Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Divani Corfu Palace 4 stars

20, Nafsikas Street, Corfu Town, 49100, Greece

#39 of 71 hotels in Corfu Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast could have been better.

    Very good location, close to the center of Corfu Town and airport. Breakfast was good, staff was polite and helpful, the room was clean. We stayed only one night before our return flight, but the hotel would be also a good location for accomodation if you have a car and are planning to see the different sides of the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit was from the 80's and loud. Needs to be updated asap.

    Clean, comfortable, and very pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was good but nothing spectacular. Pool area nice and clean too. Nice view (for half the rooms) of the surrounding waterways and airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel has lost it's way. Would give a room to anyone willing to pay. Wasn't impressed with 18-30 gro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food tepid, cafeteria free for all, rowdy behaviour of some guests. Rules made didn't apply for fear of upsetting someone, in some cases dangerous.

    Friendly staff, room pleasant, good pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very nice place - would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not powerful Poor WiFi signal

    Great hotel with Good breakfast and Very Helpful staff. Convenient location. Place matches the pictures and is quite grand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    PERFECT FOR A SMALL GROUP OR COUPLE. NICE & QUIET CHILL VIBES. VERY CLEAN. AESTHETIC LOBBY
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food

    Balcony room. Great lake view. Nice and quiet . Great breakfast. Homely, comfortable. Near bus stop & small convenient stores. And also cafes and local restaurant .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant staff was exceptionally helpful and kind,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High school students (or maybe herd of horses) arrived at 3 AM to fill the whole hotel, Breakfast Buffet choice was limited, Overall hotel interior quite old, Could have more bathroom amenities

    Restaurant staff was exceptionally helpful and kind, Loved to feel that shower pressure was strong, You won't hear the planes from nearby airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to be out fo the croud down tawn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was bad , and stopped working at the evening. when working was very slow.. Airport very near by. some interruptions with Landing and Departures.

    View of the sea , Good amenities. good mattress. Good air condition

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    September escapade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sewer smell emanating from the bathroom reduced the overall experience tremendously. The entire hotel had a faint moldy smell which diminishes what would otherwise be a comfortable experience and would make the price reflect the quality. Also, wifi connection was iffy at best - dropping out continuously.

    The hotel provides all the comforts expected from a 4 star hotel. Beds are comfortable and bathroom is adequate. We did not try the pool, although it looked really inviting. Breakfast is perfect - selection is great and the maitre 'd was there to cater to our every need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    The environment and the catering staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and the environment.

    The environment and the catering staff were very friendly. The only thing was there wasn't iron in facilities in the room. But the children love the hotel and I recommended to parents.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    3.8
    Would never stay again and would never recommend it. Outdated attitude towards guests.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional staff. Lack of flexibility to assist. " one size fits all" attitude. Management is in desperate need of assessment. No value for money hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok hotel if you just need a base to tour around Corfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel catered to back packers who were very noisy at night . They would congregate outside and laugh and yell at 1am. The walls are thin so we could hear everything Management failed to control them . The surrounding area is not so nice . Basic hotel that could do with a renovation as it is still very 70's . Pics of the pool area looked beautiful but not so inviting in real life . I guess you get what you pay for .

    Liked the view of the runway !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff at reception. Booked a double room and got a room with 4 beds. Second try was then with 3 beds. Apparently they don't have a Double Room. WLAN / WiFi did not work in the first room, been told that this part of the building has not coverage. On check out I had to skip breakfast (was included) due to a meeting and asked for a bottle of water. Was told that they don't have water bottles and send me to the supermarket. Adding to these points the rooms are completely worn out. The price this hotel is asking for should provide the service, everyone expects. For sure I will not come back to this hotel.

    Unfortunately not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value, comfortable short stay venue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't have wanted to spend a long time in this hotel as it is a bit of a distance from the town and quite near the airport runway...also we prefer villa holidays...that said it suited us well

    We needed an overnight near the airport after a fortnight in Corfu and it fitted the bill perfectly. Facilities were good with an excellent pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Worst hotel for the money
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not comfort

    Property was ok.not to my expectations. The receptionist give me a bad room and i have to argue about it. After that i waited 2 hours to give me another ok room.was bad experience i never will go back in divani hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of cigarettes. We had asked for non-smoking but none available. Food basic. Hotel furnishings tired. Can see airport runway from hotel.

    Friendly staff, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite a walk to anywhere, along a fairly busy narrow road with no footpath. The nearest 'mini-market', the beach, restaurants up at Kanoni overlooking the airport, or to the better and cheaper ones down the hill around the port.

    Breakfast was great. Try Greek yogurt with honey and tahini, and add chopped fruit and walnuts (near the juice machine). Greek coffee is poor though, either the gritty Turkish style or instant or filtered, no decent espresso/cappuccinos exist. Frappes are an overrated favorite there, instant coffee, sugar and ice whipped into a froth. €3 at the bar(!) so make your own at breakfast. The pool is good too, very long and goes round a corner, with massage jets. Terrace view of the airport adds interest. Theotokis Family restaurant was great down by the harbour, cheap and huge serves. Greek salad is a meal for 2 or 3.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    Unpleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, heavy smell, noisy a/c, needs a serious refurbish, noisy due to the airport, booked room with double bed and gave me twin beds. Value for money is an unknown thing for them. The location is not good either and it's not walking distance to the old center. I would have left the property but it was already paid. Wouldn't actually recommend it to my friends and family.

    The room was clean but that alone cannot save the situation. Maybe the garden and the pool for kids to play.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Would I visit this property again? Maybe, for the right price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms,the ones facing the rear of the hotel disappointing view. Shower curtain still sticking, although fast hot water access and sufficient water pressure. Difficult parking conditions. Away from center of city.

    Quiet room at 4th floor,balcony, an excellent perk,good air conditioning, although noise,good and helpful cleaning personnel. Breakfast plentiful and tasty,extremely accommodating and polite personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    I would not stay here again or recommend this property to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of smoke, staff were rude, room was not cleaned and staff were not helpful. We were told to just place dirty towels in a corner as the staff refused to take them when dropping off clean ones

    The gym - well the equipment that actually

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Total dissapointment. Completely misrepresented on your site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not cleaned, dirty ashtrays everywhere, noisy , loud techno music at the pool which was overcrowded with drunk teenagers . Except during breakfast, staff nowhere to find. Outdated rooms, in need of urgent renovation.

    Location not far from town but difficult to find without navigation .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Just what we wanted for an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed as an overnight before moving on. While the hotel was pleasant spacious and modern I wouldn't want to spend a holiday there as it was very near the airport and take offs were quite noisy.

    The room was clean with modern facilities. Buffet dinner was excellent value for 15 euros and the staff were helpful and pleasant. The pool area was particularly nice with a large pool that was not overcrowded....the bar area around was good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    No way a 4 star hotel. Maybe 2 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way near to a 4star hotel. Far to expensive to what it is. If you don't have a car I would not recommend it. If you are planning to spent you holidays around the hotel, defidly is not the one. NO WAY TO GO BACK.

    It was very near to the airport. Not near to any beach unless you have a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice classical big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few details could lead to higher rating. Wifi was slow, probably because hotel was full. Lamp switches need to be changed.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. Pretty good facilities. Big and cosy hotel, suitable for all kind of travelers. Bathroom was excellent. Swimming pool was very nice also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    People are nice but the property doesn't look like a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The environment. Too many abandoned houses near the hotel and it was not pleasant walking in the area with full of garbage smell. It's very sad to see ugly graffiti on anything in such a beautiful country. It costs 15 euros from the airport by taxi although it's very near - so even though we picked the place because it's near from the airport, it doesn't really matter in the end. Also it's not really convenient to get around as there are many stops before coming back by a public bus (going to the town is easy ).

    The staffers are kind and easy-going. The room is clean although it is getting too old. The pool is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room rather small. Bed not that comfortable, just ok. Pillows missing(only 1 /p) and bad quality. Lack of good light at night. Medium cleanliness. Bath extra small. No working wifi although the room was on the 1st fl. and in front, above reception area. Poor A/C, had to keep balcony door open. They advertise 60 places free parking whilst they have only about half and most of the time we had to park at street entrance of the property having to walk all the way uphill. Even existing places are not real places but side places quite dangerous for the car. Money missing from inside our suitcase (in the room) which was combination locked. Report to the police.

    Breakfast is good. Personnel friendly. Large common areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.9
    Avoid this place! Not a smart choice for your stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our nightmare at Divani goes something like this : Wifi availability was practically non existent especially since I needed to connect with my job back in the US. There is no AC it should be advertised as a fan with no way to control the temperature to cooler. The mini fridge was not cooling anything. The water bottles we put in there were still at room temperature the next day. Electrical sockets kept blowing out with my 16 year old daughter being jolted while using the blow dryer at one point. luckily only her hand was hurt was numb for a day and feeling started to come back slowly the next day. Hotel said they put a call in to a doctor to get in touch with me one never did. We were moved to another room which meant having to pack and unpack everything with no improvement in the conditions. An "electrician " was sent to "fix" the AC / Fan and all he did was rotate the vent. the temp was still the same. The blow dryer provided looked more like a leaf blower. After talking to the GM in conjunction with booking.com the resolution that I was given was " if I'm not happy I can leave". Finding accommodations at this time of year is virtually impossible we were stuck in this horrible situation until family members were able to pull through and found a place for us to stay for the remainder of our trip. We were there for my sister's wedding and for only two weeks. One week was spend miserably at Divani with no one even offering to compensate us for what we had gone through. The GM was not willing to offer anything he was very adament about not budging on the price. I was charged the full amount for my time spent there. No effort whatsoever. When I kept complaining about the Wifi the answer I received was "we turned the antenna to face your room" and in the words of the GM " I know Wifi doesn't work in the rooms in the back part of the hotel" why would you then advertise that there is Wifi availability.

    The only positive about this hotel is that it was clean considering that it is very dated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in some serious need of refurbishment, it lools like it hasn't been touched since the 50's. It over looks the airport which is a noise issue when trying to sleep at night. I think it would have been fine if it wasn't so pricey. In 10 days so far in Athens, Corfu and Paxos we have stayed at 5 hotels and it is the most expensive per night with the least amount of comfort cleanliness and facilities. A huge disappointment and not what it looked like in the photos. There are better places to stay in Corfu Town.

    Close to bus route

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Rather nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe if they include the Wifi password on the Keycard booklet thing instead of asking staff :) that's it really

    The staff were great and the morning breakfast was pretty good as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    The location is good although very noisy due to airplanes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old like the majority of the hotels in corfu, the bathroom is terrible, the a/c really noisy and inefficient, no good breakfast. We asked to move closer the two beds but they never came.

    The location is good although very noisy due to airplanes. Comfortable pillows and matress

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Was perfect for our last night stay in Corfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Perfect for one night stopover but not near anything other than the airport.

    We stayed at the Divani on our last night in Corfu as it was near the airport. Had really nice evening meal and bottle of wine which was good value. Not handy for going out unless you get a Taxi. Used by the Air Crew as it's more of a stopover hotel than one for the duration of a holiday. Very clean and staff really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have more variation on the buffet dinner from night to night! Saying that it was easy enough to get out and about to eat out!

    Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Great common areas, rooms need some work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were clean to the best of their ability but were really lacking for the price paid. The balcony door would't close completely and the room just felt like a run down beach hotel. The A/C was just a fan and I'm not sure how people manage during the summer months. If they would put as much effort into the rooms as the common areas, the place would be great. Parking is really tight and the walk from the hotel to the city center is a proceed at your own risk which is typical for Greece I guess. It's better just to grab a cab rather than risk being hit on the narrow streets.

    Staff was great and the common areas were exceptional. Breakfast was good with a big variety and for Easter, they held a traditional dance and lamb roasting which was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location, dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was Rather dated with old style beds and bedding. There was not alot of sound proffing so was had to sleep past 5am as other guests were up and about. The food in the restaurant buffet was pretty sad. It would have been nicer to see less quantity and a bit more quality. Better selection of fresh fruit for breakfast would be great.

    The service in the restaurant from the front of house staff was lovely and friendly. Lovely towels!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only "slight" problem we would mention was that the breakfast could have been hotter - didnt seem to stay warm on the plates - perhaps the plates could have been warmed.

    Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, pool area very well kept, always got a sunbed with nice fresh towels, overall very well run

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable with a pool, but taxi to airport and Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that close to the airport of Corfu Old Town. 10 E to Old Town, 15E (with luggage) to the Airport

    Large swimming pool is a highlight. An extensive spread for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds very uncomfortable, very hard mattress and pillows old and lumpy, noisy rooms thin walls and no soundproofing, could hear everything next door and in the corridor, woken at 4am by noisy neighbours

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.7
    Good hotel but needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating overall. There was no safe or tea/coffee making facilities in the room. They were not able to make available shower facilities which we needed as we left very late in the day. As a solution it was suggested at the reception that perhaps we shouldn't use sunscreen! Also, 11.30 is too early for a check out time.

    The pool area was well laid out and had sufficient umbrellas, etc. The food at breakfast was of a good quality and the staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant clean and peaceful
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds and pillows very hard, slightly grubby well worn pink blanket in cupboard which I had to use as only sheet and thin coverlet on otherwise very clean bed.

    clean quiet room with nice bathroom overlooking attractive garden.Good breakfast on very nice terrace. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    6.7
    A decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The downsides : Wi-fi connexion is not very good. The first three nights went well, then I had to stay an extra night because my flight was cancelled. The second room I got was smelly and noisy. I asked to change and got another room in the middle of the night. I wish the receptionist had asked me whether I wanted a smoking or a non-smoking room when I checked in instead of having to change later that night (I'm a non-smoker).

    The positives : Clean and comfy room with a lovely balcony facing the back garden. Quiet area. Decent breakfast. Direct bus to get into town. Quite a few places to visit neary : the "monrepos park", a monastery and a lovely beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    6.7
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the front desk . They are careless. Giving 30 minutes late check out for a guest in need for that for very important reason,should be essential and does not affect the work flow in the hotel . in fact i asked for 30 minutes late check out when the front desk officer refused my request .i feel so bad for that

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    3.3
    Dated with unhelful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Very dated 2) Air Conditioning did not work 3) Staff response to air conditioning not working was that they will see to it tomorrow (after we have gone)

    1) Breakfast 2) Pleasant staff in breakfast area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    4.6
    Sad, tired and rundown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very tired, sad looking and feeling hotel - almost empty and quite depressing. The staff in the restaurant did their best to be friendly but it was a strange atmosphere in a big empty dining room.

    The staff at the restaurant were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Quality hotel with good facilities in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prices for drinks etc were a little on the high side.

    Good location with several sites nearby. Breakfast was of a good standard with lots of variety. Nice pool area. Staff very friendly and accommodating to my requests.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    6.0
    clean-breakfast-very friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Luck of available spaces at rush hours Very close to the busy airport (although the hotel rooms provide a level of acoustic insulation). Rooms provide a view at a lake

    clean-breakfast-very friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.9
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As the most important objection is: the double bed made out of two beds that slide out, then comes: small parking, TV, TV channels, noise of toilet and sink, presence of maids in front of our room all day long ...

    Swimming pool, breakfast for sure, excellent location, air condition system, cleanness and everyday full cleaning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working in the rooms. It is a bit dissapointing that there are so many complaints about it and they haven't fixed it yet.

    Very good breakfast. The room was very clean and with a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel and very lovely Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff was very lovely, friendly and helpful. Food was very good quality (Breakfast, Dinner). Staff made nice suggestion for the wine etc... Room was pretty quiet despite being located beside the lift. All commons areas were well maintained. Place is well located. We were very pleased with our stay and would strongly recommend this place. There's also a supermarket located beside and this is 15/20 min walk from the beach and 40 min from the old town. Bus passes near the hotel for those who do not like walking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Decent and honest choice if you want to stay close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was nice, it's not a walking distance to the center. The rooms were not particularly spacious, while the decoration felt a bit old school.

    The staff was very friendly and very effective showing genuine interest to help in every case (parking, cleaning etc). The room had a nice view over the lake and the airport. Moreover, the overall cleaniness was best in class. Despite that the hotel was relatively old (requires renovation) we did enjoy our stay and would probably stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    It's ok if you are going to use the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was rude at our check in, they didn't inform us about pool, breakfast times. Our room had a awfull smell from unclean curtains.

    The pool is one of the best we ever saw in a hotel, clean, quite big and not that crowded. Breakfast was rich and tasty. Location was good for enough from old town to avoid the traffic but not that far to get there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Corfu is not so spectacular like Zakynthos or Lefkada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located at around 4km of Kerkira city center (1 hour walking distance) and the area near the hotel is not very well maintained.

    The personnel is very helpful and they do their best for you to have a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    6.3
    Not friendly staff also they offer wifi which is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff also they offer wifi which is not working or reachable for the stars and money asking My opinion is they have to upgrade some services and start from the staff which will be nice to smile and be more friendly with a costumers

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Our children loved the pool and the staff were kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated and had a funny smell. The breakfast was below average. No wifi anywhere except for reception area ...

    Our children loved the pool and the staff were kind and tried hard to be accommodating within their limited means...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    If you don't have other choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even for a cheaper rate four stars hotel, a good management could improve some small things, as the wifi, the tv antenna, the two days old croassants. Not the actual management, as we could see

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.7
    Very clean facilities. Very poor Wifi. Not guaranteed parking slot, even though we booked for one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi was horrible. We could not connect at all from our room.We had to use the public areas of the hotel to do our work. The parking slots were less than the clients although we booked for one. Sometimes we had to search for half an hour to find one, which was not even in the hotel parking but on the road. The staff argued in front of us during the breakfast buffet, making us feel uncomfortable.

    Nice location, very clean rooms and facilities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.8
    Terrible location and soulless hotel but otherwise fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is soulless, dated and pedestrian unfriendly. The hotel grounds have a really long curvy ramp with blind corners and no footpath. Roads near the hotel are busy and again have no footpath. The restaurant food isn't great. It was hot so I ordered a light lunch: a meze plate and a fruit salad with yogurt and honey. My meze plate consisted of meat and soggy chips. My fruit salad was mainly yogurt and the honey was in little packets. My meal was really heavy and lacked the freshness and quality ingredients that Greek cuisine normally has. The breakfast was pretty good and varied though. I was only passing through for a night as my flight back to the UK was from Corfu so I picked this hotel for its pool and location near the airport. It was a mistake. Next time I'll stay somewhere with more character in Corfu town (still close to the airport) where I can easily access good restaurants and the beach on foot.

    Staff were lovely, room was unattractive but clean, balcony and poolside views were great and breakfast was tasty

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    A LITTLE PIECE OF PARADISE ACCOMPANIED BY TAKE OFFS AND LANDINGS.............
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the gym is not that good / internet is slow the gym needs more equipment and it would make this hotel perfect apart from that there is not one thing i could change

    there was nothing to dislike maybe a shuttle to the airport would be good but taxis are cheap and close at hand this is the perfect hotel for a great break and we loved it especially the staff / THE VIEWS FROM THE ROOMS AND THE TERRACE OF THE AIRSTRIP WERE SPECTACULAR.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi could be better, but no complaints - it was free after all!

    Super friendly staff, made to feel very welcome. Room was extremely clean and the pool was great. Very happy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    3.8
    Not worth the money or effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con ineffective, poor variety at breakfast, extremely rude staff, loads of contiki kids creating LOTS of noise and never asked to quiet down by staff, not enough car parking space

    Big lobby and the phones at reception make phone calls...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Would recommend to family and friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was 3km from the city but there was a bus 3 mins from the hotel that took you to the city centre and departed every 20 mins.

    The pool area was fantastic! Staff friendly. Clean rooms. Good brekkie

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was great and view from balcony to the airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi signal was very weak and was difficult if not impossible to connect. Mattress a bit tough for our liking.

    Breakfast was great and view from balcony to the airport and the sunset was also fantastic. Spacious room and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    Great staff, great location but horrible/no WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi rarely worked the entire 5 days we were there, which was a problem for a family of professionals who work remotely! Also A/C didn't work very well.

    The staff were excellent! And location of hotel is perfect and close to Old Town Corfu and airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Nice cleaning and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Nice cleaning and nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    La piscine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    La situation

    La piscine

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    the personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.0
    A very pleasant overnight stay at the end of a trip to Albania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was excellent value and a very good choice. Restaurant manager particularly helpful and friendly. Also excellent swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    I strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice breakfast, big pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, like most other hotels around

    Nice breakfast, big pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Staff were helpful food prices were good a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful food prices were good a relaxing stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many mosquitoes maybe put something in the room to prevent getting bitten all night

    Staff are amazing and location perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was really polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was really polite and friendly. Congratulations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent views, enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faculty for tea in room and no AC and poor WiFi in room

    Views, staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful week, welcomed into every room, will be coming back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    Staff are all friendly, everything was clean, nothing that we didn’t like everything was to a very high standard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable and exceltionallyfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been hotter

    Breakfast very good evenin g buffet good. Pool brillant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the airport. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Tasty food :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    A good quality hotel with clean well maintained bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was nice to finish our holiday at a hotel with nice facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Divani Corfu Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: