Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection 5 stars

Main Street, Elounda, 72053, Greece

#4 of 53 hotels in Elounda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    We had an amazing stay at Domes of Elounda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is only a minor comment but the restaurant selection was a little uninspiring. Other than the buffet restaurant, there is nowhere you can get an authentic Greek meal in the evenings. The food certainly wasn't bad but it also wasn't outstanding. The breakfast buffet has all the options you would expect of a five star hotel but the quality wasn't always there. The room service options are also a little bit limited for lunch. It would have been great to have a few more light lunch options (the only real sandwich on offer is a triple decker club sandwich which was nice but quite heavy). There are lots of good restaurant options in nearby Plaka or Elounda which is only an 8 Euro and short taxi ride away from the hotel.

    We had an amazing stay at Domes of Elounda. The suites looked just like the photos and travelling with a toddler, it was great to have a bedroom and a completely separate sitting room. The bathroom was accessible from both the living and the bedroom which is very convenient when your toddler is sleeping. The balcony also was accessible from both rooms and we had an amazing view of Spinalonga (the first room we were allocated overlooked the lobby and the view was obstructed by palm trees but the management were amazing at rectifying this and giving us a selection of rooms to choose from). The creche was absolutely amazing! All the staff are highly qualified with lots of experience and they were great at making our son feel at ease and he happily went to the creche each morning. They also offer evening babysitting for a very reasonable 12 Euros an hour. This meant we had lots of time as a family but also were able to spend some time together as a couple knowing our son was happy. The beach is fantastic with young kids. The beach was sandy and the water is very shallow and there are no waves. This might make it a bit boring for older kids but for young kids it's a very safe beach which means we could relax without having to worry about our toddler. We will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    My room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Suite with Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suites were too close together. Breakfast was not very good. For the price I was paying I would expect more. Also half board meal plan did not include drinks even water. Which was a bit ridiculous considering they charge you 4€ per bottle of still water. In room pool should be heated as the water was too cold to enjoy.

    My room was very nice. A la carte restaurants were pretty good. Very clean facilities. Staff were very pleasant. View from suite was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The location, scenery, topography were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, scenery, topography were amazing. Staff and service were fabulous .. everyone was willing to assist and go the extra mile to help, nothing was too much trouble amongst the staff .. of all ranks. Restaurants and food were also exceptionally good. All in all an amazing week,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    This hotel was our favorite we've ever been to. You can't go wrong here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wish they provided complimentary coffee in your room to enjoy on the balcony.

    We have never stayed at a hotel/resort as perfect as this one. In fact, staying at this hotel ruined all other hotels for us because it was that spectacular. The staff was amazing. Our Villa and view from our room was out of a dream. We loved the area and walking to area restaurants and shops in Elounda. They even provided us to-go breakfast boxes since we missed breakfast on our early check-out. We miss Crete and Domes of Elounda already and hope to return someday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast selection and deliciious food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not that comfortable for me but I am fussy

    Amazing breakfast selection and deliciious food in the evening too. Beautiful location and great pools and beach. Easy walk to Plaka and quick boat ride to Spinalonga. We hired a car for 2 days from lovely car rental lady based at the hotel which was easy to do. Definately worth exploring the local area by car into mountains and lisithi plateau.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Suite with Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights

    You could hear furniture scraping on tiled floors and voices in adjacent properties. So neighbours to some degree can effect your stay

    All staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our holiday was enhanced by their dedication. The pool and beach were fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located high. It was a challenge climbing to it after breakfast...

    Very luxurious. Amazing staff. Great location and view. Liked the beach very much. The food was excellent. We had a Very good vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The view, facilities, people everything about this place is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One Bedroom Suite with Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private pool sizes can be very different from suite to suite, so your suite pool may be so small that it may not be useful. Call them up and get a good sized private pool. By the way the pools are not heated (in case you wanted to know)

    The view, facilities, people everything about this place is amazing! This place is ideal for new parents and expecting couples. You know you will always want to know that perfect destination where the reviews and photos on a booking site matches to the actual experience—this is one of them, I don’t write reviews usually but this one really deserves an appreciation. Every little detail was covered meticulously, a pleasant surprises. I would come back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful scenery, lovely villa and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One Bedroom Suite with Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you get a two bed villa or residence, your pool will not be heated. We started off in a one bed Premium Suite, which was lovely, but the pool was simply too cold for our 18 month old son. Therefore, we moved to a two bed residence which had a heated pool and was perfect. A big thank you to the management team for rectifying that issue as soon as they could.

    Great location, beautiful scenery, lovely villa and exceptional customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Frequent traveller - not coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel doesn't offer a proper gym, platinum status was not honored, literally no water in the rooms (not even in the minibar), minibar was not properly refilled on a daily base, whirlpool on the balcony is super-noisy, showering not possible without flooding the whole bathroom, bars and restaurants super-overpriced, other options mostly not in walking distance. I am a very frequent traveller (100+ hotel nights/ year for many years) and would definitely recommend to look for another resort when travelling to Crete.

    Comfortable bed, nice views, very friendly staff, esp. at restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful luxury resort that is even more incredible than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the pool was a bit more heated over the Easter holiday.

    A beautiful luxury resort that is even more incredible than it looks in the photos. Surprisingly really family friendly, but there are also plenty of kid-free spaces (pool/restaurants/beach bars) for couples who want a bit more quiet and relaxation (the kids club is really great to leave the little ones behind). The resort is quite remote but if you're looking to just hide out, relax and eat amazing Greek food in a breathtaking location for a week I'd definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.5
    Lovely place and location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is not prepared to match expectations of visitors. They tried their best but it felt the entire stay that they were always falling behind.

    Location is superb as well as the facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs more hooks for a family of four to have room for towels to hang up.

    The staff were, mainly, lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. The beach was fantastic for us ( children are past building sandcastles but still love to splash about in the water with a ball). The local area was great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    The resort concept makes wonderful use of the exceptional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One Bedroom Suite with Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort concept makes wonderful use of the exceptional location and view. Management/Staff make everything easy for guests. Exceptional ratio (amenities+service)/(Euro paid). Will definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Domes is amazing....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool: We never used it as the water was cold - even heated kids pool we were told was 23 deg but it felt more like sub 20 - coz of the wind factor as the pool is on a much higher altitude than the main hotel. It didn't bother us massively as kids loved to play and swim on the beach/sea. Kids entertainment - we stayed 7 nights and there is kids magic show and bubble show on every Thurs and Tues resp. Kids had a good time at those - hotel should look into making this 4-5 days a week instead of 2 days.

    Rooms and property: Property is v good. Views from our room were stunning - usually there is sea view but here it was as close to 360 deg sea view as possible - and the Spinalonga view was breath-taking. Hot tub in the balcony was awesome - especially late in the evenings its relaxing to star-gaze. Property and rooms both were emaculate - clean and well maintained. Food: Was fantastic! Mrs and both kids are vegetarian. We went for the half board but never really had a problem with the main restaurant. On a couple of occasions we thought the veggie options were a bit limited - chef/restaurant staff were more than happy to make a veggie version of Crete dishes (with a smile and v promptly). Staff: this is where Domes manages to exceed all expectations. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant. Thomas deserves a special mention - he was v attentive and during the stay he asked us if there was anything he could do to make our stay more pleasurable - but we didn't really have much to say as it is a near perfect hotel! We knew we were paying top $$$ (by Greek standards) so had high expectations. But pretty much in all aspects Domes managed to exceed this. We are going to Domes next year for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff and location away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools unheated, some of the food on buffet not hot/plates not warmed

    Rooms generous size, staff spoke perfect English and couldn't do enough. We needed medication for my daughter they called pharmacy for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to find a flaw. Service at the beach could have been more proactive; It's a minor point though; No snorkling at hotel beach / only very little sealife

    Best kids care center ever; Fantastic view of Spinalonga fomr our room; 10min walk to next village with restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with wonderful views and easy access to Spinalonga. Very relaxing , staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold.

    The staff were excellent and ensured all your needs were met. The food was delicious both at the hotel restaurant & Topos. Beautiful views the setting was amazing especially the olive trees. The toiletries were lovely, wonderful smell. The massage at the spa was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location and facilities set in beautiful grounds The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Suite with Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For a 5 star hotel the food was a bit disappointing. Fried eggs are not better if their bottom is crispy! Orange squash is not the same as orange juice!

    Good location and facilities set in beautiful grounds The staff were always very helpful and the pools were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Average - below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym facilities were poor. We weren't able to use the inside gym (only available to the luxury villas). However this was not mentioned on the hotel web site - misguided advertising. The resort was very family biased with lots of children running around. I wouldn't suggest this hotel for couples who want a relaxing, quiet time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    The chefs and staff went over and above to accommodate my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chefs and staff went over and above to accommodate my daughters allergies. They even made a birthday cake. 10/10 The place itself was expensive but worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous location, suites and cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Residence
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adult pool is soulless. Beach restaurant occasional broken glass on floor not cleaned up quickly enough

    Delicious food. The luxury Autograph suites are fabulous. Staff work hard to make you feel special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    A place that defines what being on holiday to relax should be like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The piped music in the hotel, the same playlist morning, day and night for a week !!!

    Attention to detail, service , friendly staff, wonderful food and the scenic setting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Suite with Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    F&B service should be improved. Italian restaurant being the exception. Be ready on 1 April.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge, Natalia. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    Quite disappointing after years of villa rentals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is quite compact: houses close to one another,no real privacy. I was looking forward for the spa which looked great on the pictures, but has an utterly uncomprehensive policy: it has to be booked for private use for 30 minutes (but no one tells you at the reception). So I went to the spa just to find that it was already booked for the rest of the day. I was very disappointed but stayed a bit in the pool and after 20 minutes I was told that the next couple (yes, one couple can book the whole area) cancelled their booking. So, it was my turn to use the huge area alone... I told them I was OK to share it if someone else wanted to use it during "my" 30 minutes, but they didn't want to. So, I had exactly 30 minutes to use all by myself all the facilities (hammam, sauna, steambath, rain showers, relax room...). You can imagine how relaxing it is to use all this in 30 minutes. You end up looking at your watch all the time to see what time is left for the next facility, not speaking about resting 5 minutes between 2 facilities. Apart from this, the hotel was nice but we've been renting private villas in Crete for the last few years and we definitiely prefer the privacy, calm and luxury of private villas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, beautiful resort but staff weary at the end of the season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Suite with Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - We stayed right at the end of the season and it felt like the staff were counting down the days to closing up for the year. Don't blame them in a way, but it wasn't quite the top notch service we expected. - The food was quite nice, but we found the quality and price is better down the road at Plaka. - We upgraded from a Premium One Bedroom Suite with swimming pool to a Luxury Villa, as the position of the suite meant that the balcony and pool only got a couple of hours sun in the morning and was shaded for the rest of the day.

    This is a beautiful resort overall and we enjoyed: - The big, heated pool with the Luxury Villa. - Cleanliness and thoroughness of room service - Spaciousness of the rooms - Comfortable beds - Excellent WiFi - Only a short walk to some beautiful restaurants at Plaka - The view out to Spinalonga Island

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Not 5 star, so don't be fooled by the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tired. Hard to get afternoon sun due to position of hotel. Deserted adult only pool where older kids with headphones (quiet) are not even allowed to use. Resort set over a huge area. Drinks completely overpriced. I could go on.........

    Great location, staff were helpful and pleasant. Asian restaurant was good food and setting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Beautiful views and the room was beautiful and always clean. Complete breakfast with a lot of choises. The service was excellent, discrete but very attentiv.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful location though poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite Sea View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 11 nights

    1. Few things could be improved in the room like when you have two hand towels for two people you expect to have two holders for the towels – not keep both towels on one holder 2. Compliment wine was the cheapest wine possible 3. Half of the stuff was really unfriendly and lazy – only one buggy-driver out of 4 or 5 stopped to offer you a ride even if they passed you by with no passengers, waiters at the beach could say “I’ll come to take you order later”, than pass you by and say “my colleague will come to you” and than in some time you will be served 4. Steak & lobster restaurant is nothing special – high prices, small portions 5. Not directly the hotel issue but keep in mind – to get from hotel to Plaka or Elounda by taxi will cost you 8 euro one way

    1. Suite with Jacuzzi with sea view was marvelous! Though Jacuzzi is strange device and we used it only once 2. Nice beach where you can relax under pine and olive trees. Wi-Fi is available on all territory of the hotel – even at the beach 3. Really clear water in the sea though do not expect white sand 4. Great restaurant on the beach – “Topos” though open only for lunch and two evenings for barbeque 5. Location is good – in the center between Elounda and Plaka. From the room we had a wonderful scenery with a view of Spinalonga 6. The housekeeping lady was very friendly and helpful 7. Water supply and chocolates in the evening were very sweet and useful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place & excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Residence
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not cheapest place but...

    Great place and excellent staff who couldn't do enough to make stay most enjoyable especially Sophia in the Villas reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Really excellent hotel and staff, highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, hotel awesome and the beach beautiful ;0)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Memorable Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything closed early (10:30)

    Wonderful staff, clean rooms and facilities, terrific private pool, spacious suites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We ❤️ Domes of Elounda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff was amazing - everyone was very accommodating. Food at the restaurants on the premises was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Amazing week stay in private vila
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Suite with Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and attention to details was amazing. The Vilas facilities were the best we encountered so far

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids meals could have been better.

    Breakfast lovely. Views stunning. Rooms spotless. Beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Panoramic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant background repetition of the same cold music

    The location over looking Spinalonga island was terrific

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    It was the second time that we stayed and it was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the second time that we stayed and it was really amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, food and accommodation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One Bedroom Suite with Sea View with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for coffee capsules... Hotel Pools and pool in our room our not heated... that was a waste

    Everything was great,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with great views and charming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service in the bar.

    Really comfortable beds. Great variety at breakfast. Exceptionally friendly and efficient reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Two-Bedroom Residence
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Great selection of food, friendly staff, looked after very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be the distance from the airport!

    Great selection of food, friendly staff, looked after very well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place great food great room many children !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is great but no really ideal for solo traveller it is more a family hotel.

    The whole place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Location idyllic , perfect for getting away from the fast pace of life elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The asian restaurant food was below average

    Yoga seesuon was giood

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite Sea View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great resort but very little nearby within walking distance.

    Excellent staff and the views from the top floor rooms are great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea View with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for families. Only problem kids club average for 4 to 7 year olds. Mine were very bored.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly people even though it was at the very end of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Private Two-Bedroom Residence
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly people even though it was at the very end of the Season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    The staff were absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing negative to mention here, my only suggestion would be for those coming early May timeframe, family suites with the swimming pool might be a little chilly for small kids. A suite with a jacuzzi or a villa with a heated pool (25 degrees) might be a more suitable option.

    The staff were absolutely amazing. The private beach and resort grounds are beautiful. The buffet restaurant was also great with a wide variety of items to choose from. Domesland kids club staff were really sweet and wonderful looking after our boys. Definitely get to the spa as many times as possible, charming staff with an outstanding facility. Truly our best family vacation yet.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    We got an amazing free upgrade to a luxury villa with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was the perfect hotel with no downsides.

    We got an amazing free upgrade to a luxury villa with a private pool. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was incredible and hotel facilities are just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    We loved Simply everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved Simply everything. We had the perfect vacation ever. The two bedroom Vila with the privte pool was amazing. The staff of the hotel was the best we have ever meet with. The great environment and good feeling you get in staying in this amazing resort.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Good food, wonderful staff, beautiful view, excellent suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The resort sits on a hill, so walking around is somewhat difficult. But you can always ask for a club car and it arrives immediately.

    Good food, wonderful staff, beautiful view, excellent suite.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Outstanding resort !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, everything was just perfect!

    Outstanding resort ! Wonderfull Family suite with seafront view and private pool! The great services , kindness , attention and availability of the Domes of Elounda team make this place unique! my favorite hotel so far! We had a wonderfull week, thank you so much !

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Alexis who works on the pool bar of the villas is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The general manager and/or responsable in charge of the main reception (welcome) is haughty and should learn the bases of the communication in hotel business! Little concerns of evacuation of the bathwater to be repaired! I strongly recommend to eat outside of the hotel at the entrance of the village of Plaka, or otherwise in Ag. Nikolaos (15 km) for the value for money and the sympathy.

    Alexis who works on the pool bar of the villas is very competent and very helpful. I also recommend Sofia at the reception. Charming and very helpful.We had the room 602 (villas 85 m2 with 2 terraces, a garden and a private swimming pool), in the middle of the nature. A lot of space, very silent. Near the big swimming pool and near the restaurant. Sea and mountain views. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Faultless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing whatsoever.

    Faultless. Wanted to nothing, no request was too much, on every face there was a smile. We liked it so much that we're going back in 3 weeks!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.2
    Nice luxury, good facilities, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Typical all-inclusive hotels that attracts a certain type of tourism, not independent travellers or people looking for an exclusive place. Too many families with children.

    Nice luxury, good facilities, great staff

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing was perfect

    Everything was amazing. Perfect service staff was very professional no request was too much . Best breakfast specially the tomato egg, fried mashrooms and veg. Rice pudding was amazing. Suite was spacious and breath taking view. Had spa treatments and that was good as well.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    8.8
    The food was distasteful in the upper restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was distasteful in the upper restaurant. For 5 star hotel entirelly unacceptable. This entirely spoiled the feeling from otherwise great place.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    privacy, quiet, cleanliness, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    weather. sadly was colder and windier than we expected which limited our ability to enjoy some of the hotel amenities (pools, etc)

    privacy, quiet, cleanliness, staff

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    Villa was luxurious Staff were amazing Food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived we were told our villa was out of order so were sent to another villa/hotel 5km away for one night. We were given a bottle of champagne and an evening meal out as compensation.

    Villa was luxurious Staff were amazing Food was very good

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel and great location and views of Spinalonga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was an abandoned and rusty old bulldozer spoiling our view and photo's of Spinalonga!

    Fabulous hotel and great location and views of Spinalonga. Restaurant excellent and staff superb!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only slight moan was the lack of car parking spaces. I was always concerned leaving my keys with a member of staff, however good he/she was at driving, the tight spaces did give me concern when the staff had to move cars around. Our car was rental,

    The staff. They were all very attentive, and sincere. Clearly they all enjoyed their work and this reflected in their attention to the quests. Everywhere was kept very clean with a special welcome basket on our arrival.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    This place is just wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cake in the afternoon was so good that it made me eat too much of it :-) I gained extra pounds because I lack self control.

    This place is just wonderful. It is like a perfect Greek utopia. We simply did not want to leave. It feels very private, yet the resort is quite large, the beach is small and perfectly formed, great for a newborn babies as plenty of options for shade - there's an adults pool and a large family pool which is fantastic. The staff are delightful, from check in to housekeeping and a special mention to all the staff in Tholos restaurant, particularly Rasti who is friendly and attentive and great with children. But all the staff here are special and that's what can always make a huge difference if they get this right. A resort can offer the ultimate luxury experience, but having good staff to back it up is essential. For the first time in years we just didn't want to go home.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    The staff was absolutely amazing, view could not be beat,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cant think of anything, trip was magical

    The staff was absolutely amazing, view could not be beat, the facility was exceptional. We were here on our honeymoon and I would recommend this facility to anyone and everyone as it was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    perfect beach, great staff, food for the little ones,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the shower was a bit disappointing with jacuzzi we never used.

    perfect beach, great staff, food for the little ones, cleanliness of the rooms with 2 visits per day

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff! Very friendly and helpful. If you want to relax and have great vacations this is the place to be. We strongly recommend Domes of Elounda.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.5
    The Guest Relation staff is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Guest Relation staff is amazing NATALIA AND CLIO ARE SUPER HELPFUL FRIENDLY AND PURELY GUEST RELATION ORIENTED they both makes our stay super comfortable PERFECT STAY all the staff are very well trained .. the buggy people are super professioanl i recommend Domes of elounda for couples family or even friends suitable for every one cheers v

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    The location was beautiful but far from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to waste nearly half day to use the tennis court for an hour even after prior booking. Food quality was very average.

    The location was beautiful but far from the airport. The scenery was awesome. Staff were very friendly, enthusiastic and helpful. The private pool was a real luxury.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    Kindness of personnel, location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Evening meal in half pension. By theme (Italian, Asian, etc), not always the beat food ever. We preferred the other restaurants of the hotel (excellent)

    Kindness of personnel, location and facilities

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Nearest to heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although every effort is made to keep all happy it would be nice to have more areas that were not very children friendly.

    Nearest to heaven. Lovely setting with enormous thought to comfort and care of guests. Staff are well trained, charming and nothing is too much trouble. Our villa was beautifully laid out and kept perfectly. However staff were never intrusive.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The site is ideal with ocean swimming , marvelous pools ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'd like the older suites to be refresshed. Also the food while very good and abundant could offer a la carte items along with the formal theme menus.

    The site is ideal with ocean swimming , marvelous pools , lovely villas , ever willing and smiling staff and you never feel the presence of other clients because of the expansive layout.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff were incredible, they were extremely friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were incredible, they were extremely friendly and made the difference between a good and a great experience! We were traveling with our 15 month-old, all facilities were very child friendly and made us feel very welcome. Special kids menus or kids buffets were ideal, all restaurants were equipped with plenty of high chairs so we could also enjoy our meals without worrying too much about our kid. The food was delicious with lots of variety and choice. The beach is wonderful, beautiful location with fantastic views. We received a free upgrade which made our stay even more special. The kids club was super, our kid had a great time and the staff there were wonderful people that really made us feel comfortable in leaving in our kid a few hours each day so could enjoy a bit of quiet time. The spa was very nice, we had a massage and facial and both treatments were very pleasant. We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely consider returning next summer!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    From arrival to departure - wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From arrival to departure - wonderful 1. upgraded to 3 bed villa (wow) 2. food (lovely) 3. drinks (reasonable price) 4. staff (can not do enough for you) 5. location (exquisite) 6. cleanliness (top notch) OVERALL -----1st visit and intend going back soon Thanks to all for making our stay perfect

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Best villa we ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not at all

    Best villa we ever been Comfortable, newly built, big patio and swimming pool. Very good and friendly stuff. High quality food Will recommend friends to go for sure

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    best personnel ever and so many good treats including local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would like to taste more local food and music but it is not their bad : the conservative tourist majority rather wants to feel at homeland then experience the new. Therefore it maybe not for backpackers

    best personnel ever and so many good treats including local sparkling vines !! the best to relax and honeymoon in crete!!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We was told we had a sea view and this was one of the best suites don't be fooled it was partial sea and the room was dark so if possible stay away from room 112,

    The location

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: