Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Doge Traditional Hotel 4 stars

Kondilaki 14-16, Chania Town, 73131, Greece

#35 of 71 hotels in Chania Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    The real heart of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a lot of noise. And I wouldn't mind the noise coming from the restaurants/shops on the street ( which at some point in the night stops ), but the noise coming from our neighbours... They basically acted like there isn't anybody else in the place rather than them. Slamming doors, leaving their kids crying the hallway ( literally in the hallway ) for hours. I don't consider this being the hotel's fault, but I feel like they could try and tell those kind of people to be a bit more quiet.

    The rooms look great, just like in the pictures. Our room ( no 7 ) was big ( probably the biggest hotel room that I ever stayed in ) and nicely decorated. The room has a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities and it was cleaned daily. The bed and pillows were comfortable.The position of the hotel is great, just a few steps from the Old Venetian Harbour. There are lot of restaurants/shops nearby, so you really feel like you are staying in the heart of Chania.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel placed in the historical center of Chania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole place is a little bit dark. Two years ago there was a breakfast option in the Doge Hotel; now breakfast is not awailable...

    Hotel placed in the historical center of Chania. Beautiful vintage furniture in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is not great especially is the rooms facing the back side of the main entrance. It is noisy and laud till late night but I agree with this, you are right in the center of chania old town.

    The location is awesome. There is no parking in the hotel but public parking is near by. The rooms are very clean and are cleaned every day providing with all fresh towels too. They also leave a water bottle every day in the fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The room was gorgeous! Beautiful woodwork & art. The beds were comfortable & the staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should tell you that you must park in a lot by the ocean and then walk to the hotel. It's a 10-15 min walk. Also, the bathroom needs more light.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel with beautiful rooms which served us very well for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace very noisy on the busy street. No balcony, it would have added to our comfort to be provided with more than one serving of coffee each.

    The historical nature of the hotel, the location, cleanliness and the fact that it is a small property. Pleasant, unfussy staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    More than you expect for less than you think.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head didn't like to stay up. It made for interesting mornings.

    The location is fantastic! Near to great restaurants and a two minute walk to Chania harbour. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Rustic, cozy, warm and friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    A unique hotel with staff that couldn’t be happier to help you with anything you required. Beautiful rooms (all rooms slightly different), rusticly decorated but with a modern feel and amenities. Location approx 100m from the old harbour. Breakfasts were great consisting of anything you wished for, including great coffee. Just loved our stay. We will definitely return and definitely highly recommend to anyone wanting somewhere friendly & unique to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    We had an issue with key of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had an issue with key of the room. They give us one card. And some times i wanted to go out my wife wasn't feeling well and she wanted to sleep. So we ask for a 2nd card and they didn't have. That's a big issue for me!! Also with shampoo and shower gel they say only the first time we put in the room. Also we had a conversation for this. Part from these all other was fine. But for me these two are good reason not to stay there again. I will make second thoughts because that's was our 4th time we staid there with friend also. Also they have a coffee shop in the entrance with 3 tables. Our friends sit there for 5 min waiting for us and they ask them to go inside. Keep in mind that the 2 other tables were empty!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel. The room was beautiful, well designed and the location was just perfect. In addition, the staff were very kind and helpful. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Rooms look fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were renting 4 rooms, some rooms had slippers and some rooms had shower robes, but not all of them had the same.

    Good location, rooms looked very fancy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the old building and its situation. Our room was spacious and it was great to have a kettle and coffee machine and fridge . The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble .They went out of their way to give us varied and interesting breakfasts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    A great spot to experience the delights of Old Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a bit of a challenge although we struck lucky finding a place just at the end of the restricted area

    Very close to the old harbour in the old town. Amazing rooms with loads of character.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel in the center of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rubber lining in the shower wasn't 100% water-tight, so some water leaked on the bathroom floor. But that's really the only thing to be improved here.

    Wonderful interior design, big room, great bed, very helpful and friendly staff. Great location - in the pedestrian street in the very center of Chania, 2 minutes from the seafront.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for a central Chania stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to hear people in adjoining rooms.

    Good size room for a family of four - one double and two single beds with room to walk around them. The room and hotel were clean. Fantastic location. We arrived during the Easter celebrations, so the breakfast and bar facilities were not open and therefore cannot comment on those.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was not ready for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work. Fixed on 4th day of stay. Not good enough. The hotel was more or less closed for Winter with just access for us. Nothing else was open.

    Location excellent at Old Harbour.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money, in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No hot water on one morning - staff response disappointing. Room quite dark. Bathroom generally good except water leaked from shower base. Limited tea and coffee making facilities (no coffee some days). Room not made up on 2 of 7 days. A generous breakfast, but not ready at stated time on some days. Some street noise at night.

    Location very close to harbour. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a bit noisy at night since it's right in the centre of bustling old town, other than that no complaints.

    Beautiful and spacious venetian rooms, fantastic breakfast and ultra friendly staffs...all situated in the charming historic old town...can't as for more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is well situated to many amenities and is styled in traditional Greek decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better if a toaster was provided and the eggs and bacon were kept on a warming plate.

    Fantastic location for harbour, shops, restaurants and bars. Staff very friendly and attentive. Would stay here and would recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Doge and would not hesitate to recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The teabags and milk were sometimes not renewed each day but, upon asking at reception, we were given more. Just a minor niggle, not really a problem.

    The hotel and its rooms were clean and very presentable. The towels and linen were changed frequently. The continental breakfast was good and we particularly enjoyed the fresh orange juice that was served with it. The staff were very friendly and informative. They twice booked taxis for us to travel to different events and even showed us where to wait. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The room was huge and the 4 poster bed was excellent, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was huge and the 4 poster bed was excellent, just like the pics. Location in the stunning old town was perfect. Also the street outside was quiet at night which was a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant and friendly stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room in the ground floor was rather noisy from the outdoor night activity.

    The location is excellent for exploring the old town. However, because it is located in a pedestrian area, access with luggage has to be made on foot. The transfer booked through the hotel took care of luggage and it was easy. People who difficulties to walk or groups with lots of luggage may have some problem, though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    we enjoyed our stay at the doge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift ,lots of stairs, the ac was faulty and not repaired durring our stay. No view from the window The coffey peculator was not useable, No facility to recharge electric razor No vehicle access, all luggage has to be hand carried from bus station or the nearest point a taxi can get you.

    the breakfast and the location ,the size of the room, the warddrobe space, The access to a roof top terrace the proximity to the harbour and many resturants to chose from

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was fairly okay, though the offer was quite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had bad luck in having a room on the ground floor which was next to the hotel bar. It was very loud in the morning and in the evening and we could hear door banging and table moving, cleaning etc.

    The breakfast was fairly okay, though the offer was quite the same daily. People were very nice and friendly! It is central and quite ok for a few days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    great location, large comfortable rooms good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was small. there were 3 of us in the room. Would have liked a larger bathroom as only room for one person at a time.

    breakfast was average but location of hotel was good and the room was spacious and comfortable. very busy ilocation in the heart of chania but the room wasnt noisy. air con was good and beds comfortable. great having the coffee facilities and fridge in the room. also liked the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    Pedestrian area and breakfas only from 8:30: not your first choice on the way to/from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a pedestrian area (steps by the way). It was not declared on Booking.com and they did not tell me, even if I asked for parking avaiability before booking. Breakfast only from 8:30, so we lost our breakfast beacause of the pick up time to the airport at 8:00. The staff at the check in did not help us to find a solution for the parking, the luggases and the breakfast!

    Nice room, central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location for a romantic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to being so central its a bit noisy at night. We ended up taking our kids with us and this became an issue.

    Location is just great; really central. Breakfast was simple but everything was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff were lovely and the room was really big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it's in the pedestrian zone, we had quite a walk with our bags from where we found a parking space - not great in the heat of the day. The air conditioning in our room didn't cope with the heat outside (35+C), the four of us, and the fact that the room was at the top of the building. There is no lift.

    Staff were lovely and the room was really big. The location is great, in the quieter streets of the old town. The breakfast was also really extensive in variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel clean,great size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue is the car parking It's 5 to 10 min walk out of the old town

    Great hotel clean,great size rooms The staff were great always willing to help you Very hospitable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel.Full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pillows were a bit hard and you could do with a few more.

    The room was fabulous. Very spacious with air conditioning. Furnished beautifully with very traditional furniture. Four poster bed which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Will definately use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more drawer space would have been nice

    Loved how central the hotel was, how close to the port and how clean the room was. Extras such as the safe in the room and comfortable settee were really good. Some local restaurants around the hotel were excellent (avoid the ones that pressure you to sit down) go for the family ones packed with Greek people eating good food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in heart of Old Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite noisy at night due to the excellent location near bars and restaurants - price you pay for the location but if you are a light sleeper expect music, talking, and shouting until well after 2am.

    This is a beautiful hotel! Located in the heart of old town there are so many wonderful restaurants surrounding the hotel it makes it hard to choose. Staff were fantastic and very helpful with all requests, including storing our luggage for four days while we island hopped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    It was OK for the first day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking possibilities are very limited and minimum 1 km walking with suitcases before arrival hotel. During night we woke up (warm) and also garbish truck at 4 am which sound like a Boeing 747 in that small street (only once a week).

    Old town is nice to visit. Breakfast OK and the owner was very helpfull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Could be good , but not worth the risk .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property owners do not give you the room you ask for but the room that suits their bookings, then lie about the situation. The rooms do not have a kitchen area , they did have last year as we stopped there, the owner said the kitchens were removed 3 years ago, another lie !!!!

    poor choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Great location in chania!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful central location! Right in the middle of everything! Easy access to all the shopping, restaurants and the harbor! Also very close to the public transportation buses-about a 8 min walk! The hotel was wonderful and very clean! Lovely rooms with a nice view of the shop filled streets!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.0
    very central hotel with huge room in the Venetian Port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    from outside it seems a shop. it is located in the super central of the Venitian port, the best of Rethimno. The room is much larger than a standard room, with an kichen area, sofa, nice and clean. Nice buffet breakfast. excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with very large room in the Old Town of Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When taking a shower the bathroom was flooded.

    The hotel is situated in the Old Town, a few metres away from the Venetian Port. There is everything within Close reach - Shops, Restaurants, bars. The rooms are furnished extravagantly. There is a small buffet for breakfast with varying dishes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely old town hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a bit difficult but maybe that old town for you, we want the charm so have to give up the comfort.

    Lovely hotel, great location, nice staff and good breakfast! (they could do with a toaster but the fresh orange juice made up for it) Our room was clean and romantic, had two extra beds for the kids, perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, with an early flight to Santorini, we had no time for breakfast. Especially since there is no shuttle service to the airport or marina. The on-street parking is a few blocks away and is somewhat inconvenient with luggage.

    Charming property in 15th century district of town. Large, well-appointed room deserved more stars than advertised. Wooden stairways could have been better illuminated, but give the feeling of stepping back in time to become a part of the history of Crete and Venetian merchant travelers. The bed was large, firm and provided a restful night's sleep free from traffic and street noises and without a/c or other mechanical disturbances.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.7
    Only saw one member of staff on day of arrival then no one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only saw one member of staff on day of arrival then no one expect decorators, dust and noise from refurbish going which we were told would stop from 1500 the day we arrived, but continued all through our stay. We had no idea refurbish was being undertaken before our stay. No breakfast served and no one around to serve us drinks from the bar. That a side the room was fantastic, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Everything was closed around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was closed around the hotel.The promotion pictures were misleading. After 17:00 was no staff.Very small lobby and not enough space for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for me there was nothing wrong in the hotel.

    very big and comfortable room with fantastic bed.......i was really amazed with the luxury and comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Very nice choice to stay in Chania
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All great !

    Very nice location in the middle of the old town justa few steps from the old harbour. Hotel rooms very big confortambe and very nice ambience, Staff also very good and helpful. Of course we will be back !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice cosy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled a bit in our room like molded ground floor so we had to leave the fan on during nighttime to make the smell go

    I liked the location, friendliness of the staff/owners and the decoration of the small apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    Great location with a goo selection of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue was that the bed frames were timber and creaked really badly each time you turned over and kept me awake.

    Great location with a goo selection of food. Really clean and great shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    a very happy and helpful lady Mrs ntina at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mattress of the bed not good.has to be changed.

    a very happy and helpful lady Mrs ntina at the reception.she made our stay very comfortable and nice.a real diamond for the hotel.we are really thank you for everything. hope to see you again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Great Chania city location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only started at 8:30am but we had an early flight so did not get to taste it

    Very well furnished rooms with art work and sculptures throughout. Fantastic location in old town, walking distance to bus station, taxi rank, harbour etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location and decor but be wary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to request extra towels even though they knew we were three people. The bathroom turned into more of a wet room because the shower cubicle didn't keep the water in. The beds were quite squeaky with every movement. And the wifi is rather weak. Also, the description said slippers were provided - they were not and the floor is tiled. Breakfast is sub parr; the buffet runs out very very quickly and is rather slow to be re-filled. Nothing able to be provided warm apart from the filter coffee. The particular room we were staying in was a few doors away from a restaurant that was very lovely into the late night, and the room is not sound proof - so be wary.

    Location and general decor and layout of room. Spacious especially for three people - nice high ceilings keeping the room cool so no need for the air con. Good amenities provided and very centrally located within the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    The air conditioning did not work , maybe make sure it does...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work , maybe make sure it does and go thro the controls with clients before to make sure it works . The lady on reception blamed it on a window been open ? But all were closed at nite . Remote on tv didn't work also . The kettle was placed where there was no plug point to make a hot drink .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    super nice people, wonderful rooms, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe a little too less bread for the breakfast buffet if you come later in the morning, but that's not a big problem..

    super nice people, wonderful rooms, perfect location. I'd fully recommend doge hotel, and we'll come again for sure!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    The breakfast was excellent with delicious traditional food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was sorry that I had to leave. I will definitely visit it again.

    The breakfast was excellent with delicious traditional food.This is the only hotel I have been in which serves freshly squeezed orange juice.Also, the only one that provides an esspresso machine in the room with unlimited free capsules. The most hospitable personnel.Decoration with a very good taste.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel very near the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelling as a family of 5, we had 2 rooms located on ground floor. To access the second room you had to go through the first room to the street and access from the street. With young children, it would possibly have been better to be in first floor rooms next to each other that connected inside the building.

    Location very close to the harbour, bustling streets. Rooms in medieval building are spacious and beautifully done up, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Stunning location but no kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised kitchenette so we had prepared lovely tapa´s at our previous apartment just to heat up at the Doge. So we were most surprised that in neither our nor our friends apartment were there any pots, crockery or cutlery although there was a stovetop??? Hotel needs a dedicated parking space nearby for guests to drop off and pick-up luggage.

    Location couldn´t be better. Rooms very spacious with beautifully fitted bathroom and interesting artefacts and decor. Greek dancing in the cobbled lane right down the road. Staff friendly and helpful. GREAT.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    Overall we really enjoyed our stay , just the little discrepancies as I stated . I would go back , a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked , badly . Beds squeaked , not enough pillows . Although the location was good overall , would have liked a balcony , some where to sit outside ... But it wasn't a huge issue as we were there for only 2 days .

    The room was really nice . Close to town .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, beautiful spacious room, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 mn from the beautiful port, beautiful spacious room, gracious hospitable professional team.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needes to be updated.

    Hotel sold local beer at a great price. The rooms were decorated really well in a beautiful building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    a good space for those people who mainly stay in the old town of Gania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator

    better location, near the harbor and main streets, a big room with comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. Nice swimming pool. We had good time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very nice place. Host was great. Everything was clean and well. Big thanks to the host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was convenient in a quiet part of the old town. Room clean and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Stayed there twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there twice. Very romantic rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The age and history of the building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The age and history of the building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in perfect location! We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location, very clean, friendly and helpfull staff, very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous, spacious room, I felt like a princess :) great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Gorgeous, spacious room, I felt like a princess :) great location in the beautiful city of Hania

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great central location. Beautiful room. Great shower. Will definitely return. Wish we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    It’s simply wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing to dislike.

    The accommodation is stunning and so lovely to stay in an historical building of such beauty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location; nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charming bedroom and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Large space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows. Could hear people in other rooms. No breakfast.

    Large space. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Wish I could stay forever ..❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Great room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises at night from other guests outside the room. Door should be better

    Great room and facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Perfect short break with my hubby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cold off been hotter for me as like a very hot shower perfect

    Loved the old building.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    nice people, perfect location, big room, a bit dark and climate in winter in room not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not so much light in the room.

    The room was big

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room servicing was a little basic

    Lovely little hotel in a quiet street right near the harbour Coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning

    Large room, excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: