Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diana Hotel 4 stars

Kapodistriou & Mitropoleos 2, Zakynthos Town, 29100, Greece

#24 of 64 hotels in Zakynthos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bells!

    The staff were all excellent - v helpful and friendly front of house, superb cocktails upstairs(thank you) and excellent staff at breakfast (I got lessons in making Greek coffee!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff were amazing and kind especially the ladies that...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel is very rude and doesn’t care about the customers who have chosen the hotel for there stay and just wants there money. He brings down the team which is a shame because he has such amazing staff who made our visit there. If it wasn’t for him I wouldn’t have anything bad to say but unfortunately he brings down the rating for this hotel.

    The staff were amazing and kind especially the ladies that worked behind the reception, they were so helpful and helped us get the most out of our trip by advising us the best trips and sites to visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Expensive and not what we were expecting based on the info you supplied on your website
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a 2* hotel charging 5* prices Hotel was dark and dingy and VERY dated - everything was brown - even the ceilings Room was VERY dated but did have a trouser press which obviously was a bonus! I have stayed in better 2 * hotels and paid half the price Only toiletry supplied in the bathroom was a bar of soap

    location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    One of those places you feel genuinely welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit too firm.

    Staff charming and helpful. First day (Sunday doctors and most pharmacies closed) I was bitten by a stray dog. They couldn't have been more caring or helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Sophie and Eleni gems.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    NA
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Excellent location opposite one of the important museums and less than a 5 min walk from Solomou square. Lovely Greek restaurants with local specialties and coffe shops at the doorstep. Close to Bochali, from where the view was totally breathtaking! The receptionists were always helpful, friendly and polite. I would certainly recommend, it was very good value for the money paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel staff was amazing, room has a good size and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Parking available

    Hotel staff was amazing, room has a good size and location is perfect. Right in front of a charming square in Zante downtown. Breakfast was fine. Gym space is ok. Bathroom is a bit dark and not that big, but was not an issue at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the whole hotel is out of date in needs many renivations. The bed mattres was not comfortable at all. We had the wster coming into the room when ut was heavly raining. It was not a big deal for us and the placed some towels near th terrace door for us but its just not convenient. The elevator was out of order for 2 days so we had to carry the bags for 1 floor. The food and beverages qualuty in the breakfast was not accepted for us we have been in other hotels in the island with the same value but the food was of high quality. Actually I didn't have breakfast the 2nd day.

    Very good location next to the town square next to great cafes, shops and restaurants near to the port. But if u have a car in Zante it doesn't matter in wich tiwn you stay they are close to each other ( Zakynthos town, tsilivi and laganas) so. They gave us an upper floor room as we asked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    location was brilliant, pool bar was excellent, view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needed some TLC , nowhere for sunbeds on roof

    location was brilliant, pool bar was excellent, view was terrific, food was excellent, able to go to sister hotels for swimming, staff were brill

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay again, thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here once before with my family and both times it has been spotlessly clean, comfortable with lovely and very helpful staff. Good choice of breakfasts including fruit, croissants, cooked breakfasts, cereals, cakes, rolls etc all on a buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant, perfect location would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn’t open but it was late October.

    Very clean and comfortable spacious rooms- we had a family room which had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a large hallway with tea making facilities and an arm chair. TVs in both rooms too. Lovely staff and wide range of breakfast which changed slightly daily, cooked/croissants/toast, fruit, cheese, ham, jams, cereals, cakes, Greek foods- really yummy apple pie too- best yet! Perfect location in the square with shops, bars and restaurants very nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.8
    Location is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stuff is very rude. They also refused to offer as simple as yogurt for me as breakfast since I need to leave before they open breakfast. The room is very small, especially the bath room. Terrible place to stay!

    Location is ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Definitely not 4 star, would think at the price we could have found something a lot nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very squashed bathroom and badly needing upgraded. Ok for one night but very shabby although beds were clean & comfortable. Says 200 yes from port, very deceiving if you use the ferry as it is 2 Kms away and we needed to walk in the heat to find a taxi. Balcony very tiny, holds 1 chair and sea view is across rooftops Rooftop pool very small and not suitable for disabled as there are unsupported steps up to it

    staff were friendly Very central for tavernas and main shopping area Rooftop bar nice to have a cool drink

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    delightfully cheerful and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a taxi the morning of our departure to take us to the airport, we arrived back at the hotel to catch it and no taxi had been booked. However the lady at the desk booked one for us immediately after realising and thus the issue was solved.

    The pool bar was extremely peaceful and relaxing and the location of the hotel was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms smelled like sewer. The was no parking available other than public. In general was not satisfied since that was advertised was far from the truth

    Not much ...The cons outweigh the pros

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in zante town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't take our own wine upstairs which was a little annoying. Otherwise no other real problems to report.

    Good central location next to the square and the activity hub. The town is lovely with plenty to do. Upstairs bar was nice with an amazing view from the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night from clubs in the town made it difficult to sleep. Room felt dated and had odd sewerage smells coming in from the drains in the bathroom. The gym was substandard and you had to pay extra to use the sauna/jacuzzi. Wifi only works in certain areas of the hotel.

    The roof terrace pool BAR was superb, had a great view of the city. Close proximity to the nice restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Top floor Room had a great roof terrace with view of the town and sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No packed breakfast for people who have to check out before breakfast time. Quite a problem to find a parking place for your car in the little streets surrounding the hotel, as the hotel has got no parking place or garage itself.

    lovely hotel in the middle of Zante Town, very easy reach of all shops, restaurants and museums, very nice decorated room, fantastic bar on the rooftop, all in all a great hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel with an amazing rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally located right in the center of Zakynthos! The rooftop pool is just amazing, offering stunning views to the sea. The top floor bar near the pool is also great. The staff is just wonderful and make you feel very welcome. Would not hesitate to come back here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced, never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Fire exits seem to be "Employee only" 2. Rooms are NOWHERE near as nice as in the pictures. And apparently, we even had ended up with a room which was "one of their best" 3. Gym... well if you can call it that, has 3 pieces of equipment, of which 2 don't work 4. This place is clearly outdated and in dire need of a renovation. However, they surely invested well into the photographer. 5. No parking at the hotel 6. Internet slow, you get kicked out most of the time 7. Bathroom looks similar to the one you'd get in overnight ferry bathrooms. No space to move around. The shower is clogged, whole bathroom was under water 8. Breakfast with an extremely small selection of food and fruit - they don't even provide you with bottled water! NOT A 4* HOTEL BY ANY EUROPEAN STANDARTS

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much info on what to do. Our phone didnt work. The drain the the bathroom was loose and my child nearly fell in the hole

    Right in the heart of the action

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Short trip stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on a weird floor and very small - we requested a twin room but got a double room instead. All in all it was fine because we were only there for 2 nights and spent most of that exploring! The pool is very small and no room for tanning! The roof top looks very different to the rest of the hotel, very modern chic while the hotel is a little dated but fine!

    The location was great, right in the centre of everything. Buffet breakfast was good. Lots of food and not very crowded! The staff were also very good and attentive on email and face to face.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointed from the hotel. The fact that they changed our room, didn't change anything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To start, this wan't a 4* hotel. It was a 2* hotel and don't expect anything more. When we arrived, we thought it was some kind of mistake with our reservation and it was another Diana hotel...Unfortunately it wasn't. The photos are captured by a master of photography and the truth doesn't come close to that. EVERYTHING THAT YOU SEE ON BOOKING WEBSITE IS JUST AN ILLUSION. Keep your expectations very low for this hotel or you will get disappointed like we did. A few details: The "Gym" is just a tiny room (like a bathroom) with only 3 pieces of equipment. The "sauna" is just for 1 or two people in a very tiny room as well. The "swimming pool" is very very small, like 2m x 4m or so. The pool/billiard area, had a lousy smell, like mold. All the furnitures in the room was very old, like 30 years ago. The door couldn't lock from the inside to protect a baby from opening the door and leave. There wasn't any balcony to sit and the view from it, was just other buildings rooftops. Last but not least the parking in the are was very difficult on high season. So, like I said, keep your expectations very low so you don't get surprised like we did.

    The locations was good, and most of the staff was very friendly. Natassa had always a big true smile at her face. Eleni had a fake smile at her face... The same does for the manager. They tried to make as happy by changing the room, but the only thing it might cheer us up would be...to change the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.2
    The location as it was in the main centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were average no water supplied even when you can't drink from the tap. No area to lay around the pool. Hotel in need of a makeover

    The location as it was in the main centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Small but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much smaller and different compared to the photos still a nice spot to stay. Pool area was tiny only enough for 1/2 people and gym/spa facilities weren't very accessible only open after 10am and needed permission to open etc.

    Location was great and the staff were lovely hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was location right in the heart of the town near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really bad. The coffee machine was not working , so it was the first time that I stayed in a hotel that I did not have a cup of coffee or tea for breakfast. Ridiculous!

    The hotel was location right in the heart of the town near the restaurants, cafés and shopping streets. The staff were welcoming, courteous and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value. Natasha and other staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet cut out every 40 minutes or so. Had to login all over again.every time. Very annoying Breakfast not as good as many other places.

    Natasha at reception was wonderful. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Our room on the top level had a large balcony and overlooked one of the towns main squares. Very centrally located. . Good value. Cute little pool area on roof with nice bar. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Great Location Central to everything. Balcony room has great view. Pool isn't big! Cant lay anywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not as good as other hotels I have been too on the trip. Very limited buffet. he pool and cafe photo's are a bit misconceiving. The pool had nowhere to lay and was quite small.

    Very good location. Central to everything. I would recommend if you want to stay central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, kind and friendly staff, needs to be updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was indeed very hard and especially my partner was not able to sleep almost at all during our 4-day stay there. Also the hotel is kind of old and needs to be updated a bit. Furthermore in several occasions, there was a strong bad smell (coming from the sewage system perhaps?).

    The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. Always greeted us with a smile and answered all of our questions. Moreover, during the booking of the room i had emailed the hotel requesting one of the more spacious rooms that they have and my request was satisfied. The wifi signal is good and the location fantastic since the hotel is situated right in the square of the city. The roofbar has a lovely view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location & friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had to catch an early flight and they allowed us to have coffee and juice as well as cookies in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and helpfull giving information about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpfull giving information about accomodations on the island. Good location close to the center of the town. Also very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.8
    very bad for the stars and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they said that sauna and jacuzzi is at the price! and because the booking of the room was via booking.com and not at the hotel they charge as 20euros for 1 day sauna and jacuzzi!!! and the room because was from booking was from the bad rooms with out double bed as i had asked to have!!! so dissgasting

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Delightful Diana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel was in an excellent location and the staff couldn't be more helpful. Especially Irina, nothing was too much trouble for her. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Couldn’t ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. A shout out to Mariella for making the stay special and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2* hotel charging 5* prices - every Premier Inn I have stayed at would put this place to shame

    The location was as expected

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.6
    Location good rooms terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled The showers water went hot and cold while you were showering

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great customer service and friendliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable central stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness centre was not open as advertised

    Very friendly staff. Very helpful with local travel info.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    no car parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no car parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Centrally located - great staff - great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast wasnt great.

    From the very begining the staff and facilites were amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Everything was outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Parking is not available!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not available!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a perfect location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with a perfect location . Thanks for the lovely stay :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely loved it!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, in particular Natasha & clevis

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Staff were beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool looks better on the website

    Staff were beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Location and reception staff very nice and friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed horrible, not a 4* at all, small pool, ...

    Location and reception staff very nice and friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great location to explore town and excellent friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to explore town and excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Excellent friendly hotel situated in ideal area
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more cooked variety of breakfast

    The staff were very friendly and were very professional and did their upmost to make our stay pleasant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    super friendly stuff !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel, located very close to old town, beautiful views from the terrace ! Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Location and the breakfast are nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little far to the sea, all the staffs are really nice excepts one has teller me a sentence which made me difficult to accept in a 4 star hotel .She said " it's impossible"

    Location and the breakfast are nice

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The service from the staff was delightful and we loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from the charming but noisy church bells early on Sunday mornings and the street noise till very late at night, might bother some people

    The service from the staff was delightful and we loved the roof top pool bar. Extremely handy location for the night life if you want it

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    3.3
    The afternoon shift receptionist (Constantina) who smiled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Where do I begin. The rooms are ridiculously small and had an unbearable stenchy odour and appeared to have their original 1970's furniture and carpet. Breakfast was ordinary and the dining area was stuffy and had no air conditioning. The hotel in general is way understaffed and the day shift staff (receptionist and manager) need serious customer service training. I could go on however, I guess you get the message.

    The afternoon shift receptionist (Constantina) who smiled and was helpful irrespective of the poor excuse of a hotel. The young man at the rooftop bar was also very polite and offered great customer service.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    4.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Initially we were sent to another hotel for the first day in the middle of nowhere, wasting one day of our holidays! The room we were originally given at Diana Hotel was 2 single beds although we asked for double. The bathroom of the double room we were eventually given didn't look at all like the photos on booking.com and would smell terrible (smell from the sewers)! Booking.com photos do not reflect the actual rooms of the hotel, only the renovated rooftop with the super mini swimming pool.

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    I've never experienced a more friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is a bit poor and there is carpet in the rooms - which is in my opinion not hygienic. They even don't use a vacuum cleaner. Furthermore the furniture seems a bit old.

    I've never experienced a more friendly staff. The staff is amazing. Location is also good! However, not the best location for beach lovers.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    4.6
    Good reinovated roof garden and pool;
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are vey basic, bad smell, furnitures from 70's, insects all around room

    Good reinovated roof garden and pool; good reinovated Jacuzzi and sauna facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Great roof top swimming pool+bar with a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the shower was only a foamy soap for a general use..

    Great roof top swimming pool+bar with a great view! Free unlimited WiFi! Good breakfast. Very convenient for my short stay. Satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Great location right in the centre of zante town;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the fact that in all rooms as well as the hallways smoking seemed to be allowed (but that seemed to be normal throughout the whole island, in restaurants etc) I am pregnant and have a very good sense of smell so it bothered me a little bit; the rooms were okay, but in no way luxurious or upper class, so despite the great location I don't think it is a 4* hotel, more like good 3*; our beds were very firm wwhich resulted in hip-pain and tossing and turning, but the staff did their best to help us out, including trying another room; the breakfast was okay, but some things could have been fresher or better, again, okay but not 4* standard; I wasn't too bothered but if you have a light sleep, be aware of relatively thin walls as well as central location (night life and road noise) and the massive church bells right next to the hotel.

    Great location right in the centre of zante town; nice community lounge with massage chairs, pool Billard table and little library; nice and modern roof top pool and bar; quiet and not too busy (due to early season); for the price we paid it was very good value for money, especially in that location; most of all flexible, helpful and friendly staff (everyone was really nice and caring about me being pregnant), helping out with problems and always open for a nice little chat.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Staff were great, we felt very well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were great, we felt very well looked after. Fabulous location on the main square in town, but surprisingly not noisy. Good-sized rooms and en suites. Rooftop bar and pool looked AMAZING but sadly not open until late April – next time!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Light was dim & the facility for room are old

    The location

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Location in the center and pick up from bus station free
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not really a 4 stars in Europe

    Location in the center and pick up from bus station free

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Roof top pool and cocktail bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillows uncomfortable. Table and chairs on balcony missing

    Roof top pool and cocktail bar

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.4
    The location very central in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very uncomfortable when we told staff. They argued with us. Quite pathetic attitude

    The location very central in town

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.2
    Amazing staff and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing staff and perfect location!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    We really liked people working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didnt like breakfast.

    We really liked people working there. Especially Gina and Clevis. There were always smiling and really helpfull :)

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Staff very comfortablefriendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff very comfortablefriendly and helpfull

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Diana Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: