Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dionysos Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Ixia, 85100, Greece

#7 of 25 hotels in Ixia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were rather dated, beds not very comfortable. Arrived at night, person in room next door demanded aggressively and rudely that we should keep quiet as he has young children sleeping. I took the issue up with reception who assured us it will dealt with in the morning but nothing was done, so ended up tip toeing for rest of stay! I had two rooms booked for whole family.

    The swimming pool was nice. Breakfast had a decent variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast table was too small for all the people staying at the hotel. It appeared that there were too many people staying compared with the size of the table the breakfast was on. The table was surrounded and there was little room to move. The fried eggs were hard and a little rubbery. However, there was a large variety of fruit, salad, bread and cakes.

    We only stayed the 1 night, between arriving from Symi and awaiting our flight the following day. The bedroom was spacious with a kitchen area and sitting room. The pool area was excellent with a large number of sun beds. It is very conveniently located within walking distance to the main road from the airport and the 'Old Town' and near to restaurants and bars. It has a nice bar and, for convenience, we eat at the hotel on the day we departed. The food and wine was good and was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated and bathroom tiny but it was fine for us for just two nights.

    Very reasonable. We stayed there for 2 nights before we took a plane to another smaller island and I was very pleasantly surprised. I wanted somewhere good for children and it was perfect for them. Great pools and also has a children's playground which was very useful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for safe key, water was dropping from the bathroom ceiling

    Nice environment, big clean pool, lots of sunbeds, tasty breakfast, clean, big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible food that was uncooked and very expensive. Complained to waiter and it was completely ignored. Booked hotel based on it saying coffee and tea facility available in room of which there were none. Asked at the front desk for any kind of hot water pot and was told it’s just not possible to give us one. Booked a partial sea view room and got a view of pool. Paid upfront for all of this, checked out next morning after our arrival as was so unhappy with this hotel (2 days early) and was not even asked why or refunded our money but charged TAXES on top of all of it! Terrible stay but booking.com does not allow you to give a lessor rating

    Decent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden and pool area. The foyer and public areas were well laid out and had lots of comfortable seating. The hotel was quite busy but it never felt crowded. Very clean. The bedroom was quite big with lots of Windows and great views of the mountains and some sea views. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to leave

    everything about the hotel, staff excellent, reception,bar staff,pool attendants, especially cleaners who do a very good job of rooms, garden staff who keep the grounds meticulous. entertainment spot on. we always stay here when in Rhodos

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel building was a little old fashioned in places but has been renovated quite well.

    Fantastic breakfast buffet with loads of options. Good selection of restaurants in the hotel with good food. Well laid out swimming pool. Great view of the sea. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always in Greece, the beds were a bit hard. But this was still the best beds out of six different accomodations during our stay in Greece

    Nice and clean Helpful owners WiFi worked fine Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn't great if you want to eat out of the hotel in the evenings - as it was a bit of a walk to restaurants. I found the staff in the casual restaurant at best aloof, and worst rude - plain ignoring me. The cocktail I had at the bar was vile. After checking out there is a luggage area with about 25 luggage lockers. Many more are actually needed - at least the same amount of luggage had to be left unsecured on the floor. There were large toilet cubicles, but some proper changing areas would be better as people were getting changed in the luggage room!! There was about enough seating for 10 people - if you want to sit in a room with artificial light. For those waiting for airport transfers you are not allowed to sit in the lobby with your luggage and will be screamed at that luggage should be in the luggage room.... even if your bus is due in 5 minutes...a lovely way to finish any holiday.

    The rooms were a good size and spotlessly clean. My balcony had a pool view. Soundproofing effective if you don't want to listen to the evening entertainment. Pool was clean and well maintained and staff regularly checked empty sun loungers/shades. All cleaning staff were polite and discrete. Souvaki bar very popular and good price for kebab, pitta, chips and canned drinks. Coffee shop also had a simple but good menu of pancakes, waffles and hot drinks. Staff both very friendly. Good, inexpensive and regular transport links on public buses into Rhodes town on the main coast road - for those wanting to explore the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be more tasty and fresh. And the elevator in the hotel is quite bad, it takes a lot of time to arrive and only 3-4 people can fit in. It also confuses if people would like to go up and down.

    Overall it is pretty good! The pool is really nice and relax! The staffs were friendly. The shower room in -1 floor is quite considerate since we have to check out in the morning. We can still enjoy a beach-day in before departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near the beach Excellent facilities and the lobby and pool are fantastic They gave us a room with easy accessibility for our stroller, very friendly and helpful staff Excellent breakfast Great location to relax and good place for a young family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing they did not provide towels around the swimming pool. - Thats it!!

    I ended up staying 3 nights - in an emergency. My daughter booked this hotel as it was near to the hospital in Rhodes. It was more than I expected. It was an absoultely fabulous hotel. The grounds are beautiful and the location is great. There is nothing negative to say. The staff are so nice and Kostos on reception was incredible. He was kind and helpful and treated us so nicely. I will definitely be back - but the next time for a holiday!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were so hard!!! I could not sleep, my ribs, hips and body was aching because of this mattress!

    Customer service top notch! Very attentive and helpful! Very nice facilities - the pool for example! Wasn't overcrowded. Nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room for only a night. At check-in I’ve been asked to fill a form with my informations(ok..) and then the second person (which was not present at check-in) had to do the same! Never met the same requirements for the second person at any hotel I’ve been.

    Good price, nice location, great decoration and architecture for the pools..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was really nothing I particulary disliked about the hotel. The drinks served at breakfast could be of better quality. This is a very large, busy hotel. If you like a more personal style, this place could not be for you. But regardless, it did never bother me.

    Great hotel! excellent value for money. We stayed for one week and only had breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast was good. every morning fresh bread and plenty of things to choose from. We appreciated te fresh fruits every morning. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. We got a very large room with balcony overlooking the pool and even a small kitchen. The pool area is the best I've ever had in a hotel. The hotel has a beautifull garden. Close to the beach and only 3 min walk to the bus station on the seaside. Due to it's proximity to the buss stop, this hotel is a good choice is you want to explore the Island. We went to Rhodes town, Lindos, Kalithea, Filerimos,...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    disappointed that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel was quirky and comfortable. Basic and clean - restaurant food reasonably priced and very good choice and well cooked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is closing at 6pm! There is a big arena at the other hotel, with loud events every 2-3 days. Those events last till midnight...

    Great location. Close to the beach. Nice swimming pool. Enough sunbeds at the pool. Good grill restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not being able to swim in the pool after 6pm (there may be good enough reasons for this but the pool is so attractive, you want to be in it as long as possible).

    The breakfast was delicious, lots of choice e.g. warm, cold dishes, and all delicious! The pool was amazing, super shape and super clean! Both restaurants in the hotel, Grill Restaurant and Maistrali, had reasonable prices and mouth watering dishes. The Reception staff was very helpful. The rooms were squeaky clean. Toiletries were provided. The 'souvlaki stand' near the pool offered delicious lunches for us every day! Guests with late flights were allowed to stay until 6pm (provided there was room) for a small fee (£35).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv channel selection in the room is a joke. BBC, euronews, fashion channel, and star tv(Greek channel). This is the only reason I would never come back here again

    Kostas at the front desk was a major help. Lascala pool club is next door and great for lunch and a chic environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good, the hotel was melancholic but should be due for a renovation as the facilities are worn down.

    Close to the airport, close to Rhodes town. Many nice restaraunts in the vicinity. We had a room on the very top floor with an amazing view. In the high season this was the best value-for-money choice in the €100 per night price range. Close to a nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet sometimes intermittent in pool area. Entertainment a bit old fashioned.

    Very flexible for instance restaurant delivered food to room for my daughter.staff couldn't do enough all very friendly . Wonderful greek modern art and furniture - public areas fantastic.very clean and we'll managed. Good touches like free luggage storage and as we had a late plane we stayed by the pool and they had shower and towels to use at end of day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not very powerful and we had a lot of road noise in the building where we where.

    The rooms where very nice everything to hand good location looking over the pool breakfast was nice plenty to choose from. The pool was very clean and good maintained lots of sunbeds around to uses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    * A/C doesn't cool at all (checked with other guests) it was hot and my kids didn't sleep at night since they were sweating. * Lots of mosquito bites didn't help us sleep at all. * Restaurant near the pool has the worst service ever!! all the hotel guests complaint about their service took ages to order and ages to get the bill. * Not baby friendly! they do not allow to carry baby stroller to the room or to the dining room!! We've got a baby and it is not possible to feed her on a baby chair but they didn't care at all. * Wifi didn't work 95% of the time, my kids and I were frustrated since they couldn't surf on tablet and I couldn't get work done!

    Location is great, pretty close to Jumbo and the city, the pool is awesome, but unfortunately that is all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sometimes, not enough pool chairs around the pool. If you arrive too late - you can use the sitting area but not pool chairs

    Good rich breakfast Nice clean pool Very friendly staff Nice shows in the evenings Close enough but not too close to Rhodes town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff were not so serviceminded and especially the bar staff were "high noised" and snobby. Expensive in the hotelarea and not so friendly enviroment for children. And with that I mean very stiff and snobby. Ixia isn't so cosy and the beach to windy and stones.

    The poolarea and the room, breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People still reserved sun beds from the early hours even though it specified in many places that this was not allowed. It said a sea view from the balcony but there was a massive hotel in front of Dionysos blocking most of this view-this hotel also played very loud music till late at night. To get anywhere tourist-y such as Anthony Quinn bay or Falraki beach it's about €20 (or more) there and back by taxi which is a bit much on a daily basis - we wanted to ride the bus but it was always very busy and it was too hot to be rammed in with a group of hot bodies.

    The male receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast ws lovely with a lot of range. The room was cosy and the air con was very much appreciated - as was the fridge because you can't drink the tap water so we kept a lot of water bottles to stay hydrated. The little shop next to the hotel was great and had everything you would need. The pool was unique and delightful. The town was small but the restraurants were all lovely and the food delicious. The beach wasn't ever too busy - careful of those stones though!! All in all it was a nice romantic get away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite uncomfortable

    Great large pool, very clean Multiple restaurant/cafe/bar facilities, lots of options and quality food Big buffet style breakfast, so many options - could not fault it Friendly staff - all spoke English Great location - very close to Rhodes Old Town and local beaches Free parking and lots of it which was ideal if hiring a car Beautiful sunsets every evening!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Acoustic isolation in the room is poor - Room furniture is somewhat old

    + Stuff super friendly + Breakfast - good choice of international and traditional food - everything delicious + Pool area - spacious and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the hotel's location. Beach is 400m away. You need to take a taxi into Rhodes Town. I also don't understand the policy of not providing pool towels (you have to buy them at the hotel kiosk).

    Great staff. I arrived at 0400h because of travel delays and the night porter had to defend against an overzealous watchman who didn't want me to enter the property. Everything was settled without fuss. Comfy room, very clean. Breakfast buffet is good with lots of variety - very good for an all inclusive hotel! I stayed for two nights to relax and I did enjoy myself.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away city center

    There were dancing and singing people in evenings. That was amazing, we had so fun😊The garden was georgous. There were lots of flowers, everywhere was green 😍 The breakfeast was delicios😋 Staff was really so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on 4th floor and could hear scraping of chairs in room above, so could be noisy at times. No shampoo or washing up liquid provided. I had read a previous review, so had brought my own. I requested a late check out as my flight was not until evening, but was told it was hotel policy to wait until the morning of departure to find out if this was possible. A guy on reception was not very helpful and was in fact insulting, when I questioned this -he said I had a problem understanding! It was not peak season and the hotel was not full, so yes - I did have a problem understanding! I should have spoken to a manager, but I felt upset and didn't want to spoil my holiday, which had been perfect up until then. In any case, the price they charge is almost the cost of another night stay, so I told him to forget it.

    Lovely room with kitchenette and balcony. Also settee and table and chairs, so plenty of places to sit. Very clean and cleaners came every day. The majority of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good layout and choice of pools and places to sit in different areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that could have been improved was the fruit at breakfast as it wasn't very fresh but that was the only complaint and is a minor issue

    The property was conveniently located near many fantastic restaurants but also a really reliable taxi rank who were always ready to help us out. The walk to the beach was short and easy and was definitely worth it. The staff were amazing and their advice/ answers to our many questions were extremely useful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bacon to be available every day only on the breakfast menu once in 7 days. No boiling water for tea. would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms.

    Staff were so helpful and engaging. Pool areas spotlessly clean. Restaurant food good. good choice at breakfast beautiful plants, garden and décor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were incredibly uncomfortable (so hard)! Loud music from 10:30 to 18:00 without a break every day The watchmen at the breakfast No sidewalk from the gate to the entrance Nothing to sit on in the garden

    Facilities Friendly cleaning staff Breakfast Enough space in the room Value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Towels supplied in the bathroom were a bit on the skimpy side although they were bath towels, would have preferred bath sheets or at least a larger sized bath towel to give the overall experience that little bit more of a luxurious feel.

    All staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. The whole place was absolutely spotless and our room 56 (we were given on arrival a free upgrade to a studio room) which was cleaned daily could not have been any better, the maid did and excellent job. The pool area was well attended and again extremely clean and tidy and there were plenty of sunbeds available with no rush in the morning to get one. The food very good and the service at both breakfast and in the pool side restaurant where we mainly ate was again excellent. I can't rate this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For travellers who want to spend time in Old Town it is a taxi ride away.

    The hotel is beautiful. The facilities are all clean and well kept. Great variety of F&B. 2 restaurants, 2 bars (including a bar in the pool, a souvlaki / hot dog stand and the breakfast hall. Nightly entertainment was fantastic. Rooms were clean, spacious and had great views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom smelled a little moldy. We had to open the porch door to let in some fresh air when we came into the room.

    We were three people and stayed in a studio with a kitchenette. It comes with a coffee maker and stove. A regular room would have been a little cramped for us. The grounds are beautiful! The pool area was great too. Very spread out. There was an area that had music and an area father away that was quiet. Every night there was a nice show in the lobby. The breakfast was great. Lots of fresh fruit. Great bread. We are vegetarian and there was a lot for us to eat. The staff was great! They helped us with any question we had (regarding sight seeing etc.). The bar was so nice that we didn't even go out to town our last night! The hotel is a couple of minutes from beach and bus to Rhodes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    altought we asked in advnce for ketter. was not in the room. we ask some time and they told us that it is impossible and they have not in the hotel but we know that there were in another rooms

    in general all was good. we don't know about the lunch, becuase we had not the chance to be at the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well honestly I didn't understand why does this hotel has so many traveling awards and is that expensive, because it was simply average. From very simple room (considering that I payed 170€ per night) my view was to a tree and a road leading to the parking, so all I could see were buses and taxi,even though hotel description on this website says "all our rooms have sea or pool view". Reception lady looks like I bother her with every question,my check in was rushed, no politeness whatsoever..I felt like on a business trip and not on a holidays. Even though the price..I felt like just "one in a million ". I travel alone and in 2days I felt very lonely. Nobody would chat with me, or at least smile. All the stuff is cold and distant. Pool drinks are overpriced. Everything else was "cheap"..from the toiletries, to crapy hairdryer, no towels for pool and you can't use those from room. I was told to "go to buy some at the hotel souvenir shop" ..seriously!!! Everything about money there. Also evening "entertainment" was ridiculous..I guess cheapest artist from the island. Nothing traditional Greek..just "cuban" dancers (anyone with 3months course of salsa and tango could do better than them) karaoke night (so people would just entertain themselves) and a singing duo of "father and son ", which from the whole hotel saw like 10 people..everyone just left. the hallways are sprayed with stinky heavy parfum that gives me a headache. I made a tour around the island..stay every couple of days in different hotels and this one was the most expensive and also the most disappointing. I was glad I choose to stay only 3days. My next hotel was 5* designed luxury resort, and I felt exactly like I would expect to be treated in a awarded pricy hotel.

    Great complex of pool. .one side there's a pool bar(with loud drunk people) and a Dj (that plays really annoying style of music) but because the pool is really big..you can find a peaceful spot on the other side. Breakfast was great..large choice of different types of food, from local pies,French croissant, to typical English eggs and beens, Musli, fruits..just perfect Also the lunch at pool restaurant and evening dinner were delicious and I can say, I'm a difficult when it comes to food. The most polite and great working people were the housekeeping cleaning ladies. Spotless work, and they were the only stuff in the hotel who actually smile and wish you good morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in room not very efficient could do with a upgrade

    Warm welcome, friendly staff. Excellent choice and quality of food. Spotlessly clean couldn't fault the place we definitely will be going back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People smoking around the pool. This is not permitted but is never policed. The pool and the surrounds were generally kept clean, but we did arrive fairly early a few mornings to find some rubbish caught in the corners and drainage areas, obviously missed in the big cleanup of the area that takes place each evening.

    The pool was perfect for our 11 and 7 year old granddaughters. It was safe (mostly shallow to 125cms deep) and large enough to never feel crowded. The pebble beach was within easy walking distance, as were buses to the centre of Old Town. The hotel will order a taxi to come within minutes at very little extra charge. We only had breakfast included (and it was excellent value), but we tended to still eat most of our meals quite inexpensively at the Hotel (light souvlaki lunches and salad based dinners at one of the restaurants). Our rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet (studio, self contained, second floor). There were 2 problems we encountered with the rooms and they were fixed immediately. We also enjoyed the evening entertainment, especially the acrobatic team of 4 very energetic and talented men on the first night. Overall we have experienced a wonderful and memorable holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really child friendly. Crazy policy about not letting prams or buggies into rooms or even up to the rooms. Also young children playing in the hotel were told to sit down in a chair - frankly stupid IMO.

    Close to the beach (which is dirty & crap). Cleaning staff were brilliant (rooms were very clean) and friendly... Maybe the desk staff and waiters could learn some customer care skills from them?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Better entertainment and ac in lobby would be helpful.

    Great pool area and efficient and friendly staff. Breakfast was lovely and Dionysos Grill in evening was of good quality. Corner room on fourth floor was spacious and had lovely views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and when both of my children had accidents by the pool the management staff and front desk staff couldn't not have done any more to help us. I would recommend the hotel to anyone travelling with a young family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 negative comment and that is the pool area could do with more umbrellas there certainly is room enough for them !!!!

    Hotel and staff were fabulous . A special mention to the pool guy on a morning , as we all know trying to get a Sunbed can be a problem he did a marvellous job of removing towels from sun beds that weren't occupied !!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the most beautiful hotel area I ever saw on our stays in Greece. Very clean and quiet despite high season and fully booked hotel. Really comfy beds! The staff very friendly and helpful. Recommend to hire a car to go around this beautiful island. Would come back for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    situated behind another hotel, no sea views walk towards beach on very busy main road My Apartment had windows towards main road - could not sleep without ear plugs. Other rooms towards pool and garden seem very quiet though

    Extremely friendly staff, trying to help where they can lockers for suitcases to store for late departure nice pool 2 onsite restaurants nice park and garden

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not pretty much for children, no animation at all a little bit boring to be summer, breakfast was not good and extremely crowded

    We like swimming pool and children park and also very comfortable the shoping market, another thing Normally hotel rooms arent clean pretty good but in this hotel the daily room cleaning was pretty superior so great job from cleaning ladies!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for the reception for help if they could book us a taxi ride in advance to go to the airport. We would've needed a child safety seat for our youngest traveller. But receptionist thought this is too special request. So we ended up arranging the ride from online by ourselves. Staff seemed a little bothered at times towards guests but I guess this is normal in Greece especially in big hotels and during best season..?

    Premises and the pool area is beautiful. Hotel is very nice, lounge is spacious and lovely. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a very nice atmosphere. Great view, lovely garden and pool area, easy location, clean, large and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff (receptionists, housekeepers, waiters, pool-side staff). Hotel building is a bit old but all places and rooms are clean and quite. Hotel restaurants offer a good variety of food during the day and the prices are reasonable. You can take the bus from Rhodes center or the taxi. Taxi prices are 8€ from the old city center and 14€ from the tourist port area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was perfect, good choice of food. Restaurant in the hotel - very good and not too expensive. Nice swimming pool, but you need to book your sunbed before breakfast. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room available when we got there. Breakfast wasn't great.

    Great pool bar staff, cleaners work really hard. Great pool, like the fact towels aren't allowed on the Sunbeds before people arrive. Food and drinks not extortionately priced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old style safe is available in room, extra fee required.

    The hotel complex is located in a quiet location away from the main coast street yet only five minutes on foot to the beautiful Ixia beach, convenient bus connection to Rhodes city. Spacious room, stylish decoration, very nice swimming pool surrounded with beautiful garden, delicious food at poolside restaurant. Wonderful breakfast, friendly and helpful staffs. Very high CP value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the booking management was really poor. I had to share a room with a colleague of mine because of some overbooking and only been able to get my room in the second half of my stay (2 out of 5 nights booked). This happened also to other guests staying there in the same period.

    the pool with its bar was awesome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave lol

    From the moment I arrived till the moment I departed, this hotel had exceptional customer service which went way beyond my expectations. I would say this is a great hotel for most travellers, whether it be for business/ leisure, families/solo/couples. Location wise it is conveniently a bus ride down the road from Old Town, which is a absolute must to visit as the picturesque scenery is breath taking. Quite a romantic looking town with friendly locals. Also a very short walk to the beach which has a range of bars/restaurants

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - the hotel is a little away from the old town and other tourist sites, but accessible by bus - WIFI is not always reliable

    friendly staff, nice pools and beautiful garden, breakfast, big room with balcony (and kitchen)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is super-slow but free. The bar at the first floor plays music to late night, which is a little noisy.

    The location is great with value of money. The room is clean and big. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Breakfast closes at 10, so need to wake up too early for holiday - Need to take a bus or a taxi to get anywhere

    + Mostly families and young couples, so no noisy partying at night + Great pool + Nice restaurants + Good breakfast + Clean, well maintained

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. The stuff is very nice and helpful. Pool area is beautiful. We have nothing to complain. It is definitely the best hotel in Rhodes Island!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Part of the room had carpet. I dislike carpets due to hygiene. Bus service from Ixia to Rhodes town is bad. Sardines in a can. Drivers were also not friendly with an exception here and there.Taxi is a good option, but for a solo traveler it adds up. For 2 or more definitely I would recommend a taxi over bus. If you are good on foot, it is very walk-able too. I walked it a few times.

    Lovely pool are, plenty of space all around. The garden and 'art' work gives the hotel a nice warm touch. I enjoyed the peace and quiet. It is very relaxing staying in this hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast very much. Lots of choice and also healthy options available which I appreciated. The staff is friendly and helpful. Had a nice talk with some staff members and they are nice to talk to.You feel welcome. The hotel offers various restaurants. Enjoyed my dinner and lunches. My room was spacious and the balcony looked down on a beautiful garden. This was my 3rd time to this hotel. I had not been for 10 years. It was still as wonderful as I remembered. If I get a chance I would go back again for sure!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet, even wifi exists. There is no sense to order non smoking rooms, because everyone else can smoke everywhere so you cant open balcony. Pool is max 1.25m depth. Smell in room is very bad. There is no sea view at all. Too far to the sea and beach with stones. Also, the way to the beach is by the main road with lot of traffic. Main food in restaurant is too salty. At the evening there is no space to park a car and you have to park it outside. Room cleaning hours is when children is sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Internet was unacceptable slow. I would say it is the only thing that was not up to the good standard of the hotel. Most of the time was super slow and at peak hours it was directly unusable. I complained at reception and the polite answer by the person in charge was that too many people are using it at the same time... Well...the solution is very simple. They can either get a better internet provider or add up more routers.

    I liked almost everything, spent there 10 days with my wife and my 2 years old daughter. The hotel was very comfortable and beautifuly decorated. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was of a good quality. The swimming pool is big with an irregular and beautiful shape and crossed by wooden bridges and is surrounded by a big garden with tall trees that makes the atmosphere better and helps to keep the temperature fresher on those super hot days. There are good quality live shows and animation most of the days. The music by George at the pool and during dj nights was excellent! You can also relax if you want to on the sofas at the big lobby area or at the halls of the other two big buildings where the rooms are located.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the elevator is very small and some times you need to use the stairs our room was in six floor), no towel for pool, no shampoo in shower , the air condition in the room is week

    Pool is beautiful, breakfast has a lot of variety. Room are big and comfort

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit old building with aged furniture, the nearby beach is not that nice (little stones) compared to other beaches in the island, small shower (not comfortable for a tall person), lack of toiletries in the bathroom (no shampoo or shower gel)

    Very friendly staff, fulfilling breakfast, nice location, big rooms, big swimming pool,very clean, nice decoration with personal touch.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent and very kind staff. Good location, everything nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    swimming pool and swimming pool area closed at 18:00, was very disappointing

    Staff were amazing, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Worse mattress I've ever slept on. Too thin and too hard. Sore hips and back, every morning.

    Good location for my business trips

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice, fresh and delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Family Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to complain about but the location is not the best.

    The breakfast and choice of restaurants was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard so didn’t sleep well

    Lovely pool and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Decent size room and balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No electricity sockets near the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    really friendly and helpful staff, excellent value for money, spacious room, 5min walk to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music from next door hotel on Saturday night, no water and coffee in the room..

    Beautiful garden,nice decoration of the lobby, polite stuff..

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75