Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Deliades Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Ornos, 84500, Greece

#25 of 58 hotels in Ornos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 5th level meaning we had many stairs to climb to get to our room. We had a lovely balcony which we didn't get much use of because it was so windy. Something at this level to obstruct the wind on the balcony would have been good.

    Facilities were good and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small and not good for children. But then the beach is a stone throw away.

    Great rooms, spacious, clean and lovely balconies! Awesome location with 3 mins stroll to the Ornos beach. Loved the hospitality and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great; on a hillside just a short walk from the beach. The hotel provided free transportation from the ferry. The gentleman who picked us up was waiting when we arrived and was friendly and helpful. The desk staff were nice. Good breakfast with many choices. We had an evening flight and checked out of our room in the morning, but the hotel was gracious in allowing us access to another room to shower before our transfer to the airport for our flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abdolutely amazing hotel. Beautiful, modern, spacious and comfortable. We will be back and will recommemd to our family and friends. 2 minute walk to Ornos beach, restaurants and bus stop (in to town). Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our private transfer driver was fanastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a single thing!

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful. We were contacted prior to our arrival to see if we needed transport from the airport or the port. We were picked up at the port by Theonsis. I'm sure I've misspelled that and I'm so sorry. He was such a friendly/nice/helpful man. Anytime we saw him at the hotel after that he was the same. He also drove us to the port when we left and we had such a nice conversation with him. Really enjoyed his company. The staff everywhere at this hotel was wonderful including the front desk and the kitchen staff. We did not personally see the staff that prepares the rooms but they also did a wonderful job. Everyone went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The room was terrific. We loved the view off our porch of Ornos Beach. Room was spacious, clean, up to date. Had a safe and refrigerator. Everything we needed. We were able to get beach towels at the front desk each day. When we wanted to rent a scooter for a couple days, the front desk arranged it and it was delivered to the hotel. When we were done with it, we just left it a the hotel and they took care of it. The hotel is literally 180 (of my) steps to the sand of the beach. Plenty of restaurants and lounge chairs with cushions. There is a boat shuttle that can pick you up at the beach and take you to other beaches on the island. Did not do this as we had a scooter. Small grocery and cafe within walking distance. The breakfast provided at the hotel was very generous with many things. Also offer to make you omelets or eggs. You can sit outside near the pool to enjoy breakfast or inside. The breakfast was included in our room price. They do also have lunch and dinner for a fee. We simply had a lovely stay. Absolutely no complaints or regrets for choosing Deliades for our first visit to Mykonos. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what it is. Bathrooms are quiet dated. Breakfast is very poor. Couldn't get an iron to the room and was asked to go the the housekeeping to do it there.

    Spacious rooms, Staff was nice and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on a corner with a very narrow road nearby. The traffic wasn't heavy on this road.It wasn't a problem and did not disturb us at night but traffic including bikes and mopeds would pass by our terrace therefore reducing your privacy if you were sitting out there. It would not stop us from staying here again at all.

    The room was comfortable. The restaurant and breakfast food was good. Breakfast included in the price and was value for money. Good selection and choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean. Front desk staff was accommodating. Select restaurant staff less than accommodating. Wouldn't make dietary requests to chef. Rooms were standard. Nothing exceptional. Balcony was best part of the room. Pool was near restaurant. Didn't have lounge chairs. Felt unaccomidating. Not on beach but close to beach. Hard to get chairs on beach because public chairs are limited. Other chairs owned by beachfront properties. For the price I would recommend to finding a beach front or beach access property. Lots nearby with more amenities. Most likely won't stay at this hotel again. Not worth it for Mykonos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the overall excellent room some small and relatively cheap additions, like for example new wardrobes can really make it absolutely perfect.

    Excellent location and view, beautiful architecture of the rooms and very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was also very very tasty and fresh. They can guarantee that you have a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, we really liked this hotel.

    The room we stayed in was really big and had a lovely four poster bed and a fantastic balcony with a sea view. All the staff were fantastic including the Driver, House Keepers, Reception and the Bar and Catering staff, they really couldn't do enough for us. The pool is very small but we were so close to the beach that didn't bother us at all. Breakfast was good with a buffet and then the staff would make you a range of eggs to order.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pictures dont reflect the reality, pool is small, facilities can be improved, breakfast choices can be improved

    staff were extremely friendly and helpful, location is very good, 10 minutes away from everything, room is spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and terrace wasn't as big as it looked in the photos. No tea or coffee making in the rooms.

    the staff at the hotel were really nice. They picked us up from the airport and dropped us off on the way back. Fabulous views from the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Our room was beside the staff rooms and we were woken constantly by the noise early in the morning. Housekeeping also walked in on us every single day without knocking once. Wifi not available in the rooms. Pool beds are not by the pool so you can't lie by the pool, they're on a separate floor. No balcony in a lot of the rooms and hey windows look out into the walkways so no natural light gets in if you want privacy. Very pricey accommodation for what it is

    Lovely staff. Beds are very comfortable and good location in Ornos

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi in the room was not very strong.

    We stayed in the family suite. There was plenty of room for our family of 4. Quiet and great location. It was easy to walk to Ornos Beach. They shuttled us from and to the new port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we had an amazing time. The only thing we would note is that some of the rooms are quite a few steps up (which is why the views are so so good) and perhaps these rooms would not be ideal for the elderly.

    The hotel was in the best location, overlooking two beaches that were a short walk away. It has great public transport links from the beach, and excursion/taxi/water taxi info can be found at reception. It's west facing so every room can watch the sun go down. It was extremely clean, and all the staff were amazingly helpful- from giving us plasters to organising our quad bikes and recommending places to go. The restaurant was lovely, the food great. The pool was ours the whole time as noone else seemed to use it, and although small it is very deep and so nice that it's a salt water pool rather than chlorine. The rooms were nice and cool so we didn't use air conditioning once, although we were visiting end of May. The sofas super comfy and the bed and pillows too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool small and on a different level from sundeck though unavoidable given the steep hillside site

    Convenient (but uphill) position a few hundred metres from beach and centre of Ornos. Excellent restaurant at hotel for dinner and several other good restaurants within easy walking distance. Complementary transfers from and to the airport 10-15 minutes away. Excellent friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exercise room wasnt that good, but instead you can go/jog around and see the Island!

    The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was really good! It has an amazing location right by the beach😊 Would defenitly recommend it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great stuff and a great hotel ! We enjoyed our stay. Very clean. The stuff helped us to enjoy every single moment. The breakfast was amazing with an amazing view. A shuttle bus for the hotel waited us at the airport. I recommend this hotel for everyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic location and highly professional staff in one of the most beautiful islands in the Aegean sea...an unforgettable holiday, unfortunately terminated! Thank you to the hotel staff for everything, Andrea & Claudia (Rome, Italy)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although our room was fabulous, there were just so many stairs to climb! It's not so bad if you're young and in shape.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was fantastic (clean, great view, big). I like that it was close to the beach and many restaurants, yet it was still quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and could not been more helpful. It was an extremely enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay again if returning to Mykonos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a slight hill to walk up from the beach to reach the hotel but we are in our fifties and it did not bother us at all.

    The staff were all so helpful. The views are wonderful. We loved the beach style decor with the Greek theme. The hotel is comfortable without being ostentatious and make you feel very relaxed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you're willing to walk 90-100 steps every morning from breakfast to your room, make sure to ask to stay on the 5th floor - these rooms provide the best views of the whole of Ornos

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was a bit stiff and the hairdryer was .. Well, not a hairdryer !

    I loved everything about this hotel! The rooms and views were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach, transportation to and from facility, breakfast, pool walking distance to bus into town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms would benefit from new upgraded furniture

    Terrific helpful service from staff, great location, free airport transfers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a huge plus. Good view from the room. Very good communication

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to the beach and the complementary shuttle service from and to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent! Very polite, helpful and overall a treat to be around!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer :)

    Perfect view. Amazing staff ! Great hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or ironing board to use

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area wasn't as expected

    Lovely staff, rooms and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool side breakfast . Really nice lady serving every day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and sun deck area were not really appealing

    Great location in Orno

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room did not work but it was a cool night so that was ok:)

    The staff were so kind and the price was great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Lovely rooms with big terraces and excellent breakfasts. All staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Views and sunsets from terraces were gorgeous overlooking Ornos Bay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were supposed to be picked up from the port, the driver turned up 45 mins late even after calling to pick us up several times. The rooms were new, however we were notified not to use the bathroom for 4 hours because of some painting done in the bathroom. During the night there were a lot of insects entering the room and due to the wind , the balcony door made a lot of noise. The breakfast was awful.

    The view from the room was decent.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, really friendly and helpful! Good location in a stunning area. Comfy rooms, nice place to relax. Great food and cocktails. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it's affordable, beautiful, staff are perfect and the food is surprisingly brilliant!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool and jacuzzi could be cleaner. Hate to say it but the wifi signal could be better in the rooms.

    Location is idyllic overlooking Ornos Bay and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had two days with NO HOT WATER. The beds were as hard as the tile floors. The walls were paper thin so we got to "enjoy" every other couples experience. The jacuzzi/hot tub is kept ice cold, but the pool is colder- and you may not use the pool during breakfast or dinner hours- so the pool is only open for 3 hours a day. Complete nightmare. Unhelpful staff regarding hot water situation. We had to shower down at the beach and take turns sleeping on the couch because the beds were so hard.

    Proximity to beach was the only appeal to this nightmare hotel

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very poor internet connection, dirty floors

    beautiful views from room/pool/dining area. easy walk to beach and bus.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Amazing views of Ornos bay and great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Laundry and not able to get iron in room and not helpful in that matter.

    Very friendly staff and close to center

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Steps to my gorgeous room with fabulous patio and view...worth the steps.

    Staff was fabulous, helpful always smiling

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: