Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domus Hotel 1 stars

Platonos 24,Old Town, Rhodes Town, 85100, Greece

#18 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Rhodes Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 177 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great spot in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel as a base for a few nights in the centre of Rhodes old Town. Convenient for everything. Rooms are very clean with all you want eg comfy bed, hot shower with toiletries, safe, kettle with tea/coffee. Very helpful proprietor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Conveniently located a bit further away from the Main Street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic comfort. Little space in the room and tiny tiny bathroom with a WC/toilet combo.

    Conveniently located a bit further away from the Main Street so quieter. The price is very attractive and reflects the basic offering. Good for a stopover but would not stay for more than 1 night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are too many music-bar around the hostel. You can't sleep at all! The guy who is responsible knocked my door at 8 am in the saturday morning. I woke up and opened the door and he just said sorry. Then he kept speaking in front of my door with someone. Also, he always locked the out door and you have to wait in front of the locked door for him. It was terrible.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Only had a few hours there as the ferry didn’t arrive until...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy from the local night club but we already knew that from previous reviews but that’s all.

    Only had a few hours there as the ferry didn’t arrive until around 04.00 but the owner came down to let us in after a phone call and showed us to our room and was very courteous even at that hour in the morning and was very friendly and helpful in the morning also. Great location to see Rhodes old town or just for a night to catch a ferry/flight.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.4
    Location near port, so easy to walk there.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just a strange place. Don’t know even how to describe it. Anyway, our stay was Ok for a one night. Note that when you are arriving, there may be no one to make check in etc, so you have to wait for a long time. This happened to us and on the next day we saa this happening to others also.

    Location near port, so easy to walk there. And it is just in the middle of the Old Town, so if you like that, location is Ok. Our room was clean and ac worked, water pressure excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    The location and friendly reception made for a very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our bed was comfortable, the shower room adequate and air conditioning efficient. The one thing lacking in our room was somewhere to sit in comfort for an hour or so between outings.

    The location is superb, right in the heart of the old town with a wide choice of restaurants and bars and just off the main street (Socrates). We arrived much later than expected after a delayed flight but the hotel manager took all in his stride and we were made to feel very welcome. This friendly and helpful attitude was maintained throughout our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location in Old town within walking distance of quite a few attractions and all the shops. Reasonable hotel for the price has the amenities you need and it is cleaned every day. Michali was a great host, he helped us hire a car and showed us around old town for the best places to eat. Would stay here again 👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from bars nearby.

    The hotel is located in a very good place in the old town. The owner is really helpful and friendly. He took me and my heavy luggage to the port when I was going to Symi and to the airport bus stop when I was leaving the island. The wifi and air conditioning worked very well. There are two good restaurants on both sides of the hotel. The other is a vegetarian restaurant called Marouli.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a pleasure to stay at Domus Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is surrounded by many cafes and it is in the central location so yes sometimes very noisy and hard to sleep.

    It was in a great location. I reached to the beach, bus station and cafes & bars by walk. also I enjoyed talking to Mihalis who were responsible for the hotel. He was ready to answer all the questions I had and very helpful. that s why I felt like I am in a home. I liked my room. It was very clean. and I also enjoyed my double bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    very good deal
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing! I was very happy of my stay at the hotel!

    cool, super friendly and very helpful owner, the hotel is the best location of the Rhodes city, in the center of the old city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great. I will stay again if I go back to Rhodes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great!

    The hotel is well located in Rhodes Old town. Close to the port and many stores/restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Recommended. Excellent price. A+++++.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great - I loved the view from the roof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bit noisy at times as there are some clubs nearby and this is Rhodes town! (I had read other reviews and took ear plugs. )

    The location is great and there are so many interesting things to see in the neighbourhood. The staff were extremely helpful. The rooms, though small, are comfortable and tea and instant coffee was provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location!The hotel is located in a medieval fortress in Rhodes,atmospheric building.You can easily explore the old town.The Palace of the Grand Master of the Knights is very close and the famous Knight's street is very close as well.It's a pleasure to walkin the evening on narrow streets full of taverns,music,pleasant atmosphere.The owner is very nice and helpful.The hotel has air conditioner,a very comfortable bed,tea and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    the best place for this price if you like activity by nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you are not "the night person" (who enjoy with activity of the town/city by nights), you get a lot of difficulties to sleep during the night because of awful noice from the two discos nearby

    Excellent location, nice owner, nice room and comfortable bed and pillow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.6
    Poor behavior by the manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The manager claimed he hadn't received a booking confirmation from booking.com and we got lucky he had a spare room. Booking.com informed me that the confirmation of my booking had already been sent. We changed accommodation for the rest of our trip.

    excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Atmospohotel in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to explore the old town ,everything you needed for overnight stay tea coffee facilities, air conditioning, atmospheric building to stay in ! Front door key for after 11pm entry and Rhodes stays open !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Very nice rooms at a great location, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space in the room is limited (that's normal for a hotel in the old town). The small bathroom will get very wet when taking a shower and there's nothing but your towels to try to dry it.

    Hotel at a great, central location! Nice, airconditioned spotless room, kind and helpful staff (also willing to store your luggage after checking out of the room). The location is near a few restaurants and clubs so I was curious about the noise at night, but did not hear anything (wednesday night, middle of june).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    It is located right in the heart of the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is incredibly small, so two people cannot move in the same time. The shower does not have any cover, thus when you shower it makes it all wet in the bathroom.

    It is located right in the heart of the Old Town. It is about ten minutes walk away from the port. The property owner was a laid back person, and assisted us a lot. There is a nice patisserie next door, and couple of good fish restaurants. We only stayed there for a night, and it was convenient for us. Plus, we had a small balcony. Overall, good place to stay in the heart of Old Town for a people with limited budget.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    At center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable

    At center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't wait any luxery

    Location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in the best location in the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in the best location in the Old Town. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    if the location is important for you, choose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom - there is no shower cabin, that's why after having shower everywhere was water

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for early morning ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Very good manager who helped us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very good value for money n from the staff
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La moto la nuit.....

    La situation même si un peu bruyant la nuit. Chambre petite mais tout confort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Bed comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Well located affordable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club next door noisy one night. Very small bathroom.

    Helpful staff. Location central for port and sight seeing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Bring good ear plugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY NOISY ALL NIGHT , LOUD RESTRAUNT , AND CLUB NEARBY

    In old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Noisy but in nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night club too close, noise terrible. Couldn't sleep. Balcony didn't have anything, not even walls to next one.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Bus arrived very late, had to ring the owner who was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bus arrived very late, had to ring the owner who was very nice and didn't seem annoyed!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay. Lots to see and many places to eat and shop. Domus conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from streets ag night

    Handy to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music at night

    Best location in old city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Value for money in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - you get what you pay for

    Location. Value for money so do not expect luxury

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noicy, disco playing loud Music all night. Aircond not to good

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    İf there was a shower curtain it will be provide a dry floor in the bathroom.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a Saturday nigh t was no place for silence because loud music dance

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Very short - a few hours before catching a ferry onwards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff. He went out of his way to assist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.5
    Convenient hotel for one sleepless night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud music from a close bar until 4 A.M.!!!!

    Building and room were nice and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    The location is gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very noisy at night

    The location is gorgeous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location and value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise around the hotel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Personnel 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel 10/10 Clean 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great budget priced hotel in the Old City .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    In the old city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Great location inside the city walls of Rhodes, easy to walk to bakery, restaurants, shops and bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Old Town View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, a bit noisy.

    Location inside the city walls. Looking out the window and seeing ancient buildings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    3.3
    The location in d city BUT TERRIBLE LOCATION because next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a dreadful hotel - unfortunately for them an all night live music night club blasts away all night until 6:30 am therefore you cannot sleep. Also the rooms do not get serviced, the shower was broken & drainage broken, refrigerator so noisy you can't leave it plugged in, shower floods bathroom. Staff disinterested. Breakfast doesn't exist although advertised. There is no front desk so no on site support. We would not recommend it at all let alone go there again - if it wasn't a no cancellation fee ( we had paid with no refund ) we certainly would not have stayed there - we nearly forwent our money to move on a paid night

    The location in d city BUT TERRIBLE LOCATION because next to ALL night night club

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Very close to port and ferries: and owner helped me with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    arrived very late ( my fault) and toilet not working well

    Very close to port and ferries: and owner helped me with suitcases because taxis not allowed into old city very helpful - great value for money

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.5
    Location and Mikail the host was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking in the common area where the wifi was.

    Location and Mikail the host was very helpful. We used it as a base only, to sleep and refresh before heading out again.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Good location, in the center of the Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had troubles finding hot water in the shower at 4 am.

    Good location, in the center of the Old Town. 7 minutes to the bus station by foot. Good rock-bar nearby, Legends Bar, only 1 minute walk :) I have "stayed" for 1 night only, dropped my kitesurfing gear and went sightseeing, planning to get back and have 3-4 hours of sleep. Instead of sleep I spent those 3-4 hours at the Legends Bar listening to local rock bands, it was awesome. So I used the place only for bags storage and shower before flight. Wifi is available, good enough.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable, and a pleasure to be in the old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Taxis don't go into the Old Town, and the locals, though very friendly and trying to be helpful, don't always seem to know even where the street is. NB the entrance is not in Platonos Odos, but round the side. Of course none of this is the fault of the hotel!

    Very clean and comfortable, and a pleasure to be in the old town.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Best location in the old town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Best location in the old town! Hotel is really a decent one! Better than I expected. Luv the bars restaurants next to the hotel. People of these establishments are really nice and attentive!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    7.5
    The location in the centre of the old town was fantastic and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was tiny but ideal for a solo traveller, the noise from all night music from the bars in the street at weekends

    The location in the centre of the old town was fantastic and mostly it was very quiet, Mike the owner was there much of the time and was able to help out with directions, good eating places. Book exchange was great

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.9
    The owner was so friendly,helpful and welcoming it was such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owner was so friendly,helpful and welcoming it was such a nice way to be created to a new town. The location was also fantastic, in the centre of old town with my window overlooking some ancient ruins.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and friendly staff..

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly stuff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.8
    friendly stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small space

    friendly stuff location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Righty in the hearty of the Old Town of Rhodes and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Righty in the hearty of the Old Town of Rhodes and close to the port, public transport and beaches.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    6.7
    Very easy to walk down to port for my ferry to Symi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Was a Saturday night, very noisy all night right up to 6:30am!

    Very easy to walk down to port for my ferry to Symi

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    Happy to welcome me at 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Happy to welcome me at 2.30 am.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.8
    Place in old city price behaviour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place in old city price behaviour

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: