Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Divani Apollon Palace & Thalasso 5 stars

10 Ag. Nikolaou & Iliou Str, Vouliagmeni, Athens, 166 71, Greece

#63 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    very dissatisfied with the hotel and facilities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel is very dated. waited 5 minutes at the desk to be checked in, only 1 person on the desk. room had a view of scrub land. bathroom really old with no walking shower and only hand shower in the bath. air con made a rattling noise so we were unable to sleep. pillows were filled with cheap cut up foam even though we had specifically asked for 'lots of feather pillows'. no availability at their restaurant, no other table was booked for us. very expensive. would not stay their again.

    the area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Will do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s about time to go for a full refabrishing and change carpets and furniture

    Very nice welcome upon arrival special thanks to Ms. Vasiliki. Also check out was smooth and I was giving extra time kindly by Mr. Micheal. Wonderful place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Location is OK (given you are aiming to stay in this area)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely expensive for what it offers, to pay 400€ per night in late August is ridiculously expensive given this is an OK hotel, nothing fancy.

    Location is OK (given you are aiming to stay in this area) Spa was great (thalasso pool facility in particular)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs a little update. It was not as expected. Overpriced for what it was.

    Location was good. Best part was the restaurant across the street ( hotel property). Clean rooms and public spaces. Staff all friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    My holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didn't like

    Professional staff Thalasa spa Breakfast Also the staff especially yanni he is no1 concierge bravo It was a pleasure to stay there Being upgraded Also complimentary divani collection chocolates Congratulations 60th yeat

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bath and bathroom. No Tea/Coffee provided in the room. Not good enough for what we pay and for a “5star” hotel Quite pricey hence not value for money Breakfast was cold Certainly not luxurious and wouldn’t rate it a 5star..

    Location is great if you are looking for a relaxing break. Friendly and professional staff, a pleasant and welcoming check in experience. Nice balcony overlooking the pool with seaview. Comfortable good size room. Wide range for breakfast Had breakfast on the terrace - nice.. Overall not a bad stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing short break to remember
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very helpful and friendly Our bags didn't arrive and the manager was so kind and extremely helpful to contact the airport several times until they delivered it to the hotel in less than 24 hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and nice sea view from the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could be improved; not enough healthy options and fresh fruit juices. The rooms where I stayed ( 2 different ones on the 4th floor west wing) were not that great. The view was good but they needed an update. Rooms on the other side of that floor seemed better. Service at the hotel restaurant, Mythos, at dinner time was desperately slow. Shame, as the food was quite good. The beach in front of the hotel is part of a public beach and not great. I found that the hotel does not match my standard of a five star hotel, although unfortunately the price tag does.

    Location and nice sea view from the rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food at the restaurant quite good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! The room was spacious (executive room at 7th floor), great see view, quiet, perfect bed and temperature, big bathroom, free access to a nice pool, a sauna and some fitness equipment. Excellent breakfast with EVERYTHING!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    We had a wonderful few nights here, we would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mini bar and drinks around the pool were so expensive and we never wanted to use the mini bar or stay drinking around the pool, yet the beach bar which was part of the hotel was much more reasonable which made no sense.

    We all had the best nights sleep, the beds were so comfortable. There are some amazing restaurants across the road offering you sea view experience and beautiful food, which were cheap compared to the hotels restaurant, which was a shame.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    The spa is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is incredible! I got a service from Vasso that was one of the best. My wife got a pedicure that was one of the best. It has a private beach are that is easily accessible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a super luxury and clean Hotel in a very beautiful place! Nice beach, wonderful pools! Everybody there was very kind and we really enjoyed our 2 weeks stay. Next summer I will visit it probably again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Too expensive without reason!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive without reason! A bottle of water in the mini bar 4€!!! A bottle that costs 0,20€!!! That's for 4 times more expensive than V-POWER RACING 100 OCTANES SUPER UNLEADED!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    Overall a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were very slow at service Cleanliness of corridors to bedrooms very poor Food and drinks prices much higher than outside the hotel

    Overall a good hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    A wonderful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were slightly deceived by the executive room. True, the room was nice. But we were expecting a better experience.

    We had a wonderful relaxing stay in a great setting. A special mention to the sea water pool and to the magnificent view at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    I recommend this place for sll families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Location is excellent in the most luxury area in Athens, beach is lovely with lifeguard, breakfast is wonderful Staff always smiling helpful I will vome back again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was not good (sea weeds). Wet weather in rooms. We slepts after we opened the window and let drier weather to flow into our room.. we checked our parent’s room but the same situation was there as well.. No hot buffet on breakfast (no tailor made omlettes etc.). Stained towels! AC is old. Never ever forget to bring your creadit card that you made the payment via booking. They said that if you dont have this card with you during check in and show it to receptionis, they will pay back to the card, and they will get the payment with new card?? Weird...

    Bed was comfortable. Employees were very polite and helpful.thank you. Live piano performance at evetnings were great. Located near to the beach. Balcony was good. Shampoos and creams in room was super

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic! Staff were professional, great location with a private beach. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Fantastic service and extremely professional. The location was ideal with nearby restaurants as well as great food at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem what I had in the hotel and what the stuff or the booking didn’t help to resolve ! Plus was taking money from my credit card and I pay cash everything from the first day when I make check in

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    The hotel doesn’t meet the standards of a five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interaction within employee and us was not appropriate, they were rude. The service was so slow. The pillow wasn’t comfortable. The carpet was dirty specially in the passage between the rooms. The shower’s door below standard.

    The beach. In the booking, I requested to check in at 2 am (no reply received), but despite that the Hotel found a good solution.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, although not perfect, is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gym is payable and not free, The prices are a bit high for what it offers.

    Location, although not perfect, is good. Hotel was good, clean rooms, good breakfast. Staff is very helpful. They were great. Nearby beach is nice. connected to another beach. It is a nice option to have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not sure what makes a hotel, a world leading hotel. I have stayed at many other resorts an they have been a lot better than this one, an they were not a World leading hotel.. ie Sofitel bali, Legian resort bali, Legian resort ubud The pricing for food, drink an to use there facilities. Just an example Glass of coke 6 euro 1hr massage 120 euro To use there equip gym, which to be honest is just a basic gym. 40 euro They do have some gym equipment around there indoor pool which you are aloud to use with out any cost, but this equipment is very average. Facilities ie gym, indoor spa was an extra cost, which was ridiculous! The money you have to pay to stay at the hotel, you should be able to use all facilities. These prices really put a damper on the holiday, makes you not wanna buy anything from the resort. Would I stay there again, probably not. Everything over priced.

    The hotel was nice an clean spacious, staff were nice. Buffet was also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    It was clean, great swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the beach, very small and not clean. Also, I didn’t like the service in hotel restaurants, it was slow and inconsistent.

    It was clean, great swimming pools.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect, rooms were very nice and most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was served dry, over cooked chicken at one of the restaurants by the pool area. When asked by the waiter if we liked it,we told him and he replied to us “oh well the other chicken on the menu would’ve been the same” No apologies which I found strange especially considering how expensive this meal was. So we never ate at the hotel again

    Location was perfect, rooms were very nice and most of the staff were pleasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Divani offers two lovely pools, one saltwater and one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at bar in restaurant is lacking. The service at pool could be better as well. I am not sure if it was a lack of staffing or not. We had to wait or wave someone down for drinks and we even asked for out bill and never received it so we had to walk away because we had dinner reservations. Staff should be asking and looking to serve people not just waiting for guests to come find them. Divani’s location offers limited options for walking. There are a few other restaurants walking distance and a church, but You will have to take a car or taxi to Glyfada for shopping which is a 7 minute drive.

    Divani offers two lovely pools, one saltwater and one unsalted. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and plenty of space for guests to eat. The staff at Divani is friendly and kind especially the check in staff, bellhops and parking staff. The pool staff is very kind as well and willing to help with chairs, towels etc. Divani has a little private beach but very limited in space but a nice option. It has a convenient tunnel that runs under the street so you do not have to cross the road outside and lovely bathroom facilities by beach. Mythos restaurant offers a beautiful sea setting to enjoy the beauty of the water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    DISAPPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant service. Although we booked the room months ago to preempt the high season prices, the current pricing was almost 50% less. Neither Booking,com nor the hotel saw fit to advise us of the price drop notwithstanding that we had a free cancellation clause,.It certainly left a bitter taste at being 400 Euros out of pocket for 2 nights.

    Well situated great access to the sea good pool facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    All other staff were lovely, super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Atlantis staff were awful. Last hour of our stay, put a sour end to it.

    All other staff were lovely, super friendly. Concierge great, housekeeping great, valet super helpful. Room comfortable, all easy to use. Lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Never going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing of the good stuff which this hotel offers matters anymore, when you can't sleep at night! We stayed here for a week and we didn't sleep well at all, even for one night because of the very loud parties that took place every single night, sometimes untill 5 am in the morning. The first 2 nights the noise came from the bar. We hoped that it would get better, but no. The following nights there were parties going on on the second floor in the rooms!! With music, women on high heels walking all night on wooden floor, laughter, shouting on the balconies (nice sea view, huh?), moving chairs and so on. I repeateadly told the reception to do something, and they did sent the hotel manager to stop them at 2 am. Well, no. They didn't stop. I guess the problem is that in the hotel took place a lot of conferences and corporate meetings with very large group of people who stayed there only for 1-2 nights and who came there not to rest, but to party. Well, dear Divani, you can't have both kind of tourists. If you are a corporate hotel, then don't punish the poor turists who also PAY you for a nice vacation. Which we hadn't, we were glad to leave, I'm sorry to tell you that. Never going back. Yes, they offered after 4 nights to change the room, but beside of the time wasted from our vacation to pack the baggage for 3 people and move to another room, how would that help if any neighbour can have a party in the room?? The problem can appear in any room, so this is NOT a solution to move me around the hotel. The solution is depending on you, to establish some rules!! And to RESPECT everybody who pay, not just some of them. There were another issues, but minor; like the closet doors that worked very bad, you had to pull them very hard to open/close (room 103), cigarette smoke in the bathroom coming from the ventilation (it was a non smoking hotel!) and the private beach is very small and crowded considering the size of the hotel.

    The hotel itself it's nice and clean with view over the sea. We liked the breakfast, had all kinds of choices, nothing extraordinary, but still good. The pools are big and very nice, especially the one with sea water. We had a room at first floor, right above the bar terrace with sea view. I have to mention Yannis from concierge, who was very helpful, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good gym facility €20 per person per use, extra charges for the nice indoor pool. Alternative is small sweaty indoor pool with the gym at its side (10 dumbbells, 1 bench and 1 multigym). €5 for big bottles of water when 70c in a nearby shop, €4 for 500 ml water in minibar

    Everything. The staff are wonderful, as are the facilities and food. It is in a lovely quiet area with a beautiful beach and 2 pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location and spectacular Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • All Sea View Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath supplies are poor in terms of quality and quantities. The bath supplied missed some items what should be always available like cotton swabs , water bottles. The later item was available only when we call the housekeeping to bring the water bottles to our room

    We liked the staff friendly spirit who spared no efforts in rendering all kinds of assistance whenever requested. We also liked the huge area of the hotel which enabled us to relax without disturbance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    When I ask the waitress to please pack up my sandwich that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I ask the waitress to please pack up my sandwich that I could not finish, so I could take it to my room, she said “I’m not allowed to do that”. What the heck? The food prices were absurd and they won’t let you take what you can’t finish? We chose to eat elsewhere the following day. I picked this hotel for the pool facilities. On our second day there, we were informed that we could not use the pools after 5 pm. Had I known this I would not have booked the hotel. When I brought it up at checkout, they said that as it rained later that night, they moved the party inside so I could have used the pool for a few more hours.I replied that “no one bothered to let us know the pool was open so we had made other plans.” The fact that it rained, was not the issue. The fact they did not disclose the fact they booked out their facilities is the problem. Especially when you consider the rate is 400+ Euros a day. We asked for our room to be made up in the late afternoon and the response was an incredulous “now?!?!?”. They did make up the room though. Overall, while the hotel was in a lovely location, the level of service was not what one would normally expect from a 4 or 5 star location. I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend it to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Honestly great hospitality by the front desk manager/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was excellent. Clean hotel, great location, well taken care of.

    Honestly great hospitality by the front desk manager/ supervisor, extremely nice. Recommended restaurants in and out of the hotel which were amazing. Very helpful when it came to an express/ late checkout. Helped us with our transportation, and arrangements. A true professional gentleman.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice place but extremely overpriced for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room felt so old that almost everything was cracking. Not worth the money I have spent. When booking, the picture has shown a complete sea view. In reality the view was just the hotel opposite this one and a bit of a sea on a corner of the balcony. Disappointing considering that I have paid the money to have a sea view. Found hair almost in every place of the bathroom and this made me question the entire room cleanliness. The price per night was exaggerated considering that not even the entry to the Thalassotherapy pool wasn't included or the "proper" gym. The included services seem to be more of a joke than a benefit. The only exception was really the breakfast that was good and had a good variety of food. The hotel wasn't bad, but extremely overpriced for what it offers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Travelled beginning of April. Unfortunately outdoor facilities were still under construction/maintenance. No possibility to enjoy outdoors at the hotel, except from the balcony. Beach close by was not "ready for the summer". Partially lots of trash there...Our hotel room was in opposite of a church, located right in front of the hotel. During Easter celebration it was very, very noisy..sometimes until 2.a.m. in the morning...church bells ringing etc... It seamed like there was no noise reduction. We travelled with a toddler and it was difficult for her to sleep. Would have preferred another room.

    Travelled with a toddler. Heated indoor pool, sauna and fitness center, all in one room, was perfect for us to enjoy family time. Hotel very clean. Staff very professional, efficient and kind - no exceptions! Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable vacation, excellent staff, great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is situated in the middle of a residental area so there are no shops or nothing else to see in a walking distance. The spa and better gym are at extra cost and very expensive (spa 45-50€ / day, gym 20€/ visit).

    Excellent breakfast, very nice and helpfull staff, free-of-charge shuttlebuss to Athens and back to the Hotel. Nice outdoorpools and a tunnel from the pool-area to the private beach on the other side of the road. A few restaurants nearby on the waterfront with nice seawievs. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and were remembered by staff by little extras.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complimentary water in the rooms (mini bar water was 4euros). The pool was closed the first day we arrived (when choosing a hotel for its pool facilities that is particular disappointing and should have resulted in a discount - it did not). I understand that the beach bar closes at 6pm but it is extremely uncomfortable that staff is already starting to pack things up around 5.

    Friendly Staff. Room Service was especially kid friendly. The access to the beach under the street was very well done. Nice Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a short stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At check-in we were advised that the outdoor pool was closed for renovation - this was not mentioned at the time of booking. Also there was a restricted service at the beach, which meant that it wasn't really possible to enjoy any of the outdoor areas at the hotel. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, so can't comment on the overall quality of meals. However, the 'hot' buffet breakfast was always cold. We tried it a couple of times, but had to resort to the cold buffet.

    The hotel is in a lovely location overlooking the sea. There are several restaurants within a short walk along the pretty promenade. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive from the airport. We took the tram from Glyfada into Athens, which is quick and cheap. There is also a free bus from the hotel which stops at Glyfada and Athens. The free wifi at the hotel was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely return to this hotel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area being renovated so were unable to comment on that facility. Will definitely return to this hotel.

    Staff very friendly and welcoming - spotlessly clean and quiet. Lovely location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not clean ( rooms , windows not cleaned at all after the clients, restaurants / equipments ... The sauna is at 40 € and swimming pool around 45€ , it is unbelievable for a palace 5 stars.

    The beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Impossible to improve upon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Treated like a celebrity, feel like one of the family! Faultless service and a wonderful family environment. From Yiannis the bar manager, to Dimitris overseeing the restaurants to the reception, concierge, housekeeping and spa - the whole team worked 'effortlessly' to make our stay truly memorable. Thank you all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed, luxurious and courteous stay on the Athens riviera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, while good, was not as gorgeous as expected from a Leading Hotel of the World. The architecture of the hotel is a bit dated, and the outdoor pools were closed and undergoing works at the end of March

    The staff is amazing and very attentive to every need. The rooms are very comfortable though a bit small for a LHW. The pillow menu was a nice addition

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really but I would not give it 5 stars. As I have something to compare with :-)

    it is a nice and comfortable hotel. Nice Spa facilities for those who have time. I also quite liked the Food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Pampering for the heart, mind and soul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that just the entrance to the Spa & Thalasso center in order to use the pool, hamam and sauna was charged 50 euros extra per person per day even for the residents of the hotel. The menus of both the restaurants and the room service, were expensive with no obvious reason; take for example, 17 euros for pasta with vegetables; which nonetheless I must say it was exquisite.

    From the beginning, starting from the check-in our experience was perfect! The concierge was really kind, they gave us a free upgrade to an executive room on the highest floor (7th)! The room was beautiful , well furnished, spacious, nicely maintained and clean. There was a small sitting corner with two lounge chairs, a big-size bed, a wide screen TV with a dvd/cd player; there was the opportunity to choose between a small selection of dvd movies! The bathroom was totally renovated, clean with a great "rain" shower. An extra bonus was the balcony with great view at the sea! The WiFi was impeccable. The location was great, close to the sea. Overall a great, comfortable and welcoming room. The hotel had 2 different restaurants which we didn't visit since we took advantage of the great room service; they served us dinner with a great trolley table in the room! The breakfast was excellent and exceeded all expectations; long buffet with great variety! The Spa and Thallaso center, which the hotel is famous for, was excellent and beyond imagination! There was a huge pool with various water-jet stations, sauna, hamam and a selection of massages and various treatments upon extra-charge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing hotel, 25 minutes from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel spa costs extra, and a hefty sum. Seems appropriate hotel guests would get any sort of discount or deals.

    Hotel staff were extremely helpful and kind. Every problem was immediately dealt with to our satisfaction.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms need better noise insulation as we had a problem with a crying baby next door. The Hotel moved us immediately and took care of the problem but I wouldnt want to imagine what would have happened had they not had a spare room.

    Friendly warm hotel with all the required amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast, good choice of greek food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists are not always helpful and polite. The check out prosess was long drawn out.

    Excellent breakfast, good choice of greek food in the restaurant. The area and wiew is unforgettable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was amazing! It was always fresh and there were always nice little changes each morning so it would not become mundane. The staff practiced wonderful customer service and were courteous and considerate as we were traveling with our children. Facilities were also very clean and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely be staying again during the summer months.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Likely the best there is within reasonable distance of Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Completely isolated in a "residential area. Breakfast buffet was large and varied, but the quality of the food was mediocre.

    Beautiful views from room and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Most beautiful view from a room in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service food was average, and poolside food was hit and miss. There was no gym inside the hotel, you had to go to a different nearby gym and pay.

    The service was perfect, the room was cleaned very well, the mattress could be slightly better but still comparing to the rest of the hotels in greece this is one of the best. The food was OK, but we didn't try the fine dining, the view was SPECTACULAR

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    2.5
    The worst I could have expected.
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For what the cost was per night - this place was a complete joke and rip off. Despite huge cost per night the fitness centre costs money per visit to use. So does parking the car. In a 5 star hotel? Are you serious? Despite this cost of the fitness centre, the hours are restricted SO WHEN I WENT DOWN TO TRAIN IT WAS CLOSED AT 7PM. They then say - what's the problem you can use the free gym. The free gym was a joke and again the worst I have ever seen in a 5 star hotel! This is quite possible the most expensive and poorly maintained and serviced so called 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in around the world. I would NEVER stay here again and nor would I ever recommend it to anyone. Excpet to tell them to avoid it all costs. Staff were generally rude and VERY unhelpful throughout. Except the valet gents - who were great. It is a shame the rest of the staff cannot take a page out of their book. No one even asked me how the stay was when I checked out so I didnt get the opportuntiy to complain. Or I definitely would have done so. They were more interested to settle the bill on the difference of pre approved vs what was outstanding.

    The valet gents. They were fantastic, friendly and helpful. Absolutey nothing else!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Everything that I had hoped for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a little hard.

    I travelled with my daughter (4yo) and we had an amazing stay from the second we arrived. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and continually assisted me with anything that I needed. We were made to feel at home, the cleaning staff constantly made sure we had fresh towels multiple times a day, waiting staff at the restaurants were amazingly accommodating and helpful and always made conversation with both my daughter and myself. The pools were great (salt water one in particular) Buffet breakfast was brilliant, with everything you could possibly want. The view from the room is something that I will surely miss, and it has been a brilliant start to our "Greek Holiday" Cannot wait to come back. The shopping strip in Vouliagmeni is also only a short taxi trip (around 4-5Euro) with beautiful restaurants/ice cream shopts etc and a great walking trail along the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great hotel and pool side facilities and above...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thought the drinks were expensive, even given the quality of the hotel and the bed mattress was fairly hard and could have been more comfortable.

    Lovely hotel, great hotel and pool side facilities and above all the staff were excellent and very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a wonderful neighborhood close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the beach is severely lacking. The service at the casual restaurant on the beach is slow, confused and barely existent, mostly consisting of the male staff bossing the female staff who are too few and confused. The facilities simply cannot cater to the influx of the public, non-hotel guests who were pretty much 80% of the patrons. These non-hotel guests tend to linger over coffee, and in and around the restaurant, causing congestion and pressure on the limited facilities and staff (we were there in August, so the traffic was high). There are maybe 20 beds available for a hotel of probably more than 500 capacity, again mostly occupied by the local public, so it is impossible to find a bed. I sat on a restaurant chair for two days, then eventually gave up on coming to the hotel beach altogether. So, the advertisement of a "private" beach is mostly meaningless in the case of this hotel-- it is tiny and most definitely not open just to hotel guests. Having said that, the beach itself is still close by and, as a hotel guest, you can still go elsewhere down the beach and hope for a better luck. I also did not like that our child could not get access to the indoor pool at the spa. That was infuriating.

    Loved the location-- close to Athens, yet a beach resort. I liked the proximity to the beach, with direct underground access from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal, as was the service, especially at the pools, as well as the hotel restaurants (the beach one-- in the evening, but not during the day ).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Luxury hotel on the Athenian Rivera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A dog on the beach made it very uncomfortable for us to swim as it wasn't friendly and kept barking and chasing us.

    The moment you arrive to the hotel you will feel the luxurious atmosphere from its spacious and elegant lobby and the professional manners of the bellman (Thanks to Tassos, my favorite guide). The room is very elegant and well furnished with all facilities you need as well as balconies. Breakfast is that of an upper five star hotel and all staff are helpful and attentive eventhough they get a bit slow on very crowded days. The shuttle is a convenient way to take you to Athens city center with various time slots. I will definitely visit again with my whole family next vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Divani Apollono Palace & Thalasso "Services" "Amazing" "Relaxing" "Delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience of the Private Beach , the Beauty Spas , Breakfast, Dinners , Location and everything else hotel has to offer .

    Highly recommend this Amazing Hotel, above Excellence from the wonderful large variety plus Beautiful views of the pool and ocean , polite, welcoming staff always willing to help with a smile. Dinner was also Fantastic , delicious food and the Gentleman serving us was such a wonderful polite man . We Thank all the Staff at Divani Appollon Palace & Thalasso . Definitely will return . Also the Gift shop within the Hotel was convenient with an array of pretty and wonderful gifts . Jewelry was my favourite 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location for the sea and a visit to the wonderful temple of Posiedon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to not like

    Excellent access to a lovely beach - small in itself - but private and the sea is wonderful for swimming. Breakfast is great too. All the rooms have balconies that are great for sitting on and looking out over the town, sea and hills.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, litle pricy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Drinks in hotel a little pricy. Also only two very average Greek restaurants close to hotel. Food fair, at a good price, but if you don't want to spend a lot of money in hotel bar/restaurants then you need 6 Euro Uber taxi to next town.

    First class hotel. Good gym, 2 outdoor pools, private beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and enjoyable holiday. No complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach needs more umbrellas.

    The room was very comfortable. The staff were all very nice, including at the reception Ms. Vassiliki, Mr. Christos and Mr. Elias. The breakfast was very good. The location was quite and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    The perfect place for a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old fashion design (although the overall impression is good). Mandatory valet service to parc the car makes the process of joining and leaving the hotel a bit heavy. But the staff is really friendly and helpful at any time of the day or during the night.

    Amazing location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very nice beach. Good and friendly staff. Excellent for a break few minutes driving distance from the vibrant city of Athens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Amazing pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old Toilet and room doors were horrible wouldnt close easily. Room a bit tiny. Breakfast in such hotels are usually much better more variety and tastier. Overall it was expensive.

    Amazing pools Staff super nice Cleanliness: towels are changed twice a day if need be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Felt very homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was good but could be improved to meet the high standards of the property. Also the beach should be organized better as it is a very nice location

    Location, comfort and excellent service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice vacation stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private beach area of the hotel is too small. We booked a sea view room, however hotel told us our room booked was side sea view which was not mentioned in booking.com and the pictures of the room shown was full sea view. I donow if this is the booking fault or the hotel. We couldn't change since hotel was fully booked but the side sea view room was also nice.

    Big resort, nice pools and breakfast area. We liked also mythos restaurant and water activities. Clean hotel. Good location in glyfada if you would like to stay at the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding town is not a full scale resort. This is just suburbs of Athens. So, you can not find many shops around. The closest is 1.5 km away. But this is not about hotel.

    Everything was ok. The own beach was small but we never experienced any problems with finding sun beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    great for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool bar prices were excessive for Greece. Room was a bit cramped but very well appointed.

    Beach bar is excellent. Breakfast was full featured. Staff was of impeccable professionalism. Spa is phenomenal but costs extra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    Nice pool in beach close to Athen. Hotel otherwise not to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Although rooms have been refurbished design looks dated. - Receptionists lack customer orientation and friendliness. - Food at restaurant and pool bar is pricy and very bad. - People reserve chairs with towels - most chairs occupied all day long without being used. - Hotel gym is a joke. They want you to pay extra for the SPA. - Indoor pool as shown on the pictures only exists as relaxing pool within the SPA.

    - Beach and pool was great. - Very good breakfast - Restaurants close by are pricy but very good. - Location is good to make a day tour to Athen for sightseeing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    The Pool Area was great and the restaurant there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel residents had to pay for the gym facility at the spa. Upon check in the gentleman at reception showed no interest in explaining hotel facilities or assisting in any information about the hotel. Apart from him the rest of the hotel staff was truly wonderful!

    The Pool Area was great and the restaurant there was excellent with wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can complain about is the poor selection of fruit at breakfast. But generally the rest of the breakfast is great.

    I have stayed at this hotel for many years repeatedly. They have the most amazing staff. Many have been here for many years and are exceptionally helpful, patient and efficient. The position is great and the hotel is very comfortable. I can honestly say that I have enjoyed every stay that I have had at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was old. The staff were friendly but over stressed. Things were stolen out of the room and the reciptionist didn't even bother let alone assist. All in all very bad experience.

    The location is quite nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Restful mini-break on the Athens Riviera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should have been tea/coffee-making facilities in the room. Breakfast was good although we would have liked the option of a freshly made omelette. We didn't like the fact that some guests reserved sunbeds first thing in the morning and then didn't show up for hours!

    The bed was really comfortable. The shower was excellent. Swimming pools were excellent. The spa was also first-class if a little pricey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Felt insulted, Rude arrogant wait staff dirty rooms and staff who didn't care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty ,rude ,arrogant located in bad run down area breakfast is 1980,s standard and wasn't hot supermarket sausage cold baked beans cold. I was truly shocked as when I checked in it looked awesome from front desk.

    Being on holiday was great but hotel treatment and cleanliness appalling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Weekend Anniversaries are very romantic, relaxing, and refreshing!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we were celebrating our 2nd anniversary (we plan on having it there annually) we asked for a quiet room but it was facing the entrance (noise from busses and screaming TAXI drivers/tours) and the church bell rang and woke us twice on Sunday... so that isn't the quiet side. Also, we called and emailed to have 2 sunbeds held for our room... but were sadly told first come first served because outsiders also come to swim? Really? And we who pay for rooms can't hold a bed and will have to wake early and run down to get one? Really? Then when we got there (driving fast) the people at the poola asked under what name we reserved... where I said,"What... we were told we cannot?!" So what's the deal? I hope that hotel guests get first pick and SHOULD have the option announced to them that they can hold sunbeds... under there room. I mean that's why we booked there...A hotel with a pool for the pool. And not having to run down by 9:00 or being left without an umbrella or sunbed. Please correct this policy... and make sure all staff adhere to it. I mean why can some book and others not? Otherwise WE LOVE IT THERE!!!! A nice bar outside with romantic music playing softly wouldn't hurt... though yes, there are places outside to go to.See you next 1st of July 2018!

    Everything! Very welcoming and friendly polite staff. Great hotel, super pools, delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel in Vouliagmeni
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is rated a 5* which is surprising as it's missing the 4 or 5* touches incl. no free water in the room (definitely needed during a heatwave); staff at pool start at 8 but I had to track someone down for towels at 08.30, rooms, bathroom and beach chairs look a bit tired. Gym doesn't open until 8am which was surprising.

    The location was perfect for my 2 nights; breakfast was very good, view of the ocean was beautiful as was the view of the sunrise and sunset; wifi was decent and free

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel with a nice location near to nice restaurants and beaches. Price high for what you get!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room design is a bit old and can need some renovation. High price for what you get!!

    Hotel is clean and on a good location. Rooms are average due to age of the hotel itself. Location is good if your going for nice restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing by the beach in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No face cleaning pads offered - for a hotel at its star level I would expect bigger variety of toilletery offered, gym facilities very poor for the price of the hotel, at this price I would expect the parking to be for free (but you can always park in the surrounding area), location a bit remote if you want to explore the city center even though they offer a bus service which very helpful but not often enough (even though you are probably there to enjoy sometime by the beach so at size of the city you cannot have it all)

    Very comfortable room, with nice view over the sea, good size and comfortable bed, excellent breakfast!, very friendly staff, excellent location for running, swimming and general outdoors activities and to enjoy some relaxing time by the beach, nice outdoor pool area and beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Staying in Athens and having your private beach is possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Prices at the lobby bar and the beach bar are very (very) steep. Also, the quality of the ingredients at a breakfast buffet could be a little better (this is unfortunately standard for all Greek hotels even those with a 5 star rating). Breakfast ends at 10:30 and they stop replenishing the buffet even earlier. This is a resort hotel, and should serve the breakfast until 11:00. Location: Vouliagmeni is a beautiful and quiet suburb of Athens, but there is not much to do around. If you wish to go out in the evening you will most probably have to go to Glifada. City center (downtown Athens) is some 30-45 minutes away by taxi (depending on the traffic).

    Very nice hotel on the beachfront in Vouliagmeni. The hotel is fully refurbished, nice and superbly maintained. Staff is very professional and exceptionally polite. Views of the sea and Athens suburbs are exquisite. Hotel has 2 pools and a private beach. This is a very different way to visit and enjoy Athens, and we liked it a lot...

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: