Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dimitra Boutique Hotel

Port Poros, Poros, 18020, Greece

#10 of 38 hotels in Poros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 463 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Reception lady was so so so amazingly helpful, polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all fantastic

    Reception lady was so so so amazingly helpful, polite and super friendly .Nothing was too much trouble Hotel is right near sea front and close to beaches so very well located Breakfast was fabulous and plenty and taken on a wonderful terrace overlooking the sea and Poros town All this and tremendous value and so clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    This is a wonderful boutique hotel very close to the port...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful boutique hotel very close to the port but far enough for it to be peaceful. The views are amazing and the staff are incredibly friendly. The highlight was breakfast on the verandah.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Reception staff were excellent, helpful & attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all perfect.

    Reception staff were excellent, helpful & attentive. Rooms were comfortable, the showers were amazing. The views from the rooms and the roof terrace were to die for. The breakfast was exceptional, all for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and tidy rooms with great view over the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and tidy rooms with great view over the bay. Superb location let enjoy the great view and the atmosphere from the marine and is within walk distance to Kanali beach and local restaurants while friendly and professional staff makes our stay in hotel highly comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We love everything, the hotel was very nice the room was cute nice decor clean , near the main road but not in the center road very quiet amazing view from the room and also general the view from the roof veranta was amazing breakfast was good , the people were very polite and helpful.we love every minute

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great experience on the island of Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 200 meters from the port, very close to great yacht marina and tavernas. The staff was incredibly helpful and polite, the rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast was good, and the view from the terrace is stunning. It was a great experience!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything is perfect: very kind beautiful girl with perfect...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is rather small, but this is natural for this kind of hotel.

    Everything is perfect: very kind beautiful girl with perfect English at the reception, nice tastefully made room, balcony with a table and chairs and a wonderful view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and the women that work there are very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard for someone that doesn’t walk well to get to there because of the incline. There are other properties on the island that are cheaper.

    This hotel is up a few set of stairs (anything with a view is) right off from the port. The entire village is a walk away. The beach is a short walk as well. The room we had had the most spectacular view. I am not sure if all rooms have such nice views. Traditional Greek breakfast on the roof in the morning lasts from 8:30-11.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is up high and there are slopes and steps only for access. If you have disabilities you will struggle.

    Breakfast on the roof, excellent staff, modern room, lift and the best shower in all Greece!😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Smart comfortable intimate hotel with great views,and quiet being 100 metres off the busy port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious comfortable rooms, some with lovely views over the harbour. Quiet location away from the busy port. Fabulous breakfast area on the roof. Small intimate hotel. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    3min away from the center on foot but still a very nice walk either by the beach or through the old town

    Great view, wonderful breakfast for such a small hotel at the rooftop with a wonderful view. The staff super friendly and the room very comfy and spacious and generally brand new. Overal a wonderful surprise!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall enjoyed our stay. If the points mentioned above could be fixed we'd rate it higher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst designed bathroom sink we've ever seen. Every time you turn on the tap you get splashed. Also the balcony very small and cramped. The shutters did not close properly either. The roof top where breakfast is served could use some more shade. Also would be nice if the rooftop stayed open a bit longer of an evening so guests could watch the sunset in the fresh air.

    Lovely girl Doreta at reception was so helpful and friendly, always greeting us with a warm smile. The lady who looked after the breakfast was also very friendly and polite. Great location although a bit of a hike up the steps with heavy luggage as there is no direct access to the hotel for cars. Room was bright and airy with fabulous views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best accommodation we’ve stayed at on our travels so far. Best breakfast in the world with the best view in Poros. Small place so not too many guests which suited us. Really recommend this place. FYI to travelers, reception staff not always present.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay with the most breath taking views of the Harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blow dryer.

    This lovely hotel was charming! We are definitely going back. Spotlessly clean, beautifully renovated and the staff, extremely accommodating and helpful! Highly recommend Dimitra Boutique Hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly and courteous staff, good size of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite limited; it could provide a greater variety including local specialities.

    Great location, friendly and courteous staff, good size of room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    the location was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the windows did not have screen so there were lots of mosquitoes -there was not small light in the room only the big main one and is not for late evening when you want to relax

    the location was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture on our deck were a little tattered and probably could be replaced

    The staff was helpful. The room was clean and spacious.Attached to our room was a balcony. The hotel is centrally located and close to the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, great location, nice room and great breakfast. Was travelling with an infant and they have us a bigger room with no extra charce. Highly recommend this place 🙂.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hospitality, we got early breakfast to the room due...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. The way requires steps, but it is o. K

    Great hospitality, we got early breakfast to the room due to early leaving... Clean.. Great value!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Great view from superior rooms, located in the heasrt of the commnuity
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dog poo on the local paths daily

    Very comfortable beds, great location up the hill among the community. The host Dorita was very helpful, she exceeded all requests for advice and help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    My stay at Dimitra and island of Poros was so pleasant that I extended my stay from 1 to 3 nights
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed vegetables at breakfast, fruit is the only fresh option available.

    Style and appearance of the room, friendliness of staff, the shower, views from the rooftop terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    We would recommend this one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not good signage directing us to the hotel but asking local businesses pointed us in the right direction

    Great breakfast on the top floor outdoor terrace overlooking the harbour. The Hotel also has an elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Excellent. Would love to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was freat but I would prefer more fresh fruit for breakfast

    Very clean quiet rooms, friendly staff happy to answer any questions. The view and location fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Doretta was lovely and helpful. breakfast & views were great, walking up the road with bags was hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they should have some sort of vending machine or store to get some late night snacks

    Doreta was amazing and helpful. I loved the cookies and the sticky rusks for breakfast. breakfast was simple and effective... just hit the spot and honest breakfast, nothing pretentious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be better!

    Top class in every regard, lovely staff, modern, comfortable room with sea view, including luxury bathroom with excellent shower, fast wifi, stunning rooftop view, while eating generous buffet breakfast. Great value in March!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    If you want to stay in Poros, this is simply your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to stay in Poros, this is simply your hotel. Our room was clean, nice and cozy. It had sea view and a small balcony. It was cleaned every day. The hotel has an amazing rooftop terrace where they serve the breakfast, which was included in the price. The staff is extra nice - Doretta was willing to go out of her way to help us. She was always smiling and was very communicative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Stylish and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pity very modern and stylish bathrooms don't have stylish fittings that are actually practical and you could say the same for the very nice looking lighting. Bit of a nit-pick - comes of being one of those architects. Still it looks great and I'd go back like a shot.

    Very modern, but relaxed. Was given a room ovelooking the sea with spectacular views - sea view rooms are the ones to go for. Very nice breakfast area on the roof with those views again with very nice breakfast indeed. Nice to be back a bit up the hill from the front that can be a bit noisey in the busy season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    What did we like? Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What did we like? Everything! When we arrived at the steps below the hotel, we stopped to watch a church procession. A woman walked by and asked if we needed any help, and during the chat we discovered she worked at the hotel. Doretta was amazing during our short stay. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace, one of the best showers ever in a hotel, etc. If we ever return to Poros, we will be staying here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tricky to get to the property, but mostly due to Google Map's fault

    Staff was nice and helpful with our late check-in request. Room was clean, spacious and well decorated. Although the breakfast buffet was not massive, food was delicious and high quality. Rooftop terrace view at breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    lovely modern, renovated hotel with fantastic views and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mini Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a little hard to find but we just ask and someone posted us in the right direction. If you look up you will see the sign and can navigate towards it that way - also a little difficult to get to with our suit cases as had to cary them up some stairs

    nice breakfast on the terrace with a fantastic view of the island. The staff person was very kind and helpful. We loved out tiny room with bunk beds which had a sweet balcony, safe, and gorgeous bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink design it is absolutely awfull. The worst sink that I ever saw... Please change them😎

    Almost everything was perfect: staff, room, location. Definitely we'll stay here again. And, also, I will recommend this property to all my friends!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay and certainly I will stay there in my next trip to Poros!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small even it was an executive one... And even it was an executive room hasn't sea view.

    Hotel is centrally located, it's veranda on the 3rd floor has an amazing view of Poros port and there we enjoyed our breakfast!!!!!! Smiley & polite staff - very nice service!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A taxi can't stop infront of the hotel so there are few steps to get up - could be a problem for some with prams and luggage (but we managed and glad we did)

    The bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast on the roof has breath taking views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Highly enjoyable and perfect location - would choose again and recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of variety in breakfast options would have been welcome.

    Friendliness of manager, great bed, super balcony view for sunset. Posh shower and water pressure excellent. Spotlessly clean and luxury look.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    The lady at the reception was extra kind and very pleasant,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was upgraded to a suite where there were light switches with no lights attached to them, and the room looked unfinished with cables hanging from the walls.

    The lady at the reception was extra kind and very pleasant, giving her mobile phone to all just in case.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    excellent location, great staff and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was great and the hotel was really beautiful. The view from our rooms was over the harbour and we could see the sunset every night. Very tastefully decorated and rooms were a very good size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    So far the best choice for Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one and only problematic thing is the sink at the bathroom. The design of the sink lets the water run and drop the floor. I hate wet bathroom floors.

    Dimitra is so far the best hotel I've ever stayed in a Greek island. The location is perfect. Rooms are surprisingly well decorated with new and clean furnishers. Dorata the receptionist is just perfect. She is so helpful. Such a nice person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the breakfast which was very poor. I have been in other boutique hotels and the breakfast was amazing. The towels were very hard something which is not expected based on the rate that we paid.

    I liked the location and the friendly staff. The room had all the basic amenities. It is walking distance from all the restaurants, bars ecc of the city. Some of the rooms have excellent view but other (like the one we stayed) not.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staying! Exquisite view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of vegetables at breakfasts and there wasn't warm dishes except boiled eggs

    The view, the personal, the lemonade, the big room and bathroom The terrace from the roof top where you can stay until 20,30 and where you enjoy the breakfast in a magnificent scenery

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The included breakfast was awesome and served on a rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The included breakfast was awesome and served on a rooftop with quite a view, loved it! The room was lovely, as were the staff when I encountered anyone. Great place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay In Poros Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel manager couldn't have been more kind and helpful. Hotel is located just outside the town centre (so very quiet and tranquil, even when the town promenade is bank-holiday busy) yet is a short walk from everything. Being up the hill a bit, it catches the breeze which helps cool things down in the evening. A good cold buffet breakfast is served on the rooftop terrace overlooking the sea passage. Comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms. An excellent place to stay - couldn't have asked for more

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Good stay overall , recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the breakfast terrace could have been better decorated and I think that the quality of the breakfast did not respond to the price of the room

    Hospital was great and the rooms were moderny renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value. Clean Friendly check in Everything they said we would have and a bit more New reno'd Great View from top floor Excellent free breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was on the firmer side so if you like soft be prepared! There are no wash clothes provided and the towels are a bit scratchy! Could use some fabric softener! The room was on the smaller side but worked well for my daughter and I.

    Front desk was great. Very welcoming and helpful. Provided lots of information on the island. It was very much appreciated! View from patio where breakfast is served is lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Boutique Hotel in Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spare bed was uncomfortable and the 3rd guest didn't enjoy their sleep.

    The room was big and comfortable, fitted with modern furniture and had great views all around. The breakfast area was exceptional, with beautiful sea and town views and a stunning sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautifully decorated, clean & cosy, 10 rooms only
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Doretta, a lovely and very friendly lady. She tried to attend to all my requests. I think the description of the property wasn't accurate - mentioning sea view room where actually is partially sea view room. they didn't have (according to reception) rooms facing directly a sea view. The amount of stairs to climb to the property. For elderly people or someone with knee problem would not be easy. there's no access road for a rented car to get to the property. Beautiful alleys and stairs but still think it should also be mentioned in descriptions. When I mentioned it the reply was all Poros access is by stairs which is true but plenty of places has roads access for cars.

    The view from the top floor - friendliness of staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very helpful and polite staff, Room and all the hotel was very clean. Was given a free room upgrade which was very nice. Nice breakfast and extra bonus touchscreen pc in the room! Very nice bathroom and balcony with fantastic view! Will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great little hotel in the traditional part of Poros, in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great for greeks, but for foreigner it needs more variety - good tea, not Lipton) Some more meat(smoke), sossiges and some seeds and nuts. All the other that you can find on the breakfast, is perfect.

    Great little hotel in the traditional part of Poros, in the heart of the city and very close to the port. Within is very quiet. All new, good pillows and bathroom. Doretta is super kind) It is hotel more for locals, so won't be a lot of foreign tourist and it is more home stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is really close to the haurbor and also to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace was closed after 21 o'clock.

    The hotel is really close to the haurbor and also to the main beach promenade.Breakfest was good, boiled eggs, bread, salami, cheese, jam, butter, coffee, tea, fruits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    good price for a perfect place in Poros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really kind and Doretta was always helpful and welcoming, she was always smiling and she also suggested a nice taverna to have dinner. The room was cosy and clean with a nice view of the harbour. The breakfast comprehended the typical Greek yoghurt, but also different kind of bread, ham and cheese, a cake and croissants. I am really satisfied with this hotel, I would definitely recommend it! =)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hidden gem with a spectacular view and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    directions/route to the hotel were not clear from the harbour on the left. Hard to reach the hotel because of the steps/strairs.

    View from the room and rooftop ánd the lovely breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Centrally located yet peaceful, wonderful Receptionist, and a fabulous shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    The Receptionist was of great help and very personable; it is rare nowadays to find hotel staff who are sincerely smiling and genuinely wanting to help and she was. Thank you for insisting we go to the terrace for a quick breakfast, the view was amazing! We would definitely stay there again! Also, must say, that the shower was pure bliss!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, nicely decorated room, great views, friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a problem with the safe but that was quickly remedied by the hotel manager

    Comfortable, nicely decorated room, great views, friendly, helpful and hard-working staff. As we had to leave before breakfast on our last day, Doretta the manager kindly arranged fruit and other breakfast things to be put in our room the previous evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning kept switching itself on and off which interrupted my sleep somewhat.

    The receptionist was lovely and we discovered that we'd been upgraded to a room with a sea view. It was extremely nice with perhaps one of the best bathrooms i've ever stayed in. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of yogurt, pastries, bread and coffee/tea. The location was central enough but not near the noisy main area with easy access to the seafront. For what we paid, it was insanely good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Nice view but service lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to find and signage was tiny and off the main road. The service also wasn't very good. The receptionist was usually gone but when she was there she was the least friendly and least helpful hotel receptionist we encountered on our trip. Also, the bathroom wasn't terribly clean and several things (shower, toilet seat) were basically broken and products weren't replenished.

    The view from our Superior Room and the proximity to restaurants and hikes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice overall visit-surely recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms have a slight luck of lightning. Moreover the big windows of the room offers enough light during day time!

    Newly renovated room with plenty of space. friendly staff,perfect view from breakfast balcony, very good location near the boats to Galata and the city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    All in all, great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be "richer". Not a lot of stuff available. Try to fix WiFi (its not stable).

    The hotel is in excellent condition. Photographs are quite precise which is very rare. All in all, our stay in Dimitra Hotel was a wonderful experience accross the board. Recommended for sure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Poros hotel great value and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more interesting and it was too cold to eat on the terrace outside at this time of year.

    The room was fantastic and very good value with good views over the sea and the town. It was nice and warm all the time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location, super comfy beds & amazing power shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location just above the port with lovely views from the sun terrace where we had breakfast. Beds were so comfy and the power shower was the best shower we've ever had! Breakfast was basic but perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    similar to the nice students hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was modern, but looked similar to the students hostel - quite cheap by details and interior. The bedclothes were new and smooth, but bed matress was not really a dream. The breakfast was also like in a hostel - cookies, eggs, coffee and some more similar stuff not from a highest quality. We had a computer in the room, but it was broken, receptionist knew about it, but couldn't help. We lived 4 days with the broken computer and no lights in the entrance room. Because of the location close to the port it smelled with the benzine/gasoline and there were no nature around. However it is located in a pretty island town inside, you can see seldom orange/limon trees in the gardens

    The hotel is modern and bright The shower was good The view (although most of the hotels have a nice view). The receptionist was smiley, nice and calm, showed us the room and gave instructions Cleaning service was also fine. The breakfast terrase is pretty The location is close to the port, walking distance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Great view at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect !!!! 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay more

    Amazing view to the port of Poros,. Nice and friendly staff. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    I will come again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romantic place, splendid view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    The room was very nice and clean, the bed very confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice and clean, the bed very confortable. Very nice the view from the terasse that the breakfast it was served.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    close the heart of Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mini Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, close to a free parking and close the heart of Poros. Excellent place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, view from the terrace, price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay at Dimitra Boutique Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Very clean modern rooms. Receptionist very kind and helpful. Amazing view from the roof.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    superb place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb place to stay, central location, excellent breakfast on the roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice for Poros.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect choice for Poros. Great location, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Was a good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    soap in the bathroom Windows blinds missing behind bed

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Place in Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think twice: come to Poros and stay here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast comfortable and reasonably sized room with terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find

    Breakfast comfortable and reasonably sized room with terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: