Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Cyclades hotel reviews
  4. Mylopotas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios

Reviews of Dionysos Seaside Resort Ios This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Mylopotas Beach, Mylopotas, 84001, Greece

#4 of 17 hotels in Mylopotas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    6.7
    Location and grounds were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaking toilet in the bathroom. Drains/ leak made the bathroom smell. Phones didn’t work in the room so had to go to reception to order room service etc. We also got left at the port.

    Location and grounds were beautiful. Cocktails were impressive. Clean pools. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.2
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower in our room had a problem and it wasn't working properly.

    Perfect location! You are near the beach and all the facilities that you need for a great vacation. The staff is really nice and always willing to help you.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    9.2
    Overall stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in took a very long time. When booking I gave an hour estimate of when we would arrive. Eg between 12-1. When we arrived we were told it wasn’t ready and would be 10 min. We waited 20 to check them told it would actually be an additional hour. With no where to change to go to the beach, pool etc we had to sit around in the heat looking after our bags. This could be improved.

    Facilities were amazing. Pool was lovely, location to the beach was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    10
    This hotel was lovely - really nice relaxed pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sheets should be changed daily this did not happen on our stay sadly. The buffet breakfast is no great but is included is price

    This hotel was lovely - really nice relaxed pool area. Staff very friendly snacks at pool bar and dinner in restaurant were very nice. Lovely beach front area with plenty of beds and cabanas. Botanical gardens were very beautiful to walk through

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    5.8
    Good access to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Activities suggested on booking.com were not available in May and was one of the main reasons we choose the hotel, also bed wasn’t very comfortable and it was very loud between rooms

    Good access to beach

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    8.8
    The location was great, the resort had beautiful scenery,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool isn’t heated so we couldn’t swim in it, it was not warm enough early May to heat up the pool

    The location was great, the resort had beautiful scenery, flowers, trees etc! close to the beach. The male receptionist, forgot his name, was the friendliest guy ever! He helped us out so much, even tried to help me with my ATV in the early night! He was such a nice guy, the staff in general were very friendly helpful people. I would go back here on my next trip to ios. The room was very comfy aswell with a nice couch

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    10
    We liked it so much we extended our stay for another 4 days. Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet was super slow which isn’t a priority at a resort, but still would be nice to be able to speed through emails and make travel reservations without long waits or lost connections. The free breakfast i s typical of hotel; buffet eggs warmed over servers, not really cold but not really hot either. It is in just in that ugly lukewarm area that tastes so bland and ugh.

    Even though we came off season, the staff was super prepared, the hotel was clean and the beach service was great. The restaurant has very good food.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2019

    10
    Great beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great location.2 minute walk to the beach from the hotel.Nice pool if you want at the hotel with it's own bar.Hotel has it's own beach beds that you can use Bus stops right outside the main road if you want to go to Choro or the port. Decent breakfast Stated in May so still quiet enough but a great time to visit.Area was getting busier by the day

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    4.6
    Get another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and the room were really different from the pictures in the booking.com. We arrived and the parking area was in the street, not a private area, but that was ok. The sun beds were way different than in the pictures. During the night, the phone rang 3 times, in both rooms, a friend's room and mine. The window was really noisy because of the wind. Wifi didn't work at all.

    Staff was nice. Nice pool. Simple but good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay in Ios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was some of the worst we had in all of the islands and the beds weren't very comfortable. Make sure you have travel insurance. Was supposed to check in on Sept 27, but all of the ferries were cancelled because of the hurricane, so had no was of getting to Ios. Hotel manager said it would be no problem for a refund, I would just have to contact booking.com. After contacting booking.com an agent said the hotel refused to give a refund and the hotel won't return my e-mails.

    Rooms were big and clean. Pool area and beach were very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.8
    From Transfer in to Transfer out, absolutely great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really don't have any complaints at all.

    Great pool and bar area - perfect for an afternoon's sunbaking and relaxing. Morning breakfast in the restaurant very good. Location at Mylopotas beach was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, with many facilities. Nice Taverna, really good located in a quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel room (double room) was a little disappointment for us personally. I must say everything was there, but the decoration is totally not personal. The decoration in the taverna and the decor of the hotel has a personal touch and would be nice to put this atmosphere in the room as well. The bed was to hard for our taste and also the bathroom was not really comfortable. Too little space to stall toilet accessoires and the holder for shower felt down the first day. also the curtain was to low so all the water came on the floor. The fitness area needs an update, some things were broken or did not work. And also the lights of the tennis court were damaged so we couldn't play tennis at night. The rackets and balls for the ping pong table were really bad as well. Please dear hotel, it would be so perfect if you would fix these things because everything you need is there, so please make sure it works :-) And coffee and tea facilities in the room would be nice for a 4 star hotel as well :-)

    The welcome in the hotel was super! from the driver who picked us up at the port until entering the room. The taverna from the hotel is very good located and the music at the pool bar and bar of the taverna was nice. The massage from Dimitris was very good, a definite plus for this hotel! It was also the best baby bed we had this holidays, so big thank you for that!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All of the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - shout out to Nikos on the desk. Room was clean & comfortable. Food in the adjoining restaurant was lovely. The hotel is right on the beach front so we didn't have far to walk and sun loungers, towels, parasols etc were complimentary. Staff also offered a shuttle service from the Port to the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    9.2
    We went at the very end of the season and our ferry to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet seat kept falling off in the bathroom

    We went at the very end of the season and our ferry to the next island was cancelled due to strong winds. Dionysos were very helpful during the situation and kept us updated at all times and extending our stay was not a problem.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    10
    Fantastic gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - everything was great.

    This hotel is amazing, friendly, helpful staff. We were upgraded to a larger room FOC. Super clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool area, preferring the beach, but it looked great. The beach isn't even 5 minutes walk away and is a gorgeous beach. They have their own sunloungers FOC - added bonus. The restaurant attached to the hotel serves amazing, reasonably priced food. Great time of year to visit as it's not that busy. I'll definitely be returning to Dionysos Seaside Resort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    This resort is awesome :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect. Awesome value for money and employees second to none.

    Great location, awesome staff, great food. The team in reception were freakin awesome!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    They met us as planned at the port, we had a welcome drink on arrival and Nikos was very knowledgeable about the island. Our room was modern, spacious and clean. The pool and bar were lovely. Breakfast was included. We would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Best hotel in YEARS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed in many hotels and this one far exceed them. They adapt to help every guest and I was treated like a valued customer. The personal are friendly and kind. They even let me check in early as my ferry arrived at 8am. The pool and loungers are amazing and then the hotel links to the beach with private beach sun loungers. It is breathtaking. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. They have a good breakfast. The best hospitality i have ever gotten from a hotel. A must stay if you are in Ios

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quite a long walk to breakfast area

    Breakfast and restaurant area Beautiful balcony with views of ocean and pool areas Beautifully maintained gardens Location to beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was delicious and very rich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in shower is a little salty but after all this is only a tiny minus of beautiful resort.

    Breakfast was delicious and very rich.Location is perfect in best beach mylopotas. and stuff especially Nicos was very helpful. Hotel is superclean. If you ever come to Ios, this hotel is the one you have to stay. Im lookin forward to visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    The most beautiful hotel in Ios
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the most beautiful hotel in Ios! The pool and plants at the hotel are gorgeous. It's a really nice place to relax and its adjacent to the beach. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the food at the restaurant was lovely! Best hotel in Ios by far! Thank you to all the lovely staff. There is also a massage/yoga service the hotel offer which I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was located right underneath the reception and you could hear the washing machines running. Also we couldnt figure out how to get water flow from the main shower head however these are very minor and I'm sure if we asked someone would have shown us how to use it properly.

    This hotel was amazing. From the moment we were picked up from the port, we were made to feel welcome. The staff were amazing, very friendly. The room itself was very clean and spacious, and had a modern touch to it. The staff in the Almyra restaurant were great. The location was fantastic, right on Mylopotas beach and only a very short bus ride to Chora. I would stay here again! Best hotel we stayed at during our trip to Greece so far! Thanks to all who made it an enjoyable one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel which is near the Mylopotas beach. The staff of the hotel is very sympathetic, especially many thanks to the front office manager Mr. Nikos! I’ll return to this hotel with great pleasure again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience 💗
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    The hotel is great! The staff is amazing, very attemptive, they are the best of the hotel. The location is perfect, in the best beach of IOS. The hotel has sunbeds in the beach, for free. The restaurant has great food with a good price, around 10-20€. We loved our experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    This place is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This place is beautiful!! Well worth the money spent. Staff is excellent!! Food was great!! Location right on the beach with easy access to bus to go into the village. I can't say enough about this resort!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing beach hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was absolutely fantastic! Great bonus were the beach lounges that were free to hire! Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, shout out to both Nik's! Best hotel of our entire trip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.8
    Awesome location, room just OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not as nice as in the photos. Did not like salty water in the bathroom. Housekeeper walked into the room while we were there, unsure of housekeeping rules, no privacy sign available. Wifi was bad.

    Pool and beach were awesome as was the bar and the awesome bartenders. Service was excellent. Complementary taxi to the Port was a nice surprise. Location was perfect. Food was great too, pork souvlaki is the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    10
    Chill Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We appreciated the transfer from the Port to the Hotel. Everyone there was really kind and helpful at anytime of the day. The location was great, just next to the beach and the Buffet was also delicious 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    This is the best place to stay in ios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is the best place to stay in ios. Super clean and comfortable. The staff was so nice. Even when we checked in they gave us an extra room free of charge because the one we booked was so small for three people. We absolutely enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with very helpful staff. Very good breakfast and Also very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower could have been nicer.

    Bed was superb and the facilities such as the pool we couldn't fault. Very close to the beach with good restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Dionysos is the perfect balance in Ios.. close enough to the action but far enough away to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was absolutely nothing that staff here weren’t able to help with! They were so obliging to any request, providing early access to our room, helping out with our safe and television and even ringing accommodation at our next island to organize transfers. In doing this they identified our ferry was delayed and allowed us to kill time by their pool rather than the port. Big tick!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful beach, and very beautiful pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was NOT a 4 star hotel. The location was fine, but the rooms are not at all as the pictures. When you pay that much, you would expect a room that lives up to the pictures. The staff were a bit arrogant, especially at the pool bar. When asked if it was possible to switch room, we simple got a no. The room with “garden view” had a view over a tree.... so no view at all.

    Beautiful beach, and very beautiful pool area. Breakfast was fine, but could have had a wider selection. The place was clean, and tranquil compared to the rest of milopotas which is very loud.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    6.7
    The swimming pool and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room with no view. Old building = you hear everything from your neighbors... Lot of young people partying and coming back noisy. The price does not reflect the room

    The swimming pool and the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    The location, the staff, the facilities everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything

    The location, the staff, the facilities everything was amazing! So easy to get into town as well with a bus or a nice walk. They even went out of their way to make us some food to go for our early ferry back to Athens!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing great greek food and great drinks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They closed the kitchen for a whole day due to a wedding that didn’t start till 7pm that night.

    The pool was great. Staff were friendly. Food was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Everything was perfect. From the time I arrived to the time I left. Clean, good food, helpful staff, great location, with even a bus stop just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.1
    The room was nice and spacious, the staff were welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv barely worked and had no signal half the time. The wifi was basically non existent (it only worked at the pool area). The water in the pool could have been warmer. When having a shower, the bathroom floor flooded. The view was very average as it looked over a brick wall which was next to a side street.

    The room was nice and spacious, the staff were welcoming and friendly. The restaurant associated with the resort was AMAZING! The location to the beach was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    7 weeks ago nikos sort our transfer not many hotels does its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    İt was a so many mosquito but its not only here everywhere in ios so dont open your Windows or use sme protection.

    7 weeks ago nikos sort our transfer not many hotels does its hard to reach town this is big plus for hotel. When we cme to the hotel it was about 11:30 and breakfast was fnished but lady in restourant still sort breakfast plate for us . Room was enough big and confortable nice wiew and balcony. İt is a beach hotel and and located in best Beach Area if u Even stay another hotel u need to still cme here for Swim and u have to pay for sunbeds u we wouldnt... and also place has a pool and poolbar if u dont like sea or have a kids its best other option which is pool. Foods are amazing in hotel they do organic farm everythin u eat from there which is so healty and yum . Eggs vegatables fruits ect. Big thank too guest relation Yorgo driver nikos and reception nikos they are great 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.7
    It was OK, but I'd try somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It just didn't feel like a 4 star hotel, but it was OK. The wifi was terrible, I couldn't even check emails with it, so if you plan on doing any online work whilst you're there, forget it.

    The location was good, right across from the beach. Kids pool was great too, seeing as though we were travelling with our 3yr old son.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Dionysos far exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dionysos far exceeded our expectations. From the minute we got there, we were treated like princesses! The staff was SO helpful and sweet and the whole area was so beautiful!! The breakfast was phenomenal and the hotel is a short walk to the most beautiful beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Great staff, amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It wasn't a huge issue as we were in the greek islands!! but we weren't able to get WIFI in our room.

    I could not commend the staff at Dionysos enough. They made us feel extremely welcomed from the pick up, to check in, to the bar and restaurant staff. Perfect location, great amenities!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Relax and shining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful resort on the waterfront of Mylopotas Beach. Rooms are large clean and sorrounded by a beautiful garden. It has also a beach bar called Almyra where they serve the breakfast. It i would come back in Ios i'll choose It again. At the end of May the atmosphere was very quiet and shining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Staff was amazing, the place is very well kept in a beautiful way. The beach is a few minutes walk and there’s a very nice pool as well. We were so happy to have found this gem!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    The hotel and restaurent staff were all super friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel and restaurent staff were all super friendly and Nikos was very helpful in recommending us amazing beaches and locations to visit in Ios. The hotel was a 30 second walk from the beach and the food served at the hotel restaurent was delicious! I would recommend the chicken souvlaki! The room itself had a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool area and sea in the distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    The staff, pool, facilities, everything was perfect. We were there early May, very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good.

    The breakfast had a large variety of items. The restaurant food was good for lunch and dinner. Especially liked grilled octopus appetizer and pork souvlaki, both delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice resort with swimming pool and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one free electric socket. If you need charge more devices (two mobile phones, iPAD, cameras, etc.) you have to pull out fridge and TV.

    Very nice resort with swimming pool and bar. Very close to the beach. Free sunbeds for hotel guests. Pleasant restaurant with organic garden. After high-season it is quiet place for your stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Fantastic facilities very organised and well thought with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic facilities very organised and well thought with free beds and service on Mylopotas beach. Really impressed with the Almyra restaurant al carte organic dishes with big portions in normal prices. Also the staff is young and vibrant, always with the smile, well done to the top barman in Ios and his cocktails and of course his manager what a team!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful beach retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and patio were fairly small, but not a huge issue. Staff were not that helpful with restaurant recommendations.

    Good buffet breakfast. Really great location, peaceful and quiet. Beach chairs were very good. Got a nice welcome drink when we arrived. Clean modern resort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    We absolutely loved our stay. Would highly recommend. Luxury on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No kettle and coffee in room.

    Absolutely loved it. Met all our expectations. Fabulous location and beach. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful loungers on the beach with service from the hotel. Great pool area with bar area. Not too busy as it was the end of the season.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    AMAZING hotel! Can I already go back?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly the breakfast is not so good. It's not bad, but with all the amazing experience we had overall in the hotel, we expected better. There were not so many options and not so tasty.

    EVERYTHING in the hotel was amazing!!! The room, the staff, the restaurant, the bar, the beach umbrellas and mattresses, the convenience of having a shuttle from the port, having a car rental just next door... Special thumbs up for the super nice waitress at the restaurant who even helped us out when we accidentally missed breakfast one day, and she arranged something else for us. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi but it s not their fault ..

    Amazing staff,very efficient and friendly.Almyra by the sea is Dionysos restaurant and it was the best in Mylopotas beach by far .It was the best 4star hotel during our trip in Cyclades.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Loved the sea, clear turquoise water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi internet connection is very good in Almyra, their accompanying breakfast restaurant, but is next to non-existent around the pool, and in the rooms.

    Great breakfast. Very nice pool. One of the best beaches in Ios.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort is amazing and just in front to the sea. If you stay at the hotel the sunbads umbrella are free. The staff is so kind professional the restaurant connected with the resort is one of the best in IOS from my point of view. Swimming pool is good, free transfer to/from port. Breakfast continental with Greek specialities as yogurt etc. Basically all good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Best location & resort in Ios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort has all facilities, beautiful pool area, opposite nice beach, everywhere is clean, friendly staff, great breakfast & excellent food. It's near the village and the port. Near the resort there are also more restaurants & mini markets. They also provided shuttle to port for free. Paradise in Ios. Thanks guys for making our honeymoon so perfect. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    Beach strawberry daiquiris- delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym could do with some heavier free weights.

    The staff were so nice and helpful particularly the lady at the pool and the lady at the beach. They were very friendly, attentive and happy to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.1
    Great location , just next to beautiful Mylopotas beach
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible service . I didnt like the entire atmosphere of the hotel , very tourist factory feeling.

    Great location , just next to beautiful Mylopotas beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.2
    The staff was amazing the room spotless the bed extra comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi breakfast could have been better

    The staff was amazing the room spotless the bed extra comfy the pool area very nice and relaxing extra credit to Marianna our hostess at the pool the location central opposite Mylopotas beach and a very short drive to the center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    3.8
    A really mixed bag - more bad than good....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really wouldn't recommend this hotel - the staff were in general ineffectual - the cleaning was very hit and miss - the service in the restaurant was incredibly slow - the offer of sporting activities was a joke as it is a ridiculous price and nothing included therefore very few guests sign up - it is worth knowing that the rooms vary hugely in quality depending on whether they have been refurbished or not - the reception staff are unpleasant (except Maria and Nicco) - it is not a quiet area especially at night due to the FarOut NightClub more or less next door so if you are looking for a good nights sleep don't pick this hotel - the gym is basic at best and badly maintained.

    In general, the hotel staff were pleasant (but ineffectual). The pool area is excellent & restaurant/bar food good. The junior suite was reasonably nice compared to other rooms. Maria and Nicco on reception were welcoming and accommodating. HOWEVER - there is nothing else good I can say about this hotel......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    7.1
    We liked the service and overall found the property to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It looked like the property was recently renovated however, we found the bathroom design to be very cramped and not well thought out (despite being slim people!). When we arrived the bathroom was full of mosquitoes and we were bitten all over as we were not able to get rid of them all. The shower wasn't draining properly so we had to wait a few minutes in between showers to avoid leakages. There also seemed to be further plumbing issues as we would often catch a whiff of a sewerage smell which was not pleasant at all.

    We liked the service and overall found the property to be well priced and the location was good - right across from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.2
    Great location and facilities in Ios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in room 145 which was tucked away to the side of the hotel. The room was nice but unfortunately it smelt like sewage as soon as you walked outside due to the drains being right in front of the door.

    The location was fantastic, the pool area was inviting, and the breakfast buffet was delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    5.8
    Beds were very hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very hard. Asked multiple times for a phone in my room which they never delivered. Rooms were serviced once when i was there so i didnt get fresh towels and bathing soaps.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    9.2
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small cups for tea or coffee

    Service was exceptional and there was nothing you could do here, massage, table tennis, water sports, relax, dine in the fabulous restaurant enjoy a beach or poolside cocktail. You want for nothing here and the staff do everything to make sure you enjoy your time. There is much going on in Ios but you can join it or switch off and never leave the resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    Staffs are so helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit less choices on menu. Massage was met to a real Thai style.

    Staffs are so helpful and friendly. Hotel is at the sea side and providing all you need such as restaurant and Bar as well as the private beach chair for sun bath. Transfer is easily made by the hotel and. Amazed they tailored-made a nice trip for us exploring the Ios Island, wonderful experience getting know about Greek culture and custom. If you plan to Ios, I'll recommend you staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.5
    I liked the view from the balcony and the quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air condition unit in the room was located exactly oposite the bed which was unhealthy to sleep with the air condition on. The room was small.

    I liked the view from the balcony and the quietness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wow. Where do I start? The location on the beautiful Mylopotas Beach was perfect. The shuttle from the port straight to the resort was so convenient. The food was absolutely delicious (ate there every day and night). The room was so comfortable- great air conditioning , great bathroom, comfortable beds and a great balcony with a view of the best of the lovely gardens that are around the resort. The pool was amazing - so refreshing. The massage was incredible- perfect way to relax. There's table tennis , two pools, two bars and that includes service whilst you're lying on the beach! Amazing! But. The best part about this resort is the people that work there. They are the most kind, friendly , generous , knowledgeable and fun people I have ever met! And I've done a lot of travelling. Antonis - amazing masseuse and if you want to keep your fitness up he will help you. Giorg - greets you with a smile every day and makes everyone feel welcome, enduring the restaurant is always looking its best.! Panos - awesome! Works behind the bar sometimes and looks after the restaurant. Such a great guy and a party animal! -Ilektra and Mariana and the other girls - amazing , kind , friendly service and such hard workers! And last but certainly not least - adreas! The greatest bartender in the world and one of the nicest people you will ever meet. Thanks Dionysos and Almyra By The Sea for making me and my brothers trip from Australia the best trip ever and for making us feel like part of your family! 💚

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    10
    A very happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A very happy stay

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    7.5
    Breakfast was quite basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No do not disturb sign - air conditioning not very effective

    Breakfast was quite basic

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beach, pool, restaurant, bar, staff

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2019

    10
    Clean, modern and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Clean, modern and spacious

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2019

    10
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great! The food was good, the staff was awesome, the resort is just perfect!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    4.2
    Horrible Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible Wifi Staff weren’t as friendly as they claim

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    7.1
    The pool and beach area were really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was not very clean and not well maintained. Breakfast was not very good.

    The pool and beach area were really nice.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    10
    This place is paradise in the middle of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is paradise in the middle of paradise. Relaxing, and tranquil, but we came in the beginning of the high season.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    7.9
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great! Definitely the best beach to stay in in Ios.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2019

    8.8
    A great surprise. Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location. Outstanding beach. Fresh and clean hotel basically on the beach.

    Stayed in May 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: