Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delina Mountain Resort 4 stars

Anogia Street, Anogia, 74051, Greece

#1 of 4 hotels in Anogia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of our visit the WiFi was not working. Waiting for a technician to fix it.

    Wonderful location just outside Anogia in the Psiloritis Mountains. Good breakfast, although too much for us. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place ! ( booked 2 rooms as there were 4 of us ) clean rooms with fireplace . Spa was amazing , heated indoor swimming pool, sauna , hamam. Staff was fabulous & welcoming . Are good cretan food at the little traditional tavern . Can’t wait to go back !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs adjusting some updates to room tv from 90s. Vanity kit.

    The staff were amazing Anastasia, Irene & Olga could not do enough for us. We loved the fire place in the room was a good touch to a mountain resort. The taverna which is run by Giorgois and his son was delish we ate there twice a day on the 1st day...the chef came out and made sure all was great8. Spa was good massage was excellent from Irene. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was situated in an absolutely stunning location in the mountains! We could easily explore the region (wonderful hiking, caving, tiny mountain villages), but also enjoyed relaxing in this peaceful location that became our basecamp for 2 days. The staff was excellent - by far the best service and hospitality we received during our 2 weeks in Greece. The entire property is thoughtfully designed and we enjoyed two evenings at the on site tavern getting to know the incredible family who owns and operates the resort. Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded and the suite was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. As our booking was towards the end of the season the adjacent taverna was shut but there was a very welcoming kafenion with a log burner serving simple food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location,everything was just perfect! So peaceful... Our child liked the place also very much. We felt welcome. Dinner at the restaurant was very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet was too high for me LOL

    I have never seen such a hospitability taking into account that I do live in one of the most touristic countries in the world. I would like to give special thanks to Olga and Cristina for warm attention and concern!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort holds weddings and there was one when we were there on Saturday night. The whole village came, maybe 1000 people. The music, although fabulous, was very loud and stopped us sleeping. It didn't finish until 3.30 am.

    Lovely mountain location, wonderful views from balcony. Very friendly welcoming staff. Huge comfy room and bed, although we found the jacuzzi bath with only a hand-held shower a little strange. Onsite restaurant serves excellent food. Breakfast small but good selection including warm fried eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many small things in the room needed fixing and mending (water leakage ect.). We were offered an alternative room but the smell of cigarettes made us prefer the former. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt that it is only because we were staying at the first days of cold weather that we experienced such maintenance problems (water temp, dead birs in stove area and so on)

    The view is BEUTIFUL. Breakfast is good. The facilities are built potentially to high standard. Reception was polite and tried to be helpful. On site traditional cafe is reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have nothing to complain.

    Everything was great. The hotel was close to Psiloritis mountain and it's the best starting point to hike it. We get a nice food package for our hiking tour to Psiloritis mountain. And I had the possibility to learn how to milk a goat. The hospitality of the Staff was very nice. Thank you for everything. We'll be back ☺

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at Delina Mountain Resort from the other side of the mountain, which includes an 14-km unpaved section. It was very beautiful, rugged, and remote...and so nice to arrive at Delina and its comfort. Although we didn't use the pool or spa, I loved the shower. Sunset from here is beautiful too. This a good escape from the usual tourist spots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the hospitality, knowledge and friendliness of the staff - they were so lovely to us. And we loved our beautiful spacious room. This place is simply wonderful and we recommend it highly. What a view from anywhere in the resort! The restaurant serves great food too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they make you pay to use the sauna - 5 bucks each. so we skipped it but that was one of the reasons we wanted to go there was to relax. No one likes add-on fees.

    wonderful room. fast wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We stayed here for five nights with our 2.5 year old daughter, and we absolutely loved everything. Nancy met us at the reception and as it had rained the night before it was quite chilly despite this being June in Greece. Nancy lent our daughter her daughter's warm clothes! She even drove us around Anogeia village. The view from the room was incredible and the room itself very spacious, modern, and clean. Our room had a big balcony which was perfect for our daughter to play in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was very patchy. It did not work in our room or at reception. The only place it functioned well was in the cafe on the property.

    The staff were excellent - helped you out with anything you needed. There was a lovely pool and the room was huge with a massive bathroom and big comfortable bed. It was a lovely spot in the mountains and an easy drive to the nearby town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent facilities and very helpful staff. Jacuzzi in the bathroom, big enough for 2. :) Good (not great) wifi. Good breakfast. Cafe served very good food and coffee, reasonably priced. It's about a 20-minute walk into town. A beautiful walk, I should say. A perfect pre-dinner and after-dinner walk. Guests with a car will probably not take that walk, which is really too bad. Nice pool and sauna in spa. If there's no staff there, just ask the person in charge to turn everything on for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall OK, but rather 3-star than 4-star hotel: bathroom not completely clean, fridge was not working, vent from our own airco and that of neighbour was close by (so it was noisy when we had window open and neighbour had airco on), little natural light in the room, because curtains needed to be closed for privacy, breakfast was so-so, personnel made us feel uncomfortable (but they really did their best), a lot of ants in the room on the day of our departure, breakfast only starts at 09:00 (with mountains to walk nearby, that's way too late)

    Beautiful room, hotel located +/- 25 min from Nida plateau, only €117 for 3 nights, personnel did their best very much (but made us feel uncomfortable despite all their efforts), when we had to miss breakfast to start our hike on time, the night before we were provided with a very generous breakfast that also served as lunch (tomatoes, eggs, apples, cucumber, sandwiches, pears)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The initial buildings, the construction of the resort was exceptional but after the beauty of the place, one has the feeling that a change of proprietorship has occurred. Maintenance leaves a lot to be desired with peeling walls, with lukewarm water, with restaurant facilities that are poorly manned. The breakfasts are skimpy, not what one would expect of such a place. We stayed two nights. No one came to clean the room: true the weather was cold and rainy and we stayed indoors. There are no brochures about Anogeia, a village that has historical significance to Crete. No one seems to know if there are hiking trails except the Venus Grotto and the Observatory reachable by car. Frankly, it was extremely disappointing. The Delina Mountain Resort has great potential. As a business person who travels a bit, I am personally SORRY that the Resort is quickly going down the drain.

    The MounTain Resort le superb. It was constructed by a someone who had style, practicality and beauty in mind. The Resort is beautiful with a potential that is amazing. You arrive by car and you are in awe with the mountains, the natural small lake in front of the reception hall. You walk around the natural lake and you see all sorts of flowers and herbs that have been planted. The place is just wonderful and you expect a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many facilities were not up to the standards of a 4* hotel. Breakfast poor - no choice and not a patch like the photo on their website. Had to pay extra to use sauna and steam room not working. Jacuzzi in room not fully functioning. Exterior paintwork extremely shabby and flaking off all over. Welcome very poor. No one at reception so it took 30 mins to find someone and check in. Tea and coffeeetc not t replenished after first night. Fridge froze everything we put in it. Swimming pool at 26 is too cold for a spa pool. No information in English. I could go on

    Staff were very attentive. I liked the concept of the place. Loved the fireplace in the room. Food in taverna was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hammam in the SPA wasn't working when we were there. Also, the swimming pool water (indoors) is 25C which was quite cold not not very pleasant to stay in for a long time. I would rate the rooms as 10/10 and the SPA was more 5/10.

    Staff was very friendly, our room was absolutely stunning with fireplace, wonderful view of snowy mountains and jacuzzi bath. It was very peaceful and the hotel restaurant (the little one - the other one was not open when we were there) was lovely too. Really valued coming to slightly more remote areas and seeing more of the local life in nearby villages too! Would come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need remodeling, the walls are faded and the whole out doors looks like waiting to be renewed Potential is great

    We loved the staff very kind and helpful, also breakfast was good in a beautiful coffee shop watching the mountains

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly nothing. The rooms were large and spacious. Staff was accommodating.

    The whole complex was just amazing! Such a nice change from the city crowds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very friendly. We had to wake up early and they brought us breakfast a night before in our room. Location is good, on the road to Nida plato. But Anogia village is nice, try to visit it during the day. Parking in front of resort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Empty place with a bit of a "Shining" feeling to it. Rather loud at night with lots of dogs barking outside. Since the site is pretty exposed, the wind can keep you awake as well. Some not so nice modern-style shed buildings are spoiling part of the view.

    Very large and nice room with a big terrace. Great view and spectacular sunset.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too hard for me to sleep well on. They should provide soft pillows as well as the firm ones. I plan to bring my own next time just in case.

    Beautiful, very quiet location 1 km outside village with great views of surrounding mountains. Fairly new, modern hotel with huge Jacuzzi bathtub.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love it.

    A second visit for us and this time with an elderly disabled relative. Our request in advance for appropriate facilities was responded to immediately and the facilities allocated were superb and met all her needs perfectly. This is a superb place to relax and enjoy clean mountain air, good food, most of it produced 'in house' and superb service Every member of staff ensured our needs were met. We booked manicures and were very happy with the outcome. This is a brilliant place to visit if you want to escape for peace and relaxation and to visit the mountains and the villages locally.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For those who like mountain tourism there is nothing to blame

    This is an excellent value for money. A five star place for a modest price. Everything, (rooms, beds, breakfast, wellness center) were luxurious and excellent in every aspect. Above all the politeness and hospitality of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That some people here gave it less than 10.0 . Don't understand how it has ONLY 9.2 ??? ☺

    In one word EVERYTHING

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Amazing view, comfortable rooms, peace and quiet, good air. Superb breakfast. Super romantic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent place, services, staff, food, animals ☺, flowers, ... Next time we will ask more wood for fireplace /hearth/ ☺

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large rooms in the quite mountains

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, exceptional value, picturesque views, very nice traditional breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely kind and welcoming, room in perfect condition, tranquility and SILENCE. The food was also delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful, beautiful setting, excellent service and good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice view, a place to relax

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable and the view from anywhere inside the property was magnificent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I LOVED everything!

    Incredible hospitality, food & entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even better than what we expected! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awwsome. The best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, room and staff. Indoor pool is great. Very nice food and ambience in on-site 'taverna.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a great time there

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: