Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diethnes Hotel 2 stars

Peoniou 52 (Larissis Station), Athens, 10440, Greece

#255 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Location was near to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels like a shabby haunted house. A 1980s designed property with every facilities not working in a proper way. We arrived the hotel late at 1am, I m thankful to the stuff waiting for our arrival. We were arranged to stay in a room on the restaurant rooftop floor which was apparently not designed as a proper guest room, a locked sauna room was found in the room and temporary shower space is provided. The fact that the shower provides no warm water drive us crazy. The staff arranged us to another room for shower only. The room was a room of horror. The toilet was obviously not cleaned up was used wet towels are found by the side. The shower curtain rail was bended, the water drainage in the shower space was not working so I was flooded in the space during shower. It was a terrible experience.

    Location was near to train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit weird and the bathroom was a bit uncomfortable, but everything else was great!

    I really liked the cleanliness, the room, including the facilities (except the bathroom) and generally the price was good for the value I got!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Good location at center with perfect price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatic working air condition. It is not possible to arrange air condition so the room may be so hot.

    Good location at center with perfect price. Helpful and understanding stuffs. Clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    You pay for what you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I first arrived, they put me in a room with no windows. The customer service was OK, after I complained, they switched my room. As the old adage goes, "you pay for what you get" -- so don't expect much from this dive. Plus, the area can be a bit dodgy at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    convenient hotel for larissis station and rockwave festival bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tried to charge us twice when prepaid before said we hadn't paid until I showed bank statement then suddenly agreed we had paid but still charged 3 euros city tax when supposed to be included in booking.com price. air conditioning not very cool. balcony tiny, could not get through door as wouldn't fully open due to bed too near it. tiny rooms. Surly staff watching where we went when visiting rest of our family in a different room. Too many steps to front door, difficult with luggage getting in and out.

    location near metro and train station and supermarket and restaurants. lift to first floor. comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    For the price, this property was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the hotel was slightly closer to the city centre it would be perfect, you will need to metro around the city as it's too far to walk. However the station is a 3 minute walk from the hotel, so it's a very minor complaint!

    For the price, this property was absolutely perfect. The breakfast had a good selection, which again for the price was excellent. The beds were comfy, and above all else the hotel was completely clean. With nice staff who were very helpful 24/7. A great place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.5
    House of horror
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horro. Was like a house from horror movies. The receptionist Dora, was no way to understand with her.

    The reality was not corresponding with the photos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Good accommodation for cheap travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I chose a room with bathroom facility: the bathroom is well equipped but extremely small, and the showering place is very little... The water always went out to the floor. The breakfast is okay, but there is not a wide range of variety of foods.

    During my stay I was keen to sightseeing thus, I have chosen a cheap accommodation in the outskirts of Athens. The Hotel totally met my expectations and the reviews here at Booking.com. The location of the hotel is nice, very close to one of the metro stations (5 mins walk only). The room was clean & tidy, while the staff was helpful and all of them spoke well English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was really bad in the room and the breakfast was really minimal, at least some vegetable could be added for choice. Our bathroom door was broken on our arrival, but the next day it was fixed. A little bit weird that they ask you to leave your keys at the reception once you exit the hotel even if its for one hour or less.

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    2.9
    The bed wasn’t made when I got there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Semi Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t made when I got there. I didn’t like that I had to give the key in with all my stuff in the room when ever I went out. The WiFi never worked. The room was very dark and the covers had stains on them. The towels were also ripped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Hotel has atmosphere, "genius loci", nice roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom could be cleaner, in the hotel you hear everything your neighbours say and do, so if you plan to spend here romantic evening, other guests will hear all passion of your love

    Hotel has atmosphere, "genius loci", nice roof terrace, where breakfast is served.. Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    It is a convenient, clean, good value place to use as a base for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a good old fashioned basic hotel. The rooms are basic but are very clean as is the rest of the hotel and all the amenities:- air conditioning, shower, television, wifi, etc work satisfactorily. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet side street but is less than 5 minutes walk from the main station, metro station and bus terminals. You can walk to the centre in 20 minutes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    I liked it and i definitely would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to work on their wifi as signals dont reach inside the rooms which makes it very inconvenient.

    The staff was more than welcoming and always so helpful with explaining everything and places to go and how to reach there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Roof terrace pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were basic. Wifi only available in downstairs lobby (sometimes) Area seedy + uncollected rubbish in surrounding streets

    Roof terrace pleasant Staff helpful in organising early morning taxi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel with shortcomings but it's clean, cheap and conveniently near a metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My main gripe is that I never once had wifi reception in my room during 3 days. I also detest being asked to pay up front. Room was basic and though the fridge was appreciated the lack of any desk or writing space wasn't.

    Location not bad - very close to the main station but not a lovely part of town. But easy to get around as only 100m from the Metro. Breakfast is served in a roof terrace which has fine views. Reception staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Not good. Expensive for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old. In bad shape. Kind of crappy. We would not recommend this hotel for the price we paid.

    It was the only hotel we could find. We paid 80 eu for a room it should have been 40

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    We stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night. It is very close to the railway station which was convenient because we had a train to catch the next day. It was clean but the furnishings and facilities was a bit old. The neighbourhood around the hotel looked a bit sketchy and there isn't much to do nor are there nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant, functional hotel, friendly English speaking staff. Good location for train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a cheap and cheerful, comfy enough hotel. Room was clean, quiet, decent aircon. It's very close to Athens Central Station - very convenient for travel to/from other areas of Greece. 25 minute walk to the centre of town but glad I did this as I got to see a lot of non-touristy Athens, nice coffee shop, breakfast spots on the way. Not boutique or even particularly modern hotel by any means but if you want something unpretentious and convenient, It's great :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    It was very good value for money, well located and the staff was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast, the shower and bathroom, the wireless connection and the directions to the hotel on the website could be improved : )

    Air conditioner, located 3 minutes walking from Larissa station, and the staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    I found better hotels for same price it wasnt terrible but I wdnt go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken shower, light in the restroom didnt work the sheets looked very old the room was unconfortable to walk in, weird layout I wdnt pay again €4 for that breakfast

    Well I had to stay one more nite and my previous hotel was booked (much better!!) the only good thing about this is that is 2blocks from train station...nice personnel too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Glad it was only overnight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WORST airconditioning EVER experienced, sounded like a chainsaw and blew HOT air. I would not stay here again, is worthy of 1 star rating.

    the elevator was a bonus, friendly greeting good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Very cheap so great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was very poor - very old and so loud that I couldn't leave it on to sleep, which meant a poor nights sleep as so hot! Wifi signal was so poor in rooms I couldn't get o line to book a flight.

    Great value for money, right next to metro and central overground train station and Breakfast was good 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby taverna was overpriced. Hotel needed some maintenance, remodeling, but then, that is why the price was good.

    The breakfast room and our excellent hostess. Her orange cake was wonderful. Hotel was close to train station. Older hotel with character. Elevator. Air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    Good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is not the really nice. I didn't expect much for the price I paid , but I had much more better hotels in Greece on my tour for same price. The room was small and dark. Infront of the window was a wall. The hotel should get a renovation really fast.

    Staff was really friendly and breakfast good. There where places to park infront of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    HOT
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were booked for 5 nights and the air condition was not working properly and they did not want to help us - we stayed one night and realised it was set low and we were 4 people in a room in a heat wave in Athens!! Then the second day we asked them to look at it 3 times and eventually at 23.30 at night after much persuasion the man on duty came to see and agreed it was too warm in our room he said he would sort it the next day. We waited until midday to see if anything would happen and it did not so we asked for our money back for the last 3 days we would not be staying there so we could go and find something better so we could be cool. They disagreed and then offered us another room which we did not like and then offered us 2 doubles which we did not want as we were 4 people 2 adults and 2 teenagers who had wanted to stay together. We then said ok keep the money for tonight as well even though we will not stay here any longer but refund us 2 nights and they still refused. We then had to talk to the manager on the phone and eventually they gave us 1 night back. But after being very rude. My friend who was with me is going through booking.com to remedy this and we hope they can help us. But this hotel is old and tired and although clean it is grotty and needs to be much cheaper or have a face lift, I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    A functional but partially broken toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A functional but partially broken toilet. No internet conncection. I was told that this happens over the week-ends. I did not have the double bed that I booked but a single bed. I was also told that I could put the beds together to make a double bed. Cool!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room description included washing machine, a big factor in choosing this hotel. Asked at reception and was handed a pamphlet with directions to a laundromat, one subway stop away! Also, Supermarket mentioned is closed down. The air-conditioning in the room was poor, it was barely cool. Asked Reception, they said nothing wrong with it. Housekeeping not available Sunday, only one towel left in room on Saturday for 2 guests to share.

    Breakfast was adequate, boiled eggs, bread, cereal, coffee etc. Staff were friendly. Luggage storage available on checkout. Location is good, very close to Larisa Station. OK for one or two nights, wouldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    small rooms bathroom are old everything is old , ac are old and there sounds ohhhh the hotel needs a redecorating when we ask for a tea bag at night they took 1.5 euro for it.

    place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, supermarket and train station in 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very small even for kids.

    Very good location, supermarket and train station in 2 minutes walk distance. Very clean, good breakfast, friendly stuff. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi doesn't work and my room was right behind the reception and more than once I was woken up and couldn't sleep because people were making too much noise

    The place is very clean and beautifully decorated, the staff is very nice and friendly. Breakfast is just like any regular continental buffet. The location is fine as it is one block away from Larissis metro station but it's not exactlly at the centre of Athens, it is in fact close to a not very nice zone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    the stay at this hotel was a total disaster, bathroom not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything

    the stay at this hotel was a total disaster, bathroom not clean the water all around the floor when taking a shower . i wouldn't recommend it to any one

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast included and very close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and size of the room (false advertisement) and being over charged by some of the staff members for water bottles... On the last day, an honest staff charged us half of what it had been for the last couples of days prior.

    Good breakfast included and very close to the metro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    The hotel has a great location, especially if you need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was more than simple, the furniture was a bit old... I wouldn't recommend for a longer stay but for one night it was ok.

    The hotel has a great location, especially if you need to catch an early train from Larissa station (our case). The breakfast was simple but good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel well connected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a bit small but functional. The area around is not the best but neither was dangerous.

    It was very easy to reach from the main station and therefore it was easy to move around the city with the metro and come back. The room was clean and the staff kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is basically non existent. Everything seems worn out including the staff. Not as near as good is the rating on booking.com Very disappointed and would not consider staying there again.

    Location neat the meeting I was attending

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Good price, good location, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be warmer. They left the Window open after cleaning.

    Staff was great, they were so helpful.the receptionist helped me to get the most reasonable touristic tours and explained the area very well.According to the previous comments I was expecting a bad WiFi, but it was quite good in my room in the 1st floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.4
    Short distance to the Metro but slow Wifi and very old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad Wifi and the hotel and it´s rooms are quite old and need to be ronovated. The elevator keeps me awake during the night

    The ladies at the reception are relly helpful and speak at least English, Italian, German. The Hotel is very close to the Metro/Train-Terminal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    this hotel had the friendliest and most helpful staff very handy for Larissa station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends

    we didnt have breakfast, did they do breakfast? we were late arriving to the hotel and hungry we were recommended to a local taverna nearby that would still serve us. very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location and nice old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very professional and friendly. Breakfast for 8 euro was very good. Location is near the Larissa Metro station, only 3 stations till Syntagma Square, the connection with the line to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Character and Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. This hotel is a classic... probably from the 30s? Most of the decor has been kept in that theme which I really enjoyed. It has character and charm. Perfectly located near the metro. Comfy beds. Very reasonable prices. A place where a serious author might stay and write his/her best work... and I don't mean Danielle Steel-type authors, I mean serious and contemplative authors, like Tolstoy, or JD Salinger... possibly Hunter S. Thompson.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.0
    Handy location only 250 metres from Larissa metro and main stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The steps up to the hotel were quite steep and there was no handrail. The steps would cause problems for people with limited mobility;

    Breakfast was a bit of a mixture of all countries but there was plenty of it and a good choice. The cook's orange cake was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    The walk to the train station takes about 2 to 3 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top cafe area is closed during the day and evening. It would've been great to go up there and enjoy the city view at night.

    The walk to the train station takes about 2 to 3 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. No view what so ever.

    Location. Close to the metro station. Niice staff. Price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.4
    Just about adequate for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cramped room and shower space; too much furnitue in bedroom; air-conditioning very noisy

    Location very convenient

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    When crossing the road, have to be carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When crossing the road, have to be carefully.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, comfy bed and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not great

    Friendly staff, comfy bed and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    udany pobyt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, near the main RR station and Metro Victoria and Larissa. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good location near the centre of Athens.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location near the centre of Athens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    I wouldn't recommend this hotel, unless someone is extremely tight on budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely small bathroom. Keys opened a different room, by mistake!!

    Cheap rates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Good enough as the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower booth is narrow.

    Air-con and a fridge in th room. Standard cleanness.WiFi was working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Good value but bedroom I had was tiny. Wi-fi awful in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bedroom, poor bathroom.

    Pleasant staff, airy breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location near railways station
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was extremely weak

    Excellent location near the railways station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit aging and faded. Breakfast could be better.

    Very close to the train station. Good wifi. Friendly staff. Decent value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value. Close to metro Larissi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower and bathroom.

    Older rennovated building, close to metro, good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Value for money, but the bed could've been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    It was value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    A good budget option in Athens. Easy to walk to the Archeological museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower cubicle was tiny.

    Good breakfast on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    quit nice, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    non-stabil wifi, breakfast is pure but tasty enough)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer not working

    Close to railway station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff was nice, safe area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, breakfast wasnt worth the price - very simple and not really tasty. Old rooms, not very clean bathroom

    Staff was nice, safe area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel needs a good renovation. and aircondition was like very very old and loud.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Traditional house with friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better

    nice stuff. We got the breakfast to take away due to very early leaving

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Good deal for a night stop
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, good price/value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Near the subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi needed to be better.

    Nice staff, had difficulty with the internet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    very nice reception
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    taxi rates for airport are fixed - the hotel asked for very expensive rate basic breakfast

    very nice reception clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    When in Athens....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated. You could hear people checking into their room across from you. No wifi in the room. Only 1st floor

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Good if you need something close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good if you need something close to the train station. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, large rooms with great facilities,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi strength and coverage; lack of breakfast options

    Excellent location, large rooms with great facilities, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    We got there late and left early for the train, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old and grim to be honest. No wifi.

    We got there late and left early for the train, very close to Larissa station. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    You can walk from the center ~15 about to reach the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    You can walk from the center ~15 about to reach the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Helpful staff ,friendly,english spoken well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English spoken TV channel

    Helpful staff ,friendly,english spoken well Easy for metro and bus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect near larissa stasjon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nohting everything ok

    Near metro. Bed komfortabel, nice room with frigd nice colors in room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not accessible in the room. we need to go out to corridor

    The location is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    It is a perfect stay, well organized.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no proper wifi connection.

    It is a perfect stay, well organized.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be cleaner in the room

    Good locatoin, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: