Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Divani Meteora Hotel 4 stars

National Road Trikalon-Ioanninon, Kalabaka, 42200, Greece

#42 of 52 hotels in Kalabaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    The service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non. Maybe the temperature of the pool

    The service. Very high level of frendly people. The quality of hotel The quality of the room and bed And The air condition

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Vocation fantastic - sort drive from the monasteries (once...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vocation fantastic - sort drive from the monasteries (once of the best UNESCO sites I’ve visited). Hotel great and staff fantastic - Sophie on reception went out of her way to make our visit brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay, especially after a long bike ride.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and comfortable room. Relaxing lounge and bar area. Nice, clean pool. Friendly staff throughout the hotel. The staff gave me the option to securely store my (clean) bicycle either back-of-house, or in my hotel room. Perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    View from top balcony of Meteora .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool too cold !

    View from top balcony of Meteora . Excellent location not in centre of town but a 5 minute walk . Beautiful clean rooms , lovely breakfast !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities are a bit outdated, the bathroom ia large and modern equiped though.

    Fairly large rooms, good bed, nice balcony with a spectacular view to the Meteora. Friendly staff. Close to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, great position and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some more fresh fruit at breakfast would have been nice, but that’s being a bit picky and shouldn’t detract from what is a lovely place to stay

    Very friendly staff, great position and very comfortable. Lovely pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Bus Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast in this waiting room atmosphere with lousy coffee and food for the masses of bus tourists didn't meet our expectations and we skipped it.

    Pool and location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    convenient for meteora and the surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a need for updates to the rooms. The TV was a very very old CRT and the room didnt have easily accessible power plugs which are necessary with all the devices we all have these days. Overall a lovely hotel that with some minor updates would be perfect.

    The room was great and the view second to none. The staff were excellent. parking was easy and breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where not cleaned properly, the water in the shower wasn’t working well, the fridge in the room was not working, there is no room service at night time, minimum selection of wines in the bar!

    The location is good and so is the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception was not friendly. Services were questioned. Also, check-out was tired service... why?

    Super restaurant. Really friendly, service-minded staff at the restaurant. Thank you! We really recommend !! Good dinner and super breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Great place, Bit expensive for Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, As the staff said, The Jakuzi is NEVER heated, No kettle at the room,Small T.v with no options at all.

    Helpful staff, Amazing food, Great view, Very comfy bed! Overall very good for one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Spectacular Meteora view at a price.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bathrobes as in photos. Pricy. Needs bigger towels and soft-big pillows. Capuccino made not so good, prefer filter coffee. Rooms are narrow. No room service.Did not change bed lined every night

    Very beautiful decoration and spacious lobby area. Very nice breakfast.Beautiful dining area. Very nice view to Meteora cliffs, although we have bought a much more expensive room to have the view. Wide bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    The staff's kindness was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not very good. It was not a buffet style like a regular hotel, but a way to make a menu.

    The staff's kindness was very good. I arrived early in the morning, but I was really surprised to have checked in. The facility was also very clean and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great, best location to stay at when visiting Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was opened without doors or curtains, so a quick wash - filled the all bathroom with water.

    The friendly staff, especially the lobby clerk Tanya, the location and the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Location, Staff, Breakfast, Reception Services, Parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool is not accesible because there are no heating systems provided for water, and they consider that is expensive to provide.

    Location, Staff, Breakfast, Reception Services, Parking, View.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was prefect (expect the facilites of pool and spa)
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didn't like that the swimming pool wasn't heated at all. in this location with low temperature one indoor swimming pool without heating is useless. also I think that the triple room was a little small

    the breakfast was perfect, the spaces of the hotel was perfect and the view amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was large, clean and comfortable, with a great view from the balcony of the magnificent mountains behind the town. Well located, with lots of on-site parking, this hotel is only a short stroll from centre of town, so restaurants are easy to reach. We found the hotel staff to be courteous and helpful, and the breakfast plentiful, with a fair selection of items.in all, a well run property - we'd go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Romantic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The receptionist was very kind to provide us with all the information we needed to book a day tour to the Meteora. The room was very comfortable and with a view of the Meteora, where we could see the sunset.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I selected Divani as we were very interested in their spa service. Four days before we arrived, we called to confirm the existence of the spa and it’s functionality. (Please note that we were able to cancel our reservation free of charge during this time period). At that time, the receptionist told us that the spa exists, it’s functioning properly and we were also encouraged to bring along our swimming suits. It was no where to be mentioned that there was no heating. During our stay, we went to use the spa service. What we saw was unbelievable. There was no heating whatsoever (The reservation was in February, Winter Season) and as it can be understood it was highly impossible to use the hammam and indoor swimming pool. We complained to the manager who said that it was written on their site ( not booking.com ) that during winter the spa doesn’t function properly. ( It wasn’t written anywhere) Long story short. We made a series of complaints through Booking.com , Divani never replied back to them and we decided to talk to whoever was accountable ourselves. The management doesn’t admit to their mistake, supports their staff in saying that their manager never said that the spa is malfunctioning and replied back to us with a very typical email without essentially solving our problem The most surprising out of all? Divani has had over 10 written complaints for their spa service on Booking.com and after our huge complaint, they went and changed their spa description both on Booking.com and their site . On Booking.com they wrote air temperature next to the indoor swimming pool and on their site not heated. We are both very dissatisfied customers and do not recommend this hotel. It has been over 6 months that we are trying to get our complaint through and get a compensation as we weren’t able to use the service we paid for.

    Location and view form the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a fantastic hotel. I have stayed there many times. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The decor is quite impressive. There are some magnificent antiques in the lobby and lounge. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel! perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little expensive for the area... indoor pool and facilities are oddly located (you walk through the restaurant) and not allow to enter with children

    Excellent hotel- very luxurious... nice swimming pool and amazing view to the cliffs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly grand hotel, the pool and location were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and bedding could definitely use a refresh.

    Very friendly grand hotel, the pool and location were awesome, the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Meteora was a beautiful place to spend a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com advertised luxury photos showing indoor pool but access was restricted and the pool was an additional fee. The photos on booking.com were used to advertise a hotel that did not meet expectations and for this reason the ratings have suffered.

    Location was excellent and overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellent all around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the hotel restaurant was not operational at all times. We arrived at 2p, after driving over 3 hours, and could not get any food at the hotel. Also there was no room service. I don't want to make it sound like a complaint, as I am a US citizen and used to such amenities in my travels, but accept that this is how most hotels in Greece function.

    The hotel was located far enough away from the largest tourist site that it allowed us to be relaxed. There were plenty of local eateries within walking distance, and the hotel had a large dining area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel to visit Meteora for 2 nights. Little expensive for the type of mattress used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After prompting the receptionist during check-out if we could have a better price she mentioned that if we would have called the Hotel directly we would have saved 30 to 35 Euros per room -

    Everything was ok all in all. The view from the room is great but not as great as you see on the pics on booking.com. Breakfast was ok and the Hotel has a beautiful modern style and a great location. Definitely one of the better hotels in Meteora area. Excellent Bath amenities from OLIVIA.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Definitely stay here and make time for the pool!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Maria and Tanya at desk are fantastic concierges. Terrific large, outdoor pool. Probably best hotel in Meteora. Happy to have small balcony for smoking. Center of town with bars and restaurants just a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Great tourism advice!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really busy at breakfast and coffee topups were really slow. No coffee facilities in room. Quite a narrow shower room and bath products were limited. Top of town and devoid of character. Overpriced.

    Good tourism advice from reception staff. Great sized room, convenient parking, good communal areas, and good access to Meteora monasteries. Fair breakfast choice. Nice pool facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Meteora!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The staff were amazing, service was great! Very clean, peaceful and quiet facilities. My second time staying here and I plan on coming back in the future. The food was also great, very tasty breakfast and dinner was also good with many choices. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Fabulous Meteora, Fair hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a 4 star hotel. We stayed in two connecting rooms on the 2 floor. Rooms are too old. Beds need to be changed as well blankets. Old and small tv set. No iron in the closet and no safe-deposit box. slow wifi. Small bathrooms.

    Location was good, 200 m to the center of Kalambaka. Friendly staff. Large and nice lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    BEST QUALITY, MODERN, BIG SPACES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very welcoming from the first moment. The people from the restorant are very polite and efficient. They always are asking if everething is ok. When we arrived, they kindly offer us an UPGRADE on our room. The view on the room was simply stunning. The rooms are confortable, spacious and the bathroom cleaning kits are complete. Even though the hotel is next to a big avenue you can not hear anything, the rooms are noise proof ( I'm very picky on that because Im a light sleeper). From the hotel you can go walking everywhere. KEEP ON EYE ON THIS --> If you are visiting during the low season and you want to use the SPA you should ask in the lobby first. They keep it off most of the time and is take 30 minute to re start it. TIP--> Don´t forget to ask for some music when you want to used it other wise you feel on a gohst town....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Although the hotel was very crowded, the breakfast was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room that we stayed needed restoration. The spa facilities were very simple.

    Although the hotel was very crowded, the breakfast was very nice, the staff tried very hard to satisfy all the guests. The location is fine if the purpose of the trip is to move around with the car all day and visit nearby destinations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Does not reflect a four star hotel. At that price, should be better. A very nice hotel however
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not reflect a four star hotel. The building is old and it shows in the rooms. The walls are peeling off in some parts, they don't have duvets but rather old fashioned brown woollen blankets, no vanity kits/slippers/bathrobes, even upon request. The breakfast buffet was limited, overfilled with sweets and breads. No fresh fruit, no nuts/dried fruit, only two types of egg, very limited cheese and ham selections, very small platters to accommodate all the guests. The first room we were given smelled cigarettes and had two single beds, even though we had requested one double bed and non smokers. We had to really insist to get a different room. The water in the indoor pool is not heated, so unusable during winter. The hotel was fully booked, so parking was difficult. There should have been a staff member to ensure all cars fit.

    The view towards the mountains is nice. The bathroom is nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Polite and helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room needs some redecoration, especially the tv set and the blankets. Old bed needs to be changed. Our room was too hot even with autonomous heating turned off. Breakfast adequate although it affords some additions and bigger variety.

    Polite and helpful personnel. Nice lobby and atmosphere. Clean room. Nice bathroom. Excellent location and view to Meteora.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Very generous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park a bit tight, but there should be parking spaces on the street nearby. Unfortunately, the hotel doesn't comply with the Smoking Ban act of 2010, which is disappointing considering it's an expensive 5-star hotel.

    Very generous breakfast. Very efficient and quiet air-con system that can be individually controlled.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tragic breakfast which did not include even fresh fruit. Extremely low quality products and disorganized service.

    Very helpful staff and convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was rated 4 stars which seemed way to high. I have been to many 4 star hotels and this was the worst. Old blankets, small and old TV with only a few channels, bathroom was small, walls were extremely thin, and closet had no iron. Decent hotel but hard to imagine it was a 4 star hotel. If it was rated 3 stars then I would not have a problem. Parking was a mess. No one regulated on parking so people parked all over the place some cars blocking other cars from backing out.

    Breakfast was very good. Great spread with variety.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good location and service. SPA needs a masseuse. The Hamam was great though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no massage offered... breakfast wasn't very interesting. Kids and families should be reminded to be quiet in the halls because people on vacation may be SLEEPING at anytime!!!!

    The people working there were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Not justifying it's cost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 single beds instead for one double and there were 2 small insects on 2 corners of the room. Moreover, when they made up our room they mistakenly took with them a white plain t-shirt I had left on the bed (they probably didn't see it there because of its color). The breakfast was OK but not something to remember.

    Cleaning services in the bathroom were very good and there were plenty of shampoos and shower gels. The reception staff were very helpful, polite and eager to provide guidance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and convenience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and comfortable room, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price

    Very nice and comfortable room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.5
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel in a magical city !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the pool was very cold .

    The location of the hotel was great and the view from the room was breathtaking!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    WiFi could (and in my eyes should) have been more performant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could (and in my eyes should) have been more performant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location, nice view, nice staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, nice view, nice staff ! Very helpfull and profesional - Maria - the receptionist ! Thanks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice front desk people - nice views from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice front desk people - nice views from the room rich breakfast, fresh products

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff Great location Nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot buffet breakfast all cold...not okay when paying 100E plus per night.

    Comfortable bed and nice view from deluxe room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every minute of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excelent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The location was magical at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lipsa materiale informative

    Confort și facilitați

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Very high quality hotel, very close to the Meteora...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very high quality hotel, very close to the Meteora attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location for meteore visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was not heated...

    Great hospitality, wonderful breakfast large rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean room and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very chaotic in AM with tour bus groups.

    Clean room and facility.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Excellent. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Bed is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fruits on breakfast.

    Bed is very good. Heating is warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    5.0
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely hard. Shower too small and hot water kept changing to cold.

    The location was good. Good water pressure in shower. Excellent views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Loved it and I would do it again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave :)

    The breakfast was excellent staff were polite the location was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive not real value for money

    Polite staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    It is a very nice hotel in the area. It combines everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice

    The staff is very assistant in a professional way. Excellent attitude

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry service

    The view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    wonderful kitchen stuf, pool, spa and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful kitchen stuf, pool, spa and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff where very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    I'd stay here again if I return to Kalabaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No spa services are available like massages.

    Delicious breakfast buffet with a great selection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    The good base for visiting meteora's monasteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is not so rich

    Quiet position, clean location, comfortable services (very appreciated swimming pool)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Spectacular view of Meteora from my balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safety deposit box in my room.

    Spectacular view of Meteora from my balcony. Close to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very very poor wifi in the rooms.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Hotel and pool not like the photos as sitting on busy road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and pool not like the photos as sitting on busy road and views were of other buildings not the promised view of Meteora

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay, the pool is great when it is so hot outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very poor

    The hotel room has all facilities but nothing to prepare tea or coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Wifi in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the location close to all the local shops and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room, needs renovation

    all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower in the bath

    Great location very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Nicest hotel in Kalmbaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View (2 Adults & 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the lady at the reception was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: