Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dimitra Hotel 2 stars

Main Street, Agios Prokopios, 84300, Greece

#2 of 45 Holiday rentals in Agios Prokopios

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 146 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    It was such a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was such a lovely place to stay. The room was immaculate and bed very comfy. Bathroom facilities great and shower lovely and hot. Really well placed in the town for beach, restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Just perfect and we were delighted to stay an extra night due to a ferry strike!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our patio faced the garden at the back which needs work however we also had a lovely table outside our front door facing the pool

    Dimetria and his lovely mum and son were extremely welcoming and kind . Breakfast was excellent and location perfect! X loved the family donkey who appreciated an apple a day ! X

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The hospitality, the cleanliness, the perfect beds, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality, the cleanliness, the perfect beds, the fantastic bathroom, the decoration, the breakfast, the coffee, the pool and mostly NICE PEOPLE, NICE FAMILY!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The only reason to look for another hotel in Naxos is if you want to have a great view from your balcony.

    Great and friendly staff. Nice swimming pool. Rooms are very comfortabele, especially the shower. Love the details like the lightning on the rooms. Price/quality is very good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent deal for Naxos. Best for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi could have been better, but not a big deal.

    We had a ground floor triple room: clean, beds were comfortable, and nice patio with a table. Swimming pool is very nice, and excellent if you travel with kids (there's a section with low water as well). The hotel is owned and managed by a family, I must say they were (and staff) really excellent. Breakfast is also above average. Location is great, quiet area in Agios Prokopios just 3 minutes walking from the seaside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Lovely little hotel, excellent host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much not to like- anything that wasn’t included or provided in room/hotel was easily obtained at any of the local shops.

    Dimitris and his family were very warm and welcoming, and the hotel was very laid back and comfortable. Location-wise, it is ideal for access to the beach, local shops, bus stop and restaurants. Dimitris was helpful in understanding the buses and provided several fliers for excursions etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    this place will guarantee you a relaxed summer :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No bad comments for this place except that the breakfast was not included in the price.

    The family that owns the place was very friendly and welcoming. The vibe in the hotel is quite international and cozy. The room was spacious and was cleaned everyday and we were provided with clean towels. The pool is a good place to refresh in the morning before leaving for the beach in the afternoon. Beach is 5 mins by foot and it was a very nice beach 6km long so you have lots of places to choose from. Mini supermarket is close by, with some very nice restaurants around the area. The bus for Naxos town leaves every hour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Really a good choice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good hotel! Family atmosphere, extremely welcoming. The owner and his whole family are very kind and always ready to help. The room is very comfortable and well decorated. Quiet and very good hotel to relax. Located in one of the best areas of Naxos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Quiet and fresh area, more than helpful staff and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and fresh area, more than helpful staff and very friendly host the owner (especially for orientating/suggesting beaches in Naxos and best sightseeing with the naxian traditional spirit); very good optional buffet with traditional and international food, definitely an excellent choice and value for money when in Naxos!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Greek experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is small and beautiful. The rooms are simple as you would expect in the Greek Islands, but so comfortable. The pool area is lovely. The owner is so helpful and gave us so much local information. The location at Prokopios beach is sublime. We will be back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Lovely pool, friendly staff, great location, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to criticise. No sea view (although we knew this before booking). Wi-fi in the rooms wasn't great.

    Lovely pool, friendly staff, great location, comfortable beds, nice breakfasts (especially the hand made chocolate cake). Great value for money. Best place we have stayed in Greece. Thanks to all, will definitely stay again if back in Naxos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It was our second time here, everything was perfect as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    It was our second time here, everything was perfect as it was last year. Dimitris and his family are very nice hosts, the room was clean and there was everything we needed, the location is close enough to beach, but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Friendly hotel with very helpful service and lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dimitri arranged the taxi transfer brilliantly but was a paid taxi transfer

    Lovely room with beautiful decor and standards! It was in a nice peaceful location in the resort . The owner was very helpful and friendly and took the time to explain what we could see on the island over a welcome drink . The breakfast was very enjoyable and better than expected .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A perfect location and wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't there long enough.

    Staff were amazing. Dimitri a wonderful host. Great location. Very quiet but close to the beach and restaurants. Pool was lovely. Very comfy bed and pillow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    First time to Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are quite hard which took some getting used too.

    The property is located in arguably the best part of Naxos island where you can immerse yourself completely in the islands culture. The rooms are spacious and are fully equipped. Some rooms even have a garden and pool area view which is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place in a perfect island
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The owner and his son were very nice and right upon my arrival showed me all the places on the Island worth to visit including useful info like good resturants , supermarkets etc. the room size was relatively big with everything you need for a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    An amazing experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eveything was to like about the Dimitra hotel ! Excellent location, 2-3 minutes away from the beach, restaurants and bars. The hotel itself was adorable, very nice with a swimming pool and the room was very cosy with a private balcony. Now the most important part is the owner of the hotel, Dimitris, who's been the best host you could possibly hope for. Out ferry was delayed so we arrived later than planned and he and his son waited for us until 1am. During our stay Dimitris and his family been super warm and welcoming, giving us tips about excursions, car renting etc. The breakfat was delicious with some cakes freshly made by Dimitris grand mother. Their kindness made our stay in the hotel very special and I will not hesitate to go back there if I visit Naxos again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Clean, nice hotel with comfortable bed, but a little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small swimming pool, small room.

    Family-owned hotel with clean rooms an free parking nearby. Fresh towels every day. Small swimming pool. Free umbrellas if needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very friendly owners, clean room with all necessary things,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small, but you can easily get used to it.

    Very friendly owners, clean room with all necessary things, nice (although tiny) hotel territory, perfect daily cleaning service, close to amazing Ag. Prokopios beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Staff/owner are extremely kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minus points at all:))

    Staff/owner are extremely kind and helpful.They know how to treat guests.Room was spacious and clean,breakfast above expectations. This was our best stay under the 4 hotels we spent nights during our 12 days trip in Greece. I would definitely recommend to families , singles or couples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The welcome at the Dimitra hotel was the most friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome at the Dimitra hotel was the most friendly welcome I've ever had, not too mention helpful. Dimitra and his sons were always ready to help and always smiling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Great small city to stay on Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That was great pick for our staying on Naxos. Dimitros (owner of the property) is very friendly and helpful. That was 2 minutes walk to one of best beaches on islans. Shop with everything needed was even closer. Great bakeries and good family tavern were 100 meters away. What my boys loved most of all - someone's donkey near parking spot. They screamed to feed him with carrots from supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Compared to the other Hotels we booked in Santorin and Paros...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been bigger.

    Compared to the other Hotels we booked in Santorin and Paros this Hotel Dimitra was by far Superior. Very Friendly Reception at the Hotel by the owner and his two sons. Very clean. Good Breakfast.Free beach towels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    The host Dimitris is very friendly and hospitable, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite small and there is nowhere to put your luggage apart from the floor. It was very small for 5 people and bags. We all found the beds too hard and uncomfortable and our electricity keep going off,although Dimitris did call an electrician to come and fix it.

    The host Dimitris is very friendly and hospitable, the location is fantastic right near the beach. Lots of restaurants nearby too.the beach is superb. Pool area is nice , everywhere is very clean and well cared for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely peaceful village with great Hotel, beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed Greek music and dancing.

    The breakfasts had a great spread with good coffee, pastries, bread, jams, scrambled egg etc. The rooms were quiet and the hotel was very close to the restaurants, beach and shops. This hotel is not in Naxos centre and one needs transport to get there. Agios Prokopios is a beautiful area. From there one would catch a bus to go and do sight seeing around the Island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful, relaxing stay close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners were welcoming, friendly, helpful and kind. Room was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed. Walking distance to beach and numerous restaurants and shops and bus stop. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, modern rooms and perfect host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are quite hard, but so are most beds in Greece :)

    Dimitris is the perfect host! Whatever we needed he fixed for us. The location is perfect, only a few minutes walk from the main street and the beach. The pool is amazing, we had it almost to ourselves everyday on our stay in the middle of june. The room was very modern and was cleaned every day with a new set of towels provided. Extra plus for towels to use by the pool or on the beach. What really made our stay perfect though, was the hospitality of Dimitris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    A place to chose!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Dimitri, the owner, it is an incredible guy. Very friendly and polite. You have on the room everything you will need it . If something missing don't hesitate to talk with Dimitri.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent comfortable stay, didnt break the bank!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    As usual in Greece, the shower arrangement did make the bathroom floor very wet all over.

    Lovely low-key Hotel tucked away in a quiet position, Very friendly and helpful owner, Dimitri. Very comfortable beds - unusual for Greece! Convenient for beach and all amenities. Fridge in bedroom - very welcome. Plugin anti-mozzy machine provided and air-con included in price. Excellent. Dimitri kindly arranged a taxi to meet us at Naxos Port. It all came together beautifully

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely area to stay in with shops and restaurants on your doorstep as is the beach but not noisey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual, the beds for 60 somethings are way to hard and shallow.

    The welcome and helpfulness we received as we were a last minute bookings due to missing the ferry.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a wonderful location with a very welcoming host and fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved everything!

    Dimitri is an outstanding and welcoming host, always available for his guests. He was there to meet us with a warm welcome with a very much needed offer of drinks upon arrival at 11:45PM! He genuinely cares for his guests, offering so many extra luxurious details that made us truly feel like it was home-details such as extra towels, blankets, sheets, beach umbrella and countless tips on activities to enjoy in Naxos such as a day cruise, the best beach and a mountain village recommendation. The delicious breakfast was superb, with homemade pastries, breads and jams along with fresh fruit. Guests sit outside under shaded canopies and can chit chat with one another, a feature which we really enjoyed.The sweets in the jar at the receptions were so generously given to us, multiple times. The pool is gorgeous an deep and my son had a marvelous time jumping in and out of the pool, which is lit up beautifully with lanterns at night. The rooms have small stone patios, perfect for privacy and relaxation. The bedrooms are spacious and decorated with local art, and very comfortable.The bathrooms are great, wonderful soap and shampoos, etc and the towels are high quality. You can truly relax in your room and patio. It was quiet and comfortable. The main street is just around the corner and my son ran around the neighborhood as its very quiet and safe. We absolutely loved our stay and we hope to return one day soon! Thank you Dimitri and team.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent people, excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent people, excellent service! Close to the sea, close to amenities, far from noises and problems :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Just perfect!! The staff, the place, the location...love it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we need to leave XD

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    we would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dimitri and his family were so helpful, the hotel was very nice, I think a lot of work was done on it recently, the pool was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Extremely nice staff and the owners, good atmosphere, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Other guests were noisy

    Extremely nice staff and the owners, good atmosphere, nice environment and the poorl perfect location and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Such a warm friendly welcome when I arrived got my holiday off to a flying start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner and his staff Location Very comfortable bed Daily change of bed sheets and towels TV with English news

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place, great people !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt like home. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazingly friendly family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly friendly family run hotel. Great location, lovely pool and very family friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Owner was very friendly and helpful. Lovely resort and v good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small

    Bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Loved the location. On a quiet street but very close to the main beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner Dimitris is perfect host and the hotel is excellent for relaxing vacation with everything within 5 minutes walk including beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel bear all amenities. Very peaceful and relaxing. Great extras like beach towels and mosquito repellant. Breakfast really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Affordable and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice with a pool view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Definitely Satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom was too small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    Dmitra is a real family business with the son welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downside to the hotel was the shower set up was difficult to navigate (always touching the curtain!) but this was similar in other Greek hotels we stayed in.

    Dmitra is a real family business with the son welcoming guests and the grandmother baking cake for breakfast every day. We stayed on three islands in Greece and this was our favourite hotel. They were all very friendly and generous, and gave us lots of information about what to do and see on the island. We took breakfast every day apart from one where we left early to beat the heat, and there's something for everyone. Our room was very large with a lovely balcony over the pool, and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    It's rare to find a place that you feel genuinely sad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's rare to find a place that you feel genuinely sad about leaving to move on to the next destination. This was one of those places for us. Dimitra Hotel is great value, friendly and relaxing little hotel in a fab location, with easy access to the gorgeous beaches and town of Naxos. The rooms are a good size, stylish and spotlessly clean and the pool, grounds and breakfast / bar area are a pleasure to hang out in. There's a lovely vibe and always a few other guests to say hello to. The breakfast buffet is fantastic value at 5 euros. As someone who can take or leave breakfast in preference for sleep, I made it down all five days, and looked forward to it. The hotel is perfectly situated, close to the lovely Proskopios Beach and walking distance to Agia Anna beach. The fabulous Plaka beach is also walkable or about 5 minutes on a scooter or quad bike. It's also walking distance to enough restaurants and bars to keep you occupied for a good few weeks. The hotel owner, Dmitri, is an absolute star. From the cold glass of white wine on arrival and a few words about the island, to keeping the bar open for guests, opening up the breakfast early for guests, having a chat all times of the day and night, booking you taxis, buying you wine or sending your bag to the port when you forget it...he's on it! Lovely guy. I've been going to Greece for 20 years and rarely go back to the same island never mind hotel, but next holiday we'll be planning our trip based around beautiful Naxos - our new favourite - and will definitely be staying at Hotel Dimitra again, if we can get in.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Dimitri is a very nice and warm person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dimitri is a very nice and warm person. He welcomed us with a big smile and drinks and told us what we must see on the island. I would go back there anytime!!!! Thank you!!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    The owner prepared big surprise for our family with two kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner prepared big surprise for our family with two kids. He upgraded our room to 2 bed rooms for our family! The room is completely renovated and very clean. The owner and his son are very helpful to answer any questions. My sons like to catch fish and they gave a net! When my son cut his foot with rock, the owner's son immediately gave us urgent medical kit. We felt that we are treated as part of family. We really enjoyed staying at Dimitra hotel and come back once again!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Dimitri welcomed us with a drink brochures, map and then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only down side is the bathroom was extremely small

    Dimitri welcomed us with a drink brochures, map and then spent time going through ... Full of valuable information! I loved the changing of sheets every day and plenty if towels, toiletries! They even provided a beach towel! Wow! I've stayed at 4 stars hotel and some of them don't do this! Dimitri, his son and his mum wee extremely generous in every way!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower a little narrow which meant unless you were careful water would go everywhere. Difficult if you were of bigger build.

    Lovely place to stay. Nice rooms, helpful owner, lovely balcony and pool, very central in the area just by beach and good restaurants. Hotel arranged for our laundry to be done. Small bar. We didn't have breakfast there as we did our own thing but it looked to be a reasonable price and good selection. Nice to have the option either way. Really reasonable priced accommodation and we hope to return!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    The owner, his mother and his sons are amazing people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner, his mother and his sons are amazing people. At Dimitra Hotel you get three generations of warmth and friendliness. I will go back just to see them again.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Very good location, just 5 minutes away from Agios Prokopios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location, just 5 minutes away from Agios Prokopios. The owner (Dimitri) and his family were really nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay at Dimitra Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    The staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Really went the extra mile. A lovely family run hotel - very impressive! Great location close to the beach and excellent taverns with delicious food close by. Didn't want to leave. Highly recommend!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Demetris and his family are great hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Demetris and his family are great hosts. Family atmosphere. Very relaxing holiday had by all, the two swimming pools are a real treat after a day spent swimming in the sea, with Agios Prokopios beach being 2 min's away aswell as countless restaurants and mini-markets..Home made Cake prepared daily by Demetris' mother is the highlight of breakfast. :-)

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Where to start!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing except for the weak internet but that was not an issue for us at all.

    Where to start! Dimitris is a wonderful host. The hotel is family-run and they really go the extra mile to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We were travelling with a baby and the staff were very helpful in catering to our needs. A examples: 1) Dimitris moved us after the first night to a bigger apartment at no extra charge that had a kitchenette to help with the preparation of the baby food. 2) He had a stroller for us to burrow for free! 3) When the cleaning ladies found out that we usually come back in the afternoon to let our baby have a short nap, without even requesting, they started doing our room the first one so that it would always be ready by the time we were back for her nap. The breakfast is an absolute delight. The honey, jams and fruits are Naxian products. The cakes are fresh and made by Dimitris's mother (a wonderful lady by the way!) The pool is convenient and clean and has a section suitable for babies and toddlers. The location of the hotel is not on right on the street, which makes it quiet but very close to the excellent Agios Prokopios beach

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    i like being treated like royalty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i like being treated like royalty. The owners were so anxious to help my stay be comfortable and they met my needs and questions with a graciousness that made me feel that they truly wanted my stay to be a good one and it exceeded that. It was great!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Spacious and well equipped rooms, excellent maid service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Spacious and well equipped rooms, excellent maid service and good breakfast. In a quiet spot but only 2 minutes from beach. Good cheap bus service to capital and taxis plentiful. Wonderful beach and choice of restaurants etc. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.6
    Dimitris was really service minded and friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wi-fi didn´t work perfect, especially not when the hotel was full.

    Dimitris was really service minded and friendly and the location was absolutely perfect. The pool was great, with perfect temperature.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    Dimitris is so lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Dimitris is so lovely! He welcomed us to the hotel with drinks and explained the town, what to do, where to eat etc. He was always available for anything, and always offering complimentary drinks and even just there for a chat. He even let us check out at 3pm because our boat didn't leave until Then. I can not speak more highly of this hotel, it is in a great location, beautiful beaches, short bus into the town but there is so many pretty beaches close by you rarely need to go into the main port. Great place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Dimitra Hotel is in a perfect location only 100m from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dimitra Hotel is in a perfect location only 100m from the beautiful beach of Agia Prokopios, lined with great restaurants and a few bars. The hotel itself is quiet and clean and has a lovely pool, and Dimitris was a perfect host. He was very friendly and thoughtful; he arranged for us to be picked up from the ferry, and had placed cold waters in the fridge for our arrival. The breakfast each morning was very nice as well, with honey and jams from Naxos and fresh bread. When we go back to Naxos we will definitely be staying with Dimitris again!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    My room was pretty with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    View from balcony not so pretty

    My room was pretty with a nice balcony. The swimming pool was a nice area for sitting in . The amenities of Agios Prokopios were near by

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    I'll remember this hotel forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'll remember this hotel forever. It is a very beautiful and cosy place near beach. But the best thing is the owner Dimitri: you almost never meet somebody so friendly person.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful owners, great location, good breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful owners, great location, good breakfast and beach towels.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    We had a very enjoyable stay at Dimitra hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was a bit small but not a problem for us.

    We had a very enjoyable stay at Dimitra hotel! +Cleanliness +Helpful staff+ Value for money

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel, very clean and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel, very clean and perfect location.! Absolutely loved it!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.8
    The Staff was amazingly gracious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The car wash right behind the hotel that was loud and consistently going off all day and into the evening.

    The Staff was amazingly gracious

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    our naxos trip was like a dream thanks to dimitris and hes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    our naxos trip was like a dream thanks to dimitris and hes lovely hotel. we couldnt ask for more. everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    Dimitris is very welcoming and helpful and does everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi connection is poor.

    Dimitris is very welcoming and helpful and does everything possible to make your stay as good as possible.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The boss and falily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The boss and falily

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    Dimitri, The host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dimitri, The host. 5 Stars. Nice Breakfeast. Good Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Great location brilliant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location brilliant staff A true joy of

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely staff, nice pool and really close to the gorgeous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff, nice pool and really close to the gorgeous beach

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The wonderful owner and his family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wonderful owner and his family

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Dimitres exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Dimitres exceptionally helpful. Quiet location, lovely pool and room. Delicious home made strawberry jam!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: