Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dellas Boutique Hotel 3 stars

Kastraki, Kalabaka, 42200, Greece

#2 of 52 hotels in Kalabaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1049 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    A great base to visit Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have been a little bigger!

    A nice room, a great location, and staff that had a real willingness to assist and make your visit to the area a memorable one

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay if you want to visit Meteora monasteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Staff members were super friendly and welcoming. They helped us with info on the monasteries and main attractions nearby. Breakfast was generous with a wide selection of meat, cheese, fruits and deserts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel in an area worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The staff was super welcoming and nice. The location is great, close to Meteora and to the city. Strongly recommend the hotel and the area for 2-3 nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and services!! Would recommend it for anyone who visit Meteora! I prefer the rooms with nature view i/o Meteora view as you have private balcony facing nature which is very relaxing. Great breakfast and very clear rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Apostolia & Kostas were exceptional hosts. They made us feel at home. I've got absolutely nothing bad to say about our experience at Dellas hotel. Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Meteora, Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view was pretty good, the staff were really friendly, the house was classic and luxury, the room was very clean, and breakfast was yummy. I wish I could stay more days here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay under the cliffs of Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is warm and comfortable, the breakfast is generous and Front Desk staff helpful and knowledgeable. The location is perfect to reach the monasteries and visit Kalabaka and Kastraki. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an electrical outage, which lasted for about an hour. Would have been nice if the staff had informed us about what was going on, instead of us going down to ask. But other than that, it was a remarkable stay! Also would be helpful to have better dining recommendations, but this is partically our own fault for not checking reviews online for Meteora Restaurant.

    We arrived for two night stay at the Dellas Hotel, after visiting Delphi and before going to Meteora. THe hotel is perfectly located, opposite the rocks of Meteora, yet quiet, tranquil and easy to find. The staff was extremely helpful and kind, helped us with carrying the luggage and answering our questions. They even provided us with a guidebook for Meteora! The first night we went to Panorama, right across from the hotel and loved it, great place for dinner. Stay away from Meteora Restaurant in the center of town - a typical tourist trap, food was not good and the place was extremely noisy with caged birds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Location & the hotel is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location & the hotel is very clean. The staffs are amazing especially Nicholas @ the front desk was very helpful. He gave us ideas of places to go & greeted us with a friendly smile. Maria @ the breakfast area is warm to talk to & she’s very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok. Super beds and Super breakfast. We paid less than the expected amount and the concierge was very courteous and willing to provide indications and provide an illustrated guide in Italian. Very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    A lovely place to stay to explore the monasteries of Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff were extremely efficient and helpful. On arrival, we were given help to plan our itinerary, maps and details of walks to the monasteries. The room was comfortable and well equipped with a good view of the monasteries. Position of the hotel was excellent - between two villages and close to some good tavernas. The shower was very good, which is not always the case in Greece! Best of all was the experience we had with the staff after I left my hat at the hotel. They responded to my email the next day with a photo of the missing hat and then posted it to me and it arrived a couple of days later. Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great... the room, the staff, the view. They were very helping, giving us a map of Meteora and telling us which are the best places to enjoy great views. On departure, they gave us a souvenir!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent services, very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Meteora, Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that you can hear everything from the neighboring rooms - no soundproof.

    The location is just perfect; the young reception lady is an example of professionalism - always smiling, giving you very detailed information, maps, having answers to all our questions. Very good breakfast, even with choices for vegetarians, nicely decorated and clean rooms, perfect view!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where so helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. It was because of this we really did get the most from our short stay in this wonderful and fascinating area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and nice personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and nice personal. Everything was very fast. We were traveling with a child of 2 years. They offered us an extra child bed and organized everything while we were walking around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Beutiful place to stay when visiting Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Specious room, clean and comfortable. The stuff are very kind and helpful. The entire place is very beatiful and welcoming. Very recommended! l

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Attention to detail.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail. Well thought out rooms. Spacious room with balcony. Thoughtful staff. Location was great it’s walking access to both Kastraki and Kalambaka. One can take a taxi to Meteora monasteries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel surpasses large group hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern , upgraded , Fantastic Room good quality Great staff very helpful Close to Meteora good Resturant’s in easy walking distance Would return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Reception staff was more than helpful and gave us excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was more than helpful and gave us excellent advice on activities. Especially Christos, who handed us a Meteora guidebook for us to use during our stay. He even drew up a map of all the amazing monasteries we could visit. We loved our stay and we would definitely stay here again or recommend to our friend for a visit to Meteora.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment with Meteora, Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors slam loudly up and down the hallway. When neighbors leave or return it almost sounds like thunder. Breakfast was so so, but at this price I didn’t expect more

    The price was good. We had a two room apartment with an enormous balcony. Parking was easy. Staff was helpful, friendly and attentive. They did our laundry for for a reasonable price and it was back before we went to bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent accommodation for your Meteora stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ---

    Good location, nice room, rich breakfast, quite. Very helpful staff, especially Nicholas at the reception, which gave us good tips for traveling and dining (owner - you should give him a bonus for kindness :-)) Highly recommended for staying at Meteora.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, attentive staff, and lovely room with wonderful views to the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovey hotel very conveniently situated between Kalabaka and Kastraki. A perfect three day stay. Great room with wonderful views from the veranda. The breakfast with home made jams was a bonus! The staff was very helpful, with good tips on how to explore the area. Would gladly come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing view to Meteora rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clean comfort rooms, staff was extra friendly. Good breakfast, amazing view from the balcony. Great location if you using a car, the hotel is between Kalambaka and Kastraki, only 5 minutes to get up to the Meteora monasteries. The tasty tavern "Meteoron Panorama" is just 100 meter from the hotel, recommended by staff. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful little hotel, with extra friendly, helpful staff and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds and pillows were a little hard.

    The clean rooms, extra friendly staff. Very nice value for the money. Great location as long as you have a car, although it is in between Kalambaka and Kastraki and not difficult to walk to either town. And only takes about 5 minutes to get up to the monasteries from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing! Balcony looked out onto rocks of Meteora, view was beautiful, had a lovely rose garden landscape, parking lot (unlike other places in town), amazing staff at reception- included breakfast had eggs, bacon, fruit and tons of other things. An extraordinary value for the price. The tavern just north of hotel was recommended by staff and was extremely tasty. Loved our stay- would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Must stay in Kastraki/Kalampaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful central location with great view. The staff, Nicholas, Apostolia and Kostas were friendly and went above and beyond to make out stay wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    All was just awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is good, the place is awesome - just a few minutes to drive to nearest monastery. Personal was very polite and provided us all needed information and maps and consulted us which monastery is needed to visit the first (we came around 15:00 and the bigger monastery should be closed in one hour, and isn't expected to work on the second day --- so, the man on the reception has such information and consulted us --- big thanks for him for that). The food in the restaurant was full and different. I would say that it's required to stay there for a couple days as minimum, as it gives you the possibility to relax completely, so quiet it was. Sitting on the balcony with a glass of the perfect local wine -- it's delicious. We'll definitely return to here in the future. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for exploring Meteora and the monasteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I'm honest, the only thing that was 'off putting' was the lady who sat and watched everyone have breakfast. She was very friendly but it kind of felt like she was watching in case you stole the silverware.

    A really lovely welcome from very friendly staff, the balcony was fantastic, and the location was really good. Ease of parking was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location if you have a car (has a parking area).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location if you have a car (has a parking area). Nice people I. The reception - give you a map and recommending were bad how to go to see the sights in Meteora

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Practically everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not so good. But this is a common experience in Greece.

    Practically everything. Excellent location between the two towns. Great view. Quiet. Tasteful classy rooms. Excellent beds. Family suite is perfect for. Family of four. The staff was super helpful at every step. Excellent breakfast. This place is a winner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Large spacious room with balcony facing white snow top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisy, could hear next door neighbor TV.

    Large spacious room with balcony facing white snow top mountains. Hotel located in beautiful place between 2 villages with view of Meteora.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff was excellent and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haven't anything to say that I didn't like. Everything was great.

    Staff was excellent and attentive. Very clean and beautiful. Near a couple of restaurants that served delicious food. Town 5 minute walk with more restaurants and shops. Great place for hiking as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    A good hotel with warm hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing.

    The staff is super friendly. Location is convenient and quite. Easy parking and close to restaurants. Room is very clean and good value for money. Breakfest is delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended for a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the breakfast was good, it was basically the same thing every day. Other than that, there's little to complain about. Maybe the wifi was a little on the slow side but this seems typical in Greece. I stayed in five different pensions/hotels in Greece and they were all that way. Also, a minor thing, there were no English channels on TV.

    The staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. Bedroom was clean and spacious. The bathroom was well appointed and clean. Breakfast was a pleasant experience with a decent selection of cheese, fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, yogurt, milk, etc. - and the breakfast room was cozy. We had rented a car to travel through Greece and had no trouble finding a parking spot in front of the hotel. There're very nice views of Meteora from the hotel and it only takes a few minutes to drive up the mountain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Practically nothing.

    Room of good size and good facilities which meet the needs/convenience of travelers well. A big balcony overlooking the Meteora is lovely, though we could not enjoy much due to the cold weather. Very comfortable bed. Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Complementary breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location isn't very accessible without a car. Not all rooms have good views. Internet wasn't working for 2 days which meant that we had to pay them in cash.

    Complementary breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Fantastic small Boutique Hotel in perfect location. Everything was 5 stars from beginning to end. It was spotless clean, fantastic view, great breakfast and friendly staff. Everything anyone could ask for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel and best stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Meteora, Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, perfect location, absolutely wonderful staff- and great breAkfast! They arranged a terrific private tour for us, and helped us in every way with the best attitude. One of the nicest stays ever. The view of Meteora was also great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Good relaxing boutique hotel in attractive region of Pelion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing significant.

    Excellent location, exactly what we have looked for. Quite and very relaxing. Wonderful and open view of the whole area and the see. Lovely owners. Comfortable rooms. Very good greek breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay , and a good base for hiking at Aurora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant hotel, the staff was extremely helpful and helped us plan our trips around, and our wanderings. the rooms are modern and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel to stay for visiting Metaora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit outdated .

    Nice hotel, rooms nice and clean. The staff was very very helpful and gave us lots of tips and information about the area (Metaora). Very good breakfast and location. Great place to stay while visiting Metaora.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Very good location for Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel located near Kalambaka 20 minutes by foot or 2 minutes by car to the center of town. Nice Meteora rocks view from the balcony. Delicious breakfast. The crew are very welcoming and friendly. very recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely loved our stay, the welcome we received was exceptional and our room with views of Meteora was fabulous. Would book here again if I get the chance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stuff Very kind and love to help Every suggestion and tips the stuff gave were spot on Amazing location and greate views One of the best hotel experiences we ever had

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Staff was incredibly hospitable and helped arrange tours and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Meteora, Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was incredibly hospitable and helped arrange tours and an early taxi departure. Despite our very early departure they insisted on preparing a small breakfast to go- amazing ! Rooms were large and clean and location perfect to hike to or view the monesaries. Great 3 night stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    Stay in town for cheaper and better hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The views is NOT of the monasteries, it is of two rocks. The hotel is very old. Old carpet, old furnishing's, old bedding and blankets, old rugs in the the room. Not only old, but dirty. The shower drain didn't work well, nor did the air conditioning. (we had two rooms). The breakfast was the worse we had out of 9 hotels in Greece. Hot items were cold and I think they were leftover from the prior days. For fruit one could grab an apple or orange. The jams were in a very large container, so must have been sitting there for a month. We overpaid for this hotel and wish we stayed in town for cheaper. The town is really nice and hopping at nighttime.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Very well located and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Meteora, Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is very well located and has the most beautiful view. We traveled there with our kids 6 & 8 who enjoyed the room extremely. The staff were kind and helpful in making our stay comfortable with great tips.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room must have been a smoking room and had an unpleasant odor. I asked to change the room but was told that they were full.

    Wonderful staff, very helpful. They go above and beyond. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    I would highly suggest this hotel to anyone considering a trip to Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was fabulous. The rooms were luxuriously furnished. The staff was friendly and very helpful in making suggestions, such as the best place to see the sunset and where to go for lunch and dinner. The front desk staff gave us a list of the times when each of the monasteries would be open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moderate breakfast with thousands of different jams, but nothing we really liked.

    Great Location You could even do walks just from the Hotel. When you pay cash you get a discount.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi quality was not so good.

    All rooms have a good size balcony with Meteora view. Breakfast was rich and very delicious. Front desk is so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Amazing experience all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Close to both Kastraki and Kalabaka. The breakfast was amazing and they even prepared a picnic the day we left because we had to leave very early, prior to breakfast being served. They offered suggestions on where to eat and even told us where the newly opened monastery was and how to get there by foot. Everyone was extremely helpful and kind. Definitely recommend it to people visiting Meteora.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel stay in all our trip through Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing, and I mean nothing to improve on their excellence. Well done Dellas boutique hotel Kalambaka

    I loved everything , the staff were super kind and gave us lots of fantastic tips. They lent us a book of pictures and explanations about Meteora. They even gave us a small present when we checked out, a magnet for the refrigerator of Meteora. The breakfast was excellent. They had lovely service and I will highly recommend them to all our friends and booking.com and TripAdvisor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is really great. It was better than expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We could park our car inside the (limited) garage of the hotel. The room was great value for money. We had a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Very Recomanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was very nice, they even lent us book discribing the places in meteora and asked us to returned in in the checkout . Breakfast was reach and lots of variants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excelent location, quite and clean. Very kind staff. Excellent price/quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet conection very unstable. Despite having a strong signals the continuous disconections make it worthless. I like to hear my countru online radio news through Internet. Maybe next time :).

    Clean, quite and very close of Meteora monasteries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel a lot and I can easily say that this is one of the most welcoming and warm places I've ever been to. The hotel is beautiful, but what makes this such a gem is the wonderful staff. We had a beautiful and charming room with an enormous balcony facing the rocks. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Location is ideal, close to the monasteries, yet in a quiet area between Kastraki and Kalambaka.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Kalambaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all! There's no lift in the hotel but staff take all your luggage up to the room with a smile. I have never seen it in other hotel.

    Everything was great, since the staff that helped us in everything we needed and more (information,recommendations, etc, before and then when we were there), to the good location and views of the hotel. Breakfast was also a good point to stand out: lots of things to have, most of them,home-made,great to be ready for the sightseeing.Finally, near to the hotel, there is a bus stop that pick you up to the monasteries. Our stay was easier thanks to all of these. I absolutely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    The best near Meteora. Superb stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor - no elevator, but the staff helped us witht the luggage, and there are only two floors

    high standard hotel, with great facility and hospitality. staff is very knowledgeable of the surroundings and very willing to help. very cofertable beds and great Meteora view from the rooms. Exceptional breakfast. very rich and tasty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff who could not be more helpful. I arrived after a bike race that finished in Kalabaka and they helped with everything to get me back on the road. Lovely people and I would recommend anyone to stay there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eletric outlet was only on one side of the bed.

    Hotel staff were all extremely kind and helpful. They explained in detail how to reach the monasteries, gave us a free map and lent us a guide book for reference. Breakfast was plentiful, with many different options. Rooms were way larger than we expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    It's a correct 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Meteora, Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a correct 3 stars hotel...rooms are clean, AC is working very well, the bathroom is ok. I send special greetings to Nicolas from the reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could use some touch ups

    Great location, very nice and helpful staff. Gave us tips on where to go and what to see in the area. Breakfast and coffee bar were also top notch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Great scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    transport provided by the hotel to train station will be convenient

    breakfast is good for the price. The location is quite good and walking distance to the town. The female receptionist very helpful to arrange for sunset trip when we arrive at 8pm. very worth it cost 20 euro per hour for 4 in a taxi. Taxi from the train station is 5 to 6 euro to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I've been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no elevator but it's just 1 floor. Wifi was poor.

    One of the best hotels I've been to. Great breakfast, amazing view, complementary water. The staff was always ready to help and they even gave a small gift at the end.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hotel, good breakfast, amazing helpful staff ... hotel is right in between Kalambaka and Kastraki and can walk to the main street of either one within 5 min

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean accommodation in a great location with excellent views of Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi could be a little better

    Great location with stunning views of Meteora. The rooms were comfortable and well kept. All staff were very helpful and accommodating and a great breakfast as well. Several good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel stay in Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious. Beds were very comfortable the view out the balcony was spectacular. The staff were so helpful lent out books for metetora, gave us buckets of ice. The breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    I can't image more hospitable and helpful hotel staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place!

    I can't image more hospitable and helpful hotel staff. Guys, you are amazing! The hotel is placed pretty close to the monasteries. The room we got was perfect, the breakfast was great, that is how a perfect stay should look like :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Just nice, not more. Check for other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not as we expected from seeing the hotel's page on Booking.com. The room was quite small, the view from the room was horrible - just a thick tree in front of you and no view at all. The location is quite alright.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Nicolas and later the young lady, at reception were full of local knowledge and were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was fabulous and the breakfast board was well tended at all times. The wifi was great too. Do yourself a favor and stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay. Hotel was lovely, staff were lovelier still.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Best jams for breakfast (and also an amazing selection of jams). The staff are incredibly helpful with recommendations for things to do, certainly more than the Meteora tourist centre in town. They were happy to provide us tableware that we may enjoy some wine and slice some watermelon to have on the balcony. They even packed breakfast for us on the day of our departure, as we had to leave before breakfast to catch the first train, with a member of staff waiting to greet us with it at 5.15 am. The staff were the best!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay, sleep and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was AMAZING!!! So friendly, helpful and always with a smile. From check in to check out they offered suggestions for transportation, food and efficient way to see Meteora. The room was super clean and tastefully decorated for luxury and comfort. The AC worked great !!! The patio had table and chairs that offered nice view of the area. Breakfast had a large variety of food including homemade spinach pie. The hotel assisted us with taxi call and held our luggage after checkout until train departure. We would stay here again and highly recommend staying at the Dellas hotel. A big thank you to all the wonderful and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    The room was big and very tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be really nice if there had been tea and coffee making facilities in room. That's not a critism, just a suggestion.

    The room was big and very tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely loved everything here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Forest and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest staff I've ever seen! I mean it! They great you like you're an angel, they carry your luggage into your room, they give you a map and tell you about all the monasteries and good places around.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dellas Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: