Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dimitris Villa Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Matala, 70200, Greece

#17 of 21 hotels in Matala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 768 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Simple and nice hotel near Matala center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one sheet for two persons in double bed, small and a bit uncomfortable pillows. Better to ask in advance for more. We didn't think about it until too late at night. Shower is a bit small.

    Marianthi is a very nice owner who takes great care of her guests. Pool area is very charming and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    The mountains and the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful location. It was a pleasure to swim in the pool and admire the mountainous lanscape soo near to the beach! Nice laid back family atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Property in good location, rooms are fairly small and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room which was described as 40metres square on booking.com however believe that the property/ or the website lists incorrect info, the room we got was smaller. Also bathroom / plumbing is dated and could do with an update.

    Good location, easy acess to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel, in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms but we were placed very far apart, in two different buildings. We had a triple room, but the single bed was not a really one, we weren’t able to use it because it was not comfortable at all.

    The hosts were very nice and friendly, the breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and comfortable, with a high standard of hygiene and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints here, it was great accommodation for a very reasonable price.

    A very relaxed setting, pool available to guests and evening meal on request. Very good breakfast which set us up for the day. Away from the main road but only 10-12 minutes walk from the beach. It was also close to the bus stop for those of us without cars. The balcony gave us privacy as well as extra space and the bathroom was a good size. There was a problem with the showerhead but once reported it was replaced immediately. Would recommend Dimitris Villas to couples and families alike.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Liked our staying at this hotel. Price-quality ratio was excellent. We stayed here twice per journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not sure that anything could be better. The only thing someone can complain about is hotels location. It is far away from beach. But we did't need it at all, so its not considered.

    We were traveling from Chania to the western Crete. We needed a place to stay for one night. We chose Dimitris Villa Hotel as its rating was great and the price was pretty cheap. When we arrived, the reality surpassed our expectations. Very friendly hosts helped us with everything we needed. They even opened a bar for us (it was closed because of late time). The room had everything we needed. Breakfast was good also. Didn't have time for the pool, but it looked great. After leaving this hotel and spending some time on the western Crete we decided to stay at this place for one more night on our way back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff very close to Matala beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was wonderful, there is a lovely swimming pool and pool bar. The staff were always friendly and loved the children. Even though "Grandfather & Grandmother" didn't speak a lot of english, it was lovely how they always tried to have a chat with us and the children whenever we saw them. The food at night was homemade and authentic, delicious! The hotel is only a short walk to the beach and town centre of Matala. We would definitely stay there again if we were visiting Matala again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    WiFi was great, and the breakfast was good as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in my room was terrible

    WiFi was great, and the breakfast was good as well. Location is fantastic, really close to all the places, and 5 minutes walk from the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    A nice quiet place for a personal holiday in Matala. I would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No teapot in the room, so you can not heat the water, but you can probably ask the housekeeper for it. Sometimes problems with the Internet, but generally a good signal.

    Very nice hostess - the guest gets a piece of cake to welcome. I had a room with two beds, but I was alone. Clean bathroom, there is soap, 2 towels. The room has a fridge, air conditioning, balcony. Eager guests can use the swimming pool (from 8 am to 8 pm). The facility is located very close to the bus stop and the well-known Old Tree in Matala. It's very easy to find because there are pointers to the object. People willing to buy breakfast (6 euros/person), 8.30-10.00. It is better not to buy at once but see after arriving: if someone does not like it, you can eat out the next day. The breakfast includes boiled eggs, olives, tomatoes, mortadella, Greek yoghurt, Greek white cheese, bread, sweet rolls, olive oil, coffee/tea, honey, juice, fruit - melon, watermelon or something else. On the last day (check-out at 11.30) I could leave things waiting for the bus in the evening and use the towel until the end of the day - very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great! Just a 10 minute walk to the very centre of Matala and the beach. Easy parking near the apartments. Nice welcoming and clean rooms and pool! Overall a very nice stay. I would definitely recommend Dimitris Villa Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.5
    Quiet location, friendly staff, yogurt and honey by the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like many places in Crete there is no electric kettle in the room which, as a Brit, is something I miss. You can get coffee nearby so it's not a big issue and there were drinks at breakfast. I had to move room after my first night but I was told this at arrival and it wasn't too much of a problem (and it did mean I got a bigger room on the first night!)

    Five mins from the beach/village but off the main road down a private drive so quiet. Easy to find and loads of parking. Buffet breakfast by the pool in the morning was nice with a range of cold foods and hot drinks. The rooms were clean, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    15 mins walk from centre, Nice pool & bar area. Expensive for festival period & very basic accom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff attitude upon arrival - Not the warm smile welcome we've had from other hotels and were hoping for after traveling for 3 hours.

    Location just 15 mins walk from village centre & a very nice Pool & bar area. Room was very basic but ok for our 2 night stay during the music festival period

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    I love Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A place where there is no e-mode, but it does not prevent you from enjoying a wonderful balcony

    Great housekeeper. Good location, close to the entertainment streets and not far to the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Basic, nice 5 min walk to town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had no shampoo or conditioner, no phone, no blow dryer, no tv, towels were very ruff, the toilet was difficult to flush, and the shower was also difficult, very basic breakfast. A 2 star hotel.

    Very Nice pool. Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I will surely book in Dimitris Villa Hotel in my next visit in Matala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!!

    Everything was great!! Everyone was really helpful with a pleasure smile always on their faces. Especially Marianthi who welcomed us when we arrived at Dimitris Villa Hotel, was always at the reception to help us with anything we needed an serve our coffee and beverages. The room was big and comfortable with two beds and a smaller one for my 9 months old daughter. The bed sheets were fresh and clean as well as the towels in the bathroom. The swimming pool was clean and pretty big and we really enjoyed our swim. The breakfast in Dimitris Villa Hotel is rich with a variety of things to enjoy!! I will surely book in Dimitris Villa Hotel in my next visit in Matala. Thank you Marianthi for the great hospitality!!! CU again, soon!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    There is a parking right next to the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is really small and you can't stand up straight up, if you are more than 190cm. Furthermore, beds are not especially comfortable.

    There is a parking right next to the rooms. Breakfast was tasty and there was a lot to choose from (cheese, ham, bread, cucumbers, tomatoes, some sweets, yoghurt, watermelon, melon...). Pleasant experience overall for a short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    My stay at Dimitris Villa Hotel was pleasant, the room large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay at Dimitris Villa Hotel was pleasant, the room large, quiet and clean as was the bathroom. Located just outside of touristic Matala village and only a short walk from restaurants, bars and the beach it was just perfect for me. The very welcoming and friendly staff made up for the pool being closed due to preseason maintenance. I would recommend it and hopefully come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next steps for hotel would be to upgrade bathrooms. Shower tiny with poor water flow with bathroom floor filling up with water. Also water not always warm on demand. All that aside, very good value for money.

    Amazing staff, lovely breakfast with homemade yoghurt and feta cheese, and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Total disappointment ~ Overpriced, no hot water, no wifi, no tv, no pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted with the fact that it was their first day of the season, so they weren't ready, but our booking had been at least a week in advance. The pool was empty of water. There was hot water for one shower in the evening but none in the morning, the TV was tiny but it didn't matter as it showed snowy noise all channels. When we had a question in the evening, 5 minutes after the young woman showed us the room, she was gone, everything locked up. There was Wi-Fi in the evening but none, no wifi in when we woke up. The shower, besides having cold showers, was a hand held thing,a hook to hang it, but no hole on the hand part. For 36 Euros, we felt completely ripped off.

    The breakfast was nice, simple, the woman serving it was sweet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable and very relaxing, would definatley stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All the hot water was solar heated ( a good thing in our opinion) with no back up. I am sure this works fine through most of the summer. In October with people showering in the evenings there was no hot water to shower in the mornings. We had cold showers which again is fine in the main summer months but not a lot of fun on an October morning.

    The family owners were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast buffet was good particularly the home made yogurt and Fresh baked bread. We ate at the hotel in the evening three times and the home cooked food was very good. Excellent pool area with plenty of sun beds. Short walk to the beach, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice family owned hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashioned bathroom. Room poorly iluminated.

    Nice family owned hotel. Great breakfast, tasty and with local food. 5 minutes walking from Matala beach and centre. Fridge in the room is good in order to have cold water during hot summer days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Walking distance to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed just for one night. Walking distance to the center of Matala and the beach. Parking spaces available. Simple buffet for breakfast, room was basic but clean. We didn't use the swimming pool but it looked nice. Good value and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Walking distance from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Low water pressure in the bath.

    Walking distance from the beach. Good breakfast, pool nearby (although we did not use it) Matala is definitely a place you wouldn't want to miss.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.5
    There was no TV and when I asked why they didn't write...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no TV and when I asked why they didn't write it , I was told that I booked an economy room and that means no TV . The daughter of the owner was very rude and she told me to leave.horrible place and service! I don't recommend it to my worst enemy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was clean, but very dated with a full shower curtain and strange shower pipes; I think this is where an improvement is needed. The juice at breakfast wasn't great.

    Great location (with a 10 minute walk into town), I would definitely recommend visiting Matala. The accommodation was fine, a little dated, but that was expected to match the price. The view was great from the balcony and the pool was good too. It was a good base to walk into town and parking was easy. Breakfast was great (other than the orange juice which wasn't fresh).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, short walk on nice road to Matala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, low pressure in shower. Very windy, doors and windows made noise even when shut.

    Great location, short walk on nice road to Matala. Quiet area with balcony and view on fields and mountains. Very clean, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    It was nice place to access to the main street and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice place to access to the main street and quiet place. Pool was so nice! Just room was too much smoking smells that I do not like. I opened door all day but still smelly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Matala is a very beautiful place, a bay surrounded by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally it was very simple room, but it had everything that we needed for one night.

    Matala is a very beautiful place, a bay surrounded by the embracing arms of rocks covered with ancient caves. The shore near the beach is surrounded by nice restaurants and bars, made with taste and full of people in the night. We spent a nice evening close to one of the bars at the western part, which had a boat-shaped desk in the middle. The villa is 10 minutes walk maximum form the major fuzz and its very calm. The breakfast is ok, located in the main building close to the pool, the parking is outside on the side from the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More water pressure in the shower would have been nice. No croissants for breakfast.

    The pool area is agreeable, the smaller pool is suitable for 2-3 year olds 🙂 the area in front of our building with the patio was nice to relax. Breakfast options were plentiful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Pictures doesn`t respect reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures doesn`t respect reality. Really really essential.The furniture are old. No chandeliers in the hallway and in the room. The only place in all our travel around the island that brings all the money from the credit card. They also have rules about the air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall very good - great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower & taps were warm even when turned to cold and pillows were very hard.

    Great pool area & perfect peaceful location with a short walk to town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly family run accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our second visit to Dimitris the last time about 5 years ago and was very disappointed that the bathrooms have still not been modernised they are in a very poor condition, cracked tiles & sink, the toilet didn't flush well and the floor flooded when you had a shower. Tried not to staying in the bathroom too long!

    Very friendly family run accommodation in a lovely location. The pool was amazing and very chilled out even though it was the festival weekend. Was nice just to be away from the town yet only a short walk down to the beach and shops. The rooms are basic but were adequate for our needs we didn't spend much time inside. This was my second stay at Dimitris and it was nice to see they now have a bar near the pool and they do light meals during the day & early evening which was great. The breakfast which was included in our booking was lovely and set us up for the day. The accommodation was good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, walk into Matala and good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location just outside Matala. We walked into town and went to dinner easily. Perfect really to get away from the hustle and bustle of the popular town. Great facilities (pool was awesome to cool down after a hot day) and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good enough to start the day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful place, run by a really lovely family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there is one thing that would be handy, it would be a tool to make some hot water for coffee or tea. And maybe a few plates and some forks and knifes for if you want to make yourself a sandwich or so. But that's really the only thing I could think of. And the rest was so good that it didn't feel like I was really missing it.

    The big bonus of this hotel-apartment-complex is the lovely family Marianthi, Dimitris, and mother Heleni that have the heart on the right place and will do anything possible to make you feel comfortable. The positioning of the place is just right: close to the beach and the village, but hidden enough to enjoy the pool side without even realizing that you're near a village. Quiet and peaceful! I wouldn't pick another place to stay if I would return to Matala.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location, lovely pool good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit basic but everything worked. Normal By Greek standards!

    Swimming pool was great. Location good, quiet but near town and beach. Breakfast fine for the money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean rooms and near city center, walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked two night including Breakfast. Our first morning we took our breakfast, but the reception lady came to us and started a discussion that it's impossible that we have booked with breakfast for the price we paid via Booking.com We felt really ashamed as other people also heard this conversation. She called Booking.com and at the end she was wrong. We had a special offer! Unfortunately due to this, we lost our appetite. The next morning we decided not to go there anymore!

    Clean rooms and near city center, walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    A great option in Mátala!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower place in the bathroom is too small but it was not a big problem for us.

    It has a great swimming pool. The room is big. The location is five minutes walking to the beach. The staff is solicitous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm. Hot water ran only tepid in the mornings.

    Very friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Convenient location in a quiet area on the edge of the village but walkable to the beach in under 10 minutes. Very good pool. Simple but generous breakfast. Perfect, compact, budget accommodation at a very good value for short stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.6
    Didn't recommend the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I was asking if I can pay when arrive. Get acceptation and when I get to Matala it turns out that everything was paid almost 2 weeks before arrival by my credit card... - I asked for double bed (in January) and didn't get any answer so I thought that it's accepted. But it wasn't and Lady said to me I can't get it. - We needed to check out before breakfast and personel didn't offer us earlier breakfast or food to go (we had paid for it).

    + perfect localization + beautiful seaside + tasty breakfast (but small)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Cold shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often no hot water in the shower at the end of the day and in the early morning. Solar thermal heating system might be underdimensioned and/or some guests take excessively long showers?

    Very friendly and helpful owners.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.2
    Just no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place should not be called villa. This name is misleading, also the photos are. Our room was a total dump with old furnitures, horrible smell in it and awful bathroom. Not worth your time, many or nerves.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Cheap & cheerful but not comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I booked this because it has a pool, which would have been nice to sit & relax beside after a day out. But the pool was empty and would only be up and running beginning of May. I think Booking.com really should let customers know this. Rooms were very cramped, beds lumpy and uncomfortable and the shower cubicle the smallest I've ever come across.

    Location was good as it was nice and quiet, off the main street. The rooms were very clean and cleaned and mopped daily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom no kettle and microwave.

    Good location with large car park, close to beach and center.Nice service and very good breakfast.Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Good accommodation for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outdated and very small. Didn't seem to be a 4* hotel as advertised. WiFi was not working for the duration of our stay.

    Well located in a quiet area. Free parking and nice pool. Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice but need some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No welcome drinks for "genious booking.com travelers", as advertised. Bill promised but never received.

    Walking distance to the beach - 15 minutes, breakfast was fine. Room was clean and quiet - good rest.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    nice spot with some unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could be better and more. People at the reception unkind

    The Pool is wonderful, quiet, sunny. The garden has a very natural atmosphere with a beautiful outlook. Cleaning staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Sure we will be back.... again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sone very simple self-catering facilities please. A kettle, some cups, a jug to make tea or coffee in. A plastic bowl in which to wash small items of clothing, and a washing line to hang washing and swim things.

    The setting is charming and well located being an easy stroll into town for good tavernas shops and good town beach, breakfast buffet is great.Pool is a welcome addition and the staff always helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.8
    Pass-by Matala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing special in this place unless if you want to stay by the pool and miss the famous Matala beach.

    Good location if you want to spend one night in Matala. Prices are reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room not confortable Noise of the fridge

    Swimming pool was great, hotel near the center, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location and good value great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice friendly atmosphere good location.god value for price.shower not good and bunk beds for adults.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice swimming pool area, very close to Matala town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic

    Nice swimming pool area, very close to Matala town centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Matala: life is today, tomorrow never comes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle form coffee

    Swimming pool and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not that rich, it could be cleaner

    Great location, easy parking, kind staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Typical small hotel just offsite Matala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather basic. Bathroom and toilet substandard

    Nice staff and ok swimming pool. Quiet place just 200 meters from town and beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Matala is a special beach and this accommodation enhanced our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location bit out of town but then quiter

    Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    A twoday holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    It was quiet and provided for our needs - pool, quiet fridge and a/c - and friendly helpful welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, nice staff, swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need renovation.

    Location, nice staff, swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was not very smooth & helpful

    Room was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    No welcome drink, no services drscribed in the booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink, no services drscribed in the booking. com

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent room and facilities, great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and dinner not enough variety

    Excellent room and facilities, great pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly hosts,great value with lovely breakfast nice pool great atmosphere.only 10 mins walk to centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told the hotel providing free water and toiletries that wasn't true

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Good value for money and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast, fridge in the room, great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, fridge in the room, great pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Budget stay in Matala
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture and bathroom equipment. Breakfast is pretty basic.

    Quiet location, but close to main Matala attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    nice, clean and well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better, serving local produce would do the trick.

    Walking distance to Matala beach, plenty of parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    breakfast was very good.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no hot water.

    breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Very clean rooms and common area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very clean rooms and common area. Family run. Easy walk into Matala. Simple but ample breakfast. Sunny!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Traditional, friendly, spotless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Been here before and we came back. Nice place. X
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value for money, short walk to all the amenities, great swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Exellent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All goid

    Comfort , warm, relaxing area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with extra pillow.

    Lovely pool area and short walk from the Centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    Position, breakfast, private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and toilet

    Position, breakfast, private parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice pool, quiet location but within easy walk of the town, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money, nice if you do not want to use a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance to everything in the town. Good staff, clean hotel, buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: