friendly. The only thing was the amount of stairs but the room and view is so worth it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Scenic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Villa with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs

    Scenic view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Location, staff, room, food!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!!

    Location, staff, room, food!!! We got married here and we had the most amazing stay!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stairs , stairs , stairs

    excellent views. central location . privacy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.9
    Very good location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom smelled like sewer.

    Very good location, reasonable fee, clean room and kind staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    9.6
    Too beautiful to be true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too beautiful to be true! The place itself is so clean and so pretty, ocean view, pool... All of the staff at Dana Villas were so nice and so welcoming! The breakfast was awesome too! There are many restaurants and shops around it. Thank you so much!!! Loved it so much!!!

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    6.7
    Stayed in the room with private pool, well designed room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room got nippy at night for us, would have preferred to adjust the temperature in the room to make it warmer. On one night, the room was cleaned but sheets were not changed. Received apology from staff as they should have been changed. Given price paid, not best value for money.

    Stayed in the room with private pool, well designed room, good facilities. Sauna was nice and infinity and indoor pool were good. Views were nice.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    10
    Everything was out of the world about this villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was out of the world about this villa. Infinity pool honeymoon villa was heavenly! Staff was way too good friendly cooperative n always on toes to ensure best treatment. Extremely warm and welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complains.

    I liked that the staff was so friendly and helpful. Also, we were travelling during the low season (March) and we were upgraded on our arrival as the hotel was not too full. Moreover, we got a lovely complimentary - some sweets and wine. The view is amazing and breakfast has a lots of variety of delicious stuff. Loved the jacuzzi! Yes, there are many stairs but I do not find it annoying or hard to cope with. Its Santorini ;) We were recommended to rent a car by receptionist and the staff helped to arrange it. That was one of the best decisions for sure as all island was discovered with 2 days we spent there.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    10
    We had booked a VIP suite and was wondering what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a car from the airport and it was a bit difficult to find the location even though we were told that it is up hill. The water in the Jacuzzi could have been much much warmer, it was probably only around 25 degrees and felt extremely cold. Also one must be aware that there are quite a lot of steps going up and down in this place. Was not an issue for us, but just that everyone should know about it.

    We had booked a VIP suite and was wondering what to expect. The room and the location was just a fantastic treat to the eyes. Staff were sooo helpful and welcoming. We visited Santorini in the end of March and it was off season for them. Weather was a bit cold but was still sunny and beautiful. The hotel was situated at one of the best locations and had this mind blowing view.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    9.6
    -friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -203 stairs to downtown ( you dont need gym there) -cats ( cute) but they were everywhere

    -friendly staff -great location -close to parking -amazing view -very clean room

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2016

    9.2
    The bed was comfy and the view was simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The water sometimes turn into yellow...the water heater suddenly not hot

    The bed was comfy and the view was simply amazing...i like the jakuzzi which is more private and always hot even the weather is cold

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2016

    7.5
    This place has so many steps but the views was just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This place has so many steps but the views was just amazingly stunning! The guy at the reception was very helpful and allowed us to check in early. He explained everything about santorini, thank you. However we were told that heated jacuzzi was open till 11pm but when we wanted to use it at 7pm, there was another lady at the reception telling us it was already closed! It was disappointing to hear different things from the staffs at the reception. There was no ironing facilities which I found weird. Breakfast was good, the staffs at the breakfast area was very friendly and nice. It was cold and windy during our visit but heater works well around bed area, but not downstairs at the seating area so we spent most of our time upstairs when we were at the hotel. Toilet can be cleaner.

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    9.6
    The Staff was very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzzi wasn't enought hot. It was a little bit cold to sit inside.

    The Staff was very good! Very polite, with good english, helpfull. View is wonderful. Breakfest was quite good. Room was nice. Jacuzzi in winter season is great facility.

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2016

    6.7
    Upgrade to a junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The booking.com confirmation that we have mentions that transfer to and from airport / pickup would be provided by Dana Villas free of cost for our reservation. However we had to pay extra for the transfer.

    Upgrade to a junior suite. The view was blocked by the tree ahead.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    9.6
    We had an amazing stay for the Christmas week at Dana villas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed downstairs was pretty hard but was more of a couch/daybed, the island was a bit deserted but that's not the resorts fault, also buy bottled water from the local store it's 1€ for 9liters it's advised you don't drink the tap water, again not the resorts fault

    We had an amazing stay for the Christmas week at Dana villas, the staff were all great, don't stress too much about bags the porters do it for you, also don't listen to complaints about walking down a few steps... It's Santorini the entire west side of the island is on a slope so go somewhere else if you're fat and lazy. Maria ran a great breakfast and the chef did up some really nice dinners for us. I'd stay again happily! The main town has lots of shops that were still open during December, they're just a 5min walk away, there's a great cafe 'vegetarian and much more' which had great food that was super cheap too if you are checking out Fira.

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2015

    9.6
    The staff are very lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Too many stairs but it is traditional Santorini style houses! Just get prepared to have some physical exercises!

    The staff are very lovely people. They offered me the best room in front of the pool where I could enjoy sunbath and see the amazing sunset. And the breakfast buffet next to the pool is the best way to start the day! What's more, they have 2 super cute cats - Mimi and Dana!

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2015

    4.6
    the room beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the stairs too many but worth the sweats not suitaable for young child and old people

    the room beautiful the utilities adequate the staffs polite and helpful the balcony view superb the breakfast delicious

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2015

    8.3
    Very nice stay here during the week of November 1st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very nice stay here during the week of November 1st. The staff was exceptional, everyone was very friendly and made my stay here enjoyable. The view is amazing, great view from anywhere on the property. Will definitely return in the summer to take advantage of the pool.

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2015

    6.3
    Staff are friendly, helpful and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was a little hit and miss. Yoghurt was not stored well and was very thick. Tea and coffee was mediocre tasteless.

    Staff are friendly, helpful and informative. Great location for stunning views.

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2015

    5.0
    Location, and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being given a room which clearly was not a junior suite, even though that is what I paid for. I'm sure that the junior suites were reserved for people who were with the wedding parties. A junior suite is supposed to be big enough for 3 people - ours definitely wasn't - room 115. Initially we were put in room 106 - what a horrible dark hole and DEFINITELY not a junior suite No electric kettle in the room - just a saucepan. When we asked for a kettle we were told that the saucepan was the only means of boiling water! Is this one of the perks of booking a Junior Suite?! The photos on your booking website for Junior Suites bear no resemblance to the room we were given. The room was very outdated; bathroom was awful, looked like it belonged in the 60s. Poor and repetitive breakfast - not even freshly squeezed orange juice - shame on you. The breakfast room was far too small to comfortably accommodate more than 2 guests at one time. We milled around trying to avoid bumping into each other in order to reach the breakfast items. We were so, so disappointed and angry that we had been fobbed off with a lower standard of room to that for which we paid. No doubt if we had been getting married we would have had a much better experience, as well as access to all areas of the hotel. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Will anyone take any notice of this review? Or do you just want accolades? .

    Location, and helpfulness of staff.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    9.0
    The most amazing view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The music at breakfast was annoying; it would have been nice to enjoy the breathtaking views in silence.

    The most amazing view from our balcony. The room was big enough for 4 people, but the bathroom very small.

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    8.8
    Views staff and food amazing.
    • Family with older children

    STEPS, STEPS everywhere but that is the beautiful Santorini. What to expect when you live on the side of a volcano.

    Views staff and food amazing. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    9.6
    The view is incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was very poor. Most of the time it would run so slow it wasn't worth using. Cost of the booking was charged at check out. It would of been a lot better if it was taken out at the time of booking or soon after booking. Although I enjoyed the exercise there is a lot of stairs to climb. Over 170 stairs from our room.

    The view is incredible

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    7.5
    The staff were very friendly and helpful both before and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel's food was by and large shockingly bad and still very pricey. Ie. no fresh juice at breakfast. Food that looked like it was from a can. The hotel overall is rather dated and the pool area lacks shade and comfort. The pool water also had a strange smell and taste.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful both before and during our stay. The room was very spacious, unique and comfortable. Basically you are paying for the view which can't be beat.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    10
    The staff were amazing and the breakfast was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were amazing and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! Could not fault it. Our suite was on the pool level amd in the most perfect location to view the amazing sunset. Really could not have asked for anything more perfect than Dana Villas. Every part about it was incredible and my partner and i are considering having our wedding there.

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2015

    10
    We had such a lovely experience at Dana Villas, it was our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had such a lovely experience at Dana Villas, it was our honeymoon so upgraded us to a room with a private balcony and the most amazing views weve ever seen in our lives! The staff made you feel like family, the food was delicious, the pool and area were inviting and our room was to spacious, clean and more than comfortable!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: