Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Despotiko Apt. Hotel & Suites 3 stars

Tristinika Beach, Toroni, 63072, Greece

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    The room is ok and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Urban Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is actually two hotels- one is very old and the other is new (eco suits). The stuff is behaving like we are at 1 $ hotel and the facilities are poor.

    The room is ok and new..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    The location: Far away from any other city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Minimal Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location: Far away from any other city. You have to drive by car to have a meal-besides breakfast other meals were very poor, some snacks. We ate dinner only once at the hotel. Expensive and cold dishes. Attention to mosquitoes and wasps!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent quiet beach spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent quiet beach spot. The hotel made some recent improvements and the renovated rooms look very good. The staff is extremely kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't go back there or recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the fact that our room didn't have a balcony, although it was advertised as a room with a balcony. Instead it had access to an open area shared among other rooms and there was a constant competition for a place to hang your towels to dry. Our room was spacious but totally unfunctional - there was not enough space in the wardrobe for two people's clothes, there was not even a hook in the room where you could hang your clothes or towels, so we had to use the lamps, the doors, the chairs. The worst was the bathroom which had a bathtub and no option to fix the shower on the wall, so it was a very difficult task to wash my long hair. For my tall husband it was a nightmare to take a shower because the shower couldn't be held high enough. I didn't like the breakfast - there appeated to be a variety but the quality of the products was not good. The internet connection was slow. There were too many mosquitoes everywhere The hotel's beach was dirty and not maintained. The sunscreens had too many holes in them.

    The hotel has a nice garden and a free parking. The bed in our room was big and comfortable, the air conditioner worked well and we could leave it working even when we were not in the room The staff were friendly and nice I liked the pool bar Very good hygene

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Amazing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Location and facilities are amazing. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are very accommodating. The beds are very comfy and the beach is right on your doorstep!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    I'll never prefer to stay there under the same conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Colonial Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation. Our room was not cleaned daily. The shower cabinet was broken. There was a stinky smell in the room. The bed was wrecked.

    Nothing so far...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Greek beach bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault, but there a lot of mosquitos in the area. Bitten loads more than anywhere else we've been in Greece. Sections of the beach were being used by people to camp some of whom left rubbish lying on the beach which was such a shame for such a beautiful beach (though the hotel's beach area was kept clean and tidy by the guy at the beach bar). Breakfast was a bit disappointing, lots of options, though not always the best quality.

    Located just off a beautiful beach. Friendly and helpful staff (even drove us into the town themselves in the absence of a taxi). Spacious, comfortable room with decent aircon. Nice little beach bar and also decent lunch at the pool bar, both of which served lovely cold beers and nice snacks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice, but would not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a shared terrace with 3 other apartments Very Bad smell from bathroom canals Seiling was glass and there was light that couldn not be turned off Our room was located next to the trash and parking and we could hear everything from 6:30 in the morning The whole conception of the hotel was off

    Staff was nice Really nice pool and bar area Breakfast was good Beds are comfortable for sleeping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    Hiden hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Apartment (For 2 to 4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not clean and very old. They dont made daily cleaning. We hire Deluxe Room but it was very very small for a family. Price high such a room.

    Swimming Pool, breakfeast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    A very bad idea
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was unclean, with smell of mold and stale air. Very unclean bathroom with dampness on the wall. Very, but very bad wifi, no signal in room. Very bad food, same food every day, with bad tast. The hotel is very unkempt! The vale for money is to high for what they offer.

    Staff was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    We will definately go back, we even think to book for may 2017 soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (For 2 to 3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was really perfect - accomodation, proximity to the beach, the whole complexe with swimming pools, restaurant, bar, cinema, daily care, green grass everywhere, very friendly and professionnal staff, the appartments (we had two appartments of different types and both of them were very nice, modern, spacious, very design.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (For 2 to 3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet was poor. There is a paid Wi-Fi, but with slow connection. The Mobile connectivity is also poor, for the people that are using data services from the phone device. The air conditioning was not working, but it was a time of the summer, where we didn't need it. However, I don't know if that was the reason it was shut-off.

    The hotel is very nice. It is in a quite place just next to the beach. There are two pools, playground and a pool bar. The staff is very polite and helpful. The food was delicious and various.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    The place to be with a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (For 2 to 3 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is amazing. The owners, a very nice and welcoming family, have thought about everything. Even the details are perfect. Perfect but cozy and warm in the same time. Green, a lot of green, two pools for people feeling comfortable with swimming and water in general and one for babies. Excellent commodities, spacious apartments. Movie theater, day care, green tunnel to go to the large and long beach. Excellent restaurant, kind and helpful staff, variety in breakfast, possibility of eating outside, inside, in a separate inside zone for smokers, up in a tower with a sea view. This was our first time there and for the first time I feel the place as perfect for a family needing nothing more but what it is. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    lovely 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Minimal Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We love the interior, its totally fantastic. Everything was very nice. The staff was very helpful. I do recommend this hotel. The beach is magical!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    We did get a room in the new eco building, nearby the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel surroundings needs to be renewed, but this is foreseen in short time

    We did get a room in the new eco building, nearby the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    not cleaned room even after complaining to management - sink and toilet full of hairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room, dirt all over, food

    beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Quiet and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Colonial Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No well maintained facilities

    Quit beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    Hotel's way was like scary movie at night. If you can scary to darkness you have to choice others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location - good breaky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Minimal Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea view from room as promised.

    Beach was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a spot of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (For 2 to 3 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use a renovation.

    Excellent location, staff very friendly, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    Personal- good and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a buildings- not served well. In good will can make a lot of improvements.

    Personal- good and polite Very Good own Beach Good for children and small pets

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    A quiet place to spend with family and disconnect from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A quiet place to spend with family and disconnect from the city .. The nearest town is 20 min .. The beach is private and very beautiful..all staff is very nice and helpful .. breakfast good ... Accessible place only with car

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful beach, clean rooms, nice and clean swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is good but the same every morning. The infrastructure around the hotel is not good.

    Beautiful beach, clean rooms, nice and clean swimming pool. Frendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    The pool was very nice with a beach bar next to it, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra beds provided were a bit hard to sleep on but main beds were very comfortable

    The pool was very nice with a beach bar next to it, the beach was within walking distance which was great with small children, the buffet breakfast and dinner were very good and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.9
    Not over-crowded, rooms on the larger size than others we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience, however some patrons were rather noisy late into the night. Some of the outside features could do with a spruce up.

    Not over-crowded, rooms on the larger size than others we had stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and polite staff, beautiful gardens and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there weren't any insect potection net on the windows so a lot of bugs were visiting our room every day

    Very friendly and polite staff, beautiful gardens and surroundings...

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent value for money.....very good service and very beautiful location.....very warm people....definitely very good choice to enjoy your holidays in Halkidiki

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Nice beach, quite nature area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly for children (extra room and location and stuff for them), maybe in the high-season full with parents! Very, very poor WiFi (extra 3,-)! Limited buffet offer at Breakfast (incl.) and Dinner (extra 10,-€), but good in quality. No international TV-channels. The owners are too present.

    Nice beach, quite nature area. Good quality of room and bed and bathroom. Complimentary of bath liquid!. Very good and friendly stuff! The pics shows the reality. Maybe the camping area near by could be a problem in the summer (noise). Enough parking places.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    The staff were fantastic and the hotel was exactly what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were fantastic and the hotel was exactly what we wanted

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Garden, pool, beach, taverna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not house-made, nearby camping sites are noisy and dirty places

    Garden, pool, beach, taverna

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    friendly staff, nice location, pets allowed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very slow wi-fi speed

    friendly staff, nice location, pets allowed

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.5
    The new suites were nicely designed and great value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The new suites were nicely designed and great value for money. The beach was great and quiet and clean.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: