Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Cyclades vacation rental reviews
  4. Fira vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of Down Town

Reviews of Down Town

Agiou Athanasiou 2, Fira, Fira, 84700, Greece

#60 of 124 vacation rentals in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 204 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    8.3
    The location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is nice. Only 15 to get the center of Fira. But there is no significant sign for the Hostel name so that it was hard to find. If you will gonna visit than first, follow the address via google and than must call the host otherwise will struggling. It is clean and cosy no malfunction.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    8.8
    Absolutely wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor got a bit wet after showers but nothing that a towel can not fix.☺️

    Absolutely wonderful staff. From owner and his father to the lovely lady that cleaned our rooms. Real warm hospitality and also nice and clean!wonderful stay and experience some greek culture and atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    9.6
    Excellent stay and very helpful landlord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The landlord and his family were very friendly and helping. I actually enjoyed staying here. Value for money and an excellent place to live in Santorini.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    The location is really nice and it is close to the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location is really nice and it is close to the bus station about 6-7minutes walk. The room is tidy and clean and the balcony is really nice. We all enjoyed to stay with Downtown. The host is nice too,very warm-hearted and friendly. Thanks a lot for helping us.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.9
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was pretty close to Down Town Fira although it's a bit of a walk (maybe 15-20). It's situated in a nice and quiet area though! Plus the owner is SUPER friendly and will give you GREAT suggestions on food and day tours!!!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    Great location, very clean, very helpful and kind owners who...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Great location, very clean, very helpful and kind owners who gave lots of great local tips! Would definitely recommend for a visit to Santorini

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Our whole group loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner's father is the onsite manager. Very helpful and accommodating. Also interesting individual. Gave us excellent restaurant information. Going to stay one night but stayed two. Owner also came by giving us tips about the area plus things to do.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great spot in Fira. The host was so kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was a little hard.

    Nice host, felt very authentic. The host told us where to rent a car and where to get inexpensive coffee. The room and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.2
    The hosts was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts was really nice and helpful. He suggest to pick us up at the port even if we arrived around 2AM (FYI 25€ is a fair price for the transfer). He and his father were always available for any querry. The room was comfortable with hot shower and nice terrasse! Good location to travel around the island, Down Town is at 5 minutes walk from the bus station and Fira centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Great value and amazing hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We truly had an amazing stay in down town. I can’t thank the owners enough for their amazing hospitality, even if we were staying just one night and booked last minute. Great recommendations also for dining and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing Place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect!!

    Being in Greece was a wonderful experience but our stay at Downtown made our trip even better. The owners of the apartment made us feel as home. They guided us in order to visit the best places in Santorini and they recommended us local restaurants, incredible excursions through the island and where to rent the car at a local and trustful company. What else could we ask for? We will always remember this white and typical Greek house where we spent exciting days!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    Great people and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great, less than 10 minutes walk to the main centre. It is in a quieter area too which is good. We got lots of great tips and advice from the owner on places to visit and restaurants to eat in. The owners and the staff were all very nice and accomodating. The room was very clean and serviced every day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location just off the Main Street and brilliant value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Lovely location just off the Main Street and brilliant value too. The owner is very helpful and the room was a good size, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great value accommodation with excellent host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host Costas was very welcoming and helpful. The location was great - less than 10 min walk to Fira restaurants, shops and bus station. The rooms were very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great location & lovely host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress was uncomfortable, and was slightly difficult to find the property on arrival, but overall really enjoyed our stay.

    The host & his family were lovely! Provided the most amazing recommendations, and made us feel welcome and at home. Location is good, only a short walk to Fira town.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    I warmly recommend you to stay at down town when in Santorini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since we’re two small girls, we couldn’t reach the shower head. Not a big problem! We had our shower anyways.

    The host Constantinos and his father are kind and very nice people, always ready to help and chat. They gave us precious infos about the town and the island. Constantinos recommended us what to do and where to eat. He was always available and reachable for any kind of question or request. He waited for our late arrive (1 am) and kept our luggage in a safe place ‘till late in the evening. He organised trouble free our transfer from the airport and back to it. The room was nice, comfortable and very clean. There is everything you should need! The bathroom was big enough and fine for the purpose, the only complication we have was reaching the shower head, we are two small girls ;) definitely not a huge problem though! I warmly recommend you to stay at down town when in Santorini.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Costas the host is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Costas the host is fantastic. He was very helpful on arrival and had the best tips for us. O. Departure he organised everything we needed x Will be coming back to stay with him xx

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.8
    the owners are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    perfect if your main use is to have a place to sleep. there is no place/space to spent some time to relax outside on the premises.

    the owners are very friendly and helpful. the room is perfectly clean. the location is good, quiet and you can walk in less than 10 minutes to the centre. i'd stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    5.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place can be cleaner. If you're scared of animals, there are dogs and cats at the property.

    The location was good. Walking distance to Fira city center. Bike rental next to the accommodation. The host was very nice and friendly. Bus stop (to use for travelling in Santorini) is also within walking distance. Good for a cheap travel. Host arranged a pick up from the port.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place, far enough of thira main street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is quiet, not in the middle of thira but no more that 5 minutes walking of it. Nice place, clean and the hostess is a really nice person, always ready to help

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    4.6
    Not recommended for a couple and for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was not clean , shower was clogged and smelled like sewage. They joined in 2 single beds with 5 inches gap to create a double bed, which was unrealistic to think a couple could sleep like that. We couldn’t sleep mattresses, pillows and covers were not comfortable. I slept better in the army and camping... I was so discussted that we booked another hotel and only stayed there one night out of 3we paid for

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    We stayed 4 nights and appreciated the warm hospitality. We were out all day...comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was small and had a hand held nozzle. Mattresses were very firm, but I think that is the custom in this type of accommodations. Unless you sit on the porch, it is not the type of property where you would hang out and relax.

    The owner, Costos was extremely helpful and friendly. He gave us many useful tips. I expected the property to be different, but it worked out. There are about 4-6 rooms in a separate building...very clean, simple furnishings. About a 10 minute walk to the center of town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great owner, good room for the price - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find on Google maps, but the owner came to find us quickly :-)

    Lovely owner who was very helpful with our luggage and let us check in early! The room was a good size and beds were comfy. The property itself is nice and in a good location and the hairdryer in the room is very good! For the price, compared to other places on Booking.com in the same area, it's fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was difficult to find at first since it’s such a new place.

    The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. They helped us with getting a taxi. The room itself was kept very clean and it was spacious. The location was close to everything but far enough away so that it wasn’t noisy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Just about 10 minutes walk to Fira bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just about 10 minutes walk to Fira bus station. Room is very clean and spacious. Host is very friendly and explains everything with good tips for our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    They owners are really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    They owners are really friendly. We had absolutely good time staying there. Definitely will come back again! We are very glad to find this accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    8.8
    My friend and I stayed for two nights this summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like. It was as expected.

    My friend and I stayed for two nights this summer. The location of the property was within a few minutes walk to Fira town. The room was clean and bright. The host went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we could possibly need. He was waiting for our arrival on the street, so we would know where to go. He spent time with us advising us on things to do during our stay. He was even kind enough to drop us to the bus station the morning of our departure. Definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for who is not looking to spend a fortune on accommodation, but isn't willing to compromise on cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very central and comfortable room. The owner is the best host we had... besides giving all the best suggestions, kept our luggage on the day of the check out until late and arranged our transfer to the airport. The room is simple but comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and informative host. Place well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a suggestion: boiler/kettle should be one per room.

    Nice Room size. Everything clean, new set of towels every day. Boiler to share with other guests.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Lovely days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kosta very kind and helpfull, he give us a lot of advises and even a lift! You feel like at home and the position is perfect to visit not just Thira but the all island

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, super central yet very quiet, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to say what you did not like, when you actually liked everything. Probably there is room for improvement for the mattresses? This is being picky though!

    Fantastic location, super central yet very quiet, parking space, scooter rental available next door, very clean and new. Our bed sheets were changed daily, we were given complimentary water. The cherry on the top? Konstantinos is the host and will give you the best tips you would want to get from a true local!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was rather hard to find the property, I was only able to find it through the map on booking.com where the location is provided as there is no signage or anything to indicate where the premise is.

    Awesome stay!! Costas was excellent and provided us excellent information for things to do, best place to see the sunset/sunrise. The room was quite big and air con was a bonus for the heat we had! Towels were changed every day and bed was made daily. If I am ever in Santorini again, I will definitely be staying here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.3
    VERY GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even if the structure is small and simple, it is very clean and nice, the room has a balcony where it is windy and fresh. The boss was extremely kind and available for anything. I surely recommend this place and I would choose it again for my next trip to Santorini.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Fantastic room with nearest beach and city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Firstly, The host of apartman and his family was very friendly. The atmosphere was very good. Secoundly the room was elegant, big, and the bed (2 persons size) was very comfortable. Every day was cleaning in the room. The room has terrace, it was good in the morning, and night, when was very hot outside in the city, I can feel the better temperatur there with drink from the refrigerator. The WIFI internet was very fast. Thirdly, the beach, the bus station and the city was near.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    10
    Fabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cozy and clean room. Location is 10 minutes away from the central bus stop. Convenient. The host very kind and helpful. We had great time while staid with them in down town little blue and white color House.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great Stay but arrange transport with Kostas or expect to get lost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very difficult to find the hotel. The hotel has no signage so after a super long overnight flight we were wandering the streets looking for the Down Town hotel. Kostas knows it's difficult to find too... So not sure what he's trying to do. But even neighbors never heard of the hotel. Anyways all he needs to do is add a sign to the gate. That's it.

    The hotel was classic Santorini with blue window accents and white facade. It was super cute. The room was comfortable and they provide an AC unit in the room to help you sleep. The only thing to note here is the shower was super small. It was hard to soap up. Also it was one of those wet bathrooms? The one where you're expected to get water all over the place with a drain in the center. It was well located too. Like a 10 minute walk up the street to the center of Fira.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.6
    Extremely great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely great value for money. The owner is a fantastic guide who helped suggest the best things to do on the island and was very friendly. Walking distance to main town in Fira and opposite a mini supermarket. A very personal stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    3.8
    I got electricity shock when I was bathing! It was horrible and scary!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got electric shock when I’m having a shower in the bathroom. The light in the bath room keep sparkling. As I’m holding the shower head, half of my body got pain as the electricity was running through my wet body. It hurts me. I talked to the host, he just keep explaining that it was the power plant problem. He didn’t even do any apology or compensation. I was not dare to shower In that bath room again. I didn’t have such problem when I stayed in another hostel in Santorini. I think DownTown should solve this problem seriously to guarantee the safeness of all the guests.

    The location of the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Amazing place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host Costas was so helpful and friendly! He let us check in early and held our bags for us before we checked in and after we checked out. The rooms were impeccably clean and the location was perfect. A very short walk to downtown Fira. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.7
    Room is quite comfy with its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The address of the room is not correct, took us ages to find the place. And after finally enter the room, we waited for the host (who said he will come back to us in 5 mins) for more than half and hour and still didn’t see him. Quite confusing.

    Room is quite comfy with its price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    10
    Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine. The owner of the accommodation (i think costa is his name) is very friendly and helpfull, he lifes nearby with his family and you can ask them everything if you need something. Check in and out was easy, we also could store our luggage after checkout the whole day. The room was new and clean, very good for its price. The location is about 5 minutes walking distance to the centerpoint.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    Host was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Host was the best! Airport pick up & drop off accommodation was extremely helpful. Very Clean and comfortable rooms. Nice balcony to relax. Air conditioning and mini fridge was a plus! Exceeding expectations in all aspects.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Accommodation made the trip 100x better!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location and even more amazing host!! I stayed there for 8 nights with my parents. Everything was clean and the host Kostantinos facilitated our stay and made everything easier for us. The location is perfect, walking fistance from all the shops, bars, restaurants and anything you can ask for in Fira (would definitely recommend to stay in this area).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    I loved staying at Down Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved staying at Down Town. Everything was hospital clean. The cleaning lady cleaned the room everyday and changed the sheets and towels every other day. Kostas, the host, never got bothered from my many questions about things to do in Santorini. He even explained to us in details what we could do around the island. The main bus terminal which connects Fira to the whole island is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. And this is very important because we could visit everyday a new place by taking only one bus. Also the wifi signal was very strong.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    The best hospitality we have ever received!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very large, and the bathroom was a decent size. There was a beautiful balcony. The location is perfect. The host is the sweetest and kindest host we have ever had. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect for our stay, rooms were spacious and cleaned daily. Kos was a great host, always available when needed and very helpful and informative on the local area. Location was five minute walk to main town but far enough away to get a decent nights sleep. Worth the money you pay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent atmosphere in the hotel, excellent host and excellent Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is very tiny and uncomfortable. Also, it is a little bit hard to find any information about check in because there is no reception. So please contact the hotel beforehand, so you can easily check in.

    The hotel is soooooo clean, beautiful and stylish. The room has a lot of space and is decrated in Santorini way, so you feel yourself in Santorini in the room. The room was cleaned every day. All towels, sheets and blancket were crystal white and clean. We also has a beautiful veranda. The hotel is located in 8-10 minutes walk to the central bus stop. The host Konstantinos was so welcome to us and also was eager to help or advise. we needed iron and he helped us to find it within a day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Family run business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Family run business. Costas and his Father are two genuine, friendly Greek legends that couldnt be more helpful or informative about Santorini. Had a great time here 😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kostas was particularly friendly and helpful' He went out of his way to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay. The location is excellent near to town and the Bus Station but quiet. I will definitely recommend Downtown to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    The place was super clean and neat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was super clean and neat. The location was great, near the bus station and main streets of Fira. Costas was the best, very helpful. He gave us good recommendations about the island and even offer us to give us a ride to any place we needed. Totally recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Very new and nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Name "Down town" could make transfer service drop you at Thira center only, note to use GPS on google also.

    Owner is very nice and helpful for all my time in Santorini. This place is good choice with reasonable cost.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    it is a good and comfortable stay. the host is very kind and friendly. location is strategic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is still new and there is no signboard showing that the hotel is called downtown.

    the host is very kind and friendly and he will do whatever he can to help. The room is clean and is comfortable. Highly recommended place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Awesome host, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kostantinos, the owner is and amazing host. The hostel it’s so close to Thira center, no more than 5 min by walk. The room was super clean, with a marvelous balcony. We highly recommend Down town hotel, it’s 100% worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good location, lots of natural light in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, good location, lots of natural light in the room.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    8.3
    Very friendly and lively hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Showergel.

    Very friendly and lively hosts.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.6
    super good
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    super good

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    9.2
    Good value for money. Close to town, parking available, nice bright room with a terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were hard with thin mattresses. WiFi worked poorly when it did work.

    Very good location for the price. Less than 10 minute walk to Fira centre.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    7.9
    Great host and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host is very nice!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mr. Niko was extremely friendly when we arrived.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Very satisfied with our stay in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all...

    The Cleanliness of the place...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    10
    Excellent choice and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floor from bathroom got wet when showering.

    Location, confort, cleanness, great host.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A sign indicating where it actually was would have been nice.

    The host was willing to meet us anytime we needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little difficult to find the place first time.

    Location. Cleanliness. Host. Everything was superb.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    great two days there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Location and the wonderful breeze on the patio overlooking the sea. great place to stay in Santorini. bob and tomoko spotswood

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Thanks to Mr. Costas and his father who made our honeymoon trip at Santorini became so memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Location near Fira bus station, helpful owner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Costas was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Costas was great! Very helpful and welcoming. The property is very nice. simple but amazing. good location. Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    8.8
    Voor herhaling vatbaar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a family business and contact without the different generations was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    Room was really clean everyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was just like it promised

    Room was really clean everyday

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.8
    More spacious, very clean better than staying at a hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More spacious, very clean better than staying at a hotel nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.8
    good cp value in fira. walk to fira Central only 10 mins
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the shower is not good

    the staff is nicd

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Very nice, clean, quit and comfortable room with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice, clean, quit and comfortable room with very helpfull owner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    7.1
    Clean basic rooms reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed one night only in transit to another island so we weren’t there long enough to make a judgement

    Clean basic room. Friendly host

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    It was close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    It was close to everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    5.8
    Center position!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have little problem with transportation from port to host. Bed is very uncomfortable and noisy!

    Center position!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    The hosts were super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!