Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dimitra Apartments 2 stars

Main Street, Havania, Agios Nikolaos, 72100, Greece

#29 of 71 hotels in Agios Nikolaos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Very nice view to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are absolutely no double beds in the whole hotel, which is something they could invest in thinking that the price of the room is well above the average of Crete.

    Very nice view to the sea. With car you can get around to Elounda and Agios Nikolaos easily. Very nice people, helpful and welcoming. Very clean large rooms too. Nice pool with view at the sea, if you have kids they will sure enjoy it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    What a holiday. Hosts Dimitra, Katerina, and Litza made holiday amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really to not like. If giving some feedback it could be to have a pool table in the bar area (a personal choice), leaflets in the rooms or sent via email when booking (Would have saved on car hire if had known about local rental service before booking online). Maybe a small comfy sofa in the kitchen area of the rooms; and finally a cleaning schedule as the cleaner had one day off when we were there (and we had stupidly left towels on the floor to change on that day).

    Rooms large, clean and functional. Hosts really friendly and always willing to help and advise on where to eat etc (which there are plenty of and all reasonably priced and within walking distance). Made to fill really welcome at all times. Pool area just what is needed in the morning and beach on your doorstep. Crete was a wonderful holiday with so much to see and do or just relax; and will be returning again; to Dimitra apartments. Best holiday in years.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the hotel owners super friendly, helpful and great hosts, they made us feel so comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit, excellent location to the beach and other amenities. GREAT pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Golden & silver celebrations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The owners were wonderful the accommodation was spotless and the pool area was lovely and clean.We traveled as a family of 12 and the owners couldn't do enough for us. Location was beautiful glorious sunrises.We had a wonderful fortnight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been told ceiling fans are to be installed in the second bedroom which has no AC. this will be a good improvement.

    The whole family who run Dimitra apartments work very hard to make sure guests are well looked after. My family stay every year and are never disappointed. Special thank you to sisters Katerina and Leitsa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    great stay with my family. definitely recommended for big families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would improve the facilities of the house (air conditioning in every room) and the bathroom (a little tiny)

    the owner Katerina is very kind and helpful. the houses are simple but very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Car recomended as on the perimiter of the town. Pool ok for short periods and would have been used more if proper umbarellas were there to provide shade for the sun beds.

    Friendly owners. Very clean accomodation. Olga taverna opposite Havania beach just down the road is ok. Best beach to use directly over the road at the Mirabello Hotel (down the wooden steps)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Great property but felt like I was watched by big brother constantly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like we were imposing on the property owners. Badgered to turn off lights. Air con switched off by cleaner. Every time you moved around the grounds you were watched by the owners and did not feel friendly. Have stayed in more properties than I can remember in Greece and never felt this way at any of them. I dare say others will say they were best thing since sliced bread but speaking as I found.

    Clean and very quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and dog friendly apartment with wonderful pool
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed 1 night with my dog and 2 friends in this very nice and functional apartment. We loved the pool with sea view, the kindness of the hosts and talking to Katerina who helps to rescue animals. We totally recommend this place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great site for views. Not suitable for disability
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep hill from road to rooms gets steeper every year!!! Lots of road noise from tour buses and traffic. Difficult parking off road amongst bushes. Access difficult.

    Amazing welcome from the family. Personally shown the appartment. Glorious views of Mirabello bay . Lovely swimming pool maintained. Well by Papa. Good kitchen equipment and high quality towels etc. Lots of space on balconies with good views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location, lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the shower was a little weak and the water needed to be hotter.

    The breakfast was very good value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. beautiful location and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything about this property was first class from the size...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this property was first class from the size of the apparent to the staff the pool was lovely. Cant rate Dimitra Apartments enough. Will be booking up for next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    comfortable accommodation, good value and welcoming owners..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds round poolside not adjustable so a little uncomfortable. Otherwise the pool area is very goid and kept wonderfully clean.nice size pool too.

    Right nearby beach and other facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    I enjoyed our stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants!

    The location of Dimitra Apartments is just perfect: it's very quite and not crowded even in July but all the facilities are close: a shop with groceries and necessities, Agios Nikolaos is just 1,5 km away, beach is across the road. Katerina and the stuff were very friendly and helpful. Our flight was delayed and she met us at 3-4 am to open the door of our apartment. I highly recommend families to stay at Dimitra Apartments!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Family friendly and brilliant staff, our stay could not have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are wonderfully helpful and friendly. The holiday was perfect for young children. My kids are aged 1 and 8 and both loved it, especially the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Perfect cheap apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The apartments were perfect, clean and comfortable. Best value for money. Beach right out the front and a pool pretty much to yourself. If you have a young family it would perfect for a family holiday. The town is just 5 mins away by taxi or 20 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money accommodation for budget travelers who don't want to chill for too long in the
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The small shower and we found the beds a little firm.

    The apartment was in a great location close to the beach but relatively quiet. The apartment was very clean and serviced regularly. Katerina and her team were helpful and friendly whilst respecting privacy. Great sea view although the balcony could have been a little bigger. The pool was a nice bonus and the one breakfast we had was good value fruit, toast, juice, croissant, cake and tea/coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Good base for exploring Agios Nikolas area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entrance off the road is a bit tight when approaching from Elounda direction. Sunbeds at the pool were the hard plastic type which are not comfortable. In fact this was the only place we encountered them in three weeks on Crete. Also the only property we stayed in which had the no toilet paper flush policy.

    It is near the beach. Great sea view. Easy access to Agios Nikolas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Great value and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area was very clean but there were lots of insects floating on the surface of the water at all times so I think the filter wasn't strong enough. The apartments are a little further out from Agios Nikolaos than I thought, about 25 minutes walk. However taxis are reasonable at £6 for the journey.

    The staff at the hotel were wonderful and upgraded us to a 2 bed apartment as I was with my daughter. They went out of their way to offer assistance and nothing was too much trouble. There was a good selection of food available at the pool bar all day. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The cost to keep the room on for a late flight was very reasonable. There was a shingle / pebble beach right across the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    I love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am only sorry I didn't stay longer. I love this place. Katerina and Litsa are the most helpful, friendly hostesses. Katerina spent extra time helping me track down the camera I left on the bus, and we found it! The apartment was big and comfortable, the front rooms were full of light, everything spotless. The beach is just across the road and there is a good feeling about the whole area. I hope very much to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Will return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The chairs inside were a little uncomfortable when sitting reading. The shower facilities were a little odd with no shower cubicle - more of a wet room!

    A family run firm who couldn't do enough for us. Apartment was spotless with regular fresh linen and cleaning. Property very well maintained and presented.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Near perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very upmarket hotel across the road and up a bit plays loud music intermittently. But not late at night. In common with so many other places in Crete there is no top hook to have a shower

    Fabulous sea view, wonderful large balcony, swimming poll, access to beach immediately in front of hotel, quiet at night, long bench on balcony. My husband is tall so we were moved to a room with a longer bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Excellent beach and seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view from the balcony. Advise to go shopping to local market. Good supermarket nearby. Excellent beach protected from waves.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    We can recommand this hotel to everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can recommand this hotel to everyone...very good atmosphere....and a very kind and helpfull staff...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok for a short stay. Friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite basic but was clean.

    Convenient for the town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host. Good location next to a lovely beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the stay, would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    OK for a short stay, but for longer stays would have liked more comfortable seating e.g sofa

    Great location near a great beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    good location and accommodation and nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good location and accommodation and nice people

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nice location. Beach in walking distance. Mrs. Dimitra the owner of this small hotel is a ver friendly person.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    cool place with pool and beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    water was only cool but we asked to boil more and pipe pressure was very low

    very nice personnel, clean place, nice pool, nice view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.0
    Bright apartment with nice view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is just opposite and town is about 25-30 minutes walk away with great restaurants/cafes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Balcony with beautiful sea view and small beach just across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arriving from late flight at 1am with no one around to let us in. A phone number was left on the door but we didn't know how to dial it correctly and ended up knocking on a window to find the owner. Apartment spacious but old decor.

    Balcony with beautiful sea view and small beach just across the road. Only 10 minutes easy bus ride to pretty town of Agios Nikolaos with plenty of tavernas, shops and atmosphere. Ideal location for genuine Greek experience without noisy clubs.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.9
    The apartment had a lovely view over the bay and easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment had a lovely view over the bay and easy access to a shingle beach. Facilities were basic but adequate and clean with regular changes. The family are delightful and very helpful. Public transport was very close and reliable.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and comfortable. We had the front apartment with a fantastic sea view. Family run and very welcoming. Beach opposite very clean and safe for all, another beach 10 mins walk nearby called Havania. Bus stop or long walk into town approx 30/40 mins to center. Great restaurants on route and inexpensive, worth visiting, town full of bars and restaurants but very touristic and busy. Take a bus ride to Elounda 3.40 euros, lovely little town and beautiful beach, well worth a visit. Sad to leave after a wonderful 10 day visit, very relaxing stay. We also hired a Car for a few days but shop around for a good deal, all had different prices and offers.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Very close to the sea (3 min), nice, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to the road. Cars and motorbikes ride on this road and make a lot of noises during the day and the night. We lived in 2 bedrooms apartments, in one bedroom there was no air conditioner, sometimes it was hot.

    Very close to the sea (3 min), nice, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Great location, very spacious, clean well equipped and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location, very spacious, clean well equipped and with a fantastic view form the balcony. Staff very helpful lovely pool and close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Magnificent view, friendly owners, large and light...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Magnificent view, friendly owners, large and light appartments, good taverna olga nearby , beach just across the road

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Mostly everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mostly everything. Just a perfect beach in 1 minute down and very friendly owners!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Big rooms, nice view, close minimarket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big rooms, nice view, close minimarket

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.2
    The proprety is near the Mirabello Beach, verry clean, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They should have a courtain at the shower.

    The proprety is near the Mirabello Beach, verry clean, nice aspect of the whole propretty.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    Very close to beach across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to beach across the road. Nice place with everything you need to cook own meals etc.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: