Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dolfin 3 stars

Aktis 50, Tolo, 21056, Greece

#5 of 27 hotels in Tolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beach was just a sandy path.

    Very nice room with balcony (shady side with full sea view) and comfortable corner booth. Always empty parking area nearby. Good possibilities for swimming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good but somewhat lacking in fresh fruit.

    The staff were professional, friendly and very helpful. We were very pleased and highly recommend the place. Our three and four year olds really enjoyed the sandy beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Incredibly friendly and helpful staff with a wonderful location just on the narrow beach. Recliners, parasols and towels were all provided, and the bar and restaurant/snack bar were always open. The buffet breakfast was great and the buffet dinner also excellent value for money at 12 Euros each. We were on the fourth floor with a lovely view over the bay - the room was spacious and the balcony good sized. We loved the hotel and can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast near the seaside. Free sunbeds and internet on the beach, which is 2-3 meters from the restaurant of the hotel. The internet approx. 4,5 mb/sec. Extremely beautiful place, quiet for families, with lots of tavernas and bars mearby. Definitely a place to come back and stay more days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower, which was over bath. Otherwise we had a perfect week.

    Beautiful location, great food, lovely staff, easy access to beach and boat hire and trips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One thing that i didn't like was that the front beach area was full of little rocks that seemed out of place. A little TLC to the beachfront would be nice, A few metres next to this hotel is a beautiful beach front. I was also very surprised at the blaring music from the tavern next door on Thursday night till 2am. We had just checked in, so maybe I was a little cranky after the long drive. A heads up would have been great! The waiter was moody and never said hello or good morning or anything for that matter. The bathrooms were a little outdated. We had 3 suitcases and about 3 backpacks since we also have a 2 year old, and getting the suitcases to the hotel is a bit of a nightmare. Perhaps they should ask the waiter to be useful and give him a motorbike with a trailer to bring people's luggage to the hotel instead.

    I liked the fact that the beach was 5 steps away if you didn't feel like venturing off to other beaches. Also the water was crystal clear and perfect for toddlers. The balconies provide a great view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no occultant curtains in the room let you awake at 5.30 am.

    the location "feets in the sea", the wide room, clear and clean the staff is very friendly, the restaurant is good the breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was a bit small other than that there wasn't anything to moan about.

    Fabulous view, charming and helpful staff all of whom spoke excellent English. The evening buffet was excellent and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of hot water, no hot water until Saturday afternoon. There was no restaurant on site. So there is a problem with booking.com registering the hotel with a restaurant. We wouldn't have chosen this hotel with a 2 years old infant and no restaurant onsite.

    Hotel staff and location on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    That we had to leave so soon!!!!

    Buffet-style presentation of meals suited us - there was a fantastic selection of food which catered for all tastes and preferences. Great location. Friendly staff and management made our stay that more pleasant. In South Africa we pride ourselves on our hospitality, but what we experienced in Tolo in general and at the Dolfin hotel in particular made us feel truly humbled and grateful. We hope to be back soon!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Move the hotel a few meters away from the beach and widen the Streets in Tolo a bit :)

    Great reception and friendly staff, great food in the hotel and perfect places with a view for the morning breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach strip is narrow but it's like that in all Tolo town. Don't expect much entertainment from the town. However, the place is perfect for calm holiday with amazing views.

    The hotel is right at the sea. You can literally eat breakfast at the the beach. The room was simple but spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and the food was DELICIOUS!!! You must try their aubergine with tomato and garlic sauce.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner George and all staff were extremely helpful and full of good travel ideas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few sunbeds and beach towels at high season.

    Friendly staff, close to the sea, family atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is exellent. Very beautiful place near the sea. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Side view triple room.

    View' Breakfast Location front view see room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Friendly staff, location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking on public areas (ca 100m from Hotel).

    Right on the sandy beach! Ca 7metres to water. Nice stay for families with kids!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room, right in front of the see, nice view, nice atmosphere, really relaxing! Good choice to escape from city routine, but quit near the city of nauplio if you want to go out at night.. Just 15 minutes driving. During summer must be an exceptional choice for relaxing and swimming.. Sea seams to be really clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a huge common balcony on the 4-th floor but there were no chairs or table on it..

    We had a forth floor room so had a lovely balcony and a great view. Our air conditioning unit worked The one in the other room didn't.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not very clean, the bathroom look pretty old. Complicated access if you get there by car, the hotel is situated literally on the beach.

    The view from the large balcony we've had was really cool. Kindly staff and the breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was one strange waiter dude in the restaurant who decided to cut up my wife's food for her.. VERY creepy.. I was expecting him to use the fork as an airplane and feed her too but thankfully didn't.. More funny than negative, no harm was done..

    EVERYTHING.. Right on the beach, clean rooms, close to shops, restaurants all along the beach, great shallow waters for families, gets deeper for us big people, even made us pure lemon juice that wasn't on the drinks menu

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Boats are too close to the beach. It doesn't spoil the view (just the opposite) but a bit warring if you want to swim far from the shore.

    All, nothing to specify (location, personnel, rooms, sea view).

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Nth special to mention

    Doesn't look like new building but clean!!! The clear beach is right in front of hotel and the view was awesome too

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very friendly. Excellent location by the sea. Great microclimate of Tolo. Best value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff. Splendid view.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is excellent, and the staff fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location 2 steps away from the sea, very accommodating staff and management,quiet and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is fantastic, you literally walk straight into the beach. Rooms were very clean, staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't have wifi in my room. The signal was poor

    I liked the view and also the balcony

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: