Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dionysos Hotel

Skliri, Skala, 18010, Greece

#9 of 19 hotels in Skala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, everything close and pretty view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was that WiFi didn’t work well. 1 line or no line. Can be a problem for someone who cannot turn on their 3G. We could do it was not a problem.

    Nice location, everything close and pretty view!! Nice people! Simple and beautiful. Definately worth going there:) everything perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    A cosy and stylish hotel. Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative to say, I was very pleased.

    A stylish hotel with a character, well maintained, nice furniture, very professional staff and great view. Excellent choice, esp. for a couple but not only for couples. No complains.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice sea view but only in rooms on top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom too small. There is a kitchenette in the room but you are not allowed to use it for other things other than making coffee. Staff could be more polite.

    Nice sea view but only in rooms on top floor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Nameless nearby beach is hidden and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Why not putting bigger bins in the room?

    Nameless nearby beach is hidden and cozy. Hiking in the mountains is definitely worth it! Room was clean, the view is spectacular, staff helped us find the car and we were close to using their massage facilities, just didn't have enough time. There is space to park the bicycle and the area is 100% safe. Excellent location and perfect price-quality combination, thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    I'd recommend but avoid staying at the lower floors. Great for 1 day or 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was on the lower floor and at night it was extremely warm and humid. The bathroom didn't have a window or ventilation and the wifi was not working.

    The staff was super firendly. The main area clean with great view. They offered some shampoo for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    1. Beds were too hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Beds were too hard. 2. Suggestion, put flyscreens on windows and doors to allow for natural ventilation. 3. Massage guy was not good and smelled of cigarettes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not completely on the beach, means there is no direct connection to the water from the hotel

    Very good location and close enough to everything very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Don't miss it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator would be great as we had the stroller but they offered to leave it downstairs.

    Wonderful rooms with very comfortable beds. Very friendly staff who is always at your service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and grateful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Had a great time

    The hotel is conveniently located 6 min walk from the port. The view is amazing and the staff was extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Nice & very clean room with amazing view of the sea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice & very clean room with amazing view of the sea, wonderful location very quiet but 5 minutes walk to the village center,. The hostess was wonderful and very helpful. I recomend to check the beach up the road far from the crowd and very special, also 2 minutes walk from the hotel (to the far end of the village) is the best taverna on the island. I will go back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have any hard time to find the hotel. It was well located, very close to supermarkets and restaurants/cafes. Room was very clean and comfortable, had everything we needed (Hairdryer, small fridge, airco, essentials etc). The hotel was really silent at night which was a very good thing for me as a light sleeper. Stuff was very very friendly and helpful. I am really pleased with my stay at Dionysos and recommed it to everyone wishing to visit Agistri.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    So glad we came back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We loved everything about the property - the one bed apartment was a great size for 3 - there was more than enough facilities to cook if you wanted to! The place was kept clean and bedding and towels were change regularly. We had 3 balconies - so where able to follow the sun and we had great views. The location was very quiet, which is what we wanted but not far from anywhere. The staff are lovely and very accommodating - can't wait to go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful ocean view and very comfy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff wasn't always at the office, but we were there during the quiet season (late March)

    Wonderful ocean view and very comfy room! Clean and chill place, good wifi connection. Lord of the Rings was on tv in Greek!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Location rooms very good & clean staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Simple thing like kettle & cups in room .no were to have a drink after nine

    Location rooms very good & clean staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Will definitely choose other hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable, nothing but facility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    very nice staff, positive environment, close to the port and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very nice staff, positive environment, close to the port and restuarants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!Such a beautiful place for couples Our room was always clean and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean

    Nice people, nice service, nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    View from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the tub were quite small.

    The view from the balcony. The room was spacious and bright. The location was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Host was very kind and helpful. Room is clean and view is great. Close to the best beach in Agistri Chalikiada.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    room with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room with sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, close to nice beaches and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, close to nice beaches and shops. Nice sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location, lovely views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was rock hard.

    Awesome location, lovely views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Good ac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets was dirty, and used. Very Small shower.

    Good ac. Nice and chill beach near the hotel. Nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful room with amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room with amazing view! Gorgeous secluded beaches nearby, and very friendly and helpful staff :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    I would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All in all it was a really nice accomodation. The room was not so big, but nice and clean. The staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff was excellent and room was very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was water on the floor in the bathroom each day prior to any shower or usage, obviously a leak somewhere. Missing tiles in the ceiling? The toilet seat did not fit.

    The staff was excellent and room was very satisfactory.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Nice hotel located very near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was a problem in the bathroom

    Nice hotel located very near to the beach. Kristina, the Hostess, did everything to make us feel good. We received Spacious suite adapted for a family with three young children. The atmosphere at the hotel is a real holiday. The hotel has a cooperation with a nearby hotel includes entry to the pool there.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    The view was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had stayed there for 3 nights so I didn't have time to encounter any unpleasantness :) I would recommend this hotel to a friend!

    The view was amazing! If only for the view, it's worth it! The rooms were clean and comfortable,the staff is nice and everything was working just fine. We all enjoyed our stay there.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.8
    The location was very convenient, between the port of Skala...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air-condition was making a rather loud sound (which was lowered a bit after applying some pressure) and the sheets were not changed on a daily basis-but they were changed during our stay.

    The location was very convenient, between the port of Skala and the Chalkiada and Skliri beach. The room had a great view of the sea and the staff was very polite and helpful. we decided to extend our stay for two days.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The woman working at the front desk was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have no complaints. This place is PERFECT.

    The woman working at the front desk was amazing. She went above and beyond to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The view was incredible. The beds were so comfortable. The location was great!

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    3.8
    View was ok (only half;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely poor breakfast. We were given the option to take our breakfast at a restaurant 10-min walk from the hotel at no cost (also owned by the family). Staff very unhelpful, unable to make a single cup of coffee. Very bad experience, ruined our weekend.

    View was ok (only half; the other half was occupied by the hotel right in front of ours)

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    Good to be able to use umbrellas and sun loungers without...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing that was a little dissapointing was the fact that not many ferries, we used flying dolphins that went from the other port from where we stayed, but saying that the walk was very pleasant, or you could take the bus which only run when the flying dolphins came in.

    Good to be able to use umbrellas and sun loungers without charge for using our hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    The island was very quiet at that time so it was great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The island was very quiet at that time so it was great discover how people in Agkistri live. Everybody is very welcoming and helpful. I therefore strongly recommend both the destination and the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    The view from the balcony is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the balcony is spectacular. Zina(the manager) made us feel very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    All I needed for a chilled holiday with staff, Christina,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All I needed for a chilled holiday with staff, Christina, attentive when required, discrete at other times.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sand beaches were a bit far away.

    The staff was really nice and helpful. The room was very nice and I really liked the view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.5
    located near to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    kittenette without ventilation and not adequately equipped.(only one spoon and two plates)-no pot

    located near to the sea

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice views from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice views from the room. Close to the town centre (within walking distance).

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    The receptionist was very kind and helpful, she can help in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionist was very kind and helpful, she can help in everything and she solve every problem. The hotel is in a very nice area, and clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Couldn't open window or balcony door because of a really bad smell, sewer probably.

    Beautiful view

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: