Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Dorana Apartments & Trekking Hotel

Diafani, Diafani, 85700, Greece

#1 of 5 hotels in Diafani

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Good clean basic Hotel in quiet town of Diafani
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was installed in room but no remote. Didn't ask as not needed, but not offered. Assume was extra.

    Good, simple, clean studio type room on upper floor of central hotel in very quiet town. Windows had mesh screens to keep bugs out! Separate entrance via stairs. Good basic breakfast supplied (extra). Owner, Minas, was friendly and spoke reasonable English. He recommended place to eat and took me to Olympos the following day for a small charge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.2
    I liked Diafani very much and would certainly visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartments were quiet and well maintained. There was a fridge and cooking facilities.The owners were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.9
    We had a wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We had booked a sea view, which wasn't available on arrival; for us this wasn't worth worrying about but other people may be more concerned by this. The self catering equipment was minimal even for preparing breakfasts.

    Minas and Flora were both lovely, very hospitable and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Flora's cake is fantastic! The room was a good size, clean and quite comfortable. The fridge and hobs were in good working order. Diafani is very pretty and is ideally situated for walking. It has some nice tavernas and restaurants and the little traditional shop is surprisingly well stocked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    8.3
    Great place in Diafani
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly, accommodating and helpful owners, we were invited to a traditional Greek wedding that was happening while we were visiting. They were also very helpful in recommending the best places to see in the north of the island and the best times to see them. Also if you don't have transport the hotel does offer a taxi service to locations around the island. The room we had was a small apartment (enough to accommodate 3 people) with kitchen facilities which we found handy. The apartment was very clean, with air conditioning available, there was also a nice balcony to sit and relax. Location wise, everything is within easy walking distance as Diafani is only a small town town. Once you check out it is possible to leave your bags at the main reception if you don't plan on leaving till later.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    3.8
    We did not get what we booked for. Be carefull !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had booked a beatifull apartment but we ended up to two connecting triple rooms (in fact two connected old garages with old fernitures) one step away from the main road. An arogant guy tried to persuade us that he did it to help us because we were 4persons +1 child 4 years old, and the apartment had only room for 4. He was insisting that this garage was the same with the apartment we booked excluding the view. He didn't even offer any discount.

    Diafani is a very beatyfull place for those looking for relaxing holidays and nice beaches and boat trips. Though have in mind that if you want to see other places in Karpathos you will need at least 45min driving, as it is totaly secluded.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    Super place in Diafani
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaint at all!

    Great location. Very comfortable hotel. Very friendly owner and his wife.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful stay in Diafani
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, room and the owner were all great. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    9.2
    Seaview and peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints.

    Very clean apartment, sea view!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    7.1
    Good budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were not cleaned every day. Egg at breakfast was overcooked, green

    Room was fine, staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    9.2
    The beautiful area and wonderful walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beautiful area and wonderful walks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything.

    Perfect location, friendly man, and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Friendly and kind owners. Immaculately clean. Nothing was too much effort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    8.3
    Mimas and his wife were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't really self cater because there wasn't a shop! But I'd brought some pasta with us and tried to cook it on the hob but it got so smoky I had to turn it off. Ring needed a bit of a scrub!

    Mimas and his wife were very friendly and helpful. We felt very welcome and he gave us good advice about things to do, where to eat etc. He kindly gave us a lift to Olymbos. Breakfast was simple but large and the homemade marmalade especially was delicious!

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2015

    10
    Owners Minas and Flora did above and beyond to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners Minas and Flora did above and beyond to make our stay memorable: great advice on walks, where to eat and what to avoid. We will certainly come back and recommend it to friends. Nice, clean rooms with kitchen and balcony + sea view, and 50 meters from the beach.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    9.6
    The best thing was the attention that Minas and his wife...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The best thing was the attention that Minas and his wife gave to make my stay as comfortable as possible. He was only too eager to suggest trips and take me by car to more distant spots.

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2015

    9.6
    The room was great, Foundis and his wife were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was great, Foundis and his wife were very hospitable and helpful, and Diafani lived up to expectation. We will definitely return.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: