Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Divani Palace Acropolis 5 stars

19-25 Parthenonos, Athens, 117-42, Greece

#160 of 330 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1828 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    the good doesn't quite outweigh the bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooftop restaurant is not worth visiting. the food is mediocre at best (and stay away from the "grilled" octopus! it was definitely not grilled and tasted old and awful!). while daiquiris were offered, a virgin daiquiri could not be produced. the service was poor. the room was cramped with the double bed and dressing table/desk taking up most of the space, and it was also dark (little light from balcony door, dark colors and furnishings). the bathroom had no shower other than the tub shower, making bathing and/or showering difficult for my elderly father who could not climb in and out (despite fact that we had announced a wheelchair-bound guest AND hotel claims to be wheelchair accessible). rather a dreary room. (top floor, second to last door on left).

    the staff at the front desk (and back office/reservations) as well as the concierges and hall staff (porters, door men) were outstanding in friendliness, professionalism, helpfulness, and knowledge, going out of their way to assist in fluent english! compliments and thank you to all of them! the suite on 7th floor in which a friend stayed was lovely - totally different (recently renovated?) from our somewhat dingy double room across the hall. the location is good (close to acropolis and acropolis museum, as well as plaka and main thoroughfare to palaio faliro).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    I've already recommended to others and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location of the pool had very little sun.

    Terrace outside, comfy bed, good storage to unpack, quiet, no smoking detected, great staff - cheerful, professional, helpful, very varied breakfast, fantastic location, felt very safe and comfortable, great area to just explore, walking distance to Acropolis/museums/restaurants, rooftop restaurant & bar beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    GREAT LOCATION. DECENT STAY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BREAKFAST HAD NEITHER FRESH FRUITS NOT GREEK YOGURT. STAFF ARE TO BE ADDITIONALLY TRAINED TO BE MORE FRIENDLY SO THAT THIS PROPERTY WILL BECOME HIGH RATED.

    MOST IN RECEPTION WERE FRIENDLY, ESPECIALLY THE GIRLS. BELL BOYS WERE HELPFUL. THIS PLACE IS A HOT SELLER BECAUSE OF ITS LOCATION.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.8
    We reserved and paid for a double bed but got two twin beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We reserved and paid for a double bed but got two twin beds. Also, The rooms were smaller and more cramped than shown in the pictures and our room was outdated and was not like the modern rooms advertised. They were, however, able to give us a room with a side view of the Acropolis. Still, for a honeymoon-like vacation - we would have preferred a room with a double bed and because of the terms of the booking, we were stuck with our room and could not change or modify our reservation without significant penalty. It was expensive and not at all luxurious. Meals were exorbitantly priced. The staff, however, was exceptionally nice and courteous and we enjoying talking to and working with them.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    6.3
    Bathrooms too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom was far too small - we were in an executive room and there was so little room in the bathroom we couldn't walk past each other. The bath was so small it wasn't worth being there at all - far better to have had a decent shower. Maids replaced 2 bars of soap every day - not something we expect in these days of 'green' environmental awareness. At breakfast we twice found our table of coffee, water and juices cleared even though we had only gone to the buffet to get our bread and cheese after starting on fruit and yoghurt. We did complain and things did seem to improve thereafter, but again what a waste of resources.

    Breakfasts good. Public areas very nice. Very good location. Very pleasant bar and front desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Would happily stay here again if we were in Athens!

    We were celebrating a birthday and the staff were kind enough to bring us a dessert tray of goodies to celebrate upon our arrival. Everyone was so helpful and lovely making suggestions for our trip and helping us with ferry strike.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable property with great proximity to Acropolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has no real amenities...I was particularly disappointed that, for the relatively high cost for Greece, there wasn't even a gym/fitness center.

    It's a nice hotel with nice staff and a great location within a few minutes walk to the Acropolis (importantly on the side near the entrance up the hill). Front desk staff and bell staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable with the Ceasar salad being the only complaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a Caesar salad for the both of us. It wasn’t up to a standard we would expect, so we sent it back it returned it with very little difference and some chocolates to placate us. Because we were hungry we just accepted it and moved on.

    We liked the colour scheme in the foyer and room, it gave us a comfortable feeling. The room was small but well designed, we thought the bathroom was average for the price we were paying, but the bed was very good and it was quiet during the night. The breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the breakfast presents a lot of options, the price is (very) high. We discover it in our second stay and preferred eat the breakfast at facilities in the proximities, much more convenient and cheaper.

    The hotel has an excellent terrace restaurant with a superb view of Acropolis. Staff very helpful. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Hotel location are a point of advantage, close to Acropolis, Plaka.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel is ideal for visiting Acropolis,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is actually much smaller than seen in the pictures. At breakfast the staff is inadequate and before you get a coffee, you finished your breakfast! They do not have coffee machines, so you have no alternative but to wait for a waiter :(

    The location of the hotel is ideal for visiting Acropolis, Plaka, and more. We had a very nice view to Acropolis from our balcony!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food and general feeling of Hotel ....very sterile and unfriendly.

    the view of the Acropolis was amazing at night... such a pity the food was not up to the standard. Ordered Octopus for Entree ...very rubbery and lamb chops for main meal....each side very burnt. Best food on the table was the bread- not worth the money...very unfortunate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly functional and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed by the breakfast for the price I paid.

    Great staff at the reception and the bell boy was very courteous. Location was fantastic. away from the mad crowds yet central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.2
    DISAPPOINTED !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it actually is. The bathroom looks run down and looks as if it hasn’t been renovated since the 1980’s. I found bugs in my bed after getting up itching one night and when I mentioned to staff they said oh they’re not so bad. WHAT? I asked for an iron to iron a shirt and was asked to use their laundry services then I replied with ok but that is ridiculous and they bought me one and timed me for 20 minutes only, it was an old tired iron which was running water. The breakfast was good but the times were a little strange it finished at 10am ??? Most people go out late the night before in Athens. Every night without failure we could hear noise from other room quite loudly , chairs moving, verandah doors opening and shutting. The hotel is not at all noise proof. We regret staying here 😱. Other than the location for historical sites the walk to monastiraki and plaka to go out on in the evenings was over 20 minutes. Don’t stay here it’s shocking!!!

    The only highlight was the location for the acropolis slopes and other historical sites in Athens. Not worth staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the web page are extremely misleading. It sais breakfast incuded and shows the roof top with a view of the Acropolis. That was the main reason we booked this hotel !!! The breakfast was in the basement. We we booked a room with a acropolis view ( didn’t get it ) the bathroom was very small

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. Starting with the lobby counter wich is sticky with all the dirt from the thousands of previous clients. The coridor carpets could do with a good cleaning or vacuuming. The pillows were not clean and still smelling of the perfume of the previous user. Had have them replaced. Bathroom towels were dirty with black spots. Had to have them replaced. When we asked for an additional blanket it came full of "gratte-culs" velcro type seeds making us wander where it had been. The breakfast room is in a basement with no windows and is badly soundproofed making us have our breakfast in a noisy railway station atmosphere. The breakfast food was adequate but nothing fancy As for a room with the Acropolis view, it is a joke. See the attached photos. To see the Acropolis one must lean out of the balcony otherwise the view is of dilapidated buildings. No complimentary water in the room when we arrived and when we phoned for it we were rudly told that there was only one (we booked 2 rooms, one executive, one standard) I guess the hotel management thinks one bottle for 3 peoples in room rooms located in 2 different wings was acceptable. After much calling we go a other bottle for the second room. This hotel is used primarily by organized tours (mainly north Americans) who stay only one night is not for people who want to enjoy a cosy stay in Athens. The general impression is one a management wanting to squeeze as much money as it can from passing tourist. Others do the same but in this hotel it shows.

    Nothing much. Hotel lobby is vaste and modern in a 1980's style. Hotel is in a good location on a quiet back street and in walking distance from the main tourist attractions. Most of the staff is courteous.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very expensive and the selection very poor. We opted out of breakfast. It was cheaper getting breakfast around the corner at the coffee shop

    Location,facilities and ambience, beautiful hotel and the staff were amazing. All our issues were sorted out immediately

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in public areas - beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs update -bathroom door stuck, shower not very good, no facilities to make a coffee/ tea which is generally standard in most hotels in this price range

    Nice hotel in public areas - beds comfortable Close to tourist attractions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    personel's behavior is perfect and intensive ,Location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel is so far to airport

    personel's behavior is perfect and intensive ,Location is wonderfull ,terrace has a good view ,you can go everywhere walking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The rooftop garden was overstated compared to other...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop garden was overstated compared to other properties. There were no bathroom facilities for women to dry hair. The hairdryer provided was substandard. Only facilities for men to shave. They need to recognise that women travel too. There were no tea making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location to the Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated. They need refurbishing. The Rooftop cocktail lounge / restaurant which advertises Parthenon views is very misleading. You can only view it from some dining tables or if you peek through the 12 ft high hedge in the cocktail area.

    Location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could occasionally hear noise from other rooms and the hallway.

    Excellent location. Hotel bar and bar staff were very nice for a cocktail or snack. Rooftop restaurant has a great view of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool mostly shaded and exposed to residential nieghbours and unavailable for use between 2.00pm and 5.30pm. Balcony all closed in with concrete so not great for sitting, relaxing and utilizing the views of the Parthenon. Area where breakfast was served - we expected to have breakfast with views, not enclosed inside in a huge room. .

    Comfort of the bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The Hotel staff was great and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel staff was great and very friendly. We couldn't expect more :) Very close to Acropolis - 5 min walk! Great! The room was very nice and clean. Very good braekfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Executive room with Acropolis view? Not really.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a disappointingly poor view of the Acropolis from the balcony in what was deemed an executive room but was in fact a fairly average room. The bed was comfortable but the room was quite small and a bit faded in its furnishing. I know Greece is having a rough time so it feels mean to criticise but it genuinely was not good value for money. Having almost had my purse successfully snatched on the way it did however feel safe to be there.

    Proximity to the Acropolis is the reason to stay at this hotel. A Shuttle bus goes every 3 hours or so to the centre. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    The reception staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The portier. Waited too long for a taxi when I had ordered him beforehand the taxi to attend a meeting for which I arrived late. Moreover the taxi driver was rude, let me on the wrong address, overcharged me and gave me another client's invoice with the amount he demanded. As I we already late I paid but in other circumstances I would have called the police.

    The reception staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location, great atmosphere and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Plus would also like to see an iron in the room.

    We really loved the pool area. It was a great place to chill out in the afternoon with a cocktail. The rooftop terrace restaurant was amazing . We booked ahead and this was a real highlight if our stay. Our balcony had views of the acropolis which was a fabulous way to start our Greek adventure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location!!! Easy to get to just about everywhere you want to go. Awesome bakery right down the street. Staff was helpful. Felt very safe walking around at night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Stay was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge bar was far too expensive and bar had little room to place other foods.

    I actually enjoyed everything in the hotel. Location hotel comfort friendly reception staff and bell boys. Excellent room service staff. The room was maintained very well by domestic cleaner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the rooftop dining experience was perfect with views of the Acropolis lit up. Great location to visit Acropolis via side gate no queue!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant was located in the basement. No view! The hotel has the feel of a conference facility.

    Location is great. Hotel is on a quiet side street near the Acropolis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    The room was lovely and the staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and the staff were nice. The breakfast was served in a horrible room on the lower floor of the hotel. I think they should rethink this and have breakfast served on the top floor where they have an amazing view of the Acropolis. Fresh orange juice isn’t served at breakfast. I pointed this out to a manager and he went off and brought us back two glasses of freshly squeezed orange juice. The pool isn’t open all day as it has to close from 3pm to 5.30pm because the neighbors complain about the noise, so we never got to use the pool as the hours didn’t suit us and then on the last day the pool was roped off for the day for maintenance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    We booked the Executive Double Room and were surprised with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the Executive Double Room and were surprised with 2 single beds pushed together.. common across Europe but these were actually made up separately. So my husband and I slept separately for 4 nights The reception staff were not helpful in this regard.. All night we could hear the chairs on the rooftop restaurant dragging across the balcony from above us. 3 nights in a row the card reader on the door would stop working, and all 3 times we would have to wait for maintenance guy to come fix it. The funny thing is the staff at reception knew this was an issue with the door, they predicted it yet we still paid close to 200euro a night and we were not offered a change of room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was fabulous,the rooftop restaurant was stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fabulous,the rooftop restaurant was stunning with view of Acropolis lit up at night, the bed was very comfortable, and location was so central to all of the sites. The pool was a great place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay and would gladly come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from restaurant terrace (+very tasty meal), and good outdoor swimming pool. Beautiful hotel interiors with design kept through out all grounds. It was special occassion for us and we were greeted with complimentary desert upon arrival-really nice gesture of the hotel Management. Excellent location-close proximity/walking distance to Acropolis, metro, restaurants and souvenir shops with small convenience shop just few metres away. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast with ample selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    You could not use the pool between after midday to 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not use the pool between after midday to 5.30pm. They do not tell you this or advertise it on booking.com. Most tourist visitors were not happy and one of the pool attendants was quite rude and defensive about the tourists who complained about this. Everyone else we interacted with was polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff are incredible, very friendly very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is very small. Don’t believe the pictures from the website the ‘view’ of the acropolis is not as impressive as it seems.

    The staff are incredible, very friendly very helpful. The rooms are very well decorated, big comfortable bed and wonderful bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could have been a bit better and the Acropolis view is a partial view from the balcony.

    Staff was hepful and the location of the hotel is well connected to areas you want to go.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the front desk demanding a photo copy of my credit card when the rate had been paid 4 weeks prior. This violates PCI compliance and they didn't care.

    Location was excellent. Walking distance from main sites. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent with the exception of the overcharge on breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price of breakfast was too high to the level of not being fair to guests. We were overcharged one time, then went elsewhere. I got a dinner at their wonderful rooftop restaurant for the same price as their limited buffet breakfast.

    Service and friendliness of the staff was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Good and safe location just a minute walk from Acropolis and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel, restaurant and room got stuck in 70 s. Really awful. No facilities. Very average hotel for chinese groups but quite expensive for what you get or don t.

    Good and safe location just a minute walk from Acropolis and Plaka.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Divani Palace Acropolis review by Katy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike here. It is the perfect place to stay while in Athens! Only draw back was you couldn't swim between 3-5pm at the pool as the lifeguard was off duty - hardly a problem though.

    Perfect location in the heart of Athens. Everything was within walking distance. We didn't have breakfast included within our package but there are plenty of cute and quirky restaurants/cafes to choose from in close proximity. The staff were so welcoming and informative when we arrived and throughout our stay. Our room was spacious and clean with a lovely balcony. Wonderful pool which was lovely to relax by in the afternoon after a day seeing the sights. Highly recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to find a negative to be honest but no where is perfect. If I had to nitpick there isn’t many loungers by the pool but it’s a small area. I suppose the bar at the hotel is a bit pricey, I spent 10 euros on two lattes which is a bit much but like I said these are only minor things.

    Location was brilliant, short walk from Akropoli Metro and Plaka where there is loads of restaurants. Breakfast had a good selection. Our room was very clean. All the staff were really helpful and friendly. We requested a room with Acropolis view which we got, top floor with a perfect view. It’s very hard to fault this excellent accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes for siesta hours in the afternoon as it is in a suburb.

    Great location. We had a suite that was lovely. Breakfast was great, good selection. Good end to our holiday in Greece.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Kinda disappointed. We left after a night and moved. Rooftop with view was open only for dinner.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooftop with view of Acropolis is only open for dinners. The balcony from room has partial view and more facing the other building. The location maybe close to Acropolis but no restaurants close by.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    I would only stay again if the hotel reverse the over charge ASAP
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Acropolis view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel overcharged me and am going into circles to seek refund . Totally unhappy

    The property is in the best location and easy to visit Acropolis muesum etc The staff was very friendly and organised the bus tour for us The roof top restaurant is amazing with nice view of the Acropolis

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Exquisite stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and maybe better than last year if possible

    The situation, the marble decoration, the people of the hotel, the roof top bar, everything is exquisite. It is the place to be .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place to enjoy Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area seemed a bit too small for the amount of people staying in the hotel in August.

    Hotel is located in perfect spot for sightseeing and admiring Acropolis with beautiful views of the remains of this ancient building Staff is friendly and helpful at the reception and especially caring in the restaurant during breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Stunning views and Amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was simply beautifully appointed. We checked in for 3 rooms and the staff kindly upgraded us to executive rooms ... which had a few extra bonuses (including chocolates!). Wonderful location with views of the Acropolis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a 5 star hotel there were ants in the room and bathroom...Cleaning staff put pillows on the floor. Balcony was not clean. Pool is small.

    Very good location. Helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    AMAZING....Loved every single second of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could not stay longer.

    A amazing hotel close to all Athens has to offer. The room was amazing and the staff went above and beyond to assist us with our every need they ensured our room was ready for check in at 6am after a 24 hour flight. This was our first stay at this property but I will now be staying here every time I come to Greece and will receive the Property to everyone I know who travels to Greece.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel lobby is beautiful and room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite small and the door to the very small balcony was impossible to open. The pool area is the biggest disappointment; too many sunbeds crammed around a pool where the only view is of washing drying on the balconies of surrounding buildings. Would not book again when comparing the facilities and service we received in other hotels in Athens.

    Hotel lobby is beautiful and room was very clean. Location is good if looking for a very quiet area but a 15 minute walk if one wants to enjoy the city at night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Great view spoiled by selfie takers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windowless breakfast room downstairs. Very expensive breakfast. Roof terrace restaurant ambience ruined by a constant stream of tourists wandering past diners to take photographs of view.

    View from balcony. Quiet location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely lobby area and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool area was too crowded during our stay (although it was high season). We were really disappointed that we could not have dinner at the rooftop restaurant, despite that being the reason for booking this particular hotel. Although we were told about it whilst checking in, by the time we had showered and dressed, it was fully booked - so if this is the reason you are booking the hotel, make sure you book dinner at the time of booking the hotel or well in advance of your stay.

    Beautiful lobby area, very comfortable, quiet and relaxing - the ruins of Themistocles wall was also wonderful to see. Great location, very close to the Acropolis museum and very likely to be the most safe we felt when in Athens. Nice enough room, comfortable, but not luxurious and bathroom was quite dated when you looked a little closer - but clean. In my opinion, I don't think the room was worth the price-tag, but the location and lobby made up for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice end for our Greece island hopping tour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooftop garden is lovely, although a bit pricey as was the lobby bar.

    Nice view from our balcony to Acropolis. The room had good aircon; ie not too cold and easy to adjust.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay! Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff organised a taxi for us to the port and arranged a packed breakfast to be brought to our room as we were leaving before breakfast started. Also got a free room upgrade when we arrived!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes from 2.30 to 5.30 every day!

    Location is excellent, we didn't eat there but there are a lot of lovely restaurants with 5 minutes walk. Pool area very relaxing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The view from the rooftop restaurant / bar of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the rooftop restaurant / bar of the Acropolis was breathtaking. So beautiful. The hotel was lovely, great pool. Staff very helpful. A very short walk to the Acropolis. Monasteraki and the main shopping mall only a 15-20 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    5 star accommodation near Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t have a gym

    It felt like it was a 5 star hotel in the heart land of Acropolis. It was situated close to Plaka & Monastiraki. All shops, cafe & restaurants were close by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, great hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was as expected and more.

    Clean spacious rooms, staff were amazing and accommodating. Always answered our questions and offered great information. Room very clean, location was great. Would stay again. Thanks Divani

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Will recommend highly to anyone wanting to visit Athens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holidays too short would have stayed longer!

    As soon you walk in you feel welcomed by the way you’re treated,very professional staff .promp room service and spectacular view from both room and rooftop restaurant walking distance to acropolis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.0
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Automatically opening “see through” entrance door does not always open unless approached head on. Have a bump on my head to prove it. Needs an eye level sticker.

    Excellent friendly reception. Very clean. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Amazing. Everything was perfect and great roof top restaurant with awesome views of the Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a Junior Suite at no extra cost on each of the 3 stays that we had at the hotel - perfect luxurious accommodation in a great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Another Top Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaners were clearly under the pump. As a 'few day stay' resident at the end of the corridor our room was cleaned late and hastily.

    Great location to Plaka and the Acropolis. One of the few hotels in Athens with a pool which is terrific in Summer months. We absolutely love the rooftop restaurant. The hotel offered a fantastic service to the airport for €38 in a great car with a really nice driver. This is our third stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Location, Pool and and only the view from the Restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately the hotelrooms (2 rooms) it’s not what we expected, the bathrooms were very old, did not smell well, the bathtub was a leaking, the hairdryer was at least 25 years old. The staff offered us to change rooms but they were on the other side of the hotel. The rooms were same size, looked more modern; we dicided to stay in the old rooms, we were lazy to pack again.... Also the air condition was very loud, even so you can hear was the neighbor was talking or the vacuum cleaner outside. At the bar for an aperol spritz, they charged us 15 euros but (it was not an the bar menu) but all their cocktails drinks were normal 9-12 euros; at the roof terrace the price was 12€. We complained to the barkeeper and to front office manager but not reaction at all. Also the hotel takes big bus groups, always to many people at the lobby going out / in. I would not categorize this hotel not even with **** because of the rooms. We did not booked breakfast at the hotel. We enjoyed every morning the small bakery and special coffee on the corner. Unfurtanely this hotel did not delivered my expectation. I would also ask for a refund.

    Location, Pool and and only the view from the Restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was very nice, great hotel and excellent location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very nice, great hotel and excellent location, 5 minutes walk from Acropolis, the pool area is also nice, small but in the middle of the city it is enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic als always
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whenever we come over to Athens we stay in Divani Acropilis since years now. Always a pleasure to meet the very friendl staff in the hotel, especially the bartender Michael who is doing a great job and gives a smile and an interesting talk to the guests. Always at check-out we are already looking forward to our next visit as recepionists and concierges are always very friendly and supportive. Efcharisto Poly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff are excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like

    Staff are excellent! Location was the BEST! Close by to restaurants shops bakeries! And of course Acropolis! The view from the balcony view was just PERFECT! can’t wait to stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location enjoyed Athens and a pleasant place to come back to each day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property well situated to acropolis and plaka nice pool but disappointed cannot be used during the hours of 2.30pm and 5.30pm this is the hottest part of the day when the pool has sun on it and it is too hot to walk around perfect time to relax and swim.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Staff 24/7, pool, large and elegant lobby, lovely bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff 24/7, pool, large and elegant lobby, lovely bar. Air conditioning on in all rooms. A nice reprieve from the city. Spacious, clean rooms, a bowl of fruit greeted us in the room, nice safe neighborhood. Great value for the money will stay again!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location and very bad services...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from the booking, where you have certain game with non refundable and free cancellation options, going through check in, breakfast, air conditioning... everything need to be improved. I have been twice in this hotel and they are reducing the quality. They are miles away from 5 starservices... Just imagine to pay for a breakfast in Greece where they serve instant orange drink and not fresh orange juice. It was very disappointing visit in hotel of the Divani collection!

    This hotel has only perfect location in Athens and this is the only advantage that he has!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    the property has good location and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is very old, the pool is 25 sq. meters maximum with 5 or 6 sun beds and in the crowded back yard. Everything is made with cheap materials just to look good on pictures when you book. The bathroom is old and uncomfortable, it is really dangerous to take shower in the slippery bathtub. Corridors smell of old and wet building.

    the property has good location and professional staff. Beds are comfortable. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is too expensive and not super kid friendly, but has a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was small as were the rooms. It seems the balcony, that faced the garbage bin in the back of the hotel took up some key room real estate making the rooms crunched. Even for me and my young son, we were bumping into each other and had no room/place to eat but in bed. The folks working at the front desk also seemed less then happy to be there - they helped, but rudely.

    The breakfast buffet was great and very diverse. The location of the hotel in the city was amazing - walking distance to major attractions. The support staff/bell boys were very helpful and kind. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were decent size and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place and location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Acropolis View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is a bit pricey tho.

    All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff at the restaurants was always smiley and helpful during breakfast. The restaurant at the top floor has an amazing view to the Acropolis and the staff was also very nice and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, knowledgeable, friendly and responsive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, with great facilities, if I could change 1 thing, it would be to provide access to guests to use an iron

    Great staff, knowledgeable, friendly and responsive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in a super good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish to be more careful when reading a booking: we booked a room with twin beds rooms but received with one double bed. Survived but please read bookings with more attention:)

    Nice hotel in a heart of Athenes. Comfortable bed, renovated room, super polite staff! I can recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: